East Hampton house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

East Hampton House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 8

This cozy, serene, light-filled, contemporary home sits on 2 private acres at the end of a quiet cul-de-sac. It features an open floor plan with vaulted ceilings and sky lights in the living room, family room and eat-in kitchen. It is newly furnished and professionally decorated. It features a huge deck with plenty of room to BBQ, entertain or relax around a 20x40 in-ground, heated pool. Features include: central A/C. flat screen TV's, fireplace, cable, DVD player, stereo system with indoor/outdoor speakers, WIFI.

It's located in desirable area known as Northwest Woods. It's a quiet, private location within minutes of prestigious East Hampton Village and quaint Sag Harbor. Close to beaches, parks, recreation as well as shopping and restaurants.

5 Reviews of Property 3009148 in East Hampton, New York

Beautiful, Immaculate, Cozy, Newly Furnished Home
average rating of 4.6 based on 5 reviews
business
Beautiful, Immaculate, Cozy, Newly Furnished Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3009148
+1 5163182879
East Hampton Hamptons
5

Fabulous East Hampton vacation property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Property far exceeded the photos on the website.
Lovely warm welcome from the owners, with a chilled bottle of much appreciated wine in the fridge - especially after a long tiresome journey.
Pool was heated in preparation as requested, which meant much rewarding pleasure of warm welcoming pool on arrival. House was beautifully furnished, and very well appointed, with every kitchen implement needed for any cook.
House was in idyllic setting - if you want to get away from it all, the property is quietly set in a woodland area, only a quick run to the beach at mile end road,
only four miles run from East Hampton Village ( only five minutes by car !). Instructions for every eventuality was available in the comprehensive welcome booklet. Lists of local restaurants were spot-on, lovely meals out, while Citarella Deli foods to eat in were to die for.... Owners, Lillian and Steve were so helpful and accommodating, could not have asked for more gracious hosts. Incredible property to spend a family get together.
Can't wait to return.
Rees Family August 2013
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful, Immaculate, Cozy, Newly Furnished Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3009148
+1 5163182879
East Hampton Hamptons
Charleston, WV, USA
5

Fabulous quiet location, Well equipped, Clean Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Enjoyed staying the 2 weeks in this house in East Hampton. The house was very well equipped to cook and eat in. Linens were very nice and well supplied. We had 2 couple and an infant and the house was great for us. If the infant cried during the night you couldn't even hear her in the upstairs bedrooms. Would definitely recommend.
Owner was very friendly and accommodating.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful, Immaculate, Cozy, Newly Furnished Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3009148
+1 5163182879
East Hampton Hamptons
4

Very comfortable, clean, peaceful property

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We stayed in Lillian's home for a week (group of friends). The property is nestled in the woods and is indeed quite private. We were pleasantly surprised by how well-appointed the home is. Almost no detail has been overlooked; the kitchen is fully stocked with every utensil and cooking implement you could hope for and equipped to entertain up to 8 people easily. There is a built-in wine cooler, an indoor and outdoor grill, even an espresso machine.

The bedrooms are all comfortable and there are TONS of fresh towels, blankets, and linens throughout the house. Lillian also has a set of very comfortable beach chairs and umbrella in the basement, as well as bikes.

There is a TV in every room (!) and an excellent indoor/outdoor sound system with iPod plug-in. The pool is large, very clean (pool is cleaned at least once during each stay), and we did not even have to use the heater in the warm weather.

The property is easily accessible from East Hampton (less than a 10 min drive to town, 15 min drive to Amagansett Beaches); there are some very nice bay beaches less than 5 minutes from the house as well, which I would recommend as an alternative to the ocean beaches for a day or two. Sag Harbor is about a 15 min drive away as well.

Lillian was a very responsive and courteous host. She is easy and pleasant to communicate with and made sure we had everything we needed for our stay.

This is a perfect home for a family getaway or for friends looking to relax and enjoy the beautiful East End of Long Island...I would highly recommend it and would stay again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful, Immaculate, Cozy, Newly Furnished Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3009148
+1 5163182879
East Hampton Hamptons
5

Great Weekend in East Hampton!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had the best time here! Beautiful house, amazing pool, cozy living rooms and a great kitchen for cooking. The house is a 5 minute bike ride to the harbor and a ten minute car ride to the beach. The surroundings are lush and tranquil. The house was immaculate and every room well appointed. Lillian was such a great host. Her home had everything we needed. We could not have been happier and will definitely be back!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful, Immaculate, Cozy, Newly Furnished Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3009148
+1 5163182879
East Hampton Hamptons
4

Beautiful home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We just spent a week at this lovely home. It is newly decorated so feels fresh and clean, has everything you need in the kitchen, a great heated pool and plenty of room. The location is good - between Sag Harbor and East Hampton - and it is quietly nestled in the woods. The owner, Lillian, was very helpful. We had a wonderful time and highly recommend this home!
Helpful votes: 1/1