Punta Cana condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
Minimum Stay nights
 

Punta Cana Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Breathtaking views of white sand beach and turquoise water. Vacation at one of the 'Top ten beaches' in the Caribbean. Gated secure community with 24 hour security. Everything is brand new! 2 large pools, one with a swim-up bar, one with a children's pool. Elevators, reception area, Wifi, cable, flat screen TV.

Playa Turquesa is ideally situated along the El Cortecito strip in the heart of Punta Cana (bavaro), within short walking distance to everything; internet cafe, restaurants, grocery stores, pharmacy, cash exchange, ATM, bakery, casino and spa. Within in a 5 minute drive to the Palma Real Shopping Village/Mall; home to the Punta Cana Hard Rock Cafe, a large movie theater and many designer stores. Several championship golf courses within a 5 to 30 minute drive.

Please no pets.

Airport Transfers available direct to condo. Please inquire.

Keywords: Condo

24 Reviews of Property 312740 in Punta Cana, Dominican Republic

Gorgeous - Brand New Luxury Condo - Directly on the Beach
average rating of 4.9583335 based on 24 reviews
business
Gorgeous - Brand New Luxury Condo - Directly on the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312740vb
(631) 807-3938 (New York, USA)
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
5

BEST VACATION EVER!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The condo was even better than described! There was plenty of closet space and hangers to unpack and the condo was fully stocked with everything we needed and was very clean and well maintained. We ran the air at night while we slept and even when we napped and still didn't go over the electricity allowance. Security at the property was great and the beach access is the best.. complete with covered seating if you want shade and showers to rinse off before heading in.The view from the balcony was amazing; we spent so much time on the deck relaxing. The fact that there were 4 bathrooms and 4 showers was great considering we had 4 women that had to get ready every day. It was very quiet on our property... mostly older travelers and some families with children, but not too far down the beach were quite a few nice outdoor bars where we could people watch and dance if we wanted to. Our entire booking process was flawless, David responded quickly to any questions and Linda the property manager was very helpful while we were in the condo. She gave us great tips and arranged for a driver who was very professional and helpful. We ate at the restaurants near the condo... Citrus was awesome! We became regulars at the market near the property. I highly recommend this condo over an all-inclusive if you want to relax, unplug and enjoy the company of who you are traveling with, but its also just a short walk or a short drive if you want excitement too. Palma Real with clubs and shopping was only a 10 min (if that) drive away. We were very close to the pier so when it was time to head out on our boat excursion it was just a short walk down the beach! We had an amazing time and will definitely be returning.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Gorgeous - Brand New Luxury Condo - Directly on the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312740vb
(631) 807-3938 (New York, USA)
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
Ottawa, Ontario
5

Fabulous location! Exceptional staff!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This condo has a fabulous view from the very large balcony (holds a table for 6 and a large L-shaped couch). The interior is lovely, well decorated and very comfortable. We were 4 adults and three teenagers and never felt crowded. The beach is wonderful with lots of space, lots of chairs. There is a wonderful bakery across the street, a very handy little market right at the gates and some truly great restaurants within walking distance. Everyone we met was extremely friendly and helpful. The teenagers loved the WIFI. Lots of towels, very comfortable beds. I would definitely recommend this condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Gorgeous - Brand New Luxury Condo - Directly on the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312740vb
(631) 807-3938 (New York, USA)
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
5

Wonderful Stay / Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My Husband and I along with another couple just returned from a wonderful stay in David's Condo. The Condo was roomy enough for us all and the location could not be beat! It is located just 3 buildings from the beach (J) and on the second level. Perfect view, and also right next to one of the Pools. The grounds are beautiful and very well maintained along with the private quiet beach! Everyone from the guys working the entry gate, the beach and the grounds are so friendly and always greeting you with a great big smile! We loved walking to the bakery across the street each morning along with many restaurants in the area (Balicana's and Jellyfish are our favorite)! The only complaint we had was we had to go home....This was our second trip to Punta Cana and both times we stayed at Playa Turquesa, and we will definitely be back and staying there again! If you want a quiet, peaceful vacation, you've found the right spot! Counting the day until we return again......
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gorgeous - Brand New Luxury Condo - Directly on the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312740vb
(631) 807-3938 (New York, USA)
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
Burlington, On, Canada
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We just returned and thoroughly enjoyed the condo/location. It's beautifully decorated and very well stocked with all the things you would need. Having rented many other condos in the area before we were very impressed with the attention to details in order to make renters feel welcome ... like proper beach towels, pool/beach toys for kids, plenty of dishes and utensils, menus for local restaurants (Citrus was our favourite) and also a pay as you go cell phone which came in very handy. We would definately rent again and would also recommend to friends:)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gorgeous - Brand New Luxury Condo - Directly on the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312740vb
(631) 807-3938 (New York, USA)
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
5

Beautiful Beach Front Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We stayed for a week in this beautiful condo. It was with 3 couples and worked perfectly for us to still have our privacy. It was great to be right o the beach and to have a pool right out side as well. We had the pleasure of meeting Eduar and Lise and arranged a few excursions with them. We had a great time!
business
Gorgeous - Brand New Luxury Condo - Directly on the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312740vb
(631) 807-3938 (New York, USA)
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
Winnipeg, Canada
5

Pack your bags!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Our family (4 adults and two children) stayed here for two weeks in February 2013 and had a great time. We have travelled extensively throughout Hawaii, Mexico, and the Caribbean; always staying in condos. This trip surpassed our expectations, as most condo complexes are located off the beach or on a non-swimming beach. Playa Turquesa is on one of the most beautiful beaches that you will find and safe for young children. A grocery store and French bakery are just outside the gate, with a number of good restaurants within walking distance. A larger grocery store (Super Pola) is just a $1 bus ride away. No need for a rental car.

