Truckee house rental - Gourmet kitchen area with walk through to dining area and living room.
Gourmet kitchen area with walk through to dining area and living room.
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps16
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Truckee House Rental Photos and Description
6 bedrooms + other (see description), 4.5+ bathrooms, sleeps (16-16)

A great home for families with children, large gatherings or family reunions. This beautiful 6 bedroom (5500+ Sq. ft.), 4.5+ bath home is in the exclusive Tahoe Donner association of North Lake Tahoe. The home has an open floor plan, a large living room with vaulted ceilings, a gourmet kitchen with Viking Professional appliances, and a dining area that seats 14+. If you like to cook and entertain, you will not be disappointed.

The house was designed with entertaining and children in mind. We have 5 main bedrooms and one game/bedroom with plenty of activities for children of all ages (Wii, Xbox Kinect, Arcade Legends Video Game with 50+ games, puzzles... Please read the reviews on how appointed the home is for kids and adults. Every bedroom has a flat screen television and equipped with cable television.

There are two indoor jacuzzi tubs and one outdoor hot tub (seat 6-8) with an unobstructed view of the Sierra Mountains. The home is perfect for both summer and winter (summer is our favorite time of year in the Sierra's).

In the winter, there is world-class downhill skiing at Squaw Valley or North Star 15 minutes away. Additionally our local ski hill is 5 minutes away which offers lessons, as well as, a cross country skiing area. The association also offers a sledding hill, a year-round lap pool with hot tub and a fitness center (guest fee required for non owners).

In the summer, the association offers 3 swimming pools (one with a water slide), several tennis courts, a golf course and a fabulous private beach at Donner Lake. This beach has a Club House with snack bar, beach chairs, barbecue pits and many boating and sailing rental equipment. Additionally, golfing (2 min), hiking, fishing, boating, rafting, horseback riding...are minutes away. There are also summer camps for children offered for both members and non-members.

Main Level sleeping accommodations:

Master Bedroom - Cal King bed, en-suite bath with Jacuzzi tub

Bedroom 2 - Queen bed

Bedroom 3 - Queen bed

Bedroom 4 - Queen bed

Upper Level sleeping:

Bedroom 5/Game Room - Kid game/bed room. Bunk bed, 2 single beds, sofa and 2 mattresses for a good kids sleepover. We have had 10 kids sleep over here before.

Master Bedroom 6 - Cal king with en-suite toilet and stunning views of the Sierras.

Large vaulted living room again with excellent views of the Sierras, 3 sofas, 55' Flat Screen, Xbox, Netflix, Blue Ray player and a Bose Wave Ipod dock. This room opens up to the private deck overlooking the mountains.

Outside deck with a seating area for 8, 2 propane heaters, an 8 person hot tub and a 6 burner Weber grill with all the accessories (smoker and rotisserie).

Loads of DVDs, games, puzzles for all ages.

We are 40 minutes away from the airport and gambling of Reno, Nevada.

More Details
Hide Details

We purchased in Tahoe Donner because of all the amenities the community has to offer. No matter the season there is always something to do for both adults and children.

We purchased this home in particular because of the space and layout. It offers a large amount of living space and a layout that suits either one or more families. We love to entertain with families and this home works perfectly.

This home was designed to work for both kids and adults. It is perfect for multiple family rentals given the amount of sleeping space and layout. For the kids there is a game room with Wii, Xbox, video games, train table, dvd...(it can also sleep up to 8 kids (4 in beds and 4 on mattresses on the floor). For adults there is a gourmet kitchen and an outdoor seating area with amazing views of the Sierras. Additionally there is also 2 indoor jazuzzi tubs and a outdoor hot tub. Perfect for after skiing relaxation either indoors or outdoors. It is also located on a triple lot so the privacy is unmatched for Tahoe Donner.

