Orient Bay studio rental - View From Balcony.
View From Balcony.
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Orient Bay Studio Rental Photos and Description
Studio (sleeps 2)

Located in the Residence Mont Vernon, this condo offers amazing views of Orient Beach, St. Barth, Tintamarre, and Pinel Island. Recently renovated, this beachfront condo will provide with both style and comfort during your Saint Martin vacation.

This newly renovated and decorated condo with amazing views has a full kitchenette with microwave, toaster oven, refrigerator, a two burner induction cooktop, a stylish bathroom, and an open feeling living area with an indonesian flair. The condo has a king size bed, and a lounging area with an indonesian daybed for leisurely afternoons,a washing machine, it's own high speed dsl service, ipod/iphone doc, a large flat screen TV with American and French channels, dvd player, and everything you need to cook meals at home. We also furnish our guests with an iron/ironing board, beach towels, hair dryer, curling iron, and a local cell phone for your personal use.

The complex offers an exceptional environment for either a romantic getaway, the adventurous water sports enthusiast, or those looking for a relaxing vacation in the sun. It is just a short leisurely 2-3 minute walk from the condo to the oversized pool, tennis courts and the world famous Orient Beach with its water activities, many beach restaurants, bars, little stores, and markets. The residence has an oversized pool, tennis courts, 24 hour security, free tennis and parking, a small convenience store and a Pizzeria.

More Details
Hide Details

Saint Martin is one of my favorite vacation spots. For the last five years, I have spent my vacations on Saint Martin.

Alex Tisi purchased this studio in 2012

When I had an opportunity to purchase this fantastic condo I could not resist such an amazing view. This condo now has a new air conditioner, cooktop, a new bed, new furniture, and many new furnishings with an indonesian flair.

7 Reviews of Property 3008994 on Orient Bay, St Maarten / Saint Martin

Panoramic Ocean View Condo on Orient Bay in Saint Martin
average rating of 4.8 based on 7 reviews
business
Panoramic Ocean View Condo on Orient Bay in Saint Martin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3008994
+1 +9178427102
Orient Bay St Maarten / Saint Martin
Shaker Heights, OH
4

Great View/Good Value

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The studio condo for 2 people is decent-sized and comfortable. Very clean. The view from the balcony is beautiful and the picture shown is accurate. It was good being on the quiet end of Orient bay, as there are lots of restaurants, para-sailing rental places, etc. further down the beach.

The condo development looks a little tired, however, and public area, such as the pool area, walkways, garage, etc. could benefit from some painting, updating and general maintenance. The other condo visitors seemed to be almost exclusively French and many bring small dogs. There are also lots of stray cats wandering around - so if you are allergic to/don't like animals, this is probably not a great place for you. Our neighbor had food bowls out to feed several cats.

The woman who met us (Adriana?) was very pleasant and helpful. No problems there.

The kitchenette area was fine for our needs and it was very nice to have a supply of coffee, filters, cookies, some soda and beer. Having a small washing machine in the bathroom area was great - but it would have been helpful to have been left some directions as to how to use it properly - the controls/icons on the front of the machine were totally unfamiliar to us!

The couch area could have used better reading lights; once it got dark, it was almost impossible to read in the unit.

Overall, a nice place to stay and the price was reasonable for the location/season.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Panoramic Ocean View Condo on Orient Bay in Saint Martin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3008994
+1 +9178427102
Orient Bay St Maarten / Saint Martin
Paris, Ontario
5

Amazing View!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Having stayed previously in a ground floor unit we knew coming back we wanted a view and this studio delivered! The view is spectacular, over the entire beach and lagoon. The balcony is very private and you are not overlooked by any other unit. The property manager was there to meet us as arranged even though we were delayed due to our luggage not arriving. The studio is spacious, very clean, well equipped, the cell phone for use on the island came in handy and having WIFI was great too. The only negative we would have is only having a bar fridge. It was not accommodating enough for water, supplies etc., but it was a minor detail and didn’t take away from the rest of what the studio had to offer .

Our luggage did not arrive with our flight, we were promised it would arrive on a later flight and be delivered overnight. As of 3pm the next day it still had not arrived. The owner of our studio who happened to be staying in the complex at the same time was going to the airport to pick up friends and offered to check the status with AA. Imagine how happy we were when they called to say they had our luggage and brought it back for us. It was such a relief, we are so appreciative to them for doing this.

We rented a car through Justice Car Rental as recommended by Allen. Harry was there to pick us up and drop us off at the airport as arranged, he was very friendly and helpful. We would highly recommend them, it was a new car and reasonable rates.

Orient Beach is beautiful and Palm Beach is a great place to relax on a lounger and have lunch, the food is delicious. Our favourite beach though is Anse Marcel, just a 10 minute drive away. It is secluded, quiet and the water is not as rough as it is on Orient Beach. There is a great area at the far end of the beach where you can rent loungers and have lunch, more great food. We also did an overnight to the small island of Saba which you can see from the balcony. We would highly recommend this if you have the time, it is beautiful.

