Isle of Palms house rental - Front of house!! Three lovely porches [one screened] and quite neighborhood.
Front of house!! Three lovely porches [one screened] and quite neighborhood.
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 6 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Isle of Palms House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 bedrooms, 6 full bathrooms, sleeps 12

Hello! THANK YOU for stopping at our site.

With so many properties it can be difficult to know which one would best suit your family and specific criteria. HOWEVER, you have made the PERFECT 'stop' -- I will guarantee that it is one of the nicest rentals you will find, 5-Star all the way!

Before you get started, I hope you will take a moment to look at our Guest Reviews! These candid comments from our guests will give you a good perspective as you read through this information.

(Also, just to let you know I do rent throughout the holidays.... THANKSGIVING and CHRISTMAS 2014 & New Year's are available.) Dates are flexible during those times. The house looks 'magical' for Christmas!!

WELCOME to 'Ocean's Song'.... 'The Ocean's Song is the music of our souls!'

This is NOT your granny's beach house!!

Ocean's Song is a gorgeous 3,600 sq.ft. house, decorated to reflect the Island/Coastal chic, and yet very comfortable with the 'feel' of a cozy old Isle of Palms beach house, yet it is only 9 years old. High end finishes, granite counters, stainless appliances, hardwood floors throughout, laundry room with new washer and dryer, plus the 'Powder Room' is a full bath as well!!

AND, EVERY BEDROOM HAS IT'S OWN PRIVATE BATH!! This house is designed for the whole family -- children of all ages welcome!!!

This home is designed and situated for pool and beach fun! It is beautifully decorated and has every convenience for your stay and yet you will feel comfortable and can 'kick back' and relax!! 'Ocean's Song' is the house you will fall in love with -- where you will want to return year after year!

A few things you will enjoy:

* The entire backyard is a pool [salt water system] area with two levels of decks. Many chairs/chaise lounges and tables make it a great area for entertaining, playing in the pool and sunning! The six burner grill will test Dad's culinary skills.

* The large elevator helps avoid carrying your things up steps, plus it is roomy enough for a wheelchair.

* One block from the beach, it is only a 3 min walk! We have provided beach toys, Boogie boards, Tommy Bahama beach chairs, Beach Buggy, Beach Wagon and Beach umbrellas. Being one block off Palm Blvd. gets you away from the heavy traffic and all of the 'off road' beach parking for the public. You have private parking and no one will be parking in the front yard except you!

* The Isle of Palms Rec Center is just one block away, with tennis courts, gym, fitness center, basketball court, baseball field and lots of play area for your athletes and the youngsters.

* This nine year old house has all the high-end features and appliances you would want -- stainless appliances, french door refrigerator w/ ice and water in door, separate beverage center, oven and warming oven, microwave, gas cooktop, Keruig coffee maker and regular coffee maker, plus electric water pot for tea. The kitchen features granite countertops, two separate sinks, an island and a large outer counter. The kitchen is TOTALLY equipped with EVERYTHING YOU NEED! We also have a separate laundry room with a new heavy duty washer and dryer, plus laundry sink.

* You will like the luxury of the Biltmore Estate sheets and towels, as well as Pine Cone Hill bedskirts. Luggage racks, hair dryers and hand/full length mirrors are provided. Each bedroom is beautifully appointed [with numerous sleeping pillows!] and ready for you to relax at the end of a fun-filled day!

* Ocean's Song has an inverted floorplan. GROUND LEVEL is the garage area where there is a Ping Pong Table, shower and various toys, plus the sliding glass doors out to the pool area. The FIRST level has four bedrooms, each with its own bath. There is also a laundry room on that level. The SECOND level has the MBR, OPEN kitchen, dining area and great room. Also a screened porch. The THIRD level has no living area, but has furniture for you to sit and relax while you enjoy looking out at the view [ocean in distance] and sunsets!

