Teton Village house rental - Bright entry level great room with valley view
Bright entry level great room with valley view
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights
 

Teton Village House Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Bathrooms, Convertible bed(s), Sleeps 5

This Teton Village Log Home, meticulously owner maintained and managed, is a freestanding luxury log home at the base of the Jackson Hole Mountain Resort ski slopes. Privately nestled among mature pines and aspens in a tranquil elevated park like setting at 7614 Obsidian Road in prestigious Granite Ridge, this idyllic all season mountain retreat offers peaceful valley and mountain views, sunny interiors, and quiet evenings, only 100 level yards from a private Jackson Hole Resort Mountain ski tow, 300 yards from the Four Seasons Resort, and a short walk to Teton Village restaurants, convenience stores, shops, a post office, gas station, swimming pool, gym, spa and concierge services. Teton Village is 2 miles from the Grand Teton Nat'l Park south entrance, 12 miles from the Town of Jackson, 22 miles from the Jackson Airport, and 60 miles from the Yellowstone National Park south entrance.

Elegantly furnished to accommodate five discriminating guests, the home features luxurious western motif furniture and decor, authentic Navajo weavings, an outdoor sun deck with a hot tub and gas grill, a lower level sun deck, a fully equipped laundry room, a heated one car closed garage furnished as a change area, and another outdoor guest parking space. This 2035 square foot 2 bedroom, 2 1/2 bath home has two levels – a street entry level log trussed twenty foot vaulted ceiling great room entertainment, dining and kitchen area that commands a magnificent elevated view; and a downstairs level divided into independent bedroom suites each with its own full bath.

The home provides a distinctive selection of wellness amenities that include fine Italian Sferra bed linens, down pillows and blankets, Ralph Lauren Cote D’Azur and Leadville Western Collection bedding, and resort spa quality Cypress bath towel sets. Create your own ambience with adjustable dimmer lighting.

Guest rental terms are described at the TetonVillageLogHome website. Please email or call the owner to answer your questions about this exquisite log home, its availability, and season and guest group size adjusted rates. Reserve directly with the property owner at lower than agency rates.

Entry Level Greatroom Entertainment, Dining, Kitchen & Sun Deck

Hand hewn log trussed twenty foot vaulted beam ceiling

White oak hardwood floors accented with Navajo design area rugs & genuine cowhide

Practical entry vestibule seating, garment rack and closet, powder room

Bright picture windows with splendid valley and “Sleeping Indian” mountain ridge views, Kravet New Mexico Collection picture window panel treatment

Convertible sofa bed and love seat, designer leather and Tibetian accent pillows, French country armchairs with a rustic designer table, reclaimed barnwood coffee table

Stone wood burning fireplace with a log mantle

Bright 40”LED HDTV, complimentary home WIFI Optimum cable internet & TV, BlueRay DVD player, CD music player, IPOD docking bridge, auxillary Bose speakers

Elegant French Heritage oak dining table seats six, genuine cowhide upholstered dining chairs, optional sitting bench, stylish overhead dining cable pendant lamps with adjustable illumination

Giant Robert Bateman 'Winter Bison' painting

Granite tile kitchen counters, food prep island and breakfast bar, rustic Old Hickory breakfast bar stools, Bosch & Samsung stainless steel kitchen appliances, Williams Sonoma Buffalo white china dinnerware, Le Creuset & Calphalon cookware, Natchtmann Riedel & fine bistro glassware, automatic icemaker

Spacious sun deck with an all season hot tub, snow melting mats, and summer gas grill

Downstairs Master Bedroom Suite

Plush wall-to-wall carpeting

King size premium Ortho Lansdowne Pillowtop mattress, designer headboard, nightstands and handmade designer lamps with lambskin shades, carved wood dresser

Windowed lounge area upholstered chairs, ottoman and genuine moose antler floor lamp, bright 32” LED LCD TV

Carved wood wall console, real cowhide wall hanging, authentic Navajo weavings, native American wall decor

Walk-in garment & clothes closet

Spacious full bath with large walk-in shower with bench, twin vanity sinks, oversize tub, privacy toilet room, hand painted & glazed wall mural, terra cotta tile, Kravet New Mexico Collection window drape, warm hand woven Navajo design wool area rug

Lower level outdoor sun deck access

Downstairs Guest Bedroom Suite

Plush wall-to-wall carpeting

Lodgepole pine queen size bed, extra long single day bed, nightstands with real antler lamps, lodgepole pine double dresser, reading lamp and upholstered chair

Authentic Navajo weavings, Robert Bateman and Pendleton wall decor

Walk-in garment & clothes closet

Full bath with enclosed shower over tub, twin vanity sinks, privacy toilet room

Lower level outdoor sun deck access

More Details
Hide Details

33 Reviews of Property 300784 in Teton Village, Wyoming

Spectacular View Luxury Log Home Adjacent to Lifts & Village
average rating of 5.0 based on 33 reviews
business
Spectacular View Luxury Log Home Adjacent to Lifts & Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300784
Teton Village Jackson Hole area
5

Everything I hoped it would be

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The pictures and all the descriptions were 100% accurate. The property looked beautiful online and it was, and even more spacious than I had imagined it would be. Everything worked, the kitchen was superbly tricked out with everything I needed to make great family meals, the washer/dryer, the linens and all the furniture and TVs etc made it a top-notch property. The snow fell daily and crews shoveled I think twice a day. Oh, and the location really worked beautifully for us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular View Luxury Log Home Adjacent to Lifts & Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300784
Teton Village Jackson Hole area
5

