Santo Domingo house rental - Jacuzzi under the Stars!
Jacuzzi under the Stars!
 
  • Bedrooms7
  • Sleeps16
  • 7 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Santo Domingo House Rental Photos and Description
7 bedrooms with Private Bathrooms, sleeps up to 15

Vacation with your friends and family in style in this PRIVATE and EXCLUSIVE, three stories, big colonial style home, with ocean view roof top terrace, located in Santo Domingo historic Colonial Zone: 'Zona Colonial'.

HAVE FUN on the very cool open terrace set up with a bar, sound system, DISCO lights and a lounge with big screen TV. Enjoy breakfast in the dining area while overlooking the ocean.

Relax in the big Jacuzzi with a drink while your friends fire up the BBQ on the terrace!

WALK to bars, clubs, restaurants, shops and everything. Only a 5 mn ride away is Venezuela Street which is one the favorite night spot of locals that has many bars and clubs.

SAVE hundreds $$$ versus hotel prices with our Party package that includes, Full American Breakfast, Welcome Drink, our TOP rated Santo Domingo Tour by Night, airport transfers and transportation every night in our Exclusive PARTY Minivans.

Coming in Santo Domingo to HAVE FUN, Bachelor Party? We are experts at local night life!

Get pampered with services like 24/7 staff and daily housekeeping along personalized concierge services.

DISCOVER true Dominican life at the lively small park and mini mart “Colmado” right in front of the house.

FEEL THE ADRENALINE with an ATV/Jet skis day adventure tour or simply enjoy the beach!

This quaint property features nice Spanish colonial style rooms with free Wi-Fi and includes full American breakfast buffet style.

All air-conditioned rooms are equipped with a fan, safe and cable TV with some US channels like CNN, ESPN, TNT, etc. Each room has a private bathroom with shower and includes toiletries. A very nice touch that other properties do not have is that the four larger rooms have a small private terrace/balcony overlooking a small park.

Wi-Fi is available in the entire residence and is free of charge. Bar, 24/7 Staff on open terrace. Safe and ironing facilities along with laundry service and luggage storage are also available. Full backup power generator, a must in this country!

WHY BOOKING WITH US?

• Feel confident that you will get what you expected and you will receive superior quality accommodation and service after you read our stellar past guest’s reviews for this property and my penthouse on all major home rental sites: TripAdvisor (#FK250309) , VRBO(#369708), HomeAway (#386218), Flipkey (#250309) , AirBnb and more.

• Deal with someone local in Santo Domingo, who knows the local scene, the people, accommodations options and restrictions versus a reservation office who knows where in the world.

• SAVE MONEY! This property is visitor's friendly with no extra fee. Most hotels do not mention the extra charge of up to $50 per visitor. Some do not even allow visitors. We do not charge for that and make this policy very clear

• Avoid bad surprises that can ruin your vacation by booking online in a country that is notoriously not very reliable in terms of infrastructure and service. Do other accommodations you are considering have a backup power generator and water tanks? Ours do!

• Trust our years of experience as the US Standard, Full Service RELIABLE & PROFESSIONAL Party Company in the city!

• Questions? Call our US phone line to get answers right away! A luxury nowadays when so many companies don’t even provide you with a phone number!

• You only have to put a 25% deposit via PayPal for full buyer protection with the balance due in cash at check-in. This way you will make sure you will be getting what was described and agreed upon. You need to pay in full and in advance at other properties and it will be difficult to get a refund if you have a bad surprise at check-in!

• SAVE Hundreds $$$ with Value Priced Party Package that includes Airport Transfers, Welcome Drink, Santo Domingo Nightlife Tour, Transportation every night in our Exclusive Party Minivans, Housekeeping, Cell Loaner and Full American Breakfast Daily.

• Get recommendations from an expert local nightlife. VIP service and NO COVER at all the Trendy clubs and hot spots in town.

• Benefit from our FREE specialty phone concierge services daily from 10.00 AM to 10.00 PM.

• You will get personal assistance should you run into any problem. This is an invaluable feature considering that you will be vacationing alone in a foreign third world country where English is not spoken. We have assisted our guests in many different ways in the past and no hotel will go the extra mile like we do.

