Manuel Antonio house rental - .
.
 
  • Bedrooms7
  • Sleeps16
  • 8 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Manuel Antonio House Rental Photos and Description
7 bedroom, 8 bathroom, sleeps up to 16, ocean views, jacuzzi, gym, pool

This stunning 7 bedroom, 8bathroom home is located just a brisk walk down to reach the white sands of Manuel Antonio Beach. Picturesque ocean views are found throughout the entire house. No expense has been spared in building this one of a kind, turn key luxury estate.

There are 4 separate lockable areas of the home, each offering fully equipped kitchens. The master suite is located on the top floor and has a suspended jacuzzi which overlooks the beach and the famous Manuel Antonio National Park.

With more than 7,500 square feet of living space this home could be used in retreat, luxury vacation rental or even high end private residence.

Descriptive words for the house: relaxed elegance, modern, best view, luxurious, comfortable, private, beautiful

http://www.casadiamantecr.com/

20 Reviews of Property 3007942 in Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica

Casa Diamante,the best views!
average rating of 5.0 based on 20 reviews
business
Casa Diamante,the best views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3007942
+1 305 677 3903
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
Virginia Beach
5

Spectacular!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We stayed for a week with 11 in our family. Ages were from 28-64. There was something for everyone and lots of privacy for all. We spent a great deal of time on the top floor deck or inside. The views are amazing! This home is spotless and thoroughly cleaned everyday. The top floor and lower pools were just little slices of paradise. Chris and his wife Laura (and their sweetheart of a little boy Damien) live on site and will assist with anything needed. We enjoyed their company and Laura gives a killer massage!

This is the perfect home for a group. Numerous places close by to go and all the adventure tours you could need. Chris and Laura could not be better hosts. I highly recommend this perfect spot to enjoy the beautiful area so Manuel Antonio!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Casa Diamante,the best views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3007942
+1 305 677 3903
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
San Jose, CA
5

Relaxing home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
A party of 8 stayed here for one week at the end of April/early May. We found the house to be very comfortable and in a fabulous location. The arrangement of the bedrooms almost as individual apartments allowed 4 couples to vacation together while still have a great deal of privacy and we could have had even more couples as many bedrooms went unused.

Chris, the house manager, was most welcoming with a big smile on his face all the time. This man loves life and you know it. He makes sure all guests are happy and have all of their needs met. He will also cook a lovely meal for you if you decide that's the way you want to go. We arrived very early morning off of night flights, so that night we did have him cook for us and we were so glad we did. Not only were we exhausted, but the dinner was delicious. He also cooked breakfast for us the first morning and, it too, was excellent.

The housekeepers come in daily and spend hours and hours there so the house was very clean. There's also a locked gate and security guard in the evening, so we always felt very safe. And, don't forget the charming and adorable dogs that Chris owns. Since we loved dogs, he allowed them to visit with us all the time which was wonderful.

The outdoor space is terrific. There is a good sized pool with sundeck as well as a full outdoor kitchen and eating space. Tables/chairs, sofas, loungers, etc. all provided. While there are two "hot tubs" (one at pool and one up on main level) neither was really hot but the jets felt nice. We enjoyed watching monkeys, sloths, and lots of birds from the patio.

The location is fabulous. There's a gorgeous ocean vista off the entire length of the back of the house. If you can handle a short walk uphill, you could walk into the main area of town and lots of restaurants and shops. Café Milagro is at the top of the street with wonderful food and coffee.We enjoyed music and a beautiful sunset at Mango Moon also within walking distance. Agua Azul is another great choice for a meal on the main road just down from Café Milagro. We were minutes by car from the entrance to M.A. National Park and only a short drive to Quepos.

While there were a few small hiccups; the kitchen lacking a bit in good utensils and pots/pans, broken DVD player, no mirror in our bedroom/bathroom, no hanging space in our bedroom, none of these were "deal breakers" nor did they effect how much we enjoyed our trip and I expect the owner has already made the necessary changes.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Casa Diamante,the best views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3007942
+1 305 677 3903
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
Long Beach CA
5

