7th Arrondissement Eiffel Tower apartment rental - Ave, de la Mott-Picquet - Ecole Militaire, Champs de Mars
Ave, de la Mott-Picquet - Ecole Militaire, Champs de Mars
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

7th Arrondissement Eiffel Tower Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 1 bathroom, with quality queen sofabed in livingroom. Sleeps 3/4

This gorgeous apartment has just been completely renovated and furnished with quality modern and antique furnishings. Lots of attention to detail in the linens, dishes, kitchen appliances, everything to make your stay easy and very Parisian.

All the beds are brand new and of the highest quality. French Queen bed in the master bedroom (160cmX200cm) and same size queen pull-out bed in the living room.

The apartment is located on the third floor of a 19th Century stone Haussmanian building . There is grand entrance hall with 2 sets of elevators. The apartment is on the 3rd floor facing south onto the Ave. de la Motte-Piquet and overlooks 'Le Village Suisse' which is a group of antique dealers. There are 2 entrances to the apartment; one by the grand hall with the main elevator, the other by the kitchen with the service elevator.

The street is full of cafes , restaurants, gourmet food shops, wine bars, really every kind of shop. The metro is directly in front of the building.

The appliances are brand new featuring: halogen stove, oven, microwave, fridge/freezer, washer/dryer, coffee-maker, toaster, etc.. The large flat-screen TV in the living room has cable and the apartment has wireless internet and a phone free for Europe and North America land lines

The apartment faces south so there is sun all day.

We do not accept more than one child and they have to be over the age of 11 years. We do accept babies under 8 months old and have a crib for them.

More Details
Hide Details

4 Reviews of Property 3006141 in 7th Arrondissement Eiffel Tower, France

BRAND NEW ! Elegant and spacious 1 bedroom by Eiffel Tower Ecole Militaire
average rating of 4.75 based on 4 reviews
business
BRAND NEW ! Elegant and spacious 1 bedroom by Eiffel Tower Ecole Militaire
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3006141
+33 680914074
7th Arrondissement Eiffel Tower Paris
5

An excellent property in an excellent location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Ww were very pleased with this apartment. We were greeting promptly on arrival. The apartment is comfortable and well equipped. The Metro stop is right outside the front door, the ATM as well. The wireless was strong and reliable. The neighborhood is great, with several excellent cafes, restaurants and stores within the immedaite two block area. AND - the Eiffel Tower and the Seine are only moments away!
Owner's Response: Neal, many thanks for the great review and we hope you come back soon.
Betsy
business
BRAND NEW ! Elegant and spacious 1 bedroom by Eiffel Tower Ecole Militaire
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3006141
+33 680914074
7th Arrondissement Eiffel Tower Paris
5

Spring in Paris

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We found this apartment near the Eiffel Tower to be very much as advertised. It has recently been remodeled and has a very nice, albeit small, kitchen with all of the modern appliances and conveniences, including a dishwasher and washer/dryer (nice to be able to do a load of laundry). The bedroom is spacious with a king size bed. The living area was very comfortable. The cable TV, although few channels in English, was a nice way to unwind. The wi-fi Internet was fast and reliable. The check in and check out processes were very easy. The owner speaks English making it very easy for those of us that don't speak French.

The building was very nice, and the neighborhood was fantastic. All of the shopping you need is nearby. Several bakeries, markets, cafes and restaurants are within a few minutes walk. A 10 minute walk in one direction puts you on Rue Cler, and in the other direction and great shopping district as well.

The BEST thing this apartment has going for it is the location, and this is the reason we chose it. Directly in front of the building, maybe 20 steps or so is a Metro stop, which links you to the entire city. We bought the Navigo weekly pass and it was so nice to arrive at the end of the day and not have to hike several blocks from the Metro to the apartment. The reason we will stay here again is that we enjoyed being 3 minutes walk from Champs de Mars and a grand view of the Eiffel Tower. It's actually about 10 minutes to the base of the tower, which allowed us to sleep in a bit and still be first in line for the elevators one morning.

We have friends that were in Paris at the same time and they stopped by the apartment and were very impressed. They hope that it is available for the dates of their next trip to Paris.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
BRAND NEW ! Elegant and spacious 1 bedroom by Eiffel Tower Ecole Militaire
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3006141
+33 680914074
7th Arrondissement Eiffel Tower Paris
4

Perfect description

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My wife, son and myself were planning our first trip to Paris. We checked HomeAway, found this lovely apartment, made our inquiries, received quick responses and closed the deal.

Upon arrival we were met by the owner, given the tour, information, keys and moved in.

The apartment was perfect for us. Exactly as described. Clean, comfortable, close to the metro, shopping, restaurants and walking distance to the Eiffel Tower.

We visited other areas and did lots of walking. If we wanted to take a little break before going out for dinner the apartment was just minutes away, easy to get to and depart from. It worked so nice.

The owners could not have been nicer or easier to have our dealing with. Very quick responses on all inquires or questions.

Thank you Betsy and Armelle for sharing your wonderful apartment and contributing to our fabulous vacation. We just had a great time in Paris.

I highly recommend this.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
BRAND NEW ! Elegant and spacious 1 bedroom by Eiffel Tower Ecole Militaire
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3006141
+33 680914074
7th Arrondissement Eiffel Tower Paris
5

Great Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This apt is really a find! We had to be in this district for a trade show at the convention center and found the bus service was a five minute walk that took us directly to the convention area. Markets a few blocks away and many resturants right on the street.

Wonderful towels, beautiful wine glasses, lots of dishes and platters were there. It is beautifully furnished too. We invited friends for dinner one night and they were quite impressed with the apt too. If you want to live with the locals and not see tourists - this is the place. One night we walked to view the Eiffle Tower with all the lights - great sight - without all the crowds.
Quiet street, elevator is fine, good lighting and Betsy was easy to work with.
Owner's Response: Hi Arlene,
Thank you for the excellent review. We are very proud of our Parisian rental and
really enjoyed having you. Hope you and your husband will be back soon.
best regards,
Betsy
Helpful votes: 1/1