Fabulous JH condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
I recently stayed in this beautiful condo. It is ideally situated across the street from the ski slopes- reachable also by a tow rope. My family and I thought the condo was beautiful, wonderfully located, and very comfortable. We didn't want to leave! We enjoyed the hot tub on the deck, the fabulous views from every window, and the comfortable furnishings. I strongly recommend this accommodation, particularly for a ski vacation. This is a 5 star accommodation (and I'm pickier than most)!! They had me at the heated boot warmer in the garage!
business
Spectacular View Luxury Log Home Adjacent to Lifts & Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300784
Teton Village Jackson Hole area
5

Best Rental to Date

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
I would give this property 6 stars…Frank and Charlotte did not miss a single detail in making this rental experience the best we've had. The property is beautiful, yet comfortable; the decor and furniture captures the essence of Jackson. For those of us who prefer to cook, the kitchen is unrivaled, providing everything needed for any type of meal. Access to the ski lifts was simple, as was returning home at the end of the day. Every aspect of this rental was ideal and exceeded all of our expectations. We also appreciated the professionalism of the owners, from start to finish. We highly recommend this property, without reservation and hope to be able to return in the near future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular View Luxury Log Home Adjacent to Lifts & Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300784
Teton Village Jackson Hole area
Kansas
5

Flat landers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Relaxing and close enough to enjoy the mountains. Weather was perfect. Close enough to enjoy Jackson Hole, far enough away to not be in it all of the time. Great summer get away. Perfect spot on the mountain for skiing in the winter.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
business
Spectacular View Luxury Log Home Adjacent to Lifts & Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300784
Teton Village Jackson Hole area
Fort Myers, Florida
5

ideal

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My family had a wonderful vacation in Teton Village. It was within walking distance to the village stores and restaurants, a very short drive to Grand Teton National Park, and about 20 minutes from Jackson. This home is beautiful, very new and clean. The kitchen was the best-stocked I have run across in a rental property, allowing us to cook at home whenever we wanted to. We enjoyed the hot tub and saw wildlife in the backyard!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular View Luxury Log Home Adjacent to Lifts & Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300784
Teton Village Jackson Hole area
Fairfield, IA
5

Great Place to Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! It was a beautiful cabin, with a fully-equipped kitchen. Very tastefully decorated. It was a very convenient location -- just a quick walk to several incredible restaurants and the Spa at the Four Seasons!

I would definitely come back!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular View Luxury Log Home Adjacent to Lifts & Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300784
Teton Village Jackson Hole area
Glen Mills, Pennsylvania
5

Perfect Home in Perfect Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We have just returned from a wonderful week at this lovely "cabin"! First of all, early summer in the Tetons is simply stunning everywhere you look. I can only echo what others have said about this home....simply gorgeous yet very comfortable. They have thought of everything you could possibly need. We researched different areas around Jackson Hole and think Teton Village is the perfect location. It is a short 20 minute drive from the somewhat crowded Jackson and that much closer to the park entrances. After long days hiking and sightseeing, it was wonderful to have restaurants a short walk away as opposed to driving into Jackson. (We particularly loved taking the gondola up 3000 feet to The Deck for great happy hour drinks and million dollar views). A few evenings we simply enjoyed "staying home" and grilling steaks and bison burgers followed by wine and star gazing in the hot tub. We have rented through VRBO many times through the years and this home probably tops our list. We are always amazed why people spend so much money for a small hotel room when you can enjoy a beautiful home with all of the 5 stars ammenities such as this. We hope to return someday!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular View Luxury Log Home Adjacent to Lifts & Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300784
Teton Village Jackson Hole area
Virginia
5

Fantastic Stay in J-Hole

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
You won't find better accommodations in Jackson Hole. A short walk, even with skis, to the slopes, this home was perfect for my family's ski vacation. The decor and ammenities are five-star. Frank has left out nothing. Thanks for a wonderful Wyoming memory. We can't wait for next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular View Luxury Log Home Adjacent to Lifts & Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300784
Teton Village Jackson Hole area
Upstate NY
5

Teton Village Hideaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Frank, Your home is situated nicely within the inner Village. The interior appointments match the architecture and grandness of the open structure. Magnificent views in a peaceful setting. Overall, 5-star! - Peter and Karen
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular View Luxury Log Home Adjacent to Lifts & Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300784
Teton Village Jackson Hole area
New Jersey
5

Simply Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We arrived at Frank's and Charlotte's home after a long trip... And a smile came across the faces of our family immediately upon entering. A beautiful space, amazing mountain views, very comfortable and exactly as described in the listing. We went to Jackson to go skiing. The house is a very easy stroll (maybe 50 yards) to a tow line that takes you easily to main slope close by (and ski back on way home) -- very easy. Great features in the home made the stay extra special from the well-equipped kitchen, to the hot tub, to the comfortable furniture that all led to comfortable hanging out and fun family time.

Jackson is an amazing place for skiing, a great town with wonderful restaurants and we even took a day for snow mobiling in Yellowstone and went to Old Faithful.

If you debating where to go skiing, we've gone to Telluride for years. Now we're converts to Jackson. Great skiing, great snow and LOW elevation!

This home is a wonderful place to spend time in this beautiful setting.

We look forward to returning someday.

Thanks!
Helpful votes: 1/1