11th Arrondissement Bastille condo rental - living room
living room
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
 

11th Arrondissement Bastille Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

This airy 1 bedroom apartment is situated at the top 6th level of a XIX century building ( 7th american ) a few steps away from the republique square. it has an elevator, was recently totally remodeled and offers all the amenities a traveller could be looking for.

there is one large living room with a very large angle sofa which can sleep 2 people +. in this room there is a flat tv, dvd player , a table and four chairs.

the kitchen is fully equipped with traditional oven, four burn stove, full refrigerator and freezer. the bathroom includes a large shower, a washer and a drier. the bedroom has a queen size bed (160 *200 cm or 64 *80 inches). all equipment is new and of high quality.

the apartment opens on boulevard voltaire with the three windows, each of them has a small balcony and an electrical shutter. the windows are very well sound proof so that you can consider this place quiet .

There is a new A/C system which is installed by the beginning of June 2012. it will cover the whole apartment.

The apartment comes with free phone to 100 countries including North America and Australia, free WI-Fi, free cable TV.

The all-inclusive weekly rental fee covers quality linens and towels, and one cleaning.

The location is very convenient to tour Paris. It is a walking distance (less than ten minutes) to Le Marais. The nearest metro station is Republique which is a main metro hub with direct access to line 3, 5, 8,9 and 11. From republique due to this number of lines you can basically go anywhere in paris directly with no metro change. As an example, the eiffel tower which is on the other side of paris is only twenty minutes away with line 9. And you are only 15 minutes walking to the very center of Paris, chatelet.

The area is safe and residential.On tuesdays and fridays there is a picturesque farmers market around the corner where you can buy all fresh products (fruits, vegetables, meat, cheeses, fish, flowers, etc ).

There is a wide range of restaurants and a number of supermarkets in the immediate neighborhood and the trendy oberkampf / jean pierre timbaud streets are at your door step.

Please be aware that to confirm a reservation we ask about 20 per cent of the payment and always propose paypal. other forms of payments may be proposed to the tenant at his convenience such as wire transfer but paypal is always an option.

if full payment is asked and/or paypal is not proposed you should be extremely suspicious and call the owner on the phone number which is listed here.

this property is only proposed on vrbo and homeaway.

Keywords:

More Details
Hide Details

12 Reviews of Property 399071 in 11th Arrondissement Bastille, France

Luxury 1 Bedroom Apartment at Republique with A/C
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
Luxury 1 Bedroom Apartment at Republique with A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399071vb
+33 6087 27767 (France)
11th Arrondissement Bastille Paris
Belair, Manitoba, Canada
5

Happy in the 11th

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We spent 12 happy days in Olivier's well maintained apt. The rooms were larger than expected and were well finished, with a nice quiet bedroom. The kitchen was compact but well equipped. A couple of minor problems were solved quickly. We enjoyed the friendly neighborhood cafes and brasseries as well and would happily return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury 1 Bedroom Apartment at Republique with A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399071vb
+33 6087 27767 (France)
11th Arrondissement Bastille Paris
Sydney
5

Perfect in every way

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We really enjoyed our week in this apartment. It was clean, quiet, chic and in a really interesting residential area of Paris. We went to the local food market and to the weekend flea market. It was an easy stroll to the Marais where we usually stay. Republique metro is a few minutes away and we used it on many occasions. We went to a number of the restaurants recommended by Olivier and Salvadore and found them excellent. We walked around the streets at night and felt totally safe at all times. What more can we say! We will definitely be back. Thank you Olivier & Salvadore.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury 1 Bedroom Apartment at Republique with A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399071vb
+33 6087 27767 (France)
11th Arrondissement Bastille Paris
Jamestown, NC
5

Nice apartment in a great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I recently stayed in this apartment with my husband and teen-aged daughter. After a week in London in a very small hotel room, it was great to have so much space. The washer and dryer were much needed. The kitchen area was nice to have as we fixed several meals there. There are wonderful food stores steps away and the metro stop is right there and easily connects to most of the top places. Oliver was great and made things easy. The bed was comfortable and sound was not an issue. My daughter even enjoyed the sofa bed. Thanks for a great stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Luxury 1 Bedroom Apartment at Republique with A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399071vb
+33 6087 27767 (France)
11th Arrondissement Bastille Paris
5

A place I could live...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The apartment is perfect. It would take me many, many lines to describe how perfect it is!
So, I a few words: large, bright, very well maintained, near two subway stations (Oberkrampf is in front of the building), near supermarkets. Thought the street is busy, nothing can be heard inside the apartment. TV, heating, sound system. Comfortable bed, large wardrobe. I could simply live there!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 1 Bedroom Apartment at Republique with A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399071vb
+33 6087 27767 (France)
11th Arrondissement Bastille Paris
Canada
5

Lovely apartment in good location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Three of us (Seniors) stayed in the apartment for two weeks. The apartment was all that was promised - bright, airy and in excellent condition. The street is busy, but the window soundproofing is excellent. The appliances are modern. The beds were very comfortable; but be aware that the sofa - sleeping area for the third person - is sectional, and it requires a bit of work to keep it from slipping apart. The location is close to Republique Metro station which has several lines, and allows you to go many places without transferring. Olivier, who manages the property, was very helpful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury 1 Bedroom Apartment at Republique with A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399071vb
+33 6087 27767 (France)
11th Arrondissement Bastille Paris
Philadelphia, PA
5

Absolutely Fantastic

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
I stayed at Olivier's apartment with my 11 year old daughters for 6 days but we wished it could have been longer. We were met by Olivier who helped us with our bags which was a great help. He was also available for any questions no matter how silly (like how do you turn on the oven--DUH).