• Deal with a trust wordy American businessman, who speaks your language and is a former executive of luxury hotel chains like Ritz Carlton USA, Hilton Latin America and Plaza Athenee in Paris.

• PARTY in style and Have FUN every night in our Exclusive Party minivans during our Top Rated Santo Domingo Nightlife Tour included in your Party Package.

• Party safely knowing that you are escorted by our professionals and knowledgeable English speaking drivers/concierges

• Have FUN! We are experts at local nightlife and know all the best spots in town!

• Coming for a Bachelor Party, we will set up a night to remember.

• ENJOY YOUR VACATION TOO. Organizing a Party trip like this in a foreign country is a difficult and daunting task. Leave all the details to US and party with your friends as soon as you get off the plane. WE WILL DELIVER FOR YOU!

More Details
Hide Details

17 Reviews of Property 3008904 in Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic

Ocean View Big Colonial Style House with Terrace & Jacuzzi in Top Location
average rating of 4.866667 based on 17 reviews
business
Ocean View Big Colonial Style House with Terrace & Jacuzzi in Top Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3008904
Santo Domingo Dominican Republic
new york
5

Vladimir- Long Island Ny

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
when I got to Santo Domingo driver did speak English, then they took us to the villa and the neighborhood was nice. got in the villa and I was very happy with it clean the bedrooms were nice. Would I go back yes in a heart beat. I would like to also say Anthony was a Awesome driver and guide he made you feel safe where every you went and help educate you around the areas. When I do go back Anthony better be there much love from the long island crew NY. Ps need fan around the bar area.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean View Big Colonial Style House with Terrace & Jacuzzi in Top Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3008904
Santo Domingo Dominican Republic
NYC
5

Very nice place, excellent location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Place was clean and very well run by Manu, the manager. Rooms simple but comfortable. Best part was the terrace with great views and ocean breeze. We did enjoy the big jacuzzy and breakfast served in the morning. Location, location, location, everthing my family needed was walking distance, except for beach 30 minutes away. Highly recommended.
business
Ocean View Big Colonial Style House with Terrace & Jacuzzi in Top Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3008904
Santo Domingo Dominican Republic
5

Great Way to Celebrate a Birthday!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I don't usually do reviews because most of the time I stay places they meet my expectations. This time this was not the case, staying at this property exceeded my expectations by far. I decided to celebrate my birthday in Santo Domingo this year and brought along 10 of my friends. I decided to rent this property because of the space availability and let me say that I was not disappointed one bit. This place not only measures up as advertised but the staff is excellent!. Danny and Angel were our drivers through our entire stay and took care of our every need no matter what it was. I'm sorry but I forgot the maid's name but she was outstanding from keeping the rooms clean to breakfast every morning to even giving up her off time to prepare food for my birthday celebration, she went out of her way for us. John, you have a excellent staff and I want to personally thank them for making my birthday a memorable one. Needless to say, if I return to the DR I will be staying at one of your locations again without hesitation.
business
Ocean View Big Colonial Style House with Terrace & Jacuzzi in Top Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3008904
Santo Domingo Dominican Republic
New York, New York
5

Close to Everything

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Wow. The place is right in the middle of the colonial district. We went sight seeing in the area and we had the best location. We left in the morning and returned for lunch. Went back out for some more sight seeing and returned to shower and back out to dinner and night clubs. There was a bodega in the corner and the people there were great. I rented a car because I was traveling thru out the country and they also provided me with a parking spot that was great. I will be returning to this location in December. Thank You so much John and your team.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Ocean View Big Colonial Style House with Terrace & Jacuzzi in Top Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3008904
Santo Domingo Dominican Republic
5

