Piazza di Spagna apartment rental - Living Room, step up to the balcony for an amazing view of the rooftops
Living Room, step up to the balcony for an amazing view of the rooftops
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Piazza di Spagna Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 1 Bedroom, Living room w double sofa bed and couch, 1 Bath, Sleeps 5

'THE TREVI FOUNTAIN HOUSE

***Rental for up to five (5) guests. No smoking or pets allowed***

IN THE VERY HEART OF DOWNTOWN ROME Located on Via del Lavatore just a few steps away the marvellous Trevi Fountain, the Trevi Fountain House 3 is a comfortable and amazingly quiet one bedroom, spacious living room and bathroom apartment surrounded by fine dining and great shopping. Even if the beams are part of the character of the apartment it can be not suitable for very tall guests. Easy to walk to all the major sites, the Colosseum, the Roman Forum, the Spanish Steps and many other historic sites and museums, as well as the subway, taxi stands, bus stops, and bike rental. Located at 4th top floor in a well maintained upscale eighteenth century building with elevator this bright apartment overlooks the unforgettable Trevi Fountain area rooftops. Step out to the balcony in the living room, you will never forget such a view!

19 Reviews of Property 3006256 in Piazza di Spagna, Italy

Historical Center TREVI FOUNTAIN Quiet Flat Overlooking the Rooftops A/C WIFI
average rating of 4.6842103 based on 19 reviews
business
Historical Center TREVI FOUNTAIN Quiet Flat Overlooking the Rooftops A/C WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3006256
+39 3772081140
Piazza di Spagna Rome
Benson, NC
5

Perfect Location, Perfect hostess

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
If you are looking large american style apartment, with large kitchen and bath and Television, you might consider just staying at home. The shower here is a little small, the ceilings are a little low- but hey, We Were in Rome- who cares! We didn't go to stay inside. Now if you want to experience Rome, day and night, then this is 'The Perfect Location' to explore from. This apartment is so conveniently located. It is just as advertised, literally STEPS away from the Trevi Fountain. We could walk to the fountain in less than 1 minute, walk to the Pantheon in 7 mins, Piazza Navona, Spanish Steps, the Capitol all in 10 mins. We walked to the Colosseum in 15 and Vatican City in 20. A little side bonus- this place is located near an old church and they ring those old church bells every 15 mins to help announce the time. It was great- the bells were not loud enough to disturb, but very welcomed. It is another part of the experience of being in central Rome. WE loved it. This apartment is the perfect size for 2-4 people. We were just one married couple and had plenty of room. The apartment was clean and nice and everything worked well, but the bonus was the hostess Paola. She provided us all of the help and information we needed. Paola is the best!. She made sure we had plenty of pre-arrival info, she met us on site to explain things, she even arranged an excellent driver to take us to and from the airport. She provides a few pages of welcome documentation including recommendations for restaurants,grocery stores, coffee shops, etc. We took her advice and visited some of her suggestions- those we visited were wonderful, reasonably priced and perfect.
I cannot imagine having a better, more welcoming experience renting an apartment. We will be returning and we will rent from Paola.
If you want a cute, authentic, centrally located apartment with the Best Hostess- this is the place- stop searching.

Andy and Lisa
Benson, NC USA
business
Historical Center TREVI FOUNTAIN Quiet Flat Overlooking the Rooftops A/C WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3006256
+39 3772081140
Piazza di Spagna Rome
5

Rome Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We are a family of four from Pennsylvania, USA who stayed at this apartment for 11 days while visiting Rome. The space was very clean, had everything we would need for our stay and was located very close to the Trevi Fountain. We did a lot of our cooking at home, and an excellent grocery store was just two blocks away.
When we arrived, Paola was unbelievably helpful to us with a problem we were having and went out of her way to make many phone calls and fix our problem. We were so very grateful, as we were overwhelmed even making a phone call ourselves. Paola also gave us a map and list of local restaurants, groceries and listed everything we would need on our trip. She even taught us how to use her espresso percolator as well as left coffee, sugar and milk for us until we were able to go to the market.
We were in Rome for New Year's Eve and our balconies were a great place to watch fireworks. We had an amazing vacation in Rome and would highly recommend this apartment!
business
Historical Center TREVI FOUNTAIN Quiet Flat Overlooking the Rooftops A/C WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3006256
+39 3772081140
Piazza di Spagna Rome
London
5

Lovely flat and great food!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The flat is fabulous! Lovely and bright, with a great little kitchen and a very comfortable bed.

Take the Rome food tour with Paola. It is a fantastic time. She'll take you to some of the best food places in the city that only locals will know about - you will be stuffed to the brim with delicious treats.