13 Reviews of Property 3008715 in Truckee, California

6 Bed*Kid Friendly*Hot Tub*2 Indoor Jacuzzi Tubs*Game Room*Gourmet Kitchen
average rating of 4.8 based on 13 reviews
business
6 Bed*Kid Friendly*Hot Tub*2 Indoor Jacuzzi Tubs*Game Room*Gourmet Kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3008715
+1 6504302431
Truckee Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

Great place for multiple families

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This is house is by far the best rental house we have stayed at in Tahoe. We had 3 families and every one was very comfortable, the teen and pre-teen boys were never bored with the games, tv and hot tub. We invited other families over for dinner and there was plenty of room to cook and eat and just hang out after. The owners do a great job at keeping the house in excellent shape and very clean. Thanks for a wonderful vacation!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to hosting you and your family at our home again.
business
6 Bed*Kid Friendly*Hot Tub*2 Indoor Jacuzzi Tubs*Game Room*Gourmet Kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3008715
+1 6504302431
Truckee Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

Fantastic Christmas Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
I recently stayed at this beautiful home with my 11 person family (8 adults, 3 kids and 1 dog) The house surpassed expectations and the photos don't do it justice. It is perfect for a big family as everyone got their own room, but there were also lots of common areas as well. Don was lovely - very responsive on email and even organized to have the hot tub serviced half way through our stay. The only complaints I heard was one of the beds downstairs was a little uncomfortable (squeeky) but we moved people around so one of the kids had that bed and it was fine for one person. Location is perfect - 6 minutes from Safeway and walking distance to great snow play areas! Highly recommend for a family getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the response. Only by guest reviews like this can I make the renting experience better. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. I strive to make everyone's stay perfect. About the bed; I will investigate it immediately. I want the house to feel like a second home for anyone renting. I will look into this situation and fix it immediately. Thank you again for renting our property. Regards--Don
business
6 Bed*Kid Friendly*Hot Tub*2 Indoor Jacuzzi Tubs*Game Room*Gourmet Kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3008715
+1 6504302431
Truckee Lake Tahoe North Shore
long beach california
5

Fabulous Mountain Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This beautiful home was the setting for our family vacation. Every couple had their own room and with seven grandchildren, the "kids room" was fantastic. There were games galore, TV, and this wonderful room gave the children their own private place to have fun. The home was fully equipped with everything imaginable inside and the lovely front deck, with great views, was perfect for evening cocktails, barbecuing, lounging about and soaking in the hot tub. The owner was very easy to work with and flexible in regard to our arrival time. The maintenance people were accessible also and arrived immediately with a new coffee pot for the kitchen. We enjoyed all the many activities available at Tahoe Donner. We golfed, swam, used the lake, joined in with all the other residents at Pizza on the Hill night at the clubhouse, went to movie night, Bingo night, and rafted down the Truckee. We all had a great time at Water Paloosa Day. But, at the end of the day, we loved relaxing and enjoying the spaciousness of this gorgeous home.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our home. I look forward to having you back in the future.
business
6 Bed*Kid Friendly*Hot Tub*2 Indoor Jacuzzi Tubs*Game Room*Gourmet Kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3008715
+1 6504302431
Truckee Lake Tahoe North Shore
Marin
4

Annual Family Vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The property was very comfortable. It had all the amenities we expected. Jacuzzi was very nice, the large flat screen TV was great, and the property location was very good.

The kitchen was fully stocked with all the high end pots, pans, utensils we needed.

Sunning on the large deck was also a special treat.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
6 Bed*Kid Friendly*Hot Tub*2 Indoor Jacuzzi Tubs*Game Room*Gourmet Kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3008715
+1 6504302431
Truckee Lake Tahoe North Shore
Santa Monica, California
5

Adrian Douglas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The house was fabulous. Very well equipped and all 13 of us had a wonderful time. Access to the Tahoe Donner Association facilities was a great plus.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
6 Bed*Kid Friendly*Hot Tub*2 Indoor Jacuzzi Tubs*Game Room*Gourmet Kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3008715
+1 6504302431
Truckee Lake Tahoe North Shore
Palo Alto
5

