Austin house rental - Lovely log home nestled in the woods, huge view in back
Lovely log home nestled in the woods, huge view in back
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps14
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Austin House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Detached Unit, 4 Baths, (Sleeps 6-14)

Magical log home on 4.5 acres, with a stunning view looking over a huge Canyon in the Hills. LOCATION LOCATION-- Only 1 1/2 miles to Wimberley Square for restaurants and great antique shopping. Want privacy, and a big space to enjoy the outdoors? This is it! We even have deer and a peacock that love to roam on the property.

Home is 3 beds, 3 baths, and is 2225 square ft. Central air/heat. Extremely clean- I have the best maid in town! Has 2 huge covered decks on each of the 2 floors to enjoy the view. Home has 2 living rooms with a wood burning fireplace in each room. Has 2 sleeper sofas in living rooms for extra beds. Total 11 can sleep in this home. I have a guest house to sleep 4 more on the property if you need more beds (extra charge). See my other listings vrbo # 411873, vrbo # 162072

Famous Blue Hole swimming park is only 1 mile from the house.

Huge antique shopping-- 'Wimberley Market Days'-- first saturday of every month.

Close to many Event Centers in the Area for Weddings

Winery Tours-- all over the area.

Swim in the Blanco River nearby.

Horseback Riding.

Great Hiking.

Keywords: house

More Details
Hide Details

I have vacation homes in New Orleans, and Austin too! I have been running this business for 7 yrs, and I love it!

Carrie purchased this house in 2012

I knew I wanted it as soon as I came to look at it. It took me 5 years to buy it, but I did it!! Very close to Wimb Square, great view, has 2 houses on property for large groups to sleep total of 14 if needed..... very peaceful property-MAGICAL!

Pool, privacy, a super view, and nice big log home with great furniture and all new stuff!

13 Reviews of Property 411429 in Austin, Texas

Canyon View Log Home, POOL, on 4.5 Acres, close to Wimb Square.
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 13 reviews
business
Canyon View Log Home, POOL, on 4.5 Acres, close to Wimb Square.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411429vb
+1 (512) 517-4776 (Texas, USA)
Austin Austin area
Princeton, Indiana
5

Perfect place to enjoy Texas Hill Country

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My wife and I spent 6 weeks here in the winter. The house is large and comfortable. Everything works well. The deck with views of the canyon are incredible and we spent considerable time there. The hike and bike trail is walking distance and Wimberley was only about 1 mile. There is plenty to do in the Texas hill country and the only problem we encountered was not booking the house for a longer period. Petey the peacock entertained us each evening with a visit. House can easily handle large groups of people with 3 bathrooms. The owner and the local maintenance man were both helpful when needed. We hope to be able to return.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Canyon View Log Home, POOL, on 4.5 Acres, close to Wimb Square.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411429vb
+1 (512) 517-4776 (Texas, USA)
Austin Austin area
5

Enjoyed our Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The house has plenty of room, and is clean and in great shape with everything we needed. The view is beautiful. It was cold out, so we made a fire in the family room fireplace. The grounds are well maintained and nice for a walk. It was a short drive into town, and close to the Blue Hole (which is "closed" in the winter but open to walk around and very nice to visit while so quiet).
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Canyon View Log Home, POOL, on 4.5 Acres, close to Wimb Square.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411429vb
+1 (512) 517-4776 (Texas, USA)
Austin Austin area
5

Awesome House & Property

Awesome House & Property
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Happy New Year! We celebrated 2014 in this lovely log house!
We arrived and our adult "kids" immediately wanted to explore the property! We stayed 4 nights and we all slept great! The house had everything we needed! The view is spectacular and much better than I thought it would be! Petey the Peacock came out every day to visit us from 5-5:30 ish pm. He is beautiful! Being close to Wimberley Square was a big plus for shopping and dinning! We grilled hamburgers one night and the grill is modern and clean. Also, the house is very clean which was a huge plus for us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Canyon View Log Home, POOL, on 4.5 Acres, close to Wimb Square.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411429vb
+1 (512) 517-4776 (Texas, USA)
Austin Austin area
Trophy Club, TX
5

