Santee house rental - Swimming pool off Greatroom deck
Swimming pool off Greatroom deck
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Santee House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Peaceful, country setting only five miles from Santee and I-95. Large lot with 2300-square-foot, A-frame, two-story home. Three bedrooms, two full baths. Large den and kitchen. Decks on each bedroom and the kitchen, with relaxing views.

The screened deck off of the Master bedroom has a romantic Jacuzzi. Greatroom deck overlooks the in-ground pool and the large protected cove with easy, quick access to 'big' water. Lighted pier and dock for fishing, sun bathing, and boating. Full service marina close by (Mill Creek).

Private in-ground swimming pool. Pool will only be open mid May to mid September.

We are pet friendly- just let us know the number of pets and breed.

The Lake Marion area is famous for its fishing and golfing. Eat at Santee's numerous restaurants, shop at the Santee outlet stores, or visit Santee State Park. The nearby town of Elloree is known for its quaint downtown, it's restaurants and many antique shops. Historic Charleston is just one hour away. Or, just enjoy the peace and quiet of the country. The best of all worlds.

Excellent location and plenty of room for family gatherings.

Looking to get married? Our lakehouse is ideal for the ceremony, reception, and honeymoon. I am a South Carolina Notary Public with the authority to perform a legal marriage. The ceremony could be poolside, lakeside, in the huge yard, or on the deck. Want to include pets? Want informal and relaxed? Just let me know what you have in mind and we can do it!

Keywords: Lake House

More Details
Hide Details

27 Reviews of Property 30099 in Santee, South Carolina

Waterfront Lake Marion Getaway W/ Private Pool, Eutawville, SC
average rating of 4.962963 based on 27 reviews
business
Waterfront Lake Marion Getaway W/ Private Pool, Eutawville, SC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p30099vbi
(843) 797-7189
Santee Lake Marion
Florence, SC
5

BEST MOST RELAXING VACATION EVER

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My family and I had the best vacation ever. My husband fished off the pier and caught several fish and the kids and I spent most of our time in the pool. The pool was so relaxing and my favorite part of the trip.. I haven't read a novel in 10 years but Sharon has a nice collection of books and I was able to read two of them. If we weren't in the pool or if I wasn't reading then we were playing board games that are also available. My husband also went out with a fishing guide since hes never been on a fishing trip. HE HAD A BALL. They left out at 500pm and got back in at 1am. Also my kids are 20, 17 and 11. They did not complain once. That was the first time that has ever happened. This home is so comfortable. Can't wait to go again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Waterfront Lake Marion Getaway W/ Private Pool, Eutawville, SC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p30099vbi
(843) 797-7189
Santee Lake Marion
Fayetteville. NC
5

Memorial Day Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This house was awesome, had everything you could think of. We brought a boat and there is a loval dock about 5-6 houses down, if you poull down a narrow dirt road you will see the dock and boat ramp. The kids loved the pool, and the men loved fishing off the dock every day. All trash must be taken by you to the local dump, but if you stay on a holiday weekend (like we did) then the dump is closed and you will have to tote all your trash back home with you. Anyway, this house was AWESOME. The owner is very ncie to deal with, even let us check in early ;) Every bedroom has a deck, even the dining area. We will definitely be visiting this lovely home again in the future! Thanks so much Sharon!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Waterfront Lake Marion Getaway W/ Private Pool, Eutawville, SC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p30099vbi
(843) 797-7189
Santee Lake Marion
5

JUST RIGHT

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our family started accumulating at the Lake Marion Getaway on March 17 and kept on gathering until all seven of us had arrived. Although the chilly weather kept us from catching many fish we thoroughly enjoyed the house and its many comforts. The hot tub was a highlight for those of us who needed our weary muscles smoothed out. The full kitchen provided all the various utensils and containers that we needed to prepare every meal. And had a couple of other family members been able to come we would have had room for them to sleep comfortably too. Thank you for sharing.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Waterfront Lake Marion Getaway W/ Private Pool, Eutawville, SC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p30099vbi
(843) 797-7189
Santee Lake Marion
United States
5

July reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We all had a great time. The house is very nice and has everything you need for an enjoyable time. It has a huge selection of board games, movies, books and puzzles. We caught some nice fish right off the dock using worms and live minnows. We also rented a party boat for the week from Lakeside Marina which allowed us to see some other parts of the lake and to extend our fishing area. We mostly ate home but did go to a couple of restaurants during our visit, Captains Quarters (service and food was excellent) and Lone Star Barbecue (buffet that was okay). We picked up some take out pizza from Pizza Hut and some chinese food as well. This home is a fantastic place to relax...swimming and fishing. The town does not offer to much more so it forces you some much needed down time!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks so much. I am so glad everyone enjoyed it. Hope to see you come back.
business
Waterfront Lake Marion Getaway W/ Private Pool, Eutawville, SC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p30099vbi
(843) 797-7189
Santee Lake Marion
Lehigh Acres, Fl.
5

Awsome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This is my family's third year meeting somewhere half way between where we each live. This is by far the best place we have stayed yet. The house is more like a home than a vacation rental. The first morning we woke up to several deer standing in the front yard, and the last night a large group of deer going down to the water. The children ages 9, 6, 5, and 3 had a blast in the pool and had many games and movies to keep them busy when inside. Just can't say enough nice things about this lovely home. Thank you Sam and Sharon for sharing your home with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Waterfront Lake Marion Getaway W/ Private Pool, Eutawville, SC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p30099vbi
(843) 797-7189
Santee Lake Marion
King NC
5

Just Perfect !!! What a great House !!! Couldn't have been more pleased.

Just Perfect !!! What a great House !!! Couldn't have been more pleased.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We spent this last week at one of the most relaxing homes I have ever rented. Very clean and homey. I cooked in all week and there was nothing I needed from the kitchen. They had everything. The house is very private. We took our boat for some fishing, but we could not pull ourselves from the pool. The pool was excellent. It was a little too hot to use the hot tub (outside humidity was terrible), but we were finally able to one night after a rain shower. The master bedroom with the hot tub out on the deck was very romantic. My husband and I were celebrating our 25 year anniversary. We took our 14 yr old daughter and her friend. They loved the house and the great selections of movies and games. If you are coming down for vacation, down waste the extra space for beach towels. They have plenty. Plenty of cleaning products. There is no false advertising here. And if you have any hesitation of it being a smoking friendly or pet friendly home, don't. There was no evidence of either. A very clean home, open spaces, great decks (5), private, quiet, terrific and clean pool, and a very cool fishing pier. The girls were not big fisherwomen, but by the end of the week they were begging to "hurry" up and go fishing. They were baiting their on hooks and taking off their own fish. We also were lucky enough to see an alligator one night up in the cove. 4 to 5 feet long. Very cool thing to see. If you have a boat, there is a private neighborhood launch dock that you can use for free. Dock the boat right down at your own private fishing pier and you are ready to head out dusk and dawn. I hope everyone has as much fun as we did. We had look at the mountains and the coast for a rental home and we found the best of both worlds in this home. Feels like a mountain lake cabin and it feels like a beach home with all of the palm trees. I knew I was exactly where I needed to be this last week. I needed peace and relaxation and privacy. I found all three here at the Lake House. Thank you Sharon and Sam. It was JUST PERFECT !!.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Waterfront Lake Marion Getaway W/ Private Pool, Eutawville, SC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p30099vbi
(843) 797-7189
Santee Lake Marion
NC
5

graggch

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2010
Very nice lake house for you fishermen that want to get away for a few days. Very nice folks that own it as well.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
business
Waterfront Lake Marion Getaway W/ Private Pool, Eutawville, SC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p30099vbi
(843) 797-7189
Santee Lake Marion
Charleston, SC
5

Another great visit!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
This is our 3rd visit to the lake house. We enjoyed each stay and the house had everything we needed. The pool and dock are great! We seem to be getting better at fishing. Fishing around the new dock at the end of the cove is great for bass. Thanks again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Waterfront Lake Marion Getaway W/ Private Pool, Eutawville, SC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p30099vbi
(843) 797-7189
Santee Lake Marion
Yonkers, NY
4

This is my 3rd stay here!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
My family and I have stayed here 3 times so far and plan to come back again in April. The amenities are fantastic and the location is so peaceful. We fish, boat, cookout and just enjoy the tranquility. We look forward to each visit and we highly recommend you plan to stay here next time you want to enjoy Lake Marion.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront Lake Marion Getaway W/ Private Pool, Eutawville, SC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p30099vbi
(843) 797-7189
Santee Lake Marion
norway, sc
5

peaceful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We really enjoyed our stay here. Everything was just as described and it was just an all around great place to vacation. We didn't want to leave. It was very private and peacefull.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1