Amelia Island condo rental - The Finest Views On Amelia Is.
The Finest Views On Amelia Is.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Amelia Island Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths (Sleeps 6)

WHAT: A three bedroom, three bath condominium located directly on the broad and long quiet beach of this oceanfront resort.

WHERE: In Amelia Surf and Racquet Club, on the sixth of a seven floor building, at south end of this complex with unobstructed views both up and down Amelia Island.

WHY: The three bedrooms of this unit each have their own bath giving privacy and independence to the occupants along with the roominess and convenience of a full kitchen, living room and dining room. Far more comfortable than renting three hotel rooms and located in the very desirable south end of Amelia Island. This is the optimum view unit in the Amelia Surf & Racquet Club complex because of the high floor and south-end location with windows on both front and side rather than front-only.

DON'T MISS: Please click on the link 'Click Here' under 'Other Links' further down the page to see our Virtual Tour of C132.

When your family is ready to plan an extraordinary ocean front experience, this is the place to rent, as this unit has an extremely special location. The view from this 3 bedroom, 3 bath sixth floor, corner unit is panoramic in that it encompasses a view of miles of beach and ocean to both North and South. The sunrises and sunsets from this unit and patio are spectacular. The beach on the south end of Amelia Island where this Amelia Surf & Racquet Club is located is wide, uncrowded and is dotted with dunes and Sea Oats.

Looking out down the beach from the unit, you will see the oceanfront Ritz-Carlton Hotel which is a short five minute stroll. With four tennis courts and two pools at Surf & Racquet Club, there is always something to do, whether it be swimming or just relaxing. In addition, many mirror-covered doors add sparkle and light to the unit while reflecting the beautiful ocean views throughout. However, It's so cozy inside too, with elegant, comfortable furnishings.

Enjoy a quiet supper on the patio, overlooking the beach and waves, or try some of the great local restaurants. When you stay here, be confident that you have chosen one of the most beautiful condominiums on the Southeast coast with what is one of the most remarkable, awe-inspiring and spectacular view of the ocean, beach and waves in Florida.

For entertainment, a DVR cable box and a 42' flat-panel HDTV. There is cable TV in all bedrooms and free high-speed wireless internet. A small laser printer is available also for your use.

Activities and Attractions: Only 30 minutes from Jacksonville airport, Amelia Island has miles of hiking and walking trails through the inland oaks. Oceanfront horseback riding is very popular, too. The complex has two pools and four clay tennis courts. There are many great golf courses very close by, including one near the Ritz Carlton, just a five minute walk away, and others on Amelia Island.

Boating, fishing and all water sports may be found on the island, too. Antiquing in some of Amelia’s antique shops is popular as is strolling in the quaint Victorian downtown area. You will find many fine restaurants there and throughout the Island, as well.

A short boat trip to Cumberland Island, a place famous for it’s wild horses and the church where John F. Kennedy Jr. was married, is a treat. Also, on Amelia Island is Fort Clinch, now a State Park, which is one of the most well-preserved 19th Century Forts in America. There are daily tours, hikes, fishing, and other activities. Other activities here or nearby are snorkeling, diving, hunting, miniature golf, cinemas and museums.

More Details
Hide Details

This is owner Richard Cullen enjoying the beach. Whenever possible, we eat our meals outside on the balcony table overlooking the ocean.

Brian Sullivan Coastal Wave Properties purchased this condo in 1994

In 1994, I stopped at Amelia Island while on my way to visit Hilton Head, and later realized how much more attractive I found Amelia with its quiet, wide, and beautiful beaches, and the charming old town of Fernandina Beach nearby. I was hooked on first glance by Unit C132 with its extraordinary south-end-of-property views at Amelia Surf and Racquet Club. I have enjoyed many visits to Amelia since then, and I am delighted to share this special place with you.

70 Reviews of Property 3006329 in Amelia Island, Florida

Highest Guest Reviews at Surf / Racquet Club May Rates 15% OFF
average rating of 4.9574466 based on 70 reviews
business
Highest Guest Reviews at Surf / Racquet Club May Rates 15% OFF
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3006329
+1 9042610816
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Atlanta, GA
5

Beautiful, Absolutely Beautiful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I have rented many years around the country over the years but have never had a unit that was so well taken care of and equipped. There was nothing missing and nothing astray. Many times I have ended up in a unit where the owner is just "milking it" to make a few bucks never really updating the unit and doing very little general upkeep, usually just fixing what HAS to be fixed to keep the unit renting. The owner of this unit has gone out of his way to make this a very pleasurable experience for anyone renting from him.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Highest Guest Reviews at Surf / Racquet Club May Rates 15% OFF
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3006329
+1 9042610816
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Clemson, SC
5

Clemson Tigers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My adult children and I stayed 6 days in this condo. Wish it had been much longer. Beautiful view, beautiful condo, and lots to do. We brought kayaks and bicycles. Egans Creek Marina at the north end of 14th street is free and perfect to launch kayaks. And the bike trails near the condo are flat and shaded.
Very nice. Amelia Island River 2 hour cruise was fun, too. Also visited the Ritz, the beach, and lots of seafood restaurants. As we were leaving, a tiny abandoned kitten in the parking lot joined my son for a ride back to Clemson! Oh, well ...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Highest Guest Reviews at Surf / Racquet Club May Rates 15% OFF
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3006329
+1 9042610816
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Austin,Tx. Knoxville, Tn.
5

