Reykjavik house rental - The master bedroom - bright and spacious with original artwork.
The master bedroom - bright and spacious with original artwork.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Reykjavik House Rental Photos and Description
Private house with 2 bedrooms, full bathroom and access to garden & conservatory

B4 is a private 2-floor house with beautiful garden and access to a conservatory – providing a perfect retreat in Reykjavik that is close to everything. Spacious 90 sq m, open kitchen and living room with 50s furniture and family memorabilia on the ground floor. Two bedrooms on the second floor: Master bedroom with a double bed, large closet and plenty of space. Second smaller bedroom with either two singles or a bunk bed (depending on your preference) and a work desk with computer with internet connection and printer. Double sofa bed in the living room.

B4 is in a quiet residential area, at the foot of the most popular outdoor area in the City Center with nice walking paths and short distance to the only beach in Reykjavik. 1 minute walk to the bus station and 10 minutes to Kringlan, a main shopping center in Reykjavik. Private parking space for the house. Family friendly environment with toys and Wii for the kids.

The owners live in the main building at the front of the garden so any problems or questions can be dealt with quickly. The owners will be happy to help with any planning of your activities while in Iceland. Access to conservatory and garden is shared with owners.

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 3009075 in Reykjavik, Iceland

B4 An Oasis In Reykjavik Center; Quiet Yet Close To Everything
average rating of 4.8 based on 8 reviews
business
B4 An Oasis In Reykjavik Center; Quiet Yet Close To Everything
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3009075
+354 8970380
Reykjavik Iceland
5

LOVED IT!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our trip to Iceland could not have been any more perfect! Warm and welcoming does not even come close to describing how wonderful our stay was at "B4". Our daughter was meeting us there, arriving from another location. Agust was accommodating and available in the middle of the night to help her get settled in as her flight arrived 12 hours before our own. The house was very easy to get to from the airport (she took a bus and taxi, we rented a car from the airport,) and the property exceeded our expectations. Not only is the house charming, convenient, clean and comfortable, the gardens are as close to Eden as one could ever hope to find on this earth. As plant lovers it was pure paradise to sit and relax in the morning or at a busy day's end in beautifully mature conservatory, with it's lovely outside surrounding gardens. Both Agust and Hulda gave excellent advice and directions for things to see and do in the area. Even the dog is welcoming and friendly. We enjoyed seeing the city, which is very close but since we rented a car we also enjoyed taking a drive to see the waterfalls and other wonders along the Golden Circle route and also along a drive down south to the town of Vic. We loved swimming one evening in one of Reykjavik's warm swimming pools and we also enjoyed a soak in the thermal pool close enough to walk to from B-4 on our last day before our flight. This property has one major flaw in that it is too far from our home to return to as often as we would like. If/when hopefully we are able to return to Iceland someday, I would plan my trip around the availability of this property!
Owner's Response: Many thanks for a great review and nice words on your staying in B4. It almost made us blush - and the dog too! We really like receiving guests from all over the world and get to know them or their stories, a little bit. It is like getting the world into your own backyard. We feel so privileged to be able to open our old family house and secret garden, to our guests - who all have exceeded our expectations.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
B4 An Oasis In Reykjavik Center; Quiet Yet Close To Everything
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3009075
+354 8970380
Reykjavik Iceland
alaska
5

reykjavik stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a great stay in Agust's home for 2 days this summer. It was perfectly located for a great morning run and close enough to drive almost anywhere within 5 minutes. would stay there again without a doubt. The owner is incredibly hospitable.
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your kind words - we enjoyed having such a big family with three generations! and were happy to see how much the children enjoyed the stay.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
B4 An Oasis In Reykjavik Center; Quiet Yet Close To Everything
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3009075
+354 8970380
Reykjavik Iceland
5

Fantastic owners, location, & house!

