Cabo San Lucas condo rental - view of ocean from large pool heated to 75 degrees
view of ocean from large pool heated to 75 degrees
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Cabo San Lucas Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-7)

TERRASOL, newly revitalized, offers one mile of private beach along the Pacific Ocean yet is only a short ten minute walk to downtown Cabo's shopping, night life and activities. Our two bedroom condo with ocean view will comfortably accomodate a family of six, but it is also perfect for 2 couples traveling together or a romantic, extra spacious getaway for two. Wi-fi available in our condo. Terrasol is the only full ownership condominium on the beach. Located on the tip of Land's End w/our own private beach, isolated from the noise, and yet just a ten minute walk to downtown, the marina and all the activities offered there. Terrasol has two pools with swim-up palapa bars and small palapa cafe offering drinks and wonderful breakfasts, lunch and light dinners (open from 9am to 6pm). The grounds of the complex are immaculately maintained and landscaped with native plants. Terrasol is a place of great serenity, where you can watch the migrating whales or relax by the oceanside pools. Taxis, pedi-cabs, water taxis,and even old time horse drawn carriages are always available.

We have a great medical facility in Cabo, Ameri-med Hospital, w/state of the art equipment. Also, next to us we have Hotel Playa Grande, with a 24/7 urgent care center that you can walk to or just call them and they will pick you up and take you to the hospital.

Both Playa Grande and Solmar Hotels, on the either side of us offer spas and beauty salons for all your needs.

THIS 1800 SQUARE FOOT CONDOMINIUM OFFERS TWO BEDROOMS (MASTER BEDROOM HAS A KING SIZE BED AND THE SECOND BEDROOM HAS A QUEEN BED), TWO FULL SIZE BATHROOMS, AND QUEEN SIZE AEROBED. THE LARGE SECOND FLOOR UNIT's PATIO OFFERS A MAGNIFICIENT PACIFIC OCEAN VIEW. TERRASOL'S WATER SUPPLY IS PROVIDED BY OUR PRIVATE DESALINIZATION FACILITY. We also have Wi-Fi in our condo.

More Details
Hide Details

25 Reviews of Property 3009830 in Cabo San Lucas, Baja

Terrasol 2BR/2BA Beach Condo - Best Price, Best Location & Ocean beachfront
average rating of 4.92 based on 25 reviews
business
Terrasol 2BR/2BA Beach Condo - Best Price, Best Location & Ocean beachfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3009830
+1 2085822065
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
5

Everything was great!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Marcie described the property just as it was. Clean comfortable and very nice. I spent at least two hours cleaning the grill. If you use it. Keep it clean! Having a washer and dryer was great. Mario was a great bartender. Food at the palapa was cheap and good. We were given a list of info from the owner and it was informative. We have been to Cabo numerous times and it was great staying at terrasol.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Terrasol 2BR/2BA Beach Condo - Best Price, Best Location & Ocean beachfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3009830
+1 2085822065
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
Calgary, AB
5

Awesome Location, Family Affordable!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We are back in snowy Alberta and missing Cabo already. The last two reviews of this condo at Terrasol pretty much sums it up. It was clean, comfortable and quiet. We met two other family friends who also stayed at the Terrasol and between us had 8 kids from 17-23 years. We all loved the crazy bars, shopping and activities that could be found a short walk away and enjoyed the solitude once we returned to the condo. The balcony overlooks the ocean and you can see the boats and spot a whale spout. So nice to sit out with your morning coffee or evening glass of wine. We all still talk about the frozen Margaritas and food at the Palapa bar by the pool. You must have a hamburger there yum! We booked tours through Carlos at the front desk, he was so accomadating and found us the best prices for our group of 15.
If you plan on going to Cabo stay here for all the comforts of home and close to all the activities and fun. Love Love Loved it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Terrasol 2BR/2BA Beach Condo - Best Price, Best Location & Ocean beachfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3009830
+1 2085822065
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
Yucaipa, CA, USA
5

Best Deal in Cabo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This wasn't my first trip to Cabo, but it was by far, the best experience due to the superior accommodations that this Terrasol condo has to offer. The condo is exceptionally clean and offers all the amenities of home. The location is superb! It is far enough away from the noise and chaos that peace and tranquility are easily obtained laying poolside, or at the beach, or even sitting on the balcony of the condo. The Marina is a short walk across the street and offers restaurants, shopping, bars, and tourist activities.