Well appointed, comfortable stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This property is very well appointed, and we found that we didn't really need to bring anything extra. It's like staying at a friend's winter house, as there are at least 40 board games, multiple toys for children of all ages, plates and cups for children, multiple extra mattresses and airbeds, and a zillion towels. The kitchen had all the cooking things we could think of, including a panini press, blender, crock pot, and 3 different sized le creucet pots, including the giant one. The house was comfortable, and everyone had a fantastic time! There are also boxes of gloves/mittens that you could probably use if you forgot your own. The owners thought of everything, down to the soap and hairdryer in the bathrooms, and the spices in the cabinets. I would definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the great review. We strive to make everyone's stay unforgettable.
business
6 Bed*Kid Friendly*Hot Tub*2 Indoor Jacuzzi Tubs*Game Room*Gourmet Kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3008715
+1 6504302431
Truckee Lake Tahoe North Shore
San Francisco
5

Amazing house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This was one of those rare rental experiences where the house not only met but exceeded all expectations. There was ample space for our large group (4 families with kids), and the beds were super comfy. There were so many fun things for the kids to play in the house that they stayed occupied, which always makes for happy parents, especially when there is a hot tub involved. I really appreciated that the kitchen was fully stocked with spices and other essentials, and the appliances and even the cookware were all high quality, something you rarely find in a rental. We are all ready to rent this amazing house again next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
6 Bed*Kid Friendly*Hot Tub*2 Indoor Jacuzzi Tubs*Game Room*Gourmet Kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3008715
+1 6504302431
Truckee Lake Tahoe North Shore
San Francisco
5

Great family fun in the snow

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This vacation rental was everything it was adverstised as and more. The house is big, beautiful, and fully stocked. We shared this house with two other families and had 11 kids between us all. The kids play room was a perfect place for the kids to hang out and to have big group sleepovers. There is a big hill in the backyard that is great for sledding. And the house is only a 5 minute drive to Tahoe Donner's sledding and tubing hill, which our kids loved. Hot tub on the deck was a favorite, as well. When we did have any minor problems or questions, both the owner and the property management company were super responsive and helpful. Overall, we had an incredible time and were sad when the week was over! We hope to return next year.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
6 Bed*Kid Friendly*Hot Tub*2 Indoor Jacuzzi Tubs*Game Room*Gourmet Kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3008715
+1 6504302431
Truckee Lake Tahoe North Shore
San Francisco, CA
4

Weekend Getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Overall, our stay at this property was amazing. The listing description is accurate. The property was clean and well maintained. The owner was helpful before and after our stay. I would definitely recommend this property to my friends and family to stay.

The only opportunity for improvement I can call out is to clearly state what the cleaning fee includes. Upon departure, we were still asked to wash all of the linens, clean the floors, bathrooms, and countertops. If guests are required to do more than dispose of their trash, what does the cleaning fee cover?

This is not a negative review. I thought the property and the management was outstanding. There was just a little miscommunication but not a big deal. I would love to stay here again!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am very sorry for the misunderstanding. The schedule posted at the property states what duties our cleaners perform not what we expect our guest to perform. The letter is placed at the property to remind tenets to be tidy. The cleaning fees paid include a full house clean including 4 large loads of laundry. Cleaning above this amount will incur an additional charge given the cleaners charge on an hourly basis. I have never charged a renter for an additional cleaning fee. I hope this clarifies the misunderstanding.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
6 Bed*Kid Friendly*Hot Tub*2 Indoor Jacuzzi Tubs*Game Room*Gourmet Kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3008715
+1 6504302431
Truckee Lake Tahoe North Shore
Berkeley, Ca
5

Wonderful place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This was simply a great house - perfectly appointed for our group of 12. Sleeping options were plentiful and flexible, a real cook's kitchen, a large family dining table that truly fit all 12 of us at one sitting, great living room where we could all sit and watch DVDs on the big screen TV or play a game together.

If you do vacation rentals often, you will also appreciate the fact that you didn't have to rent the sheets and towels or that there were no insane check out requirements like polishing the furniture and mopping the floors before the 10am departure (or lose your deposit). It was a genuine relaxing and enjoyable stay.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children