Woodstock house rental - Gracious Home: Summer Front Entrance shaded by 350 yr old Elm tree
Gracious Home: Summer Front Entrance shaded by 350 yr old Elm tree
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Woodstock House Rental Photos and Description
MainHouse , 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8) + GuestHouse Barn 2/

Our 4500 sq ft. 4 bedroom , 3 bath vacation home is spacious, full of light and on a park-like estate with mature trees, streams, and a landscaped swim pond. It is beautifully furnished curated with local and contemporary art. There is also a 2 bedroom Barn guest house that can be rented together with the main house for an extra fee.

It is fully Air-Conditioned in the summer and equipped with radiant heat and fireplaces for cozy winter days.

An spacious and fully renovated Barn, with a chefs kitchen, master bedroom, loft, and full bath serves as a magnificent guesthouse and is available to be rented exclusively with the main house.

It is located in the mountain hamlet of Shokan, bordering the beautiful Ashokan resevoir. It is 15 minutes from the legendary village of Woodstock, NY which has a vibrant year-round art and music community and a great variety of restaurants, galleries and shops.

The estate is located 20 mins from most of the area's popular spa and ski destinations of Belleayre, Hunter and Windham Ski Resorts. Nearby Kingston, the first capital of the country, is a beautiful historic town dating from the 1600's, and rests on the magnificent Hudson river. Kingston has an active summer marina which hosts fabulous art art and music festivals and has many great restaurants and antique shops.

This historic farmstead was established by the Rev. Samuel Samson in the 1830's, and the old farmhouse was completely renovated in 2008 and has been converted to a highly efficient and eco-friendly 'green' house. The newly expanded house sits secluded on nine park-like acres protected by 100 acres of forever-wild watershed land. The 9.5 acre farm is home to abundant wildlife and flora and there are blueberry patches, wild grapes, apple trees, and fish streams on the property.

There are two large lawn areas in the front and back fields and a large fresh-water swimming pond fed by mountain springs behind the red Dutch barn. The house has both solar panels for electricity and a geo-thermal system for heating and air-conditioning. Also, there is a back-up generator for emergencies.

There are 4 large bedrooms in the main house: Master Bedroom and Guest Room with Queen beds ; and 2 additional guestrooms with Trundle beds that convert from two single beds to a King bed.

You can start your x-country skiing and hiking from the back porch, past the newly renovated barn and large swim pond, a huge vegetable and flower garden. As you cross over year-round streams and original stone walls you will eventually find your way to Ashokan reservoir views from the back ridge.

From the front and rear playing fields enjoy breath-taking views of snowy peaks and brilliant autmn foliage on the surrounding mountains. Or you can just stay home and lounge on the spacious and sunny back deck or by the large stone fireplace in the Great Room and listen to music or read quietly on the shaded front porch. There is also a fully equipped Gym and TV/Recreation room downstairs as well as a Den/Library with a Finnish woodburning stove and flat screen tv.

During the summer months there are several wonderful camps and summer schools in the area where children of all ages can attend a great range programs. One mile down the road there is beautifully maintained Avery Park with tennis and basketball courts, soccer and baseball fields, and a new children's play area and play set. And up the mountain on Peck Road are NY-DEC groomed hiking trails which can be accessed year round.

Within a 10 minute drive on Route 28 is the Emerson Resort, a five-star lodge with restaurants, shops and a luxurious spa where you can spend the day being pampered or explore the park grounds and river banks.

Yoga/pilates studios are just 3 miles down the road in Boiceville. Local farmers' markets, great restaurants, all stores are 5 minutes away. Hiking and skiing the famous Catskill Hunter and Wyndham mountains are all within 25 minutes drive on main roads. The nearby Ashokan reservoir park has expansive waterviews and a beautiful path for running and biking. Fly-fish for trout and bass on the reservoir and Esopus river, where you can also spend the day swimming and rafting.

It is an ideal retreat for families or individuals who want nature, music festivals, art galleries and a place to explore. This carefully constructed 'green' home is a warm sanctuary filled with unique furnishings, contemporary art and all the modern amenities.

You can see more photos on the web album listed below. Please check rates and calendar for accurate information.

Keywords: estate house, swimming ponds, streams,river, deck, vegetable garden, mountain views, summer camp, apple orchard, hiking trails, fishing, boating, satellite TV, WiFi, art galleries, restaurants

More Details
Hide Details

Cristina has a design enterprise and Michael runs creative digital company in NYC. We have a young son and are very child friendly. We try to spend as many weekends as possible at the farm with our friends and families.