The poolside restaurant at Terrasol is amazing and offers breakfast, lunch, and a full-service bar for exceptional prices and with great service! I highly recommend this condo and can't wait to book my next trip. I will definitely stay in this condo again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Terrasol 2BR/2BA Beach Condo - Best Price, Best Location & Ocean beachfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3009830
+1 2085822065
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
San Diego
5

Carla from San Diego says Best Secret in Cabo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Well, had to come home last night ;-( I have been in Cabo 10-12 times. This was BY FAR my best stay! The location was perfect...off the main drag with total peace. But, within a few minutes down the hill, we were in the middle of it all. Given a budget that could afford a vacation home, it would be at Terrasol. Everyone at the front desk is so kind and helpful. The condo was spotless, washer & dryer a plus and the balcony view was beautiful. If you don't feel like cooking, don't waste your time or money going out. Go down to the Palapa. They make a great, cheap meals and the service from Mario is the best. All three of us WILL be back. Thank you for sharing your wonderful home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Terrasol 2BR/2BA Beach Condo - Best Price, Best Location & Ocean beachfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3009830
+1 2085822065
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
Sparks, Nevada
5

Good Value, Better Location, Best Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a delightful time. The condo is ideally situated. It’s located on a hill above the town, just about as close as you can be to Land’s End - the southwest edge of the Baja peninsula. Looking west from the patio, you see the Pacific Ocean. Walking south along the beautiful, sandy coastline, albeit you’ll have to climb over some rocks, you see the Sea of Cortes. On the east side of the rocks is lover’s Beach. On the west side of the rocks is Divorce Beach – a good place to commune with the universe.
Although the condo is in a relatively secluded area, a 10 to 15 minute walk down the hill will take you to the town where, for a reasonable price, you find unlimited recreation, restaurants, shopping, and night life. The condo owners had sent us prior to our arrival detailed information on what to do in case of emergency, together with a list of their favorite places to patronize. We made good use of the later.
The Terrasol staff was very pleasant and helpful. The condo itself was very clean, had a full kitchen, washer/dryer, Wi-Fi, TV, and comfortable furniture. It was almost like home. We’ll be back with friends and family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Terrasol 2BR/2BA Beach Condo - Best Price, Best Location & Ocean beachfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3009830
+1 2085822065
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
Tacoma, WA
5

So Much Like Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We got way more than we bargained for. When I initially made the reservation, I thought it would be close to the beach and somewhat close to town. When we arrived, we were more than happy. The condo was very up to date, the view was amazing! On a few nights we were able to do some whale watching of the patio as we barbequed on the grill. Kitchen was full of all the tools I needed, the washer and dryer were an awesome convenieince. Satellite TV so we got to watch our American shows and not fall behind. The steak tacos and nachos at the palapa bar were amazing! Views were great. The location was the best!!! We were close enough to walk into town for anything and everything, yet tucked far enough away from all the loud tourists we could take in the peaceful views and listen to the waves crashing down at the beach. We walked the beach everday, also did some amateur rock climbing near lovers beach, its a must try, and only a short stroll out the condo door. This condo brought all the coziness of being at home to another country with great views and such close proximity to all the Cabo Adventures one might seek!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Terrasol 2BR/2BA Beach Condo - Best Price, Best Location & Ocean beachfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3009830
+1 2085822065
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
Minnesota
5