Fantastic owners, location, & house!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We arrived at 1 a.m. and Agust greeted us at the door to show us around our home away from home for the next week. The house had everything we needed and more to make a comfortable and enjoyable stay. In addition, the house is located behind the owner’s house, so as two females we felt safe and secure and had easy access to ask Agust and Hulda questions. They were extremely helpful and gave us wonderful advice on where to go and what to do. The house is also conveniently located near a fabulous bakery and one of the largest malls in Reykjavík where we enjoyed the cinema on one stormy afternoon. Agust even drove us to the bus station when we were running late to catch our bus to the airport (as a side note – Keflavik airport is about 45 minutes from Reykjavík and B4. There are buses that run from the airport to the city after most international flights as well as hourly buses that run from the city back to the airport. Check out the bus system and make reservations if you can! We took a taxi and it cost us $130 – learn from our mistake!) =)
The center of town is a 30 minute walk from the house through neighborhoods and around the Perlan or about an hour along the waterfront. However it is a beautiful walk! If you are not so enthusiastically inclined to walk, there is also a bus that runs near their house. OR you could look at a rental bike, which we will do on our next adventure to Iceland.
Overall the location was wonderful – close enough to Reykjavík but far enough away to be quiet and allow us to fully relax in the residential neighborhood after a long day of sightseeing. The owners were fantastic. They were very helpful and wonderful to chat with (I also love their dog!). I would highly recommend B4! I personally hope to be back to watch the New Years fireworks at the Perlan (a 5 minute walk from B4) and enjoy the Northern Lights. Thank you Agust and Hulda for helping make our stay in Iceland memorable and enjoyable. We will be back! See you again B4!
Owner's Response: We happy that you had a good time in Iceland and enjoyed our home away from home. Also thanks for reminding us to send emails to people before they come about how long the trip is from the airport is; there is always a bus going to town and you still have to take a short taxi ride, but for two it is much cheaper. For 4-6 guests a taxi is a better option.
We are also working on providing bicycles to our guest - possibly at small extra charge; because it is easy to get on bike in all directions and much less expensive that renting a car. By mid summer maybe.
We try to be available to our guest - and we find that most of them like this; although with busy working schedule it is not always possible. But it is also something we get out of making our house available : to meet new people and hear their different life stories and what they liked about coming to Iceland so we can give better advice next time.
... and you will be most welcome Marti for the New Years fireworks ... they are indeed one of a kind.
business
B4 An Oasis In Reykjavik Center; Quiet Yet Close To Everything
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3009075
+354 8970380
Reykjavik Iceland
5

5 STARS

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Very satisified with our stay ( Clint & Karen Karcher ).

We would have liked to have a top sheet on the master bed.

A combo washer/dryer would be useful in the winter.

Thanks!
Owner's Response: Thanks Clint and Karen, thanks for a good review: you were very good guests to have. A top sheet has been promptly added but the combo is a bigger investment we will consider if the summer season goes well - as it looks like from the bookings.
Agust and Hulda.
business
B4 An Oasis In Reykjavik Center; Quiet Yet Close To Everything
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3009075
+354 8970380
Reykjavik Iceland
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Delphine from France said ...

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Excellente maison que nous avons partagé à 6 personnes !!! Hôtes très accueillants, charmants, sympathiques et agréables ! Maison très chouette avec un beau jardin et une belle véranda qui nous a permis de bien découvrir Reykjavík et tout le sud du pays ! Je vous le recommande !!!!
business
B4 An Oasis In Reykjavik Center; Quiet Yet Close To Everything
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3009075
+354 8970380
Reykjavik Iceland
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Thank you for the great time we had at your house

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Thank you for the great time we had at your house.We hope to come back again.Iceland is really beautiful and we hope to see you sometime in the future.
business
B4 An Oasis In Reykjavik Center; Quiet Yet Close To Everything
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3009075
+354 8970380
Reykjavik Iceland
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

We had a great time

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Hi Agust,
thank you for your lovely house and to Hulda for her good advice as well.
We had a great time and hope to be back.
Regards
Tony
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
B4 An Oasis In Reykjavik Center; Quiet Yet Close To Everything
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3009075
+354 8970380
Reykjavik Iceland
4

Wonderful hosts

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We want to thank the family for letting us stay in their beautiful home. We were so warmly welcomed not to mention the fresh flowers and grapes from the property's beautiful garden and conservatory that were given to us upon our arrival.

It was the perfect space for our party of 5 to spend our 6 days. Plenty of space, a 20 min walk from downtown. Couldn't have asked for anything better.

Thanks again.