Burnsville villa rental - South View from the golf course
South View from the golf course
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps18
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Burnsville Villa Rental Photos and Description
Large Villa 7000sf, 6 Bedrooms , 6 Baths, (Sleeps 14-18)

Set in the prestigious Mountain Air Country Club, this property offers luxury acomodations in a breath taking mountain top location

Three story castle like home. Custom build and crafted with local and imported materials from 3 continents.

It is the ideal green building: all exterior walls are Polysteel Insulated Concrete Forms with Stone coated metal shake -tile like- roof and European Rehau Windows.

The house offers 7000 sf heated space and 2500 sf of stone paved decks. There are 3 Master bedrooms with vented fireplaces, showers and Jacuzzi, + 2 more bedrooms. Two full size kitchens, wood burning fireplace in lower living room.

Bring your family for a vacation or your team for a working retreat. Fly in and out on your own aircraft ir take a scenic drive, explore the hiking trails, take in the fresh air and beauty of the mountains.

Please see all notes for damage deposit and cancelation policy. We will work with every group in particular trying to accommodate its needs to the best of our abilities.

Recently I have contracted to manage the house down the street from us which has also 6 bedr. 5 bath. on 3 levels large home 5000sf. It is available now from 1 Dec 2013- 1 Jan 2015 fill free to contact me for pictures and prices.

Excellent for executive retreats, workshops, seminaries, small parties or just families.

If you need extra rooms we have access to the house next door 200 yards from us see list nr 515161

More Details
Hide Details

Owned by Eagle Nests Homes, a family investment My name is Liviu Marhao and I am the builder and part owner of the house. In 2006 I took a trip to Mountain Air and our family fell in love with the location. We decided that this is the perfect place to build a retreat for our family. I combinde my many years of expertise in building custom homes with advanced technologies with the passion of designing and building this retreat to last for generations. Hundreds of hours were spent in research and 18 months in supervising the project, giving much attention to overall quality, choice of materials, architectural details and the highest level of craftsmanship. This is the place where our family comes toghether to regroup, relax, spend time away from the hectic life and enjoy nature and each others. We would like you to have the same opportunity, you will not be disappointed!

Liviu Marhao purchased this villa in 2008

Breath taking mountain view, secluded and upscale. No humidity and moderate temperatures in the summer, never above 86F. Fly in and out with your small plane or helicopter. Paved private runway 3000 ft. Down the mountain the town of Bunsville awaits you for shoping and dining. More than dozen streams in close proximity for fly fishing.

Cleanse your lungs with fresh mountain air. Morning mist comes up the valley as you wake up. You will find yourself surrounded by the beauty of nature while enjoying luxurious accommodations. Take a good breakfast and head to the top of the mountain where miles of trails are waiting to be discovered and explored. Rest and quiet down as you stay at the house and let your creativity fly high.

45 Reviews of Property 300842 in Burnsville, North Carolina

Mountain Air Upscale Retreat
average rating of 4.911111 based on 45 reviews
business
Mountain Air Upscale Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300842vb
(828) 514-8594 (North Carolina, USA)
Burnsville High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
5

Fantastic house for a group getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We stayed here for a 40th birthday celebration with 2 families- 4 adults and 5 kids. We were schedules to stay a week earlier and sure enough the 2014 winter caught us by surprise and sent a massive blizzard from Atlanta to Pennsylvania. Liviu (owner) made it completely easy to change dates with no questions asked. I had read this in other reviews, and it is true- not only is the property fantastic but the process was easy and very accommodating as well. The 2 decks are amazing, and the layout of the house is perfect for several groups- giving everyone their own space while at the same time having multiple areas for everyone to spend time together. Even the people at the front gate were so nice and told us to stay a few more days! The whole community is very high end and this house will not disappoint. Thanks for a great stay and we would love to come back in the fall to see the color- wow I'll bet that is amazing!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Mountain Air Upscale Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300842vb
(828) 514-8594 (North Carolina, USA)
Burnsville High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
5

ski trip vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We stayed her with family for Martin Luther King weekend, it was absolutely amzaing!! plenty of room for everyone including the children. The owener was so nice had homemade bread for us when we arrived. I would recommend this place for anyone wanting to get away with a large group. I would stay here again!!
business
Mountain Air Upscale Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300842vb
(828) 514-8594 (North Carolina, USA)
Burnsville High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
5

Mountain beauty.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We hosted a family friend getaway to kick off new year and our stay was very pleasant. Everything was as advertised and there were no disappointments. Very large and accommodated our party nicely.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Mountain Air Upscale Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300842vb
(828) 514-8594 (North Carolina, USA)
Burnsville High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
5

The New Years Group

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our group of 12 found the property to be as advertised. We enjoyed our stay very much, and we tried to rent again for next year, but someone beat us to it. The owners were great to work with, they even made arrangements for us to see the property before we finalized the rental agreement. As we arrived, the owners were there making sure things were in order, and they had fresh bread baking in the oven for us to share.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
Mountain Air Upscale Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300842vb
(828) 514-8594 (North Carolina, USA)
Burnsville High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Atlanta, ga
5

Immaculate Mountain Home in the NC Mountains...Doesn't Get Better Than This!

