Rincon villa rental - Front of our beautiful and very clean vacation beach house
Front of our beautiful and very clean vacation beach house
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights
 

Rincon Villa Rental Photos and Description
Over 2000 sq. ft. 2 story villa, 2 bedrooms, 2.5 baths, patios w/ views

Spend your next family vacation at this beautiful 2 story, 2,061 sq. ft. 2 upstairs' bedrooms with a den which can serve as a 3rd sleeping area (this chase sofa is very comfortable unlike a pull-out sofa) on the ground floor with private entrance, 2-1/2 baths with large living room and dining rooms. There is a large second floor patio with outdoor living room-styled furniture, views of the ocean and mountains as well as a ground floor patio with table, chairs, umbrella and gas barbeque grill-also with views of the mountains and ocean. The villa is located in a safe, gated community of over 145 acres with a 2 mile stretch of a mostly secluded beach. The villa is fully furnished with a complete kitchen including coffee maker (coffee, sugar and creamer provided), blender, toaster, bake ware, etc., along with a washing machine & dryer (detergent provided), clothes iron, alarm clock and an outside barbeque grill.

Wi-Fi is provided inside the villa. The 42 inch LCD TV has cable and Netflix.

The master bedroom is equipped with a queen-sized bed, plenty of closet room along with a private bath. The second bedroom contains 2 bunk beds (3 twin and 1 full-size mattress to sleep 4 persons. There is also a portable crib. There are zones of central air conditioning on each floor.

•Large 2,061 sq. ft. Villa with Ocean Views

•2 Bedrooms each with its own Balcony

•2 1/2 Bathrooms

•Living room

•Dining Room

•Den

•Kitchen

•2nd Floor Large Patio

•Main Floor Patio

•Gated Community

•24 Hour Security

•Private Beach

•Tennis Courts (included with paid pool fee)

Boogie boards, beach chairs, coolers and some snorkeling gear are provided.

The serpentine-shaped swimming pool is open. Use of the pool (payable at the office) is $5 per day, per person (10+ years of age) or $100 per week for everyone staying. The pool is optional, you do not have to pay if you do not use it.

Attractions

There is so much to do and see in the western town of Rincon from terrific beaches, surfing, snorkeling, the collection of sea-glass; to restaurants (a short walk down the beach), sight-seeing, whale watching in the 'winter' months, near-by casinos, golf, catamaran rides and boating, para-sailing, the visiting of small museums, historical and religious sights, a rain forest, a dry forest, a day trip to Old San Juan or a trip into the mountains. Puerto Rico is called the Enchanted Island for many reasons.

Getting there

Daily flights on major carriers such as JetBlue, Continental and Spirit Airways fly right into Aguadilla which is only about a 20-25 minute drive. All major rental car companies are represented at the airport. There is also a Duty-free shop in the airport available to you for your flight back to reality.

Shopping

While in Puerto Rico, you have the benefits of many chain stores like Home Depot, K-Mart, Sears along with a Sams Club. Restaurants you know along with terrific local favorites.

More Details
Hide Details

Maggie and I met, where else? On a beach but on Long Island when we were just teenagers in 1986. We celebrated our Silver Anniversary in July of 2011. We have a couple of terrific children, Jessica 25, still in medical school and Brian 23, working for Metro North. I inspect buildings for a living and Maggie drives a school bus. When we're not working, we love to get away to our future retirement home in Rincon where we've got the pleasure of making some real nice friends over the years in and around our Puerto Rican home. We enjoy getting away from it all whenever we can on one of those nightly JetBlue flights from JFK straight into Aguadilla-then it's only about a 25 minute drive to our warmer front door. Peace, quite, sunshine and smiles. Ah, Rincon, how we've missed you.

After sailing the Caribbean a few times it was time to find a place in the sun where we could easily get away from the cold northeast and faster lifestyle. After deciding that Puerto Rico is the ideal place for folks from the states, we spent several of our next vacations traveling different areas of the Enchanted Isle. After learning that our real estate agent who serves the entire island of Puerto Rico, has plans on retiring in Rincon, we knew we had to check it out.