* Almost forgot to mention the 'tellies' -- 60' HD TV with sound bar and Blu-Ray player in the Great Room, 51' HD TV and Blu-Ray player in MBR, and 40' TV's in all of the other BR's. Also high speed WI-FI

* There is more, but we hope you get the idea!! Some other features are listed below and we will also be glad to answer any questions you may have.

We purchased, decorated and appointed this home to be our own personal winter home.... We are delighted to share it and HOPE YOU ENJOY IT AS MUCH AS WE DO!!

*** BOOKING NOW FOR 2014 and 2015.

*** 2014-- Weeks still available in SEP/OCT/NOV/DEC.

*** CHRISTMAS 2014 still available, please contact me for photos from last year. Spending Christmas at Ocean's Song with your family will be 'magical'.... I decorate the house very tastefully with gorgeous trees, outside lights, etc.... you will absolutely love it!!

I look forward to hearing from you.... YOU WILL LOVE 'OCEAN'S SONG' !!

More Details
Hide Details

My husband, Bill, and I live in Denver, CO. Bill is still practicing law and I have retired. For the past twelve years we have spent Jan -- Mar. at the Isle of Palms. We have many friends there now and also have relatives nearby. It is a wonderful place and we really fell in love with the island and Charleston!!!

We purchased this wonderful home mid-April, 2012 and have worked very hard to make special improvements... it is beautifully decorated with all the amenities of home AND MUCH MORE!!

Our children and grandchildren are in Cortand, OH, Denver, CO and Steamboat Springs, CO. They ALL love to visit us at the IOP!! Bill stays busy with work, golfing and fishing. I stay busy with the family and scrapbooks!!

Ocean's Song has been my biggest 'decorating' project since I last purchased, rehabilited and decorated a lovely 'house/cottage' on the waterfront of Lake Erie!! 'Summer Hill Cottage', was featured in Lake Erie Living magazine as one of the 'Top Ten Rentals on Lake Erie'.. that included PA, NY, MI and CANADA!! That was a special honor!

Hopefully, all of our guests at Ocean's Song, will also be come 'friends' and will return year after year, as did our guests at Summer Hill Cottage!

Thank you for taking time to read this and 'get to know' us

Linda Letson purchased this house in 2012

Having wintered at the Isle of Palms for the past 12 years, we just fell in love with the island and Charleston!! What great places!! So when we had the opportunity to purchase this wonderful house we decided the time was right!! The house is only 9 years old and is really solidly built and has much of the charm of an old-time beach house. So.... You have the best of both worlds: the proximity to Charleston with its history, charm and cultural events AND you have island living!! It is so nice to be just a few steps from the beach, 20 min from the Charleston Airport AND 20 min. dod-to-door to downtown Charlestson!! A great combination of Ocean, Culture, History... it has it all!!

We are great fans of the Isle of Palms. It really has the feel of an old time beach resort. The local government has NOT allowed the development of huge hotels and high rise buildings at the beach, so it is lovely!! It is a wonderful relaxing family place.

Location, Location, Location!!! One short block to the beach and one short block to the Isle of Palms Rec. Center!! AND only 20 min to downtown Charleston!!! Although a good size at 3,600 sq.ft., it is very up-scale and yet VERY COZY AND COMFORTABLE with the old time Isle of Palms beach house 'feel'. It is just a wonderful home to be in!!

22 Reviews of Property 420388 in Isle of Palms, South Carolina

Ocean's Song * Gorgeous 5BR 6BA Pool Elevator * only 1 blk to beach *
average rating of 5.0 based on 22 reviews
business
Ocean's Song * Gorgeous 5BR 6BA Pool Elevator * only 1 blk to beach *
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p420388vb
(330)719-0476
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Stayed at Ocean's Song with my close friend's family for her wedding at Lowndes Grove Plantation. After I returned to Hawaii I realized I had left a special necklace at the house. I contacted the owner (Linda) & asked her if the house manager could keep an eye out for it. The next day, they located the necklace and took my address to return it to me in Hawaii. The house was incredible but the sweet owner & her awesome staff really were the best. Thank you so much!
business
Ocean's Song * Gorgeous 5BR 6BA Pool Elevator * only 1 blk to beach *
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p420388vb
(330)719-0476
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Charleston, South Carolina
5

