Lake Salem house rental - Beautiful Lake Front House
Beautiful Lake Front House
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Lake Salem House Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms and a loft, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 8

Charming 4 Season Log Sided home with a wall of windows facing beautiful Lake Salem, huge 48 foot wide deck overlooking the lake. Perfect location for all seasons! Private home with everything you need to enjoy a vacation doing whatever it is you love to do... relaxing, water activities, canoing (2 canoes, 2 kayaks, and equipment on site for your use) , fishing, skiing (Jay Peak and Burke Ski Areas less than 30 miles away) , Snowmobiling (VAST trail access across Lake Salem) , playing tourist with Golf, Antiquing, Huge Indoor Waterpark (at Jay Peak Resort), Canada a 15 minute drive... and much much more. Huge gas grill on the deck for grilling. Easy and appealing gas fireplace for those cold snowy nights. Game room with dartboard and pool/ping pong table and theater room with 42 inch flat screen tv in the walk out basement with Radiant Floor Heating!!! For Snowmobilers, You couldn't ask for more with a ground level drive in, HEATED garage! You can drive your snowmobiles right in, hang up your gear in the heated garage and then enter the house with Radiant heating on the ground level floor! Beautiful gas fireplace to enjoy while warming up after skiing or snowmboling, or for the hearty, build yourself a wood fire in the lakeside fire pit and enjoy the brilliant star studded Northeast Kingdom sky ! A perfect spot to make those lasting memories!

8 Reviews of Property 3009916 in Lake Salem, Vermont

Lakefront Home, Foliage, Fish, Ski, Snowmobile, direct access to Vt VAST Trail
average rating of 4.875 based on 8 reviews
business
Lakefront Home, Foliage, Fish, Ski, Snowmobile, direct access to Vt VAST Trail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3009916
+1 802 363-9875
Lake Salem Northeast Kingdom
5

Most Relaxing Vacation Yet!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My wife and I rented this camp for our 10 year wedding anniversary. We had an amazing week with our 3 kids, ages 4, 6 & 8. They absolutely loved the lake, fishing and kayaking. We loved the beautiful view of the lake as well as the ease of having everything we needed at our fingertips - which is a rare experience for parents with 3 young children. This camp had everything that we could have ever needed and more from the kitchen to all of the toys for adults and kids. We have rented various houses in Cape Cod for the past 12 years and our experience at Lake Salem was so amazing - I don't think we will not be returning to Cape Cod anytime soon. The camp was spotless and had plenty of space for relaxing and enjoying time with family.

Here was the poem my wife wrote on our last night:
T'was the night before leaving this wonderful camp
Loved the decor, especially the moose lamp.
We kayaked, canoed, and did lots of fishin'
We know for a fact, this camp we'll be missin'.
The ping pong matches went late into the night,
The shooting stars were an incredible sight.
Took a trip down to the Orleans County Fair,
saw a chainsaw artist turn a tree into a bear.
That's the first and last time we ever left camp,
the weather was beautiful, not once was it damp.
We couldn't believe the incredible view,
and all of the fun things we were able to do.

To the Jackman family, a heartfelt thank you for helping to give my beautiful bride the vacation that she deserved and for the lifetime of memories for our kids on their last hoorah before school. We will definitely be back!

- Adam & Jen
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Lakefront Home, Foliage, Fish, Ski, Snowmobile, direct access to Vt VAST Trail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3009916
+1 802 363-9875
Lake Salem Northeast Kingdom
5

The Perfect Vermont Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The owners were so nice and helpful. The house was perfect and gorgeous and fully stocked up. The location was lovely so close to Newport as well as Barton. The beds were very comfortable with tons of extra bedding. The pool table and pong table were a ton of fun! Our family of friends had such a lovely time at this home. So much there, we didn't even have to leave! I highly suggest a kayak into the center of the lake for sunrise. WOW! The deck was incredible. Everything was comfortable and perfect and like new. Thank you!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Lakefront Home, Foliage, Fish, Ski, Snowmobile, direct access to Vt VAST Trail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3009916
+1 802 363-9875
Lake Salem Northeast Kingdom
5