I have spinal and neck issues from a car accident and had yet to find a bed or pillows that worked for me. The bed at the apartment gave me the best sleep I have had in years!. Both of my daughters loved the huge sofa. The kitchen was great for all of our meals and having a washer and dryer was a big plus. The Tuesday and Thursday market around the corner and a metro a few feet away were great.

Some people bring home Eiffel tower statues and whatnot. If I could have, I would have brought back the bed and down pillows!!!

The neighborhood is Parisian rather than tourist which is what we wanted for our stay. There were a number of restaurants, a Francprix super market, great coffee/bread shop on the corner and a wonderful bakery across from the Francprix.

We are looking forward to staying here again on our trip next fall. I would highly recommend this apartment to anyone looking for a comfortable stay in a typical Parisian neighborhood. Thanks so much Olivier.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury 1 Bedroom Apartment at Republique with A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399071vb
+33 6087 27767 (France)
11th Arrondissement Bastille Paris
United States
5

Six Days in Paris

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I found this apartment and rented it on short notice in late August of 2012. I really have nothing but positive remarks for the unit; as well as for Olivier and Fred. Olivier responded very quickly to all my inquiries. I used Paypal (wish I'd come up with that idea!) to send both a portion of the rent up front; and the small deposit (which I found refunded by the time I had flown back to the States!).
What attracted me to this particular apartment were the photos suggesting spaciousness; and the lovely bedroom...and I was not disappointed upon arrival. Other pluses include the wood flooring, the large windows that open out high above Bd Voltaire, a washer/dryer, a giant screen tv and stereo to play CDs/DVDs, a fast wireless Wi-Fi connection, a phone that allowed me to make FREE calls back to the U.S., and AIR CONDITIONING for the hot part of the day. the kitchen was adequate in size and very modern. the bathroom was more functional than beautiful; which was fine for me. The elevator was the smallest I've ever been in...but I was thankful for it!
This apartment is perfect for a single person or a couple who want a really nice place that is in a great location (the 9 & 5 Metro lines are very near). For the couch alone (low and modern), I would not suggest it for an older couple. There are lots of restaurants a half block away at Republique'. We ended up eating three nights at Chez Jenny because of the food and service (I recommend the pork and fish items...avoid the large shellfish platters).
I suppose the best compliment I could give is that I would surely rent this apartment again! :-)
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury 1 Bedroom Apartment at Republique with A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399071vb
+33 6087 27767 (France)
11th Arrondissement Bastille Paris
Winnipeg, Manitoba Canad
5

Perfect Parisian apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I lived in Paris many years ago and realize apartments on the 6th floor of buildings are usually the old "maid's quarters" and usually very small and sometime uncomfortable. This was definitely not the case with this apartment. It was very spacious and comfortable and provided more than enough room for two women and all their paraphrenalia. It took us a while to work up the courage to take the elevator (only two people could fit at a time - which is normal by French standards) but after walking the six flights a few times, we shut our eyes, held our breath and ...... made it from that point on! Olivier was very accommodating and we enjoyed it so much, we even ended up staying 4 days beyond our original booking. The location is very central to everything yet away from the hustle and bustle of the city enough to be quiet and intimate. The neighbourhood boasts several good restaurants and very friendly cafes and bars. We couldn't have asked for more and will definitely be back!

Marnie Strath
Winnipeg Manitoba, Canada
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury 1 Bedroom Apartment at Republique with A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399071vb
+33 6087 27767 (France)
11th Arrondissement Bastille Paris
5

We didn't want to go home!

We didn't want to go home!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
There is something about Olivier's properties in Paris that make you feel right at home. May be it is the small touches like the umbrella, a sewing kit, travel books etc. The places are always immaculately clean with good quality fittings. Maybe it is the fact the Olivier emailed me from Madrid, to make sure everything was OK. and Fred, who greeted us, come back to make sure the TV and phone were working. These kinds of personal touches make you feel they care.
Anyway, the apartment is just as illustrated, The sofa is very funky and huge, if a little low, The lights and art work are unusual. The very efficient aircon was useful as it was very hot in Paris when we visited. The washer and separate dryer are great. Shower is spacious, I could go on and on!
What I really appreciated is that the transport links are SO convenient. Bus 56 and 95 will take you around and the metro Oberkampf, with lines 5& 9 are nearly outside the door, plus the Republique metro "hub" with all it's lines and buses are about 5 minutes walk away.
The area abounds with cafes restaurants, shops, supermarket, bike stations, Circus. everything you need. We loved the Parmentier market on Tuesday and Friday for fresh produce two minutes away on Boulevard Richard Lenoir. ans Chez Imogen for crepes and le Pharmacie on rue Jean Pierre Timbauld, round the corner were two we found good.
We spent 10 days there and did not want to come home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury 1 Bedroom Apartment at Republique with A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399071vb
+33 6087 27767 (France)
11th Arrondissement Bastille Paris
Rignac, France,
5

Ditto above comments. Also find price very reasonable.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Came up tp Paris for a few days to meet up with an old school friend who had rented the apartment for her family of three and was very taken with the light, airy and spacious apartment and colourful but not too touristy area. So nice being able to prepare meals in the skylighted and well equipped kitchen or bring home take-always for a quiet and relaxed evening in pajamas after an active day. Nice bicycle hire place close by too. Hope to return soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4