Pankow (Prenzlauer Berg, Weissensee) apartment rental - Kollwitzstrasse 28-32
Kollwitzstrasse 28-32
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Pankow (Prenzlauer Berg, Weissensee) Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathrooms, Convertible bed(s), Sleeps 3

58 Square meters beautiful 1 bedroom apartment with large balcony. Newly built in 2009. Dark wooden floors. Great big kitchen with fridge and freezer. Induction hub. Water boiler. Cd player. IPod speakers. Flat screen TV and Wireless Internet. Furniture in contemporary 60's palisander wood and modern mix. Quiet area in courtyard at nights. Buzz lively hoods daytime. Prenzlauer Berg

I work in the marketing and publicity sector as a creative director. I believe a home environment should be a estetic and calm place to load your batteries.

Magnus Tear purchased this apartment in 2010

26 Reviews of Property 300737 in Pankow (Prenzlauer Berg, Weissensee), Germany

Cool Design Flat Balcony Kollwitzstr. Prenzlauer Berg Mitte
average rating of 4.8846154 based on 26 reviews
business
Cool Design Flat Balcony Kollwitzstr. Prenzlauer Berg Mitte
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300737
+0046 70 5674140
Pankow (Prenzlauer Berg, Weissensee) Berlin
Seattle
5

Ideal apartment and location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My sister and I spent two weeks in the comfort of this well equipped, super quiet apartment. Its location is perfect for walks, groceries, restaurants and public transporation. The owner provides a detailed guide to all you need to know about the apartment, the neighborhood and beyond. We only wished for a standard automtic coffee maker--small issue compared to all the apartment offered.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Cool Design Flat Balcony Kollwitzstr. Prenzlauer Berg Mitte
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300737
+0046 70 5674140
Pankow (Prenzlauer Berg, Weissensee) Berlin
5

Great time in Prenzlauer Berg

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I really enjoyed my stay at Magnus' apartment in Berlin The apartment is well equipped, quiet and comfortable. I especially appreciated the black-out shades in the bedroom, a feature so rarely seen that I actually travel with paper black-out shades and this is the one time I didn't have to use them. It was well located near a U-bahn stop, as well as the Tram line. A great grocery store is across the street and you can rent a bike for your stay right outside your door. The street is pretty and tree-lined with unlimited number of cafes and restaurants. My dealings with Magnus were timely, professional and easy. I am looking forward to returning to this apartment and to Berlin.
business
Cool Design Flat Balcony Kollwitzstr. Prenzlauer Berg Mitte
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300737
+0046 70 5674140
Pankow (Prenzlauer Berg, Weissensee) Berlin
tel aviv
5

Amazing apartment, a perfect gem in Berlin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our stay at this apartment was amazing.We stayed 7 weeks and fell in love with it.The apartment looks exactly like the images , which was fantastic.This apartment is in a great location, in a quiet building and in a nice neighborhood with easy access to everything you want to see . We enjoyed lots of restaurants and coffee places around the apartment.
It is very spacious, beautifully furnished, super clean, quiet, comfortable and far superior to a hotel suite.
Crisp clean linens, hi end kitchen , with all the amenities you need, a comfortable living room, and a dining area.,Another wonderful thing was that the water pressure in the shower was awesome and there was plenty of hot water.
Wi-Fi connection was fast and easy.

Thank you Magnus for your cooperation,and for a smooth and fast communication.
Juergen was very nice and helpful and he keeps the place immaculate. If we are lucky enough to travel to the city again we would definitely look to stay here.
We will recommend staying in this apt for anyone going to Berlin.
business
Cool Design Flat Balcony Kollwitzstr. Prenzlauer Berg Mitte
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300737
+0046 70 5674140
Pankow (Prenzlauer Berg, Weissensee) Berlin
Berkeley, CA, United States
5

prenzlauer apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We LOVED this apartment - a great section of town to be in, lots of restaurants and shops, and the apartment itself is very functional, comfortable, and lovely.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Cool Design Flat Balcony Kollwitzstr. Prenzlauer Berg Mitte
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300737
+0046 70 5674140
Pankow (Prenzlauer Berg, Weissensee) Berlin
Colorado, USA
5