David was very helpful during the booking process and answered all our questions. The condo is exactly as advertised with ample room for our family. Beds were comfortable, A/C would cool the bedrooms down in 10 minutes, so no need to run them during the day. The condo was stocked with a variety of beach and pool toys, so no need to bring your own. The view from the balcony is exactly as depicted in the pictures, resulting in many hours spent on the outdoor couch. We left behind a hummingbird feeder for future guests to enjoy. The newly installed private WiFi was very reliable.

Grounds and pools were kept in immaculate condition. The staff at Playa Turquesa were always friendly. There were always more than enough lounge chairs and pads, both around the pools and on the beach. Lise and Edwar from EL Tour Caribe live in the complex and kept us busy with excellent excursions, make sure you seek them out. We met numerous other families on the beach and around the pools and quickly became friends.

We are already planning our return trip next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Gorgeous - Brand New Luxury Condo - Directly on the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312740vb
(631) 807-3938 (New York, USA)
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
youngstown, ohio
5

great experience, would highly recommend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Property is as advertised. View and location are outstanding, right on a beautiful, private beach. The condo is very comfortable and well decorated. Everything we needed was within a short walking distance. The owner, David, was a pleasure to work with. All inquiries were answered quickly by him and he went out of his way to make sure we had no difficulties. We highly recommend you reserve with David if you want a hassle free experience. Making the choice of the condo over an all-inclusive was a very good decision.

We are 2 families who have vacationed together for the past 24 years and range in age from 66-24. We soaked up sun in the day and dined at a variety of restaurants in the evening. We enjoyed a great New Year's eve special that included dinner, drinks and music on the beach at the neighboring "Soles". We visited the Citrus restaurant our final night and wished we had discovered it earlier.

A definite highlight of our experience was arranging tours and activities with Lise Menard, whom David recommended to us. We had a private tour of the island one day, and part of our group went on a snorkeling trip. We cannot thank her enough for navigating us through a difficult beginning to our trip as part of our group was grounded in Atlanta due to weather. We had arranged to have her pick us up at the airport. The lack of cell phone use caused a lot of confusion and miscommunication. However, Lise made sure the family that arrived first, (and did not have the check in information) connected with the property managers. She took them to the grocery store and advised on what products were the best to purchase. She returned to the airport to pick up the other familyl the next day. Throughout our stay, she was our "go to" person when we had questions on anything. We highly recommend connecting with her if you want to make the most of your vacation.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Gorgeous - Brand New Luxury Condo - Directly on the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312740vb
(631) 807-3938 (New York, USA)
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
Salt Lake City Utah
5

Wonderful Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
One word, Fantastic.
Condo better than pictured. The location in Bavaro is perfect and close to everything. The beach was lovely, a bit of seaweed, which was cleaned up every morning. The location in the complex also perfect fo the view and the breeze. We only used the AC at night. Beautiful pool. Swim up bar. The highlight of the trip was running into Lis from El Caribe tours.located right in Turquesa playa. She and Eduardo totally hooked us up. Killer private tour to Catalina, fresh fish from the beach, rides to the airport and back for our girls. Ride to golf course and help (she is fluent in several languages)with reservation mix up (our fault) ride to Playa Blanca(beautiful beach) dinner recommendations and ride when necc. Grocery store runs. Safety advice. Couldn't be more grateful for our wonderful Thanksgiving trip. Thank you David, you were a joy to work with!
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Gorgeous - Brand New Luxury Condo - Directly on the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312740vb
(631) 807-3938 (New York, USA)
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
Houston, Texas
5

Fantastic Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This Condo is Fantastic! Everything is just as listed.
A few notes:
- GREAT LOCATION!
- The condo has everything you could possibly need if you decide to stay in and cook or bring back leftovers from dinner on the beach.
- You do not need to worry about renting a car! We rented a car to explore the area (which I highly recommend), but if your staying in the area don't waste your money - you can walk to everything!
- Must do breakfast at the french bakery just outside the gate!
- Walk south along the beach for great area restaurants, bars, shopping, etc!
- David and his team is very easy to work with and will answer any and all questions you may have before hand.
- Internet service is up and down (all around the island) - not just at the condo but everywhere I went and needed access. Keep this in mind if you have to work while away on vacation.
- If you Golf, you MUST go to Punta Espada in Cap Cana (just south of the airport).
- Dominican Time. While I had experience with this, others in our group had no idea. If your starting to get hungry, you better go eat now! Once you order your meal it will still take another hour to actually get it. Think of a rubber band as a standard minute - now stretch that out as far as you can... thats a dominican minute.


In short, we all enjoyed our trip and can not wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gorgeous - Brand New Luxury Condo - Directly on the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312740vb
(631) 807-3938 (New York, USA)
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My friends and I visited Punta Cana for my niece's wedding and we stayed in David's condo. The condo is clean and exactly as pictured on Home Away's website. David and his staff were very helpful prior to our arrival as well as after we were there. I would certainly recommend it to friends and family. There are many restaurants and shopping within walking distance.