Great area, fabulous view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The condo was everything promised. The view and location are wonderful and the unit is spacious and well equipped. It is also close to the charming little town of Fernandina which has some of the best restaurants we have ever experienced in a resort area. We are golfers and the courses we played are a convenient distance from the condo and enjoyable. The Golf Club at North Hampton was our favorite. Brian was also very helpful and professional. We will definitely come back again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Highest Guest Reviews at Surf / Racquet Club May Rates 15% OFF
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3006329
+1 9042610816
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
5

Most Beautiful View on Amelia Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This is our second stay at this Amelia Island condo. We love coming here. The view from this condo is amazing. The photos cannot show how fantastic the views are. Beautiful sunrises, the ever changing ocean, the white sand beach, and sunsets that wrap around the entire island. It is literally steps to the beach. The condo is comfortably furnished, has two large master bedrooms--both en suite and an additional bedroom and bath. The kitchen is well stocked with many cooking utensils, pans, appliances, etc. The washer and dryer are very large. An added amenity were beach towels, sand chairs and umbrellas. Flat screen TV's were a plus as well as a DVR on the main TV. Thanks,Richard, for the wine and the Ritz gift certificate. Also, thanks for sending those two whales up the Atlantic past our condo. How did you arrange that? We watched them for over 20 minutes. They put on an incredible show. No breeches but lots of flukes and spouting. Amelia Island is the perfect place for a relaxing vacation away from the cold weather in Maryland and this condo is the perfect place to stay. We also enjoyed several restaurants during our stay. Bright Mornings for breackfast/lunch, Ciao's for dinner (Italian) and Baxter's for steak. We also enjoyed a boat ride around Cumberland Island. We hope to return again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Highest Guest Reviews at Surf / Racquet Club May Rates 15% OFF
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3006329
+1 9042610816
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
5

Wonderful place to make memories!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We stayed at this condo for a week with our teenager and grown children and it was a wonderful place to hang out together. It provided a cozy area to get together, but it had enough room to spread out. The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed to cook our meals together, the furniture and beds were comfortable. The grounds were really nice and it was a short distance away from the pool and the beach was wonderful - not too crowded. I would definitely recommend this place and would go again if I'm ever back to Amelia Island!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Highest Guest Reviews at Surf / Racquet Club May Rates 15% OFF
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3006329
+1 9042610816
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Congerville IL
5

grandpa & grandma & the kids from Georgia

grandpa & grandma & the kids from Georgia
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Grandpa and Grandma came from IL and the kids brought our 1 year old grandson - he is able to look out the window and the deck is not a temptation for him since it is off to the side. :) (he would try to squeeze through!) The view is amazing! As he takes his naps grandpa can still be at the ocean!! Then off to the pool - ocean or shopping.

We have been all up and down the east coast Maine to St Augustine over the past 30 years. This is one unit that we will return to and its 3 hours from the kids:)

The place is clean and we couldn't ask for anything better. if I had anything negative it would be "slightly dated" but that is not an issue---I just like color and to decorate! thank you, thank you, for the nice place. We will be back! I would recommend to anyone ---but then it might be booked when I want it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Highest Guest Reviews at Surf / Racquet Club May Rates 15% OFF
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3006329
+1 9042610816
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Nashville, TN
5

Fantastic View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The photos don't do justice to the views from this condo to both the south down the beach and to the east over the beach. The moonrises were particularly beautiful. The unit is clean and well maintained, and both the rental manager and the owner were very helpful and hospitable. The guest guestbook in the unit was full of repeat visitors, and we plan to return to it as well.

The unit's location is much more convenient to the many restaurants in Fernandina Beach than our past experiences at the Plantation.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Highest Guest Reviews at Surf / Racquet Club May Rates 15% OFF
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3006329
+1 9042610816
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Greensboro, Georgia
4

Wonderful condo for a week of fun in the sun!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My family and I had a wonderful week in this condo. There is plenty of room for a family of six and abundant storage for all. It was nice to stay in a place where an extra amount of living and dining space were provided. The unit was very clean and offered everything needed for a comfortable stay. The beds were the perfect sizes for our group and were very comfortable. Also, the weather was just great. A review of C132 at the Amelia Surf and Racquet Club would be incomplete without mentioning the absolutely beautiful view. We loved it!
I would definitely recommend this condo to all of my friends. We are looking forward for a return visit in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Highest Guest Reviews at Surf / Racquet Club May Rates 15% OFF
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3006329
+1 9042610816
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Albany, Georgia
4

Beautiful Condo with Breathtaking View

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
My husband, mother, and I thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay in this beautiful condo at Surf and Racquet Club at Amelia Island. We chose this particular unit because of its view of the ocean as shown in the VRBO pictures we saw online, and we were not disappointed! The condo was very clean as well as beautifully and comfortably furnished. We loved the new carpet! The only problem we encountered during our stay was the installation of hurricane windows and shutters, which made it necessary for us to be out of the condo during the day while the work was being done. Two or three days before our stay, we had been advised that this was a possibility, but we chose to go ahead with our plans, and we were certainly glad we did. Because there is so much to see and do on the island, this work turned out not to be a huge inconvenience for us. On the day of our departure, none of us was ready to leave, and we will definitely plan to stay in this lovely condo again when we return to Amelia Island. Thanks, Brian, for everything you did to help make our stay an enjoyable one. Thanks also to Richard for your email welcoming us to your condo. We sincerely appreciate that kind gesture!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Highest Guest Reviews at Surf / Racquet Club May Rates 15% OFF
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3006329
+1 9042610816
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Austin, TX
5

Cozy and Comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
The condo is in great condition and there was plenty of room for all six of us. The living room is quite large, as well as the master bedroom and bathroom. Terrific beach view and very nice amenities on the property. We would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1