The farm is also used as an artist-in-residence site and offered to artists who have been affiliated with our various art boards. We would like to expand this program to include workshops by the artists for the community and for the local schools. By renting the farm we can realize some of these goals and can continue to explore other creative community-based projects.

Cristina Enriquez-Bocobo purchased this house in 2007

Beautiful mountains and rivers, plenty of outdoor activity, festivals, Hudson Valley art and music year- round. Serenity, peace and nature less than 2 hrs from NYC.

Please check listed rates and updated calendar before contacting us and for accurate rental information.

The old farm grounds are special because we have open fields, woods, fruit trees and running streams and ponds all on the property. The house is designed and furnished so that you never have to leave - or drive - you can walk or bike 2 miles on same country road to groceries, wine store, cafes, farm stands, yoga, tennis, river and much more. The farm is secluded and surrounded by nature yet central to everything and is a very easy drive to and from NYC on Interstate 87.

13 Reviews of Property 225436 in Woodstock, New York

Designer Estate-Greatrooms,Swimming Pond, 10 acrePark Setting, Guest House Barn
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
Designer Estate-Greatrooms,Swimming Pond, 10 acrePark Setting, Guest House Barn
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225436vb
+1 6465415583
Woodstock Catskills
nyc
5

beautiful house !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a great vacation in this house, it was just 2 of us, the spaciousness was welcome and the
nature outside, amazing. Super comfortable beds, lots of options for coolness- fans, green AC , windows...
We love Woodstock + went there daily, @ a 12 min drive, to swim in a stream, then put t-shirts over our bathing suits + ate in the delicious restaurants , Joshua's, Garden Cafe..
I would recommend it !
business
Designer Estate-Greatrooms,Swimming Pond, 10 acrePark Setting, Guest House Barn
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225436vb
+1 6465415583
Woodstock Catskills
NJ
5

Wonderful Stay, Beautiful Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We stayed at this property for a long weekend and thoroughly enjoyed it. It is very spacious, beautifully decorated and updated with modern amenities while still retaining the charm of a country farmhouse. The bedrooms were large and there was plenty of space for everyone to spread out. It is also very private with a large yard and huge deck.
The owner was very easy to deal with and responsive. We didn't use the renovated barn on the property, but did get to see it and it's equally charming. I wouldn't hesitate to stay at this property again. In fact, I'm considering booking it again next year.
business
Designer Estate-Greatrooms,Swimming Pond, 10 acrePark Setting, Guest House Barn
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225436vb
+1 6465415583
Woodstock Catskills
Ashland, Mass
5

perfect for family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The farm on Bostock Rd is a beautiful well-kept property, with everything you could ever need for a family vacation.The house was just as advertised, though the kitchen looked a bit tired. The swim pond and float were a delight in the hot weather; my children and dog loved the pond and streams. It was fun to pick herbs from the garden and prepare meals in the well equipped kitchen.
The weather was insanely hot when we were there, but the geo-thermal system kept the house very cool, there were extra fans just in case, and we made several forays to local swimming holes. Cristina was a very helpful and dedicated host, answering all our questions and doing everything in her power to make our stay wonderful. We'd love to come back and would certainly recommend this home to others.
business
Designer Estate-Greatrooms,Swimming Pond, 10 acrePark Setting, Guest House Barn
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225436vb
+1 6465415583
Woodstock Catskills
Austin, Texas
5

A lovely old fashioned Christmas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Being born and raised in Woodstock, when we return each year for the holidays I always look for a rental that has character to echo my childhood memories. A vanilla house would never do for me! This was our first time renting the farm house and it was very enjoyable. A fun house with more than enough room for any family and a nicely outfitted kitchen - the heart of any house. Most importantly, the place is spotless, a welcome relief from our 2011 xmas rental! Christina couldn't be kinder and is attentive to emails no matter when they're sent. A really nice family who has a generous heart in allowing others to share their wonderful home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Designer Estate-Greatrooms,Swimming Pond, 10 acrePark Setting, Guest House Barn
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225436vb
+1 6465415583
Woodstock Catskills
Brooklyn, NY
5

