New Orleans townhome rental - Kitchen
Kitchen
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

New Orleans Townhome Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms, sleeps 5

4 year old town home beautifully furnished. 11' ceilings. Wide planked reclaimed pine floors throughout living area. Stainless steel appliances and granite throughout kitchen and baths. Living room/dining room, kitchen, laundry room and den leading out to lovely back porch and covered patio. Flows very nicely for entertaining. Upstairs are 3 bedrooms and 2 full baths, separate computer area with soaring vaulted ceilings. Superior quality mattresses in all bedrooms. Tempurpedic in master. Off street parking for 2 vehicles. Whole Foods around the corner, Audubon Park 3 blocks away and home is in prime uptown location with local restaurants, cafes, coffee shops, boutiques within walking distance.

5 Reviews of Property 3009589 in New Orleans, Louisiana

A Very Rare Find - Elegant Uptown Town Home - 4 Short Blocks to Audubon Park
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
A Very Rare Find - Elegant Uptown Town Home - 4 Short Blocks to Audubon Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3009589
+1 5046557171
New Orleans Louisiana
Atlanta GA
5

Lovely, comfortable home in a great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
I almost don't want to write a review, because I'd like to keep this little gem to myself. However, if you are looking for a place to stay in NOLA that allows you to comfortably live like a local, in a quiet neighborhood, look no further. My family spent the week of Christmas in Liz's home this year. We couldn't have been happier with our stay. The location is perfect. A quick walk to Whole Foods, not to mention restaurants and shops on Magazine. Easy drive into the French Quarter, and restaurants on St Charles. Not to mention an easy cab ride anywhere in NOLA.
The house is a very nice size. Spacious and comfortable. The furnishings are well appointed and tasteful. Liz has great taste and it shows in the feeling in her house. The offstreet parking for two cars is a nice little bonus.
The beds are comfortable. Everyone slept well and had no complaints.
The picture of the covered patio area is not up to date. There is no covering. This didn't affect us because it was too cold to go outside, but I can see this being an issue in Spring or Summer if it's raining.
That being said, I can't think of any reason not to stay in this great Uptown home! You won't regret it. We will definitely be back!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A Very Rare Find - Elegant Uptown Town Home - 4 Short Blocks to Audubon Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3009589
+1 5046557171
New Orleans Louisiana
5

Great location - beautiful home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Having been to NOLA many times over the past few years to visit our son in college, we deiced to rent a house for his graduation week. The uptown location was very convenient to to the Tulane campus and blocks to Audobon park and Magazine Street shops (Whole Foods) and restaurants.

The photos on the website depicted perfectly how beautiful this home is .... spacious, comfortable and warm. The bedrooms are good size with lots of closet space. The master bedroom Tempurpedic mattress was amazing .... sleeping was great. The kitchen was well equipped with a very modern feel and was a perfect hangout spot for the family to get together.

The home owner is such a nice person. She made every effort to make our stay enjoyable and was always reachable when we had questions. The day we arrived we found the TVs in the house were not getting a cable signal and reached out for help. We were contacted by the owner with a conference call to the cable company who directed us to reset the system. It was operational within minutes .... amazing service !

I would highly recommend this home to friends or family visiting NOLA.
business
A Very Rare Find - Elegant Uptown Town Home - 4 Short Blocks to Audubon Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3009589
+1 5046557171
New Orleans Louisiana
5

Fabulous Rental!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
I rented this lovely town home for my husband's birthday during Superbowl Weekend and could not have been happier with our stay. This spacious, well-appointed home felt like a tranquil oasis during one of the busiest weekends I've ever seen in New New Orleans. The amenities were top notch and the location couldn't have been better. Thank you Liz for making our weekend so memorable. We hope to be back again someday. Roll Tide!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A Very Rare Find - Elegant Uptown Town Home - 4 Short Blocks to Audubon Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3009589
+1 5046557171
New Orleans Louisiana
5

Fabulous home in a great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This property is one of a kind. We have stayed in different places in New Orleans, but never in a home like this one. The house is clean and extremely well furnished, and has off street parking. The neighborhood is quiet, yet very well located to all amenities.
Liz is a wonderful landlady and took care of every single detail during our stay. I would recommend this property to friends and family, but also look forward to going back soon.
It was a a truly marvelous vacation.

DC
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A Very Rare Find - Elegant Uptown Town Home - 4 Short Blocks to Audubon Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3009589
+1 5046557171
New Orleans Louisiana
5

Fabulous place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
EVERYTHING about my stay was truly fabulous. I am an experienced "home exchanger" so my expectations are quite high. First the location could not have been better, so close to all my destinations including Audubon Park, Tulane, Loyola and Magazine Street. Whole Foods in walking distance was a huge bonus! The home itself is so well appointed....everything I needed, comfortable quiet bedrooms, spa like master bath, cozy areas for reading or watching TV and a fully equipped kitchen. Since the weather is so nice in NOLA the deck spaces were well used and relaxing....off street parking was unexpected for this neighborhood and really appreciated! Can't say enough about how wonderful the place really is!!! I'll be back......
Helpful votes: 2/2