Kollwitzstr stay May 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We would book this apartment again. We appreciated the location (200 yards to subway) with many wonderful restaurants and Cafes in the immediate neighborhood. The apartment is nicely furnished and has an extensive kitchen if needed. The speed of the WiFi was good. We also appreciated how quiet the place is.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Cool Design Flat Balcony Kollwitzstr. Prenzlauer Berg Mitte
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300737
+0046 70 5674140
Pankow (Prenzlauer Berg, Weissensee) Berlin
Atlanta, GA
5

Perfect Apartment, Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed our week's stay at this apartment. The neighborhood was perfect. The apartment is very close to transportation and it was very easy to get around in Berlin. I really enjoyed going to the grocery store each morning to get fresh bread and fruit for breakfast. At night, after returning from a full day of museums and shopping, it was enjoyable to walk around the neighborhood and find a great restaurant. The apartment's description was accurate and it was a pleasure working with the owner. Can't wait to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Cool Design Flat Balcony Kollwitzstr. Prenzlauer Berg Mitte
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300737
+0046 70 5674140
Pankow (Prenzlauer Berg, Weissensee) Berlin
Toronto, Canada
5

A perfect perch

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Wonderful location. Beautifully organized. Efficient, warm welcome. Lovely, bright, well appointed flat. I would stay here again and will recommend without hesitation. There is a new Internet that works perfectly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Cool Design Flat Balcony Kollwitzstr. Prenzlauer Berg Mitte
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300737
+0046 70 5674140
Pankow (Prenzlauer Berg, Weissensee) Berlin
Lake Macquarie NSW Australia
4

Prenzlauer Berg Apartment

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Beautiful apartment with all amenities advertised, except on this stay anyway, internet access. This proved to be a real headache for us as we were combining our holiday with some business and actually booked the apartment not only for its location but the wi-fi access advertised. On a previous stay at the apartment 12 months ago we had no issues with internet access and were more than pleased with all aspects of this property. Hopefully our recent experience was an isolated incident. Owner has promised a 20% reduction so at least our tribulations have been recognised.
Owner's Response: This is the first time it happens in three years time of rental, and we were taken off guard with the issue. Internet is sometimes down because of the provider and then it´s out of our hands. This time we were unaware that we had a sudden broken modem. For sure the future will have an idea of a backup plan as well as information what to do should it happen, as you this time uncomfortably had to find out for yourselves. On this we do apologize and thank you for your understanding.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cool Design Flat Balcony Kollwitzstr. Prenzlauer Berg Mitte
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300737
+0046 70 5674140
Pankow (Prenzlauer Berg, Weissensee) Berlin
Geneva, Switzerland
5

Berlin at its best

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The apartment was as excellent as shown in the photos of the listing and we were warmly welcomed. Everything worked well and all facilities have a very high standard according to the description in the listing. It was clean and well maintained. The owner and the person who welcomed us were very helpful in advance and flexible. Further detailed description of the apartment and recommendations were very helpful during our stay. The advance payment procedure was trustworthy.
We would go back immediately and would recommend it to friends and family.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Cool Design Flat Balcony Kollwitzstr. Prenzlauer Berg Mitte
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300737
+0046 70 5674140
Pankow (Prenzlauer Berg, Weissensee) Berlin
5

Great apartment in a charming part of town

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Overall: the apartment is very large and spacious and beautifully maintained, and is in a great neighbourhood.
Pluses: the apartment looks better than it appears in the photos - it is a modern, well furnished apartment in a classy period style building; it is extremely well maintained; it is very quiet; it has a decent sized balcony that overlooks a garden area; the neighbourhood is lovely - with street cafes and restaurants and with a (gentrified) hip feel (in our view it is definitely the area to stay in Berlin); the location couldn't be beaten: a 2 minute walk to the underground (the U2 line, which is probably the best line to be on - with only 2 stops to Alexanderplatz), a 5 minute walk to a supermarket; very well equipped - eg an iPod/iPhone sound system and a very good and well equipped kitchen.
Minuses (these are tiny points): bring your own Nespresso capsules (there were none there when we arrived and KaDeWe is a long way for your first coffee in Berlin); a very small TV.
Owner's Response: We are sorry for the misguiding info of exisiting Coffee Pods on arrival. We changed that since Nespress opened up a new shop only 4 stop on UBahn. We have now changed the info in the apartment guide and thank you for you remark.

Nespresso Boutique in Berlin
Friedrichstrasse 171
10117 Berlin

Opening hours
Montag bis Samstag 10.00 – 19.00 Uhr