Beautiful Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Linda and TJ-my what a beautiful vacation home you have. The photos do not do it justice. The house has spectacular views that make you feel lucky everyday you get to wake up here. Absolutely everything you need is at your finger tips. We enjoyed the games room downstairs and the fire pit. You made everything so easy. DEFINITELY recommend to anyone after the perfect vacation home-spring, summer, winter or fall!
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Lakefront Home, Foliage, Fish, Ski, Snowmobile, direct access to Vt VAST Trail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3009916
+1 802 363-9875
Lake Salem Northeast Kingdom
5

Stayed in October 2012 for the Fall Colors

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My wife and I satyed there in early October for the fall colors. The house was very clean and full of modern conveniences. The rental process was very well run - very professional. We were in constant contact with the owners by e-mail. Perfect for a week-long get away. I would highly recommend this is you are looking for a quiet get away. A+!!!!
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Lakefront Home, Foliage, Fish, Ski, Snowmobile, direct access to Vt VAST Trail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3009916
+1 802 363-9875
Lake Salem Northeast Kingdom
5

Great Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We stayed at the lakefront home at Salem Lake for a week. The property is very clean and has everything you could need and more. The owner is always on call and most helpful. The houses is much more beautiful than the pictures. Salem Lake is quiet and very clean. We enjoyed paddling the kakaks and dining on the fantastic deck at sunset The fire pit on the water is perfect for a quiet evening relaxing at lakeside.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Lakefront Home, Foliage, Fish, Ski, Snowmobile, direct access to Vt VAST Trail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3009916
+1 802 363-9875
Lake Salem Northeast Kingdom
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My wife and I stayed here for our two year anniversary, and it was exactly what we hoped for...relaxing! The house itself was beautiful and sits right on Salem Lake. It is very well maintained and has great quality furniture, appliances etc. We enjoyed playing pool in the downstairs room, kayaking on the lake, fishing from the dock, sitting by the fire pit and just relaxing on the couch with the patio doors open reading and enjoying the fresh air beautiful view of the lake. The house is right on the main road but is private enough with the trees lining the property.

We took a day trip to Montreal and ended up driving back through Magog, Canada which looked enjoyable for a day trip and is much closer. The local town of Derby has grocery stores, a few restaurants and stores but we didn't explore too much, to be honest we barely wanted to leave the house we enjoyed it so much. There is an ice cream stand down the street by the local school that has delicious maple soft serve ice cream...definitely recommend a stop there!

We booked our trip last minute (to be honest the day before) and Linda was extremely helpful and easy to work with in coordinating everything. We drove in through a storm and she called that night to make sure we had arrived safely and got in the house ok. We would definitely recommend this house and would absolutely return in the future!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Lakefront Home, Foliage, Fish, Ski, Snowmobile, direct access to Vt VAST Trail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3009916
+1 802 363-9875
Lake Salem Northeast Kingdom
5

A Week to Remeber

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
A group of friends and I rented this house for the week of 8/11- 8/18 and to say we had a BLAST would be an understatement. The house was gorgeous and everything was in great condition. The deck was huge and has plenty of seating for a bigger group. The loft and the basement were both bigger than expected, and the basement has an awesome second living room with 2 couchs and a big TV. There was a canoe that we went out on every day while we were there which was great, and i hear there are now kayaks too! There is a convience store very close by that has EVERYTHING you could need, so it was nice we never had to go too far from the hosue. Canada is also 15 mins away. This house and our time there turned out better than i ever could have hoped for. We would all go back in a heart beat and we recommend it to others 100%!!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Lakefront Home, Foliage, Fish, Ski, Snowmobile, direct access to Vt VAST Trail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3009916
+1 802 363-9875
Lake Salem Northeast Kingdom
4

RATE VACATION STAY

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
THE HOME HAD ALL THE CONVENIENCES NECESSARY TO MAKE FOR A PLEASANT STAY
Helpful votes: 1/1