Immaculate Mountain Home in the NC Mountains...Doesn't Get Better Than This!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
A group of 12 of us visited this cabin for a weekend in January. We had the best time! The home is on a golf course so when it snowed (all day Saturday...it was perfect) we were able to just walk out back and had many options of places to sled. We built a fire outside on the upper deck which was fun. The home honestly couldn't be any nicer - plenty of room for everyone. We highly recommend this rental to anyone and plan on coming back next year. Thank you for the memories!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Mountain Air Upscale Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300842vb
(828) 514-8594 (North Carolina, USA)
Burnsville High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
-
5

Wonderful Thankgiving Retreat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Thank you so much for letting us enjoy your mountain home for Thanksgiving week. Your home is beautiful and well maintained. (I did fix you disposal in the downstairs.... was easy to fix since I do it for my property owners also... :-).... The setting of your home is just lovely with the views over the golf course and the whole Mountain Air area was a real treat to see. We had fun putting together the puzzles and Dakota got to go sledding when we got snowed in for a day with 6-8 inches of snow. He had a blast on the fairways in the mountain! Thanks for the bread also on our arrival. We enjoyed every bit of it! I would definitely recommend this home to anyone that wants a beautiful home in the mountain that you can totally get relaxed in! We had an easy trip over to Asheville for a fun day of visiting the university and the downtown. The small town of Burnsville has some really fun small stores to visit... so don't miss them if you visit. Happy Holiday Season to your entire family and thank you again for allowing us to rent your lovely home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Mountain Air Upscale Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300842vb
(828) 514-8594 (North Carolina, USA)
Burnsville High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Charlotte, NC
5

Great Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Our family gathered here for a fall vacation. There was plenty of room for everyone and found the house comfortable with everything we needed. The bedroom on the main floor was helpful for my parents with other rooms upstairs and down were great to spread out the family a bit. The view was great and the final mile uphill made it feel like we climbed the whole mountain.
business
Mountain Air Upscale Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300842vb
(828) 514-8594 (North Carolina, USA)
Burnsville High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Raleigh, NC
5

Why stay anywhere else!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This villa is by far the best vacation rental home in all my travels to the mountains over the years. My husband and I hosted 4 couples for a great weekend getaway to celebrate our 15th anniversary. The home was beautifully appointed just as the reviews and pictures describe. We enjoyed roasting marshmallows out on the fire pit as well as the many fireplaces throughout the house. The Marhao's made sure we had plenty of firewood to enjoy.

As all of the reviewers have stated, the fresh baked bread for us was incredible. We enjoyed the bread with olive oil, cheese and wine left for us by the owner's. And speaking of owner's-I have yet to meet a more responsive home owner than the Marhao's. When I asked about televisions in the home-he prmised an additional TV would be added by the time of my arrival-and he delivered on his promise!

While in the area take advantage of visiting the Biltmore Estate. I found this to be a scenic and enjoyable 40 min drive from the house. I will rent this home again and again each year for my couple's retreat. If you are looking for a relaxing weekend in luxury accomodations this Mountain Air Villa is the place to choose!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Mountain Air Upscale Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300842vb
(828) 514-8594 (North Carolina, USA)
Burnsville High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Richland, Ms
5

Annual family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Our family has been vacationing together in the mtns for 8 years now. This home was by far our favorite. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. There are plenty of places for everyone to sit and eat.....rare for our crowd. The house is well insulated and quiet from floor to floor.With 6 small children, this was greatly appreciated! We drove to the top of Mountain Air and the views are incredible. We also dressed all the children in their Halloween costumes and had a scavengers hunt at Creekside Park. Hiked several of the trails in Mtn Air. You cannot go wrong with this home or working with the owners. Wonderful people, fresh baked bread, signed copies of her childrens book, wine.....perfect vacation. Thank you Marhao family!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Mountain Air Upscale Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300842vb
(828) 514-8594 (North Carolina, USA)
Burnsville High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
5

Wonderful Mountain Retreat For Large Group

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This beautiful house was the perfect setting for our annual family reunion of 8 adults and 7 kids. The bedrooms, bathrooms, kitchen, and living areas are gorgeous - everyone was happy with the accommodations. We loved eating outside on the balcony overlooking the golf course with the mountain view to the right. We took our group tubing at the Carolina Hemlocks Recreation Area and zip-lining at Navitat Canopy Adventures. We enjoyed playing tennis at the nearby High School and hiking around the property. The views at the top of the Resort are spectacular and the little girls enjoyed the playhouse. The home-made bread on arrival was a real treat! Thanks for a great week in the mountains!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/4