While I was looking for a house on its own piece of property (we vacation in upstate New York often), Maggie was looking for a beach-front community with security and plenty of amenities-well, she won out. Don't they say that the woman is always right. Well she certainly was in this case. We've found a terrific second home right at the beach, with great neighbors and friends along with the piece of mind of the 24 hour gated community when we're not able to get away. Punta del Mar Beach Village sits on approx. 145 acres of ocean-front property. The largest of its kind in western Puerto Rico.

Tim & Margaret Gill purchased this villa in 2004

This secure and friendly residential complex on the northwestern corner of Puerto Rico is truly paradise. The weather is outstanding, nature is bountiful and time spent just so relaxing. Our Home away from Home. What a find it was to find Rincon.

After sailing the Caribbean a few times it was time to find a place in the sun where we could easily get away from the cold northeast and faster lifestyle. After deciding that Puerto Rico is the ideal place for folks from the states, we spent several of our next vacations traveling different areas of the Enchanted Isle. After learning that our real estate agent who serves the entire island of Puerto Rico, has plans on retiring in Rincon, we knew we had to check it out.

While I was looking for a house on its own piece of property (we vacation in upstate New York often), Maggie was looking for a beach-front community with security and plenty of amenities-well, she won out. Don't they say that the woman is always right. Well she certainly was in this case. We've found a terrific second home right at the beach, with great neighbors and friends along with the piece of mind of the 24 hour gated community when we're not able to get away. Punta del Mar Beach Village sits on approx. 145 acres of ocean-front property. The largest of its kind in western Puerto Rico.

We know you have many places to choose from in which to spend your vacation, so why choose our property? Our vacation home is located in Puntas along the north side of Rincon so you can surf right 'outside the front door'. The area is also great for boogie-boarding and snorkeling. The home is in a gated community, with a 24 hour security guard and rests on 145 beautifully natural and landscaped acres along the 2 miles of secluded beach. The quiet and private community provides security and piece of mind for adults and especially for your small children-truly a terrific family environment. Our home is a 2-story Mediterranean-styled villa of over 2,000 square feet inside and furnished exterior patios outside. You can watch the water at the same time you're barbequing. You will enjoy comfortable nights on quality mattresses, pillows and sheets. There are plenty of towels and linens along with a nicely furnished kitchen. Central air conditioning on each floor is provided along with a laundry room. There is a 42 inch LCD TV for movie watching along with a stereo with an I-pod port for your favorite music. The villa is nicely decorated to complement the beach-front environment. Ocean views are present from the dining room and master bedroom. Warm, inviting and cozy you will find our home most relaxing for a fabulous vacation stay.While in Rincon, Maggie likes to walk/jog the mile-long driveway from the guard booth. There are tennis and basketball courts as well as an exercise room at the club house near the resort-styled swimming pool. We spend time collecting sea glass on our often secluded beach. We also snorkel one our beach and often relax at night playing dominoes or hanging with our neighbors. When we're out and about during the day, there is always a choice of what to see, where to go or what to buy. Privacy and security are two words we use to describe our vacation getaways at the gated community of Punta del Mar Beach Village.

16 Reviews of Property 3009873 in Rincon, Puerto Rico

Private Ocean-Front Family Community @ Punta Del Mar Village
average rating of 5.0 based on 16 reviews
business
Private Ocean-Front Family Community @ Punta Del Mar Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3009873
631- 957-9161
Rincon Puerto Rico
Arlington, VA
5