Lovely Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had the most amazing family vacation at Ocean's Song this past week! We had 10 adults and 1 baby-family from Ohio, Texas and Philidelphia all came together for the week and it was fantastic! This home has everything you could ask for, every detail was thought of!!! Fully stocked kitchen, beautiful decor, beach chairs and toys, flat screen tvs in every room-EVERYTHING!!! It was also very clean and well maintained. I highly recommend you consider this property for your family or get together!

Thank you Linda for sharing your home with us...we made memories that will last a lifetime!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean's Song * Gorgeous 5BR 6BA Pool Elevator * only 1 blk to beach *
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p420388vb
(330)719-0476
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Frederick County,MD
5

Vacation 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our visit was wonderful and relaxing. We very much enjoyed the comforts of the beautiful home we rented. All modern conveniences and a very lovely decorated home. The beach was very nice and the area quiet .
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean's Song * Gorgeous 5BR 6BA Pool Elevator * only 1 blk to beach *
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p420388vb
(330)719-0476
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
MA
5

A Perfect Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We visited Isle of Palms to celebrate our parents 50th wedding anniversary. There were 5 families attending, 15 people total, with an age range of 2 to 72 years. Ocean's Song was the perfect reunion spot! To begin with the home is exquisite. Stocked with everything you could ever need and extremely spacious, clean and well decorated, it truly is a 5-star vacation. The location provides an easy walk to the beach allowing everyone to come and go as it fits their schedule. The pool is an added bonus, especially for the teens who can't get enough of the sun. Charleston is a close drive and even closer are plenty of grocery stores, movie theaters and shopping. There are also athletic fields, a playground and golf courses near for those who want more. Yet, the peacefulness of a relaxing beach vacation is what is most appealing about the home. Because everyone had their own room and own bath, it was easy to find some down time if you wanted. The house layout is fantastic as most of the bedrooms are downstairs and therefore very quiet. The large kitchen, den area has room for all and there is a lovely screened in porch off the front. We had looked for years for a place to not only accommodate so many but also provide something for everyone to do. We found it! Linda, thank you for sharing your beautiful home. We hope to be back soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean's Song * Gorgeous 5BR 6BA Pool Elevator * only 1 blk to beach *
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p420388vb
(330)719-0476
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
South Carolina
5

Ocean's Song

Ocean's Song
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Magnificent! Ocean's Song was exactly as described and more. Everything you could want in a home was there for you. The pictures do not do this home justice as it is so comfortable and exquisitely decorated. Linda has done an exceptional job in making you feel "at home". She is such a joy to work with and she tries to make your experience one that will remain in your memory forever. Our family (all 10 of us) truly enjoyed being so close to the beach so the children could play in the water all day. The elevator was a big help in loading/unloading items from our cars. Even our dog, Cocoa, thought it was great. I would not hesitate to recommend Ocean's Song to anyone wishing to go to Isle of Palms for a wonderful vacation. Looking forward to another visit to this beautiful home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Ocean's Song * Gorgeous 5BR 6BA Pool Elevator * only 1 blk to beach *
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p420388vb
(330)719-0476
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
MI
5

charlrmg@aol.com

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was our first time using VRBO and the internet to locate a vacation rental for our family. We could not be more pleased with the results. Everything, absolutely everything, was perfect. The home was tastefully decorated, supplied with everything you could ever dream you needed or wanted, beyond spotless and well kept, family friendly and the short walk to the beach plus the pool in the backyard were all great! We have already raved about our comfortable stay in this lovely home with our family of 15 to many of our friends. The owners were a delight to first work with and then to befriend. We Loved all of it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Ocean's Song * Gorgeous 5BR 6BA Pool Elevator * only 1 blk to beach *
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p420388vb
(330)719-0476
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Vienna, Ohio
5