Casa de Sol

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My friends and I recently stayed here. It was one of the best trips we ever taken. The drivers Angel and Danny were magnificent. They showed all local hot spots in the area. The free breakfast was great and the maids did a good job cleaning every morning. There is a safe in every room with your personal code. Many of the rooms were spacious and in good condition. My only complaint was the internet was not consistent and I was only able to connect in one room and at different times during the day. Signal was dropped after a few minutes. Everything else was perfect.
Owner's Response: We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the internet connection while staying at our property. Even tough we do our very best to deliver top quality service and accommodations, a few things, like the internet are without our control and on occasions may not work properly due to poor infrastructure here in Dominican Republic. We noted that you were very satisfied with all the rest and we thank you for your five star note and review.
business
Ocean View Big Colonial Style House with Terrace & Jacuzzi in Top Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3008904
Santo Domingo Dominican Republic
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Superb location and service

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our whole time at this house went perfectly to plan thanks to the service offered by the team. From pick up to drop off at the airport, through breakfast on the roof terrace and visits to restaurants and beach this house proved a great location with great staff. Security, air con and bed were all good. Bedrooms and bathrooms are clean and simple without pretension.
business
Ocean View Big Colonial Style House with Terrace & Jacuzzi in Top Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3008904
Santo Domingo Dominican Republic
4

Definite 4.5 stars

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Excellent location in the Colonial Zone, close to everything. Excellent support staff.
Well maintained, only had minor plumbing problems during stay which was quickly fixed.
Dani the Transport Guy is the Man- driver, negotiator, shopping consultant, fun guy and translator. The Party minivan is efficient on fuel hence the lower transportation costs offered compared to others. We used more for touring, sight seeing and restaurants than just partying.
Everyone knows John our host. Great customer service.
Would recommend for visitors. Go for package deal.
business
Ocean View Big Colonial Style House with Terrace & Jacuzzi in Top Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3008904
Santo Domingo Dominican Republic
5

Perfect..

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Rooms were super clean, private and staff was very accommodating and helpful in every way. Breakfast on the rooftop every morning was excellent. Having frequently traveled to SD in the past and stayed in chain hotels I cannot stress how convenient and cost effective it was to have the van available to us. Not to mention Dani the driver knew his way around, seemed every where we went they knew him by name. Always made sure to look after us, which was very much needed after some long nights of heavy partying.

If you want to experience Santo Domingo and the Colonial Zone area this is a great location. Everything is walking distance.

Definitely will visit again soon.
business
Ocean View Big Colonial Style House with Terrace & Jacuzzi in Top Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3008904
Santo Domingo Dominican Republic
4

Excellent Setup

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
The layout of this facility was excellent. it can accommodate nearly any venue. This was my first visit to Santo Domingo. I was travelling with friends and this place fit perfectly. We all had our own private airconditioned rooms with bathrooms. The property was well-maintained and the The terrace overlooking the river, the sea and the Colonial district offered magnificent vistas.
I'm into history so I did a lot of walking and picture taking in the Colonial Zone. The nightlife experience was enhanced by the tour-by-night party van. I definitely reccommend taking advantage of this service.
Along with the great location and superior customer service, this is a great place to stay while visiting Santo Domingo.
business
Ocean View Big Colonial Style House with Terrace & Jacuzzi in Top Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3008904
Santo Domingo Dominican Republic
5

Great Party in Santo Domingo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
As an experienced traveller to Santo Domingo this trip was fantastic. The team from Party Santo Domingo made the trip even better as they took care of all the details. From an on time pick up at the airport, to a fantastic Cuba Libre on the rooftop terrace upon arrival at the Colonial House the trip was off to a great start. Our driver Dani moved us around to the local hot spots where we were given VIP treatment.

Having access to the Party Bus made moving around easy and stylish. Our group was able to see Santo Domingo by night without expensive taxis.

The staff at the house was great - preparing delicious breakfasts and helping out with whatever we needed.

This is a perfect party house with 3 levels, lots of privacy and perfectly located in the Zona Colonial. Easy access to a great local bar across the street for a quick drink and hanging with some locals as well as walking distance to upscale clubs in the Zona Colonial!!!


Great house!!!! Great Party Bus!!! Great Staff!!!!!

Perfect guys getaway!!!!!!
Owner's Response: Our team really appreciate the fact that you enjoyed our big house, its very convenient location, our concierges services, and having FUN at night with your driver and the party minivan while touring clubs and bars in the city!. Thanks a lot for your business and let's party again next year!