Awesome, relaxing vacation home-away-from-home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay during a relaxing week away from it all. Myself and a few friends spent the week here after a wedding in the community. We loved the accessibility to the beach, the grill, and the upstairs outdoor lounge area! The house was very clean and well-kept, and the local property manager was incredibly helpful and truly a wealth of local knowledge. Tim was also great and responded to all my questions quickly and thoroughly. I would recommend this property to anyone looking for a chill time. When we felt like going out, we were a quick drive to both Rincon and Aguada. If you prefer to walk, about 15 minutes down the beach is Tamboo. We also went a little further afield to check out two other beaches, Playa Sucia (waaaay down on the southwestern most tip of the island) and Boqueron. If you visit Playa Sucia be sure to only park in the designated zones, as you will get a ticket. Finally, for any vegetarians out there, Edward's Food Market is great - they have veggie burger, sausage, and bacon options.
Owner's Response: Margaret & I are very happy you and your friends enjoyed your stay. Thanks for the info about Edward's Food Market for those who want to eat healthier. Kenny is a real asset with his knowledge of western Puerto Rico. He keeps our vacation home so very neat and clean. The location of the property is so close to everything yet so far away for a truly relaxing vacation.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Ocean-Front Family Community @ Punta Del Mar Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3009873
631- 957-9161
Rincon Puerto Rico
Florida
5

Great location and excellent villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My husband and and I, along with our two daughters (ages 21 and 16) stayed at this villa for a week. We truly enjoyed the area and the villa was excellent. My husband was born and raised in Puerto Rico and we have been all around the island and stayed at many beach and mountain venues. Punta del Mar was one of the best, not only because of its proximity to Rincón, but because the villa was spacious and comfortable and, best of all, beachside. This was our first time staying in the Rincón area and we really enjoyed all that the area has to offer, especially the beatiful beaches and the peace and tranquility.

We were pleasantly surprised at how large and spacious this villa is. There is a lot of room to relax -- two spacious and well-furnished living areas, roomy bedrooms, a large well-equipped kitchen, a front patio with table, chairs, and umbrella, a pretty yard with a view of the water, and a balcony upstairs with comfortable furniture (my younger daughter enjoyed sunbathing there!). The bathrooms were very nice; the master bathroom was very large and spacious.

The villa was very clean and well maintained. The owners were helpful and responsive before our trip -- from booking to answering questions about the area. I would definitely stay at this villa in Punta del Mar again and would also recommend it to friends and family.

For nearby activities I would recommend horseback riding in Isabela with Tropical Trail Rides, snorkelling at Shacks Beach, swimming at all of the nearby beaches -- of course -- and enjoying the beautiful and totally non-crowded beach right outside the villa.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay.
Interesting story....A recent guest and her family were staying here and the main water supply pipe (8 inches in diameter) to the entire Punta del Mar Beach Village, ruptured and cut-off the water supply for everyone for a day and a half until repairs were completed. I booked a pool-side room for them at a very nice and well-known hotel nearby. To my surprise, after informing our guests that the hotel room was ready for check-in, they told me that they would rather stay at our villa-even though there was no running water.
For guests to prefer to stay in our home rather than a hotel room was such a nice compliment.
Having a beautiful and clean place with over 2,000 sq. ft. really allows you to spread out and enjoy yourself.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Private Ocean-Front Family Community @ Punta Del Mar Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3009873
631- 957-9161
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

Perfect Getaway-Relaxing and Secluded!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was our first family summer trip (with our 17 and 19 yrs old sons) to Puerto Rico and we wanted to stay away as far as possible from the madding crowds of San Juan in a secured oasis that provided immediate beach access. Tim and Margaret, the owners, were very responsive, friendly and went out of their way to answer our questions via email and phone communications during the planning and booking phases. The Punta del Mar Beach Village location can't be beat-very quiet allowing a drifty transition to peaceful quality of relaxation and decompression. Much better than any costly cramped hotel stay. There were very few people staying at the property, so we really felt like it was a private resort all to ourselves. Still, we felt completely safe as this gated property has 24-hour security staff on site. All of the security and maintenance workers were very considerate and polite. You practically roll out of your bed onto the private beach less than a block away. At most there was a hand full of people on the beach at any one time--basically your family’s private beach for your entire stay. The grounds are beautifully manicured. The weather was nice. The pristine blue water was perfect for swimming, snorkeling, boggie boarding, paddle boarding and collecting sea glass/shells at low tide. The sunsets were amazing! The Villa is cozy and well maintained with all the in-home comforts plus beach accessories a family/group needs for fantastic stay for a few days to many months. Excellent WIFI and free Netflx service provided in the unit itself. Excellent A/C for the hot & humid summer days & nights. We loved this Villa!!!! Overall, a superb vacation venue, relaxing-BEAUTIFUL! The Rincon area is easy to get around and a ton of fun! We highly recommend Punta del Mar Beach Village to anyone planning a trip to Rincon Puerto Rico to just relax/unwind, windsurf, snorkel, kayak, and/or to island explore. If considering this property, I would say you absolutely need a rental car - while there are several restaurants/bars nearby, you'll need a car to really enjoy the island and local sites. Returning to the Villa after an outing provided a welcoming face.
Owner's Response: What a SMASHING review !
Thank you for being our guests to this wonderful vacation spot.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Private Ocean-Front Family Community @ Punta Del Mar Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3009873
631- 957-9161
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