Gorgeous Views and La Pura Vida

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We had a group of 8 (four couples) stay in late April/Early May and felt like we were living the grand life by staying at Casa Diamante. The place is as beautiful as the pictures show and it is huge, with lots of room for each couple to have their own privacy. The top level is the gathering spot for most meals and just hanging out. It’s also a great spot to see the sloths in the trees and the many birds.
Chris and Mala were excellent hosts. Chris really makes the place run and is indispensable. He arranged the zip lining tour for us, took one of the guys in our group surfing and answered any questions we had, attended to any needs. In addition, he and his friend, Manuele, fixed three meals for us. Both are trained in hospitality and the food they made was outstanding, from presentation to taste. They wore their chef uniforms, too.
The Casa sits on a hillside, with all of the living space facing the ocean, facing the view of Manuel Antonio you see in the photos. You can walk to restaurants in Manuel Antonio, such as Mango Moon, Café Milagro, Salsi Puedes and Aqua Azul, although the hill is steep. The cars are kept inside locked gates at night and there is a night watchman, although we never saw him. He doubles as the handyman, if anything needs attention, too.
Mala is a massage therapist and you can schedule services with her when you get there. The massage area is in the gym.
The house is fully equipped with cooking utensils, plates, cutlery, plates and we did our own cooking for several meals. The kitchen on the pool level is also fully outfitted with plastic plates and cups, as well as there is a charcoal grill available. We also spotted monkeys by the pool! On a rainy night we ordered pizza from Victoria’s and they delivered to the Casa. Good to know for the nights you don’t want to go out and don’t’ want to cook.
We loved the Casa and hope to return. I would absolutely recommend it for families or groups. We had 8 people and used 4 of the bedrooms. You could easily get another 4 people in and be quite comfortable. It’s a great spot for special occasions like a reunion, anniversary, birthday celebration.
Just a note – this property is on several levels and there are a lot of stairs between the top level and the pool. It would be difficult for anyone who has a problem walking. Just something to keep in mind.
Viva Casa Diamante!
Owner's Response: Thank you!!!
business
Casa Diamante,the best views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3007942
+1 305 677 3903
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
Long Beach CA
5

Your Private Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We had a group of 8 (four couples) stay in late April/Early May and felt like we were living the grand life by staying at Casa Diamante. The place is as beautiful as the pictures show and it is huge, lots of room for each couple to have their own privacy. The top level is the gathering spot for most meals and just hanging out. It's also a great spot to see the sloths in the trees and the many birds. We had sloths every afternoon.

Chris and Mala were excellent hosts. Chris really makes the place run and is indispensable. He arranged the zip lining tour for us, took one of the guys in our group surfing and answered any questions we had, attended to any needs. In addition, he and his friend, Manuele, fixed three meals for us. Both are trained in hospitality and the food they made was outstanding, from presentation to taste. They wore their chef uniforms, too. (Meals are extra - talk with Chris about pricing.)

The Casa sits on a hillside, with all of the living space facing the ocean, facing the view of Manuel Antonio you see in the photos. You can walk to restaurants in Manuel Antonio, such as Mango Moon, Cafe Milagro, Salsi Puedes and Aqua Azul, although the hill is steep. The cars are kept inside locked gates at night and there is a night watchman, although we never saw him. He doubles as the handyman, if anything needs attention, too.

The house is fully equipped with cooking utensils, plates, cutlery, plates and we did our own cooking for several meals. The kitchen on the pool level is also fully outfitted with plastic plates and cups, as well as there is a charcoal grill available. On a rainy night we ordered pizza from Victoria's and they delivered. Good to know for those nights you don't want to go out and don't want to cook.

We loved the Casa and hope to return. I would absolutely recommend it for families or groups. We had 8 people and used 4 of the bedrooms. You could easily get another 4 people in and be quite comfortable. It's a great spot for a special occasion like a reunion, anniversary, birthday celebration.

Just a note - this property is on several levels and there are a lot of stairs between the top level and the pool. It would be difficult for anyone who has a problem walking. I've had double knee replacements and it wasn't an issue, but something to keep in mind.