All in all we would highly recommend this studio, everything went as planned and the service from the owner to the property manager was excellent and made for a great vacation.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Panoramic Ocean View Condo on Orient Bay in Saint Martin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3008994
+1 +9178427102
Orient Bay St Maarten / Saint Martin
5

breathtaking

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
stayed last week @ this beautifully furnished rental w a breathtaking ocean view! all new appliances and i loved the balcony that was perfect for having an eat-in meal or just having a glass of wine @ sunset. it was very welcoming as the mgt is very accommodating and provides coffee, tea, snacks and even a cell phone should you need to contact them for anything. and it's only a short walk to the ocean (st. martin has lovely beaches!)
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Panoramic Ocean View Condo on Orient Bay in Saint Martin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3008994
+1 +9178427102
Orient Bay St Maarten / Saint Martin
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Wonderful Stay!

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Allow me to offer our impressions from our stay at Mount Vernon, St. Martin. As our flight was delayed, imagine that, we arrived after 11PM. I told Property Manager Allen not to wait for us, rather place a key in the lock box. Regardless, Allen was present as we arrived from the 20 min. trip from the airport. The owner of the car rental firm, which Allen recommended, was waiting for us at this late hour and offered us our ride to Mt. Vernon. Allen escorted us to our room which was clean, modern and equipped with some amenities in the refrigerator, which came in handy at this late hour having spent the better part of the day in the air. This concern for our comfort was a reflection of all Allen provided for us. Being sensitive of the hour, Allen came back the next morning to explain everything for us. He even had maps made of the resort showing walk ways to the pool, beach, any and all phone numbers we may have needed, etc…all of which we found very useful. He even had a cell phone for us to use while on the island.

I must say, the picture from the porch on HomeAway PALES to the actual view! Actually, the view is of the entire Orient Beach, from one end to the other. This is where we ate all our dinners by candlelight and spent countless hours relaxing and watching all the action on the beach, relaxing in the breeze.

The washer offered us an opportunity to wash clothes and, in hindsight, we didn’t need to take as many clothes as we did. The suite provided a stand on which to hang wet clothes to dry on the porch. Internet was available and the flat screen offered HBO, CNN, ESPN and STARS. The pool is very large and cleaned each morning. Security is present throughout the property.

It’s about 320 steps up from the beach, so that walk, in conjunction with beach walking, allowed us exercise to counter drinks on the beach.

Orient Beach is awesome. We travel the Caribbean for the beaches and were very pleased with the constant breeze, white sand, turquoise water and great waves. There is not a pebble or shell on the entire beach! We rented a car for the two weeks and actually may have only needed it 8-9 days for exploring and groceries.

Having been in customer service all my life, I am extremely critical and have an eye for detail. It’s a pleasure to say that Allen and the property exceeded all expectations! Allen made us feel at home and was a call away from any questions or inquiries.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Panoramic Ocean View Condo on Orient Bay in Saint Martin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3008994
+1 +9178427102
Orient Bay St Maarten / Saint Martin
5

Picture Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
A picture speaks a thousand words and the view from the balcony says it all - a beautiful view, a perfect location and a wonderful vacation. It was also made exceptionally easy by Allen, the property manager. He was wonderful. He helped us arrange for a local rental car company to pick us up at the airport and deliver us to Mont Vernon where the rental car awaited us. (The agency also took us back to the airport which made our arrival and departure a breeze!). Allen was also there to greet us and show us to the condo. The condo was very clean and comfortable. Small details like having use of a local cell phone and a few small amenities in the room in case we couldn't get to the grocery store were greatly appreciated. Allen was also very helpful with suggestions on things to do -highly recommend the catamaran trip to Prickly Pear. All in all it was a great trip and we would (and already have) recommended this to others. We are looking forward to our next trip back.
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Panoramic Ocean View Condo on Orient Bay in Saint Martin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3008994
+1 +9178427102
Orient Bay St Maarten / Saint Martin
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

A Relaxing, Convenient, and Scenic Holiday.

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My husband and I recently spent a delightful week at this apartment. The property was clean and spacious for 2. We were met by Allen ,the manager, who had thoughtfully provided coffee etc for our first breakfast. The kitchen is well equiped. We especially loved our balcony with its panoramic view of the 2km beach and the poolside area for lounging right off the beach in the shade . The pool is fresh water and clean . The area provides easy access to little road trips -we went to Dawn Beach, Grande Case and Pinel Island (for a snorkel and hike ) . There are nice restaurants on the beach (Cocos) and Grande Case (L'effet Mer) and the local grocery store features food imported from France -fromage, pate etc as well as fresh seafood so we ate some memorable meals on our deck as well. We heartily recommend this property for a relaxing, convenient, scenic holiday which combines the Caribbean and Europe.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Panoramic Ocean View Condo on Orient Bay in Saint Martin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3008994
+1 +9178427102
Orient Bay St Maarten / Saint Martin
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We really couldn't of hoped for anything more from our stay at the Mont Vernon condo on Orient Bay. The unit was well kept and well decorated, there were some cold beverages in the fridge and a cell phone for local use. Alan, the manager of the unit was super nice and friendly and knowledgable... we could go on and on. Orient Bay is the perfect jumping off point to explore all of Saint Martin, make sure to visit Pinel Island which is right up the road!
Helpful votes: 6/6