Comforts of home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a lovely time in this villa that is nestled in a little corner of Rincon. The beach access is great; the well furnished and comfortable villa made our stay much more enjoyable than had we stayed in a hotel. We utilized the grill and enjoyed also using the boogey boards and snorkeling equipment.

This definitely would be a place that we would stay again.
Owner's Response: Thanks for the nice words. We love making sure our guests always have a terrific stay. And making sure there is always gas in that barbeque tank is not over-looked. Sometimes it's the little things, the little extra touches that sometimes aren't thought of prior to one's stay that make a nice stay-a terrific stay; and we realize that. We're most happy when our guests are happy. Happy Vacationing. Tim & Margaret
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Private Ocean-Front Family Community @ Punta Del Mar Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3009873
631- 957-9161
Rincon Puerto Rico
Oviedo Florida
5

Perfect Location for Exploring Rincon!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
One word to sum up our Rincon villa...Spectacular!! Everything you could want is included in this vacation rental...boogie boards, mask, fins, and snorkel, beach chairs, plenty of beach towels...but best of all...a beautiful beach to enjoy it all just steps from the front door. We walked on the beach to several restaurants and one awesome bar (Tamboo) to watch the wonderful Rincon sunsets. We explored the west coast with ease from our central location, there are 10 or 15 beaches within 30 minutes from the villa. If you want a safe, comfortable, well appointed, upper end villa...this is the place for you.
Owner's Response: Thank you and we are very happy you enjoyed such a good time. One great thing about the Punta del Mar Beach Village is that this ocean-front, gated and resort-like community rests just close enough to enjoy all that Rincon has to offer yet just far away enough for peace and relaxation to enjoy a truly wonderful family vacation.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Private Ocean-Front Family Community @ Punta Del Mar Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3009873
631- 957-9161
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

Lovely villa in Rincon

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We stayed at the villa for 2 weeks in May and June. We arrived after dark and found the villa easily. Everything went well from entering the complex with the guard to finding the key in the lockbox. The villa is well equipped, clean and very close to the beach.

The beach access is great. We enjoyed the tide pool area and we found lots of sea glass. We walked many days to the front entrance and saw lots of wildlife. We enjoyed seeing the frogs, crabs, birds and lizards when we were out in the evenings.

Tim was responsive when we emailed or called him with questions. The villa was everything it said it was on the website and we would definitely stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Our aim is to please. Your total enjoyment is our first and only priority.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Private Ocean-Front Family Community @ Punta Del Mar Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3009873
631- 957-9161
Rincon Puerto Rico
Roseburg, OR
5

20th Anniversary

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My husband and I were pleasantly surprised by how nice the villa we rented for the week. It was everything the owner had described and more. It had everything you could want with a lot of space and privacy. The villa was located about 100 yards from the beach which was very private. We felt very safe there in the gated community. There was swimming pool and tennis courts for all to enjoy.

Rincon was a very relaxing town with a lot of friendly people. There was plenty of great places to eat and drink. Our favorite place was just a 10 minute walk down the beach to Casa Islena.

