Galveston condo rental - View from the balcony.
View from the balcony.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Galveston Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8, 2 Story Condo on Galveston Seawall

9520 Seawall Blvd

Galveston, TX 77554

This new 2 bedroom, 2 bath vacation condo has a great view of the gulf and the tropical pool area located in the center of the resort. It is located on the 3rd and 4th (top) floors. This condo is quite luxurious! We have furnished it with state of the art TV's and appliances. 55' 3D LED TV in the living room and the 40 and 46' LED TV's in each of the bedrooms. New custom appliances including washer and dryer, dishwasher, range, microwave, side by side refrigerator, garbage disposal. The kitchen is stocked with dishes, silverware, pots, pans and other utensils including waffle iron and coffee maker. If you find a common item we don't have, but feel like you really need it, just call me to get approval to get reimbursed for your purchase and leave it in the condo for our future guests to enjoy! Be sure to plan on grilling by the beautiful tropical pool area. There are 3 pools and a hot tub. One of the pools is heated.

There are two bedrooms. The master suite is upstairs and has a queen sized memory foam bed, night stand, chest, 40' LED HD TV, master bathroom with walk-in tile shower. The 2nd bedroom has the queen bed and a set of bunk beds, 46' LED HD TV. The second bathroom is adjacent. There is a queen Murphy Bed downstairs.

The Resort is located along the Galveston Seawall. There is no beach access in front of the Resort. There are nice beaches nearby in either direction. You can walk or drive 3/4 mile to the west or 2 1/2 mi to the east and find nice beaches.

Take a walk down the seawall and feel the tropical breezes and stop by the nearby pier and enjoy the coffee bar, restaurant and of course fishing. Our guests are welcomed to enjoy the amenities at the Marriott next door with a restaurant, Starbucks, heated pool and pool bar. A traditional Cinema is located just a few blocks away and of course Moody Gardens and Schlitterbauhn are about 5 minutes away. Walmart, Kroger and other shopping is 5 to 10 minutes. Pleasure Pier theme park is about 10 to 15 minutes depending on traffic along the Seawall. You can purchase discounted tickets to some attractions at galvestonislandpass.com.

The Resort Pools are closed each Monday until 2pm (except if Monday is a Holiday) for cleaning.

More Details
Hide Details

1982 Graduate of LSU, B.S. Mechanical Engineering. Live in the Houston area since 1989. I manage my own properties and offer to you our luxury condos in Galveston. Our condos are new, clean and furnished to help make your vacation to Galveston the best possible.

Randy Juneau 351 purchased this condo in 2012

24 Reviews of Property 3006206 in Galveston, Texas

Gulf View, 3 Pools, Sleeps 8, 2BR 2BA, 2 Story Condo, Galveston
average rating of 4.9130435 based on 24 reviews
business
Gulf View, 3 Pools, Sleeps 8, 2BR 2BA, 2 Story Condo, Galveston
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3006206
+1 9364993941
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Kansas
5

Great outdoor space!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My family came to Galveston to spend some quality time with my mom, who was diagnosed with cancer. We loved having all 7 or 8 of us out on the deck at one time, with the sliding door open to the living room. Although we came in mid-march and couldn't use two of the pools (bc they were not heated), we made great use of the hot tub, heated pool, and the beach. This was definitely a quiet community condos; we felt safe 100% of the time! Thanks for working with us-- we hope to be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the great review! I'm glad you guys enjoyed your stay. I'm sure it was a big relief from the harsh winter you guys had in Kansas! Hope to have you back some time.
business
Gulf View, 3 Pools, Sleeps 8, 2BR 2BA, 2 Story Condo, Galveston
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3006206
+1 9364993941
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
5

Comfortable, Beautiful Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My husband & I, our daughter & son-in-law, plus our sweet little dog enjoyed a week here. The condo was very well equipped with many items we didn't expect. We especially enjoyed the 3 D TV and outdoor hot tub. The beds were comfortable and the condo was clean. I would highly recommend this unit and the owner who was very helpful and approachable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Gulf View, 3 Pools, Sleeps 8, 2BR 2BA, 2 Story Condo, Galveston
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3006206
+1 9364993941
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, TX, USA
5