Great Stay In Cabo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
The condo was really nice, just like in the pictures. It had plenty of room for 3 of us. The balcony was nice showing a great view. The day we arrived a new washer and dryer was installed which was really nice to have. Two of the owners (Bud and Rose) were on site and were very friendly and said if we needed anything to just ask. Marcie was more than helpful and very friendly to deal with. I would definetly recommend this condo to anyone. I'm a beach bum and love the beach there, it is great. I didn't wear shoes hardly for a week! Cabo has many great places to eat and drink at, seemingly endless. On site Carlos at the front desk was always helpful. Mario and Francisco do a great job at the pool bar and restaurant. When staying here the owners give you a list of things to do and see. You can see whales right off the beach at the right time of year as well.
We will definitely consider staying here next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Terrasol 2BR/2BA Beach Condo - Best Price, Best Location & Ocean beachfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3009830
+1 2085822065
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
Bay Area, CA
5

Great Cabo Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
I'm tempted not to review this condo, as I don't want to have to compete with anyone else in the future for availability, but Marcie is so fantastic that I have to do my duty.

We've rented a bunch of times from VRBO, and this is one of the very best units that we've been in. It's simple, but spacious, clean, and comfortable. Certainly more than met the needs of our four person family (two adults, two teens). During our down time the kids could read or watch TV. My wife and I would go out onto patio to read -- it was quiet out there, gets great light/sun, and has a truly wonderful view. We ate all breakfasts and many lunches at the condo, which has everything you'd need to do so.

The Terrasol is not fancy or glitzy, but that's not our style. It's less than a five minute walk down to the pool and/or beach. The pool worked great for me and the boys (who are active, to put it mildly). We ate a number of lunches and snacks at the pool-side restaurant/bar. Terrasol also has fantastic location within Cabo. Less than a ten minute walk to the marina or to downtown Cabo. We didn't rent a car and were able to walk anywhere we wanted/needed to go.

Finally, Marcie, the owner, is great. Excellent clear prompt communication. Very helpful with a whole bunch of questions that we had about Cabo. We're definitely hoping to rent from her again.

Recommendations:
-- Sunshine Dive Company
-- Ziplining through 'Cabo Dolphins' -- excellent and totally safe
-- For a reasonable inexpensive dinner: Pancho's, about a ten minute walk from the condo
-- "Airport Cabo" for reliable inexpensive airport transfers to and from the condo
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Terrasol 2BR/2BA Beach Condo - Best Price, Best Location & Ocean beachfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3009830
+1 2085822065
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
Washington State
5

Great place for a quiet family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We had a blast in this condo. 2 bedrooms helped us to have some privacy and to let our kids have their own area. It has plenty of room, a well stocked kitchen, and the deck was nice and big for a family dinner outside. If you want an action packed hotel that is completely brand new then this is not your place. But, was PERFECT for our family and the pool area was nice and relaxed. Felt like home. The Palapa bar at the hotel was very well priced and Mario was great. The beach was amazing and didn't have anyone pushing products on us. It was so nice to take a stroll and let the kids find crabs and to let them watch and help release the baby turtles. We were really lucky to be there during that time. The condo was a dream at how close it was to get to the marina and was a quick walk to get to the Pelican Beach area where snorkeling is done. We fell in love with the first real restaurant you come close to in the marina called "La Taverna." Stop by and pay them a visit. The catch of the day was to die for! We did not rent a car because this was really close to most things we wanted to do...you can walk around like a local from the Terrasol. What a great fun family vacation! We will be going back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Terrasol 2BR/2BA Beach Condo - Best Price, Best Location & Ocean beachfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3009830
+1 2085822065
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
Nevada
4

Marcie's Condo

Marcie's Condo
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We needed an extra week and chose Marcie's Terrasol Condo based on location and price. Everything stated by Marcie was spot on. Very quiet and relaxing, pool area was delightful, breakfast and lunch area very nice on the beach. Terrasol is a short walk to Marina with lots of restaurants, activities & shopping. We do own two timeshares, and would stay here again if more time was needed.
Thank You Marcie.

RD
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2