Family time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a wonderful weekend with our children's families including all 6 grandchildren. This house was perfect--enough room for everyone with privacy. It was well equipped and comfortable. One family dog joined us. The pool was nice, a great place to lounge and play. A peacock shared the place with us and we also saw deer. It is close to Wimberley, a quaint little town, and there is plenty to do like hiking and tubing on the Blanco River. We were very pleased and recommend it highly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Canyon View Log Home, POOL, on 4.5 Acres, close to Wimb Square.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411429vb
+1 (512) 517-4776 (Texas, USA)
Austin Austin area
4

Great weekend away

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I stayed out here a weekend with 9 other guys. It was the perfect size house to accommodate that many people. We had enough beds, couches and there were a lot of blankets. The 2 decks were awesome. Had great views! Was really nice to hang out on both decks when we were grilling or just having coffee. TV set up was nice and they had dish. Pool area was really cool but unfortunately it was too cold to get in.

I highly recommend staying here. It's very close to Wimberly's square and not too far from San Marcos. I would consider coming out here in the summer with other couples. It could be a romantic getaway. Definitely check it out if you want to see Wimberly and have a pretty big group. Oh you may want to check and see if someone is renting out the smaller guest house by it. It wasn't a big deal but just in case.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Canyon View Log Home, POOL, on 4.5 Acres, close to Wimb Square.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411429vb
+1 (512) 517-4776 (Texas, USA)
Austin Austin area
5

Great View of Box Canyon

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We had a great time on this property and very much enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere. If you're looking for a nice, quiet place in the Hill Country from which to base your explorations of the surrounding area, you can't do much better.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Canyon View Log Home, POOL, on 4.5 Acres, close to Wimb Square.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411429vb
+1 (512) 517-4776 (Texas, USA)
Austin Austin area
houston
5

wonderful place in hill country

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We stayed during the new year of 2013 and it was such a wonderful experience. The house is well maintained, with everything you need from kitchen to bathroom. The view from the deck is simply amazing--and a wonderful place to do BBQ. I highly recommend this place for group trip to hill country. It is close to everywhere you might want to go. The property has a huge lot and we all enjoyed taking a walk there. we probably will go back some time in the summer again! The famous Blue Hole is just 5 minutes from the house.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Canyon View Log Home, POOL, on 4.5 Acres, close to Wimb Square.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411429vb
+1 (512) 517-4776 (Texas, USA)
Austin Austin area
houston
5

wonderful place to stay in hill country!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We stayed during the new year of 2013 and it was such a wonderful experience. The house is well maintained, with everything you need from kitchen to bathroom. The view from the deck is simply amazing--and a wonderful place to do BBQ. I highly recommend this place for group trip to hill country. It is close to everywhere you might want to go. The property has a huge lot and we all enjoyed taking a walk there. we probably will go back some time in the summer again! The famous Blue Hole is just 5 minutes from the house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Canyon View Log Home, POOL, on 4.5 Acres, close to Wimb Square.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411429vb
+1 (512) 517-4776 (Texas, USA)
Austin Austin area
Southeast, Texas
5

Great August Week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The Cabin was very private and recently updated with new "rustic" furniture. The views in the morning and evening were great. It is in a very convenient location. While it is close to the major intersections in the Hill Country, the 4 1/2 acres of heavy woods make you think you are the only people left on the earth.

Julie, the owners assistant, handled a very last minute reservation with no problems. Highly recommended as one of our favorite VRBO properties.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Canyon View Log Home, POOL, on 4.5 Acres, close to Wimb Square.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411429vb
+1 (512) 517-4776 (Texas, USA)
Austin Austin area
dallas,texas
5

a great property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We have rented many places via the vrbo website and this rates as one of the best.It's spacious, clean, comfortable and provides everything you need.Its location is great - very close to Wimberley -yet you get the feeling of being isolated in the countryside. Best of all is the view from the decks. It was so comfortable sitting on the decks and so relaxing. A truly great property - we can't wait to go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1