Amalfi Coast Resort condo rental - Barefoot by the Sea, LLC 'If you're not barefoot, you're overdressed'
Barefoot by the Sea, LLC 'If you're not barefoot, you're overdressed'
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Amalfi Coast Resort Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom,+ bunk area, sleeper sofa, 2 bathrooms (sleeps 6)

Location: Amalfi Coast Resort, Scenic Gulf Drive, Miramar Beach, Florida (one mile west of Silver Sands Outlet Mall on Scenic Gulf Drive). View map.

Accommodations: Condo, 1 Bedroom, sleeper sofa, plus bunk area, sleeps 6, 2 full baths

Want to stay in a place that arks around a tropical lagoon on one of the highest elevations on the Emerald Coast? If so, then you have got to try our condo at the Amalfi Coast or at least our Florida version of the Italian original. Barefoot by the Sea sits on eight and one half acres of beautifully landscaped grounds on Scenic Gulf Drive. The elevation here was created by an old dune which was used by mariners to mark this part of the beach