West side of Puerto Rico had fantastic beaches. Lots of places to swim, snorkel and surf. Speaking of surfing, Tim's manager was able to get us surf lessons at the last minute with a wonderful instructor (his name is Adrien). That was well worth the time and money!

Overall, this was the best vacation my husband and I have ever taken. Relaxing, good weather, great fresh food and all around fun! We will be back again next year, but with our family this time and we plan to rent from Tim again. Believe me, we cannot stop talking to all of family and friends about what a wonderful place Punta Del Mar was to stay.
Owner's Response: We are so happy you had a terrific stay. Thank you, Tim & Margaret
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Private Ocean-Front Family Community @ Punta Del Mar Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3009873
631- 957-9161
Rincon Puerto Rico
Berlin, NJ
5

perfect family location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Any vacation can be perfect when everything goes according to plan, but when a vacation runs into unexpected challenges and still ends up perfect, you know you've found something extraordinary. My family and I encountered an unexpected situation upon our arrival to this property (details of the event are unimportant). What I will share is the unbelievable responsiveness and concern from Tim, the owner of this property. He was accessible and reachable, answering my calls and emails. He was professional and sympathetic. He was resourceful and accommodating. He was exactly the type of person you would hope to deal with in this situation. Because of him, our vacation truly was excellent and we felt confident in our decision to rent his beautiful house.

The villa itself is wonderful. Spacious, clean, comfortable. The kitchen had everything you would need for a stay and made cooking at the villa a pleasure. We have a toddler and having the common grassy area in front of the villa was paramount. We could sit out in front of the villa and watch him run and play. There were only a few people at the complex and we felt as if we were the only ones there. The beach out front was beautiful, and although the surf was rough this time of year, the natural tidal pool was a perfect, protected place for our son to splash around and enjoy the sand and sea.

This location was reminiscent of my time living on the North Shore of Oahu, Hawaii. The smells, the sun, the trade winds, the beach... everything was perfect.

We would not hesitate to rent here again and I would highly recommend this as a vacation for anyone. Tim was a pleasure to work with as he has great character and will stand by his property!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Some things will always be out of ones control but to make the very best of a situation as to still provide the best possible vacation for you and your family is of the utmost importance. This is your vacation. This is your time away. This is your time away from work, from the pressures, from the hustle and bustle of this modern all too busy world. You look forward to getting away for that annual vacation months before it comes, so when it does come, it's got to be the very best. Whatever it takes to make it great, that's the only concern we have for our guests. Thank you.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Private Ocean-Front Family Community @ Punta Del Mar Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3009873
631- 957-9161
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

Amazing vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We loved staying at Punta Del Mar. Our villa was clean and well maintained. We were familiar with the area and loved being able to stay in this beautiful family community. My husband was able to surf right down the beach in front of the units which was a major bonus! Our 2 young boys were also able to swim in the tidal pool on calmer surf days. Tim and Margaret are warm, friendly and very helpful. I would highly recommend!!!
Owner's Response: We enjoyed sharing our home in the sun with you. Being able to surf right in front of the complex is really convienent and you're right about the tide pool when the ocean isn't too rough. It's a great place for small children without having to go to the public beach on the other side of Rincon. Cleanliness and your comfort are at the top of our list when it comes to our guests. We are happy to have provided you and your family with a most enjoyable stay. Thanks.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Private Ocean-Front Family Community @ Punta Del Mar Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3009873
631- 957-9161
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

Wonderful relaxing time in Rincon!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My family and I stayed for four days in January. The condo was wonderful, clean and had everything you would need to enjoy the sun, surf and beach. The kids loved the boogie boards, and the coolers came in very handy. Tim was great to deal with and we would recommend this place to anyone!!! It was a very peaceful in the complex, there were never more than 10 people on the beach by the complex. I wish I could give you more than 5 stars!!!!
Owner's Response: We are very happy you enjoyed your stay. Having that once or twice a year vacation is all too short and really requires a seculed and relaxing atmosphere. This gated community provides just that and we are fortunate to have been able to purchase our vacation and future retirement home here. We are very happy to be able to share it with such nice and considerate people.
Helpful votes: 6/6