Shipyard villa rental - Welcome to our beach villa!
Welcome to our beach villa!
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Shipyard Villa Rental Photos and Description
Close to beach, pool, Sonesta & Van Der Meer Resorts. HBO, Showtime & DVR

Stylish and immaculately clean end unit villa with large wraparound furnished deck. This is the closest unit to the beach in the Shipyard Plantation located next to the Sonesta Oceanfront Resort. This unit contains a Tempur-Pedic king mattress, fireplace, Jacuzzi, flat screen TVs, adult bikes, beach cart, beach chairs, boogie boards, golf clubs, fishing rods, tennis rackets and many other first class amenities. We recently upgraded the TV package to include HBO, Showtime, The Golf Channel. We also added a DVR and 3D Blueray/DVD system with 3D glasses.

Includes Van Der Meer Tennis Resort daily guest passes which entitles our guests to 1 free hour of tennis daily! Just steps from the villa!

We have been vacationing in Hilton Head for 15 years and finally realized our dream of owning our very own place at the beach!

Mary Ann Kowalonek purchased this villa in 2012

We fell in love with this villa because it is the closest unit to the beach and located next to the Sonesta Oceanfront Resort which provides conveniences such as a pool bar and a bar/restaurant and spa!

12 Reviews of Property 423044 in Shipyard, South Carolina

Closest villa to beach in Shipyard! Free bikes/tennis/jacuzzi/HBO
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
Closest villa to beach in Shipyard! Free bikes/tennis/jacuzzi/HBO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423044vb
570-590-4918
Shipyard Hilton Head
tn
5

the best vacation villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Mary Ann and Tom, thank you for the most perfect getaway ever! Working with you was a pleasure!! Everything is a 5 star!!! great location to pool and beach!! and the bikes and beach chairs!!! great shops and restaurants! however, if you only brought yourself and a swimsuit, ALL is within the villa!! The most relaxing place to stay ever...and October is the perfect time here! AMAZING VILLA AND YES ILL BE CALLING IN 2014!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Debbie amd Steve,
Thanks for the great feedback! We are so happy that your beach getaway was all you hoped it would be! You were great to work with as well and we look forward to working with you in 2014!
Mary Ann and Tom
business
Closest villa to beach in Shipyard! Free bikes/tennis/jacuzzi/HBO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423044vb
570-590-4918
Shipyard Hilton Head
Dacula, GA
5

Best 1 BR in Beach Walk

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
If you are looking for a villa where you don't need to bring anything but your bathing suit and towel, this is it. Amazing is all I can say. The best 1 BR listing in Beach Walk.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Steve and Angie,
Thanks so much for the great review! We agree that a bathing suit and towel is all you need for a relaxing vacation! :) We hopethat you plan to stay with us again in the future!
Mary Ann and Tom
business
Closest villa to beach in Shipyard! Free bikes/tennis/jacuzzi/HBO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423044vb
570-590-4918
Shipyard Hilton Head
Ashland PA
5

Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Maryann and Tom thank you so much for our stay in your beautiful villa! It has everything anyone would need for a perfect vacation . Great location to the beach and pool . Great shops and restraunts! I would recommend your villa with 5 gold stars!

Michele
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Michele,
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time in HIlton Head! Happy to hear that you enjoyed the restaurants and shopping too! Hope to have you back again next summer! Thanks so much for the spa gift certificate and bottle of champagne! What a great surprrise! Thanks for the great review!
Mary Ann and Tom
business
Closest villa to beach in Shipyard! Free bikes/tennis/jacuzzi/HBO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423044vb
570-590-4918
Shipyard Hilton Head
Hummelstown, PA
5

First Class Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My wife and I celebrated our 40th wedding anniversary at your villa and thoroughly enjoyed every minute we were there. The amenities, including those wonderful Tommy Bahama beach chairs, were amazing. Everything anyone needs for a wonderful vacation is provided. The wrap around deck was wonderful for those relazing evenings with a cold beer and pina colada. We have vacationed many years on HHI at Palmetto Dunes and this was the first time at Shipyard. Your villa was the best rental we have experienced. Looking forward to renting your villa in the near future. Tom and Mary Ann were kind, friendly, and fantastic to deal with. I would recommend this villa to anyone who wants to enjoy the best Hilton Head has to offer. Thanks again for making our wedding anniversary celebration the best we have had in 40 years.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Bruce and Linda,
Thanks so much for the wonderful review! We are so happy to hear that your 40th Anniversary was as special as you hoped it would be! We are so fortunate that you chose our villa to celebrate such a special event! We hope we can accommodate you for your 50th!:) You were great to work with and we look forward to working with you in the near future!
Mary Ann and Tom
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Closest villa to beach in Shipyard! Free bikes/tennis/jacuzzi/HBO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423044vb
570-590-4918
Shipyard Hilton Head
Shenandoah
5