Finally, whatever you do, take Paola's restaurant and food recommendations. We ate exquisite food in Rome!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Historical Center TREVI FOUNTAIN Quiet Flat Overlooking the Rooftops A/C WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3006256
+39 3772081140
Piazza di Spagna Rome
Perth, WA, Australia
5

Highly Recommend this Beauty

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We stayed 8 nights in this apartment. It is in an excellent location just a 30 second walk to the Trevi Fountain. Very safe and very quiet too. The apartment is located on the 4th floor, but there is an elevator which makes that very easy to manage. Great restaurants and shops close by. Paolo also arranged a driver for us who was very kind, reliable, and a safe driver. The apartment has all you need for cooking at home if you choose to. We loved it there and would stay again. Can't pass on mentioning the low beams....it is a bit of a bother that they are there; but I must say I got use to them very quickly and did not have a problem with them at all. Great apartment and great owner...what a wonderful stay we had! Thanks Paola!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Historical Center TREVI FOUNTAIN Quiet Flat Overlooking the Rooftops A/C WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3006256
+39 3772081140
Piazza di Spagna Rome
5

Great accomdations in a great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This is the perfect little spot - clean, spacious, comfortable and cozy in the heart of Rome. Everything worked perfectly and the wifi was fast and appreciated. Management was so kind and gracious and very accommodating. We only wish we could have stayed longer. Would definitely visit again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Historical Center TREVI FOUNTAIN Quiet Flat Overlooking the Rooftops A/C WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3006256
+39 3772081140
Piazza di Spagna Rome
4

worth going

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
very good location
very good price
clean and tidy
a nice secure property very close for all your needs
needs a tv for quite times
any question please send email
business
Historical Center TREVI FOUNTAIN Quiet Flat Overlooking the Rooftops A/C WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3006256
+39 3772081140
Piazza di Spagna Rome
5

Great choice!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We are very pleased with this unit and with the personal attention we received from the wonderful hostess, who speaks fluently English and is very helpful. The apartment was absolutely delightful! A fantastic place in a fantastic location with all the facilities of home. Fully equipped with a washer, dishwasher, microwave and grill and a kettle which the hostess explains to us in detail on how to use them and provided us with all the necessities. A very good WiFi connection. The terrace of the rooftop welcoming us every morning is icing on the cake. Certainly a very good choice downtown for 2-4 people not concerned with sharing one bathroom. The bedroom fit comfortably a couple. The living area is spacious enough to sleep 2 additional people. The location was perfect - a close walk to many of the sites we wanted to visit as well as to shopping and an abundance of restaurants, bakeries and delicious food. We loved the neighborhood and were comfortable walking around until quite late at night. We had a wonderful time on your family trip to Rome and we hope to have opportunity to visit again in the future. Would recommend this apartment to anyone and use it again myself.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Historical Center TREVI FOUNTAIN Quiet Flat Overlooking the Rooftops A/C WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3006256
+39 3772081140
Piazza di Spagna Rome
5

Great apartment and perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This apartment was perfect for us (two adults and two grown kids, 15 and 12). Spacious king bed in a bedroom. Large twin fold-out sofa in the living room and another couch big enough to sleep on.

Modern apartment with all kitchen amenities to do whatever you want. Has washer/dryer combo unit we didn't need to use. The shower is a bit tiny but manageable.

Very secure with multiple doors and locks. Elevator to 4th floor. Tall people need to watch out for the low beam (padded:) but I got used to it right away.

The location is perfect. It is literally about 150 feet (about 50 steps) away from Fontana Trevi - the most famous of the fountains. The streets around it are full of people. The fountain itself is packed with bodies between about 10am through 6pm - you almost have to fight to walk through the throng of people. At 7am there is no one there and plenty of light to do your photos.

That location is really central to the city. We took metro (4 blks away) to Colosseum and Vatican but walked back from each. Most everything else interesting is within walking distance.

Owner recommended car service for the ride to the airport - very nice guy and a pleasant fast ride in a large Mercedes. The cost is same as taking a shared taxi or shuttle so obviously we did the car service.

Overall we are very satisfied with the owner and the apartment and would gladly rent it again on our next trip and obviously are recommending it to all our friends.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Historical Center TREVI FOUNTAIN Quiet Flat Overlooking the Rooftops A/C WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3006256
+39 3772081140
Piazza di Spagna Rome
5

Rome Review

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
If you are looking for a real antique Roman holiday, this is the place. A quaint little apartment well furnished, clean, and centrally located in the heart of Rome. Nearby is a local fresh market and food stores including a small supermarket all in the Fountain of Trevi area. Plenty of nearby restaurants, close to the subway and bus transportation. Paola is always available and ready to help with whatever your needs may be. She has also compiled information regarding all the local tourist and sight seeing locations and restaurants. All this is very helpful and an added extra bonus to renting this apartment. You definitely won't be disappointed and the convenience of this location makes travelling as a tourist so easy. You are a stones throw from throwing your coin in the fountain to make sure you get back to Rome.
Happy Vacationing

Teresa Badillo
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Historical Center TREVI FOUNTAIN Quiet Flat Overlooking the Rooftops A/C WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3006256
+39 3772081140
Piazza di Spagna Rome
4

Peaceful retreat in heart of the city

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Trevi Fountain House was a lovely apartment. It is as the name implies just a splash away from possibly the worlds most beautiful and famous fountains. However this is just one of hordes of stunning sights to see All Italy's cities are lovely but Rome is overwhelming such is the quantity and quality of the sights there.
However this review is about the apartment It I'd full of character medieval I believe with genuine beamed ceiling a small balcony It is also well equipped free WiFi cooking hob microwave The bed is large and comfortable and fair bit of storage. If there was one problem it was the ceiling is low in places so watch your head There are sofas and dinning table to relax and eat. This can save a lot of money as Rome is beautiful but not cheap. The owner Paola is very nice and extremely welcoming and helpful
Helpful votes: 3/3