Cancun condo rental - 2km of private beach!! Chairs/towels provided. Water sports available.
2km of private beach!! Chairs/towels provided. Water sports available.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Cancun Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-8)

La Amada residences is conceived as the heart of a new Cancun Mexico resort development. This freestanding beachfront community will include an inland marina, Greg Norman signature golf course, luxury Cancun residences, gourmet restaurants, a full service spa, and boutique hotel.

La Amada Residences Cancun has been carefully planned as a low-density Mexican Caribbean village complete with all the services and amenities of contemporary luxury living.

At La Amada residences at Playa Mujeres Mexico, it’s all here for you. Our Mexican Luxury residential community offers an array of amenities and services, including:

• 2 miles of Mexican Caribbean beach

• Full-service inland and dry marina with 176 slips

• Greg Norman signature Mexican golf course with holes overlooking beach and lagoon

• Full service spa

• Fitness facility

• Private Beach Club

• Yacht Club (with pool and lounge area)

• Lounge and concierge facility

• In-house catering (food and beverage) service

• Tennis and paddle courts

• 24/7 private security

Situated on a pristine stretch of beach in Playa Mujeres, Mexico, this chic resort lets you and your guests enjoy the splendor, romance and serenity that Mexico has to offer. Perfect for weddings, corporate affairs, and established guests, and only a 25-minute drive from Cancun International Airport. All amenities are at your fingertips, this resort is guaranteed to offer you a private, hassle-free and relaxing experience!

Keywords: New, Luxury, Private, Clean, Safe, Beach, Spa, Golf, Marina, Romantic, Family, Events,

More Details
Hide Details

Hello,

My name is Alvin. Recognizing a unique opportunity to own a luxury property built around a world class marina, we purchased this property early in the construction stages back in 2008. We took possession of the property in 2009 and have enjoyed it ever since. Over the past 5 years, we have been fortunate enough to have hundreds of guests from all over the world stay at our condo and enjoy La Amada as much as we do. La Amada feels like your very own piece of paradise.

Alvin

Alvin Downs purchased this condo in 2008

You simply can not find a more peaceful, relaxing oasis that is yet so close to Cancun and all it has to offer. It truly is a paradise!!

Everything involved with La Amada is world class; Private beaches, beach club, marina, golf club, spa, etc. Everything, down to the finest detail is perfect and waiting for you to come and enjoy!!

11 Reviews of Property 295196 in Cancun, Yucatan / Mayan Riviera

Large/modern condominium in a private/upscale community - Luxury at it's finest!
average rating of 4.909091 based on 11 reviews
business
Large/modern condominium in a private/upscale community - Luxury at it's finest!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295196vb
+1 4036695293
Cancun Quintana Roo
El Paso Texas
5

excelente

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Mi experiencia con este condo fue excelente, El Sr Ernesto Solis nos recibió y nos dio toda la información que necesitamos. Es un lugar excelente para descansar y disfrutar con la familia, el centro de Cancun esta cerca, pero si recomiendo rentar carro para desplazamientos constantes.
Gracias Nuevamente
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Large/modern condominium in a private/upscale community - Luxury at it's finest!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295196vb
+1 4036695293
Cancun Quintana Roo
Acworth, Georgia
5

Relaxing Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Four of us stayed at Alvin's condo for 3 days prior to going to the Mayan Palace, Riviera Maya. When we
arrived in Cancun it was at the tail end of a tropical storm, so the weather was a little rainy. Arrived at the condo and some of the power was out at the resort. Elevators were not working and the condo is on the third floor, so we had to carry our luggage up three flights of stairs. Sounds like this was a disaster, right?
Not at all, when we arrived, we were met by the property manager Ernesto. He is a wonderful gentleman
who helped us carry our bags up the stairs. Once inside the condo, all of our expectations were met.
The place is exactly as pictured, beautiful, roomy and ultra modern. Ernesto had shopped for groceries for us before we arrived, and everything I asked for he provided. He took us on a tour of the property, and explained everything we needed to know.
We chose this condo because we wanted to just relax for a few days before going to Playa Del Carmen, and this was perfect for us. If you want to venture out I would suggest a car, as taxi's are a bit expensive.
We had a great time relaxing and enjoying the rooftop pool and some of the other amenities.
Would definitely return. Have Ernesto prepare a meal for you, I hear he is a wonderful cook, as well as everything else he does.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Large/modern condominium in a private/upscale community - Luxury at it's finest!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295196vb
+1 4036695293
Cancun Quintana Roo
Atlanta, GA
5

Perfect Beach Vacation, Away from the crowds; Condo has everything you need for an extended stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My husband and I enjoyed staying in this condo in La Amada Residences during our recent visit to Cancun. It suited our needs perfectly and we appreciated the spaciousness of the condo and the beautiful, immaculately maintained grounds. Our favorite amenity was the rooftop pool, where we spent many mornings and evenings enjoying the view and the water.

Property Manager Ernesto Solis was wonderful. On only the second day of our stay, I lost the condo keys during a day trip to Isla Mujeres and what could have set a negative tone for our entire trip turned into just a minor blip because of Ernesto's efficiency and kindness. He let us into the condo even though it was late in the evening and made us a new key the following morning.

This condo has all of the amenities needed for an extended stay. Mine was a working vacation and the high-speed wireless internet suited my needs perfectly. My husband, a fitness enthusiast, used the rooftop pool to swim laps every morning and evening and found the property-managed fitness center clean, well-maintained, and adequate for his needs. A car is recommended, but not necessary, as there are taxis available at a moments notice by requesting one from the property gate-guard. The hotel zone is only a 10-15 minute cab ride from La Amada.

