Canyon Lake house rental - View from living room to porch and lake.
View from living room to porch and lake.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Canyon Lake House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedroom, 2 bath home -large kitchen,-living area- large porch with lake view

Boat launch is less than one mile from the house. A short 10-minute drive takes you to Crane's Mill Marina where boat slips can be rented on a daily basis and motor/pontoon/sail boat and jet-ski rentals are available. There is a restaurant accessible from the Lake as well as a front drive for vehicles. Drive 15 to 20 minutes to Hwy 306 to tube or fly-fish on the Guadalupe River. Awesome shopping is available in Winberley, Bourne, Gruene, Fredricksbrg, the outlet malls in New Braunfels and San Marcos and, of course, Austin and San Antonio--all can be reached within 30 to 60 minutes (with exception of Fredricksberg which is closer to 80 minutes). Gruene offers live music nightly (summer) in places like historical Gruene Hall. Restaurants abound in these areas or you may prefer a simple home-delivered pizza from Startzville.

Parasailing, Kayaking.

24 Reviews of Property 3006248 in Canyon Lake, Texas

Waterfront 3 bed room home with access to the lake for swimming,floating,fishing
average rating of 4.9583335 based on 24 reviews
business
Waterfront 3 bed room home with access to the lake for swimming,floating,fishing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3006248
+1 713 557-7854
Canyon Lake Texas Hill Country
5

Wonderful stay during spring break

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We stayed at this property for 3-nights during spring break. Everything was accurately described in the ad. This house was great, very nice and clean. The kitchen and living room are very spacious. Great view of the lake from the deck. Kids loved feeding the deer. Owner was extremely helpful and responsive. We would definitely come back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Waterfront 3 bed room home with access to the lake for swimming,floating,fishing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3006248
+1 713 557-7854
Canyon Lake Texas Hill Country
Lubbock, Tx
5

Wonderful Thanksgiving at Canyon Lake

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This was our second time to stay for Thanksgiving. The owners, Paul and Shirley are a delight to deal with. The home is very comfortable, clean and spacious. It has all the amenities that you would need. The mattress in the master bedroom is quite comfortable. The kitchen is a great place to congregate, along with the massive deck right outside. We love feeding the deer and watching sunrise and sunsets on the deck. The location of the home is excellent. We were able to shop Black Friday at San Marcos, catch the TTU football game in Austin, make a run to Fredericksburg and enjoy the local shops and restuarants nearby. It was great to come back to the home and relax after a full day. The Direct TV and internet was an added bonus. We look forward to another wonderful relaxing stay.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Waterfront 3 bed room home with access to the lake for swimming,floating,fishing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3006248
+1 713 557-7854
Canyon Lake Texas Hill Country
5

Phenomenal place to start our Happily Ever After!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
First off, Thank you to Shirley and Paul for being absolutely FANTASTIC. We wanted to have our wedding on Canyon Lake and this was the prime location to get married at Sunset. When we mentioned that we wanted to get married at the house, they were excited for us. They offered to help decorate and if we needed anything or had any questions all we had to do was pick up the phone. They offered for us to get married on the deck of their smaller house next door and have the reception at the larger house. It was a very generous gesture and we ended up renting both hourses. As more people were able to attend. The house is beautiful, it is roomy, comfortable and stocked well with everything that you would need to cook meals for alot of people. We spent most of our time hanging out in the kitchen area as well as the balcony. The view is amazing. The deer are plentiful and it is definatley a slice of Heaven, The pictures on the site are accurate. The high ceilings, the lighting etc...was perfect. The beds are comfortable. I cant say enough great things. Our other favorite part of our stay, besides having the most beautiful wedding ever...LOL..and reception. Was hanging out at the fire pit. Every night we made a fire and hung out and just talked with family and friends that we hadn't seen in years. It was great that we all were able to be together for early morning coffee without having to drive somewhere and the nights were peaceful with lots of stars and lots of deer stopping in to visit. We will definitely be going back every year. Thank you Shirley and Paul for making our wedding a memorable experience for our family and friends.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront 3 bed room home with access to the lake for swimming,floating,fishing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3006248
+1 713 557-7854
Canyon Lake Texas Hill Country
Houston, TX
5

Best Kept Secret in Texas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had the best time at this weekend rental. We had people from all over that came to meet up for our last summer get together. We had people from Daytona Florida, Odessa TX, Houston TX, Belton TX, and Austin. It was nice to come to a home that felt like home and really enjoy each others company. The place is perfect. Very well kept and felt like we were just at home. Had everything you can think of. Seriously, just pack clothes and some perishable food. If you forget something they got it there already. By far the Best King bed I have ever slept in. I just loved waking up every morning well rested,having a cup of coffee and sitting on the deck. Best part was all the deer who liked to visit in the morning and evening. Very sweet animals.... Might as well call them pets. :)
This place will become an annual vacation stay for us. Had water entry into canyon lake, 10 minutes from the Guadalupe to float, and 15 minutes from Gruene and winerys. The owners have done a great job on this place and I am happy to know we got to be apart of it. If I had to rate it 1-10, 10 being the best.... It would get an 11!! :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Waterfront 3 bed room home with access to the lake for swimming,floating,fishing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3006248
+1 713 557-7854
Canyon Lake Texas Hill Country
5