Comfortable, Great View, Convenient Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We had our family vacation here (3 generations) and very much enjoyed our stay. The condo was roomy and comfortable. The location was great for Galveston attractions and also a Walmart was close by for grocery shopping. The view made me smile every day. We didn't use the pools as it was cold, but we enjoyed walking down the sea wall to the beach. If you have toddler age kids, I would recommend bringing a baby gate to limit access to the stairs. We would definitely stay here again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Gulf View, 3 Pools, Sleeps 8, 2BR 2BA, 2 Story Condo, Galveston
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3006206
+1 9364993941
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
5

Best condo ever !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My family and I enjoyed this maravilla condo and the owners are just woderful!! It's a super nice two story condo, it has a marvelous view to the ocean. Everything was clean and it had anything u could've think of, we have never enjoyed our stay in Galveston as much as we did this time! We r definetely going back!
business
Gulf View, 3 Pools, Sleeps 8, 2BR 2BA, 2 Story Condo, Galveston
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3006206
+1 9364993941
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
4

Quiet and clean

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The stay was pleasant. It is great for couples that are looking to get away. It is a family oriented property and I would not recommend it for a extremely large group of party animals as some of the tenants may complain. But the particular town home was great! Top of the line appliances and fully equipped.
business
Gulf View, 3 Pools, Sleeps 8, 2BR 2BA, 2 Story Condo, Galveston
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3006206
+1 9364993941
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

351 WAS GREAT!

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
thank you for emailing. We enjoyed very much our short stay of 5 days in Galveston and especially felt very wellcome at your appartment 351. I asked my sister to provide feedback to you since she lives in Austin. We will soon be back in Switzerland and probably - for the distance to Europe is long - not come back very soon to Galveston. We liked the pool, the clima, the beaches, the restaurants, the town and the people very much. My sister and husband might come back to this wonderful holiday place soon, for all the 4 of us liked it a lot. The 5 stars are just perfect to quote for all you provide, correspondence included. Thank you very very much.

with best regards
business
Gulf View, 3 Pools, Sleeps 8, 2BR 2BA, 2 Story Condo, Galveston
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3006206
+1 9364993941
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
5

Great property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a wonderful stay at this condo. It was spotless, well-appointed, and the owner has really gone above and beyond with the details. This was a perfect place for our family of four. We had everything we needed and more!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gulf View, 3 Pools, Sleeps 8, 2BR 2BA, 2 Story Condo, Galveston
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3006206
+1 9364993941
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
5

This condo is a HOT SPOT for a great vacation!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We loved our stay here! I would have never left the condo / property unless I had an unlimited supply of food, beverages (alcohol), and movies. I recommend everyone book a trip to Galveston and stay here, but I might be mad if it is unavailable when I am ready to go back :)
business
Gulf View, 3 Pools, Sleeps 8, 2BR 2BA, 2 Story Condo, Galveston
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3006206
+1 9364993941
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
5

Luxury with the feel of home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. The condo was furnished very nicely and kept up well. It was so nice to vacation and not have to worry about anything other than meals, of which a few were prepared in the well stocked kitchen. We loved having breakfast on the balcony overlooking the pool and ocean and the 3d tv came in handy with entertaining the kids on a rainy day. It was also so nice to have instant washer/dryer access after spending the day at the beach or 1 of the various pools located at the resort. I would gladly recommend this accommodation.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Gulf View, 3 Pools, Sleeps 8, 2BR 2BA, 2 Story Condo, Galveston
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3006206
+1 9364993941
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
5

Summer Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Randy, we enjoyed your condo once again this summer. Condo was extremely clean upon arrival and just like we remembered from last summer. Comfortable beds and great view of the beach! Our young daughters especially love the pools and the 2 level condo. I was able to utilize the kitchen again this year which is always a plus! We are also very glad for the cable so our daughters could watch the PBS Sprout station. Local restaurants were very good and we enjoyed a different part of the beach this year that was not so crowded. Our daughters loved their visit to Maravilla! Thanks again for working with us and ensuring our stay was comfortable. We appreciate you and your wife being so accommodating to our unique needs. We plan to return again soon!