Best Vacation Villa on HHI

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Tom and Mary Ann your Villa is Beautiful. We can' t thank you enough for providing such a great vacation retreat. The walk from the pool and the beach was so convenient the trees provided shade to keep us cool after a long day in the sun. The amenities were excellent. We had everything we needed and more. Your Villa was more spacious than what your pictures depicted. Thank you for providing bikes for our sunset rides on the beach. They were PRICELESS. Our children's ages are 6, 9, and 13. You provided everything they needed to keep them entertained beyond what HHI could offer such as 3D movies for my girls, tennis and wireless internet for my teenage son. Never once did I hear them complain they were bored. The villa was very clean with top notch appliances. You spoiled us with having the Keurig brewing system, now I have to buy one. Best nights rest for all of us. Love the mattress on the king size bed. Can't stop talking about our first vacation to HHI. We are telling all our friends and family we found the perfect vacation get away. Planning to book are next trip to HHI soon. Tom and Mary Ann you made our stay unforgettable. We can't thank you enough.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mike and Bev,
We are so happy that you loved your first vacation on the island! Thanks so much for the great review and referrals to your family and friends! We have had many unforgettable vacations with Jaclyn and are thrilled that you will be staying with us next June for another unforgettable stay! We loved the original thank you card and picture in the dunes! Thanks for being so gracious! Tom and Mary Ann
business
Closest villa to beach in Shipyard! Free bikes/tennis/jacuzzi/HBO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423044vb
570-590-4918
Shipyard Hilton Head
5

Top Notch Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Best Villa in Shipyard for sure. From the moment we walked in the door, we felt at home. The location is the best, short walk to the beach, steps to the Sonesta resort opposite, which serve great food and have a wonderful spa. The pool is also steps away. The villa is spotless, modern, bright, decor is "top drawer" with a wonderful wrap around deck. We used the Electric BBQ for the days when we simply wanted to stay in after a long day at the beach or golf. Such a plus! Having the bikes was wonderful, used them a lot, we felt like we were in the Garden of Eden. We booked our next years vacation here again before we left! Big plus for us was the Non Smoking and NO Pets. We are looking forward to next year for another month of exquisite lodgings in the perfect location. Thank you Tom and Anna, your hospitality and customer service is second to none.
Owner's Response: Steve and Sharon,
Thanks so much for the great review! You have been wonderful to work with and we are thrilled that you will be returning next April! We love when our guests appreciate the island for all of the same reasons we purchased the villa here! We just arrived today and are taking your recommendation and having dinner at Michael Anthony's tonight! Can't wait! :)
Cheers!
Mary Ann and Tom
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Closest villa to beach in Shipyard! Free bikes/tennis/jacuzzi/HBO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423044vb
570-590-4918
Shipyard Hilton Head
nova scotia
5

excellent villa and location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
villa very up to date,great appliances ,location excellent,clean and well decorated.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Rob and Nancy,
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay on the island and we really appreciate the great review! We hope you consider Beachwalk 121 again when planning your next vacation!
We really enjoyed working with you!
Thanks again!
Mary Ann and Tom
business
Closest villa to beach in Shipyard! Free bikes/tennis/jacuzzi/HBO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423044vb
570-590-4918
Shipyard Hilton Head
Bethlehem, CT.
5

Beautiful all around!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This was our first time visiting Hilton Head and we were so blessed to find the perfect setting to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. The drive into the gated plantation is beautiful with tree covered roads, bike paths and the greens of the golf course. We found the villa to surpass our expectations! Everything was sparkling clean. All the kichen appliances were up to date and spotless. The living area was tastfully decorated and comfortable. We enjoyed the wall mounted T.V. and the extensive assortment of newer fiction. The bed was so comfortable and the bed linens were excellent quality. The beach is beautiful and it was so nice to walk a few minutes back and forth to the villa to get a bite to eat. We had a great time riding the bikes and we even saw a few alligators in the area ponds!! The owners were so wonderful to work with; every correspondence was a pleasure. We had a fabulous and relaxing time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Yvonne and Joe,
Thanks so much for sharing your vacation experience! We feel honored that you chose our villa to celebrate such an occasion. We celebrated our 25th anniversary in May! We hope you continue to chose our villa for all of your special celebrations in the future!
Mary Ann and Tom
business
Closest villa to beach in Shipyard! Free bikes/tennis/jacuzzi/HBO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423044vb
570-590-4918
Shipyard Hilton Head
Waldorf, MD
5

Best Villa in Shipyard!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Beachwalk 121 is one of the nicest villas we have rented in the 15 years we have been coming to Hilton Head. The villa has everything you need to enjoy your week at the beach. Maryann and Tom provide a lot of extras…2 new bikes, a tennis pass, golf clubs, tennis rackets, fishing poles, nice beach chairs, a beach cart, a beach umbrella, etc. And for inside movies, books, and a few games. It is beautifully decorated and the bed was very comfortable. The location is perfect…a very short walk to the beach and if you don’t want to walk a golf cart stops right in front of the villa to give you a ride. There is a great deck with a table and chairs and lounge chairs. Maryann and Tom’s hospitality was wonderful and they quickly answered any questions we had and even called to let us know we could get in early. This is now our first choice of where to stay when we visit Hilton Head. Thank you, Maryann and Tom! We can’t wait to return in 2013!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Joyce and Jim,
Thanks for submitting such a great review! We are thrilled that your vacation was everything you had hoped it would be. We are really happy to hear that you plan to return to Beachwalk121! Looking forward to hearing from you soon!
Mary Ann and Tom
business
Closest villa to beach in Shipyard! Free bikes/tennis/jacuzzi/HBO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423044vb
570-590-4918
Shipyard Hilton Head
Morehead, KY
5

Summer Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our family enjoyed our first trip to Hilton Head Island. Beachwalk #121 is a great place to stay. We were close to the beach and pool. The villa was clean and cozy. Maryann and Tom were great to let us know the villa was ready early. We would definitely stay there again.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Brian and Elizabeth,
It is great to hear that you enjoyed your first trip to Hilton Head! Thanks for taking the time to let us know. We are thrilled that you plan to return and choose our villa for your next stay! Looking forward to hearing from you soon!
Tom and Mary Ann