Family Trip.....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had a Wonderful Time... The house was perfect. The kitchen was a dream to work in, every thing and any thing you needs was available. The dinning room table was just perfect for family dinner. The beach supplies , great deck, and pool made enjoying the outdoors so easy. The whole family was able to relax and enjoy a very special week together.... Ocean Song is not just a house, but a Home.
Thank you for sharing this very special Home with my family.
Returned trips are being planned
Thanks again for a Perfect Vacation
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean's Song * Gorgeous 5BR 6BA Pool Elevator * only 1 blk to beach *
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p420388vb
(330)719-0476
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Dover, OH
5

Fabulous Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
When the owners said that all necessities would be provided, they were not kidding. Ocean's Song had everything that we needed for the whole week. We did not have to purchase any supplies during our stay. The beach chairs, carts, and umbrellas were in mint condition and there were more than enough for all of us. The children never got "bored" because there were so many toys and games for them to use. The house was exceptionally clean when we arrived, both inside and out. The beach towels appeared brand new and we loved that they were monogrammed! The owners could not have been more accommodating. We are looking forward to another trip to IOP and another stay at Ocean's Song.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean's Song * Gorgeous 5BR 6BA Pool Elevator * only 1 blk to beach *
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p420388vb
(330)719-0476
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Columbus, Ohio
5

Perfect Family Vacation Home!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Ocean's Song is truely your dream home away from home!

My husband and I stayed a week at Ocean's Song with our 8 month old, as well as my parents, my brother and his fiance. There was plenty of room for everyone!

The beautiful kitchen has everything you need to make a snack to a sit down dinner! All of your supplies for the beach (except for beach towels) are provided: from beach carts, to beach chairs, to beach umbrellas, and even beach toys! The bedding and towels not only look good, but feel wonderful!

I highly recommend staying at Ocean's Song! You can't be disappointed!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean's Song * Gorgeous 5BR 6BA Pool Elevator * only 1 blk to beach *
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p420388vb
(330)719-0476
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
5

Fantastic stay in a beautiful beach house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Stayed at Ocean's Song with a party of 9 - ranged from parents in their 80's to my stepsons in their 20's. We also had our 11 year old dog in tow. Making our reservations was very easy - Linda, the owner, is great to work with. We spoke on the phone, she sent a contract out and I made all of the payments through VRBO.

The house is absolutely beautiful. All of the women in our party were discussing the decorating and the luxurious linens. Loved that each room had its own bathroom and even an additional bathroom near the kitchen/family room. It had everything that we needed and something for everyone. I liked reading on the screened porch. My stepsons enjoyed playing ping pong or playing cards at the table. Linda thought of everything - and even labeled the light switches as to what runs what - no more flipping 5000 switches looking for the right one! Loved the Keurig as well!

Location is perfect, with the beach a short walk away and a park one block in the other direction. We didn't have small children with us, but this home would be perfect as there is a playground in the park. My husband played tennis with his sons each day on the courts at the park and of course we took the dog for walks there. The neighbors were also nice - one offered us a flashlight as we were searching around in my dad's car for something one night. House is not far from the "downtown" area of IOP. We drove over for lunch at Coconut Joes and to shop in the beachstores, but one could theoretically walk as well as it is only a mile or so away. Best meal that we had all trip was at Opal - just over the connector in Mt. Pleasant.

Loved that the house had an elevator - made it very easy to bring our stuff in. I originally thought it would be useful for my mother-in-law, but found that we used it mostly for our dog. She's getting older and that, combined with wood steps, makes it hard for her. She got mighty used to the elevator and would wait by it when it was time to go for a walk. I think she was a little disappointed when we got home and she had to start climbing stairs again. Linda even left us a little note with a picture of her dog, Lucy, in it - welcoming us and Tessie and left out dog bowls for us. She also left a welcoming bottle of wine, which we thoroughly enjoyed.

Everyone in our group loved the house and the location. We couldn't have been happier. Well worth the money - you won't be disappointed if you choose this home for your vacation too!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 2/2