Best Kept Secret in Texas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had the best time at this weekend rental. We had people from all over that came to meet up for our last summer get together. We had people from Daytona Florida, Odessa TX, Houston TX, Belton TX, and Austin. It was nice to come to a home that felt like home and really enjoy each others company. The place is perfect. Very well kept and felt like we were just at home. Had everything you can think of. Seriously, just pack clothes and some perishable food. If you forget something they got it there already. By far the Best King bed I have ever slept in. I just loved waking up every morning well rested,having a cup of coffee and sitting on the deck. Best part was all the deer who liked to visit in the morning and evening. Very sweet animals.... Might as well call them pets. :)
This place will become an annual vacation stay for us. Had water entry into canyon lake, 10 minutes from the Guadalupe to float, and 15 minutes from Gruene and winerys. The owners have done a great job on this place and I am happy to know we got to be apart of it. If I had to rate it 1-10, 10 being the best.... It would get an 11!! :)
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Waterfront 3 bed room home with access to the lake for swimming,floating,fishing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3006248
+1 713 557-7854
Canyon Lake Texas Hill Country
5

Best Little Kept Secret in Texas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had the best time at this weekend rental. We had people from all over that came to meet up for our last summer get together. We had people from Daytona Florida, Odessa TX, Houston TX, Belton TX, and Austin. It was nice to come to a home that felt like home and really enjoy each others company. The place is perfect. Very well kept and felt like we were just at home. Had everything you can think of. Seriously, just pack clothes and some perishable food. If you forget something they got it there already. By far the Best King bed I have ever slept in. I just loved waking up every morning well rested,having a cup of coffee and sitting on the deck. Best part was all the deer who liked to visit in the morning and evening. Very sweet animals.... Might as well call them pets. :)
This place will become an annual vacation stay for us. Had water entry into canyon lake, 10 minutes from the Guadalupe to float, and 15 minutes from Gruene and winerys. The owners have done a great job on this place and I am happy to know we got to be apart of it. If I had to rate it 1-10, 10 being the best.... It would get an 11!! :)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront 3 bed room home with access to the lake for swimming,floating,fishing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3006248
+1 713 557-7854
Canyon Lake Texas Hill Country
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a great time! The home was very clean and nicely decorated. The view from the back deck is wonderful and the sunsets are beautiful. We really enjoyed the frequent visits by the deer and my 2 year old granddaughter had so much fun feeding them 'corns'. We also had fun boating and floating on the lake. It was nice that the water was so close. The owners, Shirley and Paul were awesome and made the process of renting there home very easy. We can't wait to go back!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront 3 bed room home with access to the lake for swimming,floating,fishing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3006248
+1 713 557-7854
Canyon Lake Texas Hill Country
5

Pictures don't do this place justice. Fabulous

Pictures don't do this place justice. Fabulous
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This place was even better than I was expecting. It was so quiet and peaceful. There were deer everywhere that would eat right out of our hands. The house was perfect for our little group. Couldn't have stayed in a better place. The views are beautiful from the back deck. The owners are very sweet people, and you will not regret renting this place.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Waterfront 3 bed room home with access to the lake for swimming,floating,fishing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3006248
+1 713 557-7854
Canyon Lake Texas Hill Country
5

This place will exceed your expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
1.) At first this place looks normal enough from the Outside. But when you go Inside it BOOM! The Living Room Area & Kitchen are impressive.
2.) Bed rooms are nicely decorated.
3.) Back Patio Deck Area is Fantastic. So much room to Lounge around and enjoy a few drinks and the view of the Lake / Sunset.
3.) BBQ Pitt is a Very Good size. ( I was able to cook 10 Hamburgers at once with room to spare). Love that it has a convenient bottle opener attached to it on the side.
4.) No need to bring Paper plates or plastic cups / utensils / pots / pans. This kitchen has EVERYTHING you need.
5.) Kitchen Countertop is HUGE.
6.) having a TV in the Kitchen was surprisingly awesome.
7.) The kids LOVED feeding the Deer.(close enough to pet).
8.) Walking down the steps to the Lake is easy. Walking up will get your heart pumping.
9.) There is a Super Market about 5 min away. McDonald's, Subway & Dairy Queen 5 min away. Gas station 3 min away. Canyon Lake Dam 10 min away. Tubing 8 min away. Schlitterbaun 30 min away.
10.) place was Very Clean.

Only Downsides. No ironing board (don't recall seeing an iron either...not 100%). parking is a little tight (3 vehicles max). And we had to come back home :(

Quick tip: Instead of spending $16 - $18 per person Tubing in the river. Buy some $8 Tubes/Floats from HEB or Walmart and walk down to the Lake and Jump in. That's what we did and it was Way Better (not to mention that it was way cheaper + the water was Way warmer than the ICE COLD River).
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Waterfront 3 bed room home with access to the lake for swimming,floating,fishing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3006248
+1 713 557-7854
Canyon Lake Texas Hill Country
5

Very nice! Felt like home. We hated to leave.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a blast! The view was gorgeous and my kids loved feeding the deer. There was even one that would eat out of your hand. It was nice being able to walk down to the water and just hang out without having to go anywhere. It was also very close to the Marina, so we didn't have to drive very far to rent a boat. I look forward to vacationing here again.