A great getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We had a fantastic weekend with friends staying at this incredible house. It's huge, comfortable and curated with great taste. We were pleasantly surprised by the well appointed kitchen that never left us lacking in anything we needed to cook large meals for our group. It's very quiet on a huge property that you can roam and explore. The large fireplace was definitely our favorite place to spend the cold fall evenings and hang out after being out all day. Our only regret was that we couldn't stay there longer and that when we went, it was too cold to take a dip in the pond. It was truly a memorable place for us and we can't wait to go back.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Designer Estate-Greatrooms,Swimming Pond, 10 acrePark Setting, Guest House Barn
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225436vb
+1 6465415583
Woodstock Catskills
New York, NY
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
This is a beautiful home, a gorgeous property and a very accommodating host. We spent an amazing long weekend over New Year's Eve here with a large family including several children and it was truly spectacular. Everything was provided for, well stocked and comfortable, and made for an easy and convenient stay. Hoping to come back in the summer months to fully enjoy the property. Cannot say enough good things about this property. Thanks again, Christina!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It is one of our goals to create an environment that allows families to have confortable and memorable vacations. Somehow all the family gatherings add to the wonderful spirit of the house and grounds. We find it very rewarding to read our guestbook and see how much fun everyone, especially the children, had on holiday. Reading that "it was the best trip ever" is the greatest review! We hope to see you all soon again.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Designer Estate-Greatrooms,Swimming Pond, 10 acrePark Setting, Guest House Barn
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225436vb
+1 6465415583
Woodstock Catskills
Hong Kong
5

Wonderful Summer Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
The owners have done an amazing job of renovating and extending this farmhouse. So much character - but with all mod cons, including geothermal heating and cooling. The scenery is stunning. We stayed for a month from mid July to mid August for an extended family break, with an age range of 4 to 72 years. There is genuinely something for everyone: nature walks and hikes, paddling around in the swimming hole or looking for fish, visits from the occasional deer, or just relaxing over a couple of cold ones and a BBQ.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Designer Estate-Greatrooms,Swimming Pond, 10 acrePark Setting, Guest House Barn
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225436vb
+1 6465415583
Woodstock Catskills
New York City
5

My review.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
I had a great time. I stayed at the house during the Woodstock Writer's Fest and it was a nice place to come home at the end of each day. The home is in a very private, serene setting, which suits me well. I loved waking up to hear the sounds of the creek each morning and exploring the grounds. It's a unique place with beautiful art and artifacts. I will definitely visit again. My dog was VERY happy there too!!!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Designer Estate-Greatrooms,Swimming Pond, 10 acrePark Setting, Guest House Barn
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225436vb
+1 6465415583
Woodstock Catskills
Beige
5

Review of Amazing Woodstock Home #225436

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
I highly recommend this house!!! I rented this house for the week leading up to Christmas. It was amazing. The house was spotless and bigger than the pictures portrayed. There was plenty of room for my family to spread out (so we weren't constantly on top of each other), but the breakfast room, dinning room and living room were big enough for us all to be together. One small, but very helpful, bonus for renters is that the owner has clearly labeled everything in the kitchen. You don't need to be hunting around for glasses, dishes, pots, pans, etc. Everything is clearly marked. And contrary to the usual "rental", the house comes with quality plates, pots, pans, etc. And plenty of them! We had 14 people for dinner and had plenty of plates, silverware, and serving dishes. You feel as if you are in your own home! The owner left clear directions, answering every question I could have possibly asked. My favorite part of the house is the large fireplace in the living room. We sat there every night just enjoying the fire and each other's company. We didn't watch TV for a week!! (although you could, there are numerous TVs throughout). We loved this house so much, we hated to leave. Can't wait to rent it again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Designer Estate-Greatrooms,Swimming Pond, 10 acrePark Setting, Guest House Barn
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225436vb
+1 6465415583
Woodstock Catskills
Louisiana
5

Amazing Summer Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Just returned to Louisiana after a few amazing days at "the farm". The kids of all ages (from 4 to 42) enjoyed swimming in the pond, fishing, picking fresh vegetable in the garden and cooking up a delicious bar b q. It was a perfect getaway where everyone could enjoy being together. And the highlight of the trip was finding the crawfish in the streams - felt like we were back home in Louisiana !!
Can't wait to take the kids back next year.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: In the process of "saving" 2 ancient apple trees by the swimming pond we created a new patio/picnic area which is shaded and breezy and is an ideal spot for lounging on the hammock and having lunch after a swim. Based on reports from our summer guests, this new site is one of the three most favored spots on the farm including the back deck and gym/rec room. We love getting pictures of families enjoying the grounds. Thanks.
Helpful votes: 3/3