Crystal River house rental - Private heated pool with lanai
Private heated pool with lanai
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Crystal River House Rental Photos and Description
2 bedroom, 2 bath- sleeps 4! Private heated pool & lanai, dock on canal

See manatee & dolphins from our dock! Use our kayak to explore, rent a boat or bring your own! Located right next to Crystal River Preserve State Park. Activities are endless! Citrus County is known as 'Mother Nature's Theme Park' and is the only place in the world where interaction with the manatee is available in it's own habitat.

Enjoy a private home with lots of space! Huge Florida room, private heated pool with lanai, large kitchen & dining room, 2 car garage, pull out couch in family room.

Crystal River, Homosassa area is known for snorkeling or swimming with the manatees, one of mother natures most amazing creatures,. Yes right here in Crystal River, Homosassa. Kayak with dolphins, or take a fishing trip for some of the most amazing redfish, trout, shark, tarpon and bonefish. Snook fishing is in the area also.

Plantation at Fort Island is home to great golf and a small beach. Boat rental & tours available here!

Great antiquing and shopping available just minutes away downtown or at Crystal Springs mall. Great restaurants and seafood.

Great walking & bike trails. Right next to archeological park. This is an outdoorsman's paradise! Get Scuba certified in our crystal clear waters, or bring your own equipment and see nature in a way few people do!

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 3008119 in Crystal River, Florida

Crystal River private home on canal! 2 bed, 2 bath with private pool & lanai
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews
business
Crystal River private home on canal! 2 bed, 2 bath with private pool & lanai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3008119
+1 352 636-1545
Crystal River Florida Central Gulf Coast
United States
5

Florida at its finest

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
awesome place to stay. We will definitely be back. Absolutely great for children and good for entertaining we enjoyed fishing kayaking swimming the privacy was great. We watched Manatee in the canal. Management is very attentive and lives close by to address any concerns we may have had and to keep property maintained. The house was clean and completely furnished with everything we needed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Crystal River private home on canal! 2 bed, 2 bath with private pool & lanai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3008119
+1 352 636-1545
Crystal River Florida Central Gulf Coast
Scarborough, Ontario, CANADA
5

Peaceful retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
stayed for the month
enjoyed the peace and quite of the neighbours
nice parks, springs with Manatees, excellent restaurants, shops, several handy golf courses..lots to pass the time if one wanted to....
Place was very clean, comfortable and cosy....
All in all, an extremely pleasant month
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Crystal River private home on canal! 2 bed, 2 bath with private pool & lanai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3008119
+1 352 636-1545
Crystal River Florida Central Gulf Coast
Richmond Hill, Ontario, Canada
5

Quiet Getaway Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I recently stayed at the resort for a few days and the place was immaculately clean, peaceful and very relaxing. Photos of the place were almost on target. The living room furniture was replaced with new sofa, love seat and with a larger than normal recliner. Excellent amenities, full kitchen equipped with all utensils fridge stove and propane BBQ in the back Florida room screened and with ventilated fan. Very clean 2 bath rooms with showers and tub. Very clean heated and private pool. Very high recommended for a quiet vacation getaway.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Crystal River private home on canal! 2 bed, 2 bath with private pool & lanai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3008119
+1 352 636-1545
Crystal River Florida Central Gulf Coast
Ommee, Ontario Canada
5

Holiday stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Spent 2 weeks with my mom in Nov
Had a great time...lots to do and see with nice restaurants
Very peaceful and quiet neighbour hood
House comfortable, and clean
will return and recommend to my friends
Jess
Ommee On CANADA
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
business
Crystal River private home on canal! 2 bed, 2 bath with private pool & lanai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3008119
+1 352 636-1545
Crystal River Florida Central Gulf Coast
United States
4

Very Nice Getaway Rental

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We arrived on a Saturday afternoon and everything was as pictured on the VRBO site. Property was clean with the exception of the bathrooms. I note this in case the owner uses a cleaning agency. Rental had all the amenities, and kitchen fully equipped. Plenty of restaurants around town and we fished alot. It takes 45 min. to get out to the Gulf via powerboat. Would definitely come back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Crystal River private home on canal! 2 bed, 2 bath with private pool & lanai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3008119
+1 352 636-1545
Crystal River Florida Central Gulf Coast
SC
3

Crystal river private home

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The listing is accurate regarding the location, it is the last house on a small canal. The photos are almost on target, the pool is just how seen, no pictures of the bedrooms, there is one bedroom with 2 twin beds, and one bedroom with a queen. There is a pull out sofa in a room by it self then a den area with a loveseat, couch and chair. There are not many appliances, there is no blender and kitchen utensils are sparse. No pepper and salt. Not to big of a deal , we were only there a weekend but would have loved a blender. The property was clean, the owner decided to come over while we were there in the late afternoon to cut the grass, not to big of a deal. The owner is very good at communication. I would recommend this property for anyone who doesn't plan to be at the house, just wants a comfortable place to sleep. We ate out everynight. We enjoyed scalloping and snorkeling. Hope this helps anyone interested. It was overall a good stay for 3 couples.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Crystal River private home on canal! 2 bed, 2 bath with private pool & lanai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3008119
+1 352 636-1545
Crystal River Florida Central Gulf Coast
St Augustine, FL
4

great place to stay!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We spent a long weekend at this house with another couple and thoroughly enjoyed it. The house was clean and had everything we needed. The kitchen was stocked with all the essentials and we enjoyed using the new propane grill. It is located on a very quiet canal which leads to Kings Bay. It's about a 10-15 boat ride to the bay and maybe 15-20 to the Gulf. The boat ride was very scenic and we saw a lot of dolphins and a few manatees each ride. This was our first trip to Crystal River and we will definitely return. We tried scalloping, swam with manatees, snorkeled in the springs and enjoyed dining at quite a few waterfront restaurants on the Bay. This house was perfect for what we were looking for.....quiet and relaxing. The pool was a great bonus after long days on the boat.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1