Viva Casa Diamante!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Casa Diamante,the best views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3007942
+1 305 677 3903
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
Scottsdale
5

Awesome!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Casa Diamonte was my favorite place to stay during my trip to Costa Rica. It was
so awesome to chill in the air Jacuzzi overlooking the beach and rainforest with
a couple of beers and a bunch of monkeys jumping around! Best location and
ambiance ever!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for visiting us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Pura vida!
business
Casa Diamante,the best views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3007942
+1 305 677 3903
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
Scottsdale
5

Awesome!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Casa Diamonte was my favorite place to stay during my trip to Costa Rica. It was
so awesome to chill in the air Jacuzzi overlooking the beach and rainforest with
a couple of beers and a bunch of monkeys jumping around! Best location and
ambiance ever!
Owner's Response: Thank you for visiting Casa Diamante. Come again soon!!
Pura vida
business
Casa Diamante,the best views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3007942
+1 305 677 3903
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
Orange County, California
5

KC

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
When I saw the pictures of the view from this place, I knew I had to stay here! But let me just say, the pictures really dont do it justice. It was just the rest and relaxation that I needed, to be able to wake up to an ocean view everyday and watch the sunset each evening. What I liked most about this place was the location. It is secluded from the hustle and bustle of Quepos, and I felt like I got a taste of jungle living when I would see monkeys off the balconies each day!
The house is clean and well updated, and the infinity pool down below is perfect for hanging out with the whole family.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Casa Diamante,the best views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3007942
+1 305 677 3903
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
Scottsdale
5

Bret

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Casa Diamonte was my favorite place to stay during my trip to Costa Rica. It was so awesome to chill in the air Jacuzzi overlooking the beach and rainforest with a couple of beers and a bunch of monkeys jumping around! Best location and ambiance ever!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Casa Diamante,the best views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3007942
+1 305 677 3903
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
Seal Beach, CA USA
5

JUNGLE PARADISE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
I have been travelling to Costa Rica for years bouncing around to different hotels, cabinas, eco-lodges, etc. They were all totally fine but I didn't have a set spot. About 3 years ago I got the opportunity to stay at CASA DIAMONTE with some buddies and some girlfriends. After that trip 3 years ago I decided to stay at CASA DIAMONTE only onward. I was talking to Chris--the myth the legend who makes everything run smooth at CASA DIAMONTE and he was telling me that most the people that stay there are returns--of course I thought to myself--this place is paradise with an exclamation mark!
I always love to play the piano on the top floor with the sliding glass doors open overlooking the cove and the ocean breeze coming in--its so relaxing especially with a beer or a glass of wine.
The property has a lot of privacy and also large group areas--the place is huge! So everyone is stoked! We always walk to playitas the beach down below to surf, jog the beach, swim the island or simply just chill with watermelon in the shade. I also like when you want to hit all the more "touristy type" activities (ziplining, hikes, snorkeling, etc) its at your finger tips and Chris makes its easy as can be. Pretty key to have Chris there especially since my Spanish is not red hot.
I was just there in winter time with one of the girls I wrote about earlier which I happened to marry. We took our new baby with us and the property looks amazing! The pool looks like something out of a 5 star resort. The only difference is is that its yours, its private.
I can't say enough good things about CASA DIAMONTE or Chris. I'm planning another trip there shortly!
Tim
Owner's Response: We are so glad you live the house! Thank you for your visit!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casa Diamante,the best views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3007942
+1 305 677 3903
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
Seal Beach, CA USA
5

Tim R

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
I have been travelling to Costa Rica for years bouncing around to different hotels, cabinas, eco-lodges, etc. They were all totally fine but I didn't have a set spot. About 3 years ago I got the opportunity to stay at CASA DIAMONTE with some buddies and some girlfriends. After that trip 3 years ago I decided to stay at CASA DIAMONTE only onward. I was talking to Chris--the myth the legend who makes everything run smooth at CASA DIAMONTE and he was telling me that most the people that stay there are returns--of course I thought to myself--this place is paradise with an exclamation mark!
I always love to play the piano on the top floor with the sliding glass doors open overlooking the cove and the ocean breeze coming in--its so relaxing especially with a beer or a glass of wine.
The property has a lot of privacy and also large group areas--the place is huge! So everyone is stoked! We always walk to playitas the beach down below to surf, jog the beach, swim the island or simply just chill with watermelon in the shade. I also like when you want to hit all the more "touristy type" activities (ziplining, hikes, snorkeling, etc) its at your finger tips and Chris makes its easy as can be. Pretty key to have Chris there especially since my Spanish is not red hot.
I was just there in winter time with one of the girls I wrote about earlier which I happened to marry. We took our new baby with us and the property looks amazing! The pool looks like something out of a 5 star resort. The only difference is is that its yours, its private.
I can't say enough good things about CASA DIAMONTE or Chris. I'm planning another trip there shortly!
Tim
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1