One recommendation to those staying for an extended time: Purchase a rechargeable cell phone from an Oxxo convenience store (you may need to request Ernesto's help to set-up the phone if you do not speak Spanish well). It's an inexpensive way to make and receive local calls while you are visiting the area, as the condo does not have a telephone.

Another recommendation: Should you wish to go out to eat without the hassle of a taxi, visit Isla Mujeres using the ferry at Punta Sam. It's a short walk away and only 38.00 pesos per trip per person. The ferry schedule can be viewed here: http://www.maritimaislamujeres.com/pageH.html. You can then rent a scooter or golf cart to explore the island.

A third and final recommendation: The neighboring property, Villas del Palmar, has a Deli and Market that is within walking distance of the condo and sells basic food, beverages (including alcohol, beer and wine) and toiletries if you need to purchase any of these items and want to avoid a taxi ride, should you decide against renting a car, as we did.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Large/modern condominium in a private/upscale community - Luxury at it's finest!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295196vb
+1 4036695293
Cancun Quintana Roo
Amsterdam, Netherlands
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This was my second time in this place, to sum it up its just great. Beats staying in a hotel! You get to do things in your own rithem. Great spacious place, 6 sleeping placeses. 2 very nice pools, walk to the beach.

Great airconditioning, good cooking facilities, TV, free WIFI internet. Balcony with grill.

As usually the place was shiny and clean, decoration is modern, just the way I like it.

Because its 10 minutes drive from Cancun, you need a car...
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Large/modern condominium in a private/upscale community - Luxury at it's finest!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295196vb
+1 4036695293
Cancun Quintana Roo
5

AMAZING!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had the most amazing 3 1\2 weeks EVER! I must say the pictures does not do the apartment justice at all!! And to top it all off Mr Fixit!! Ernesto, such a nice fella.
Cook, tour guide, handyman you name it he can fix it! :-)
All I have to say is thank you Alvin for letting us stay in your apparent we are super happy and will defiantly come back!!!

If there are any of you that are in doubt. - No need, Alvin is honest to the bone and I guarantee you that you will have the same amazing experience that we have had.

Alvin and Ernesto - Thank you, and talk to you soon! :-)

Øystein Gundersen
business
Large/modern condominium in a private/upscale community - Luxury at it's finest!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295196vb
+1 4036695293
Cancun Quintana Roo
5

June 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
One of the most relaxing vacations ever. Lovely apt, clean, modern......actually it was perfect! If you are looking to get away from everything then I highly recommend Alvins apt. June was lovely and quiet - at times I felt I was the only person there which was amazing. Ernosto made sure I had everything I needed without being intrusive - a real gentleman and wonderful tour guide. Thank you again Ernesto for everything.

Would not hesitate to recommend this location and Alvins apt to anyone and hope I can return soon.

Only downside is I had to leave!!!!

Thank you for a wonderfully relaxing time Jackie.
business
Large/modern condominium in a private/upscale community - Luxury at it's finest!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295196vb
+1 4036695293
Cancun Quintana Roo
5

Excelente opción!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Realmente disfrutamos mucho nuestra estancia en La Amada, el administrador de la propiedad fue muy atento, puntual y tiene toda la disponibilidad para ayudarte en lo que se necesite.
El departamento está muy padre, además está amplio, bien diseñado y bien equipado. En sí, todas las instalaciones de La Amada están impecablemente cuidadas, todo el personal es muy atento.
La playa está a tan sólo unos pasos y cuenta con servicio de restaurant, al igual que una de las albercas.
Hay gym, canchas de tennis, 3 albercas, en fin, super recomendable.
Definitivamente nos gustaría regresar pronto.
Gracias por todo.
Owner's Response: You are welcome back any time Lourdes!!! Thank you!!
Alvin

"Excellent choice!"

"We really enjoyed our stay at La Amada, the property manager was very helpful, punctual and have all the willingness to help as needed. The department is really cool, also is spacious, well designed and well equipped. As such, all facilities are immaculately manicured The Beloved, all the staff are very attentive. The beach is just steps away and offers restaurant service, as one of the pools. There are gym, tennis courts, 3 pools, well, super recommended. We definitely like to return soon. Thanks for everything."
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Large/modern condominium in a private/upscale community - Luxury at it's finest!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295196vb
+1 4036695293
Cancun Quintana Roo
Gloucester, Ontario, Canada
4

La Amada

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Stayed for one month and enjoyed the condo very much, beautiful and spacious with a great balcony.
Lovely surroundings with three pools and a beautiful uncrowded white sand beach. The place was immaculate inside and out. The area is quiet and shopping is some distance away in Cancun proper, therefore a car would be recommended or as in our case we took taxis.

We had wonderful service from the owner's representative, he was a real gem to deal with. All in all it was an enjoyable and comfortable stay at La Amada.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Large/modern condominium in a private/upscale community - Luxury at it's finest!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295196vb
+1 4036695293
Cancun Quintana Roo
5

Winter Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
I stayed at La Amada longer than your typical vacationer and was quite pleased with everything. The condo was exactly as described and very comfortable. The sectioned-off guest room was perfect for my visiting friends and family. This condo is located on a huge resort property that's fun to explore and always very peaceful. Night walks around the marina looking at the yachts is a favorite memory of mine. Enjoy your stay.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Large/modern condominium in a private/upscale community - Luxury at it's finest!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295196vb
+1 4036695293
Cancun Quintana Roo
Amsterdam, Netherlands
5

great place in Cancun!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
La Armada is a great place, and this place has everything you need; good arco, washing machine, great kitchen. Cancun has everything a scuba diver wants; caves, sharks and great reefes! And a great nights! If you stay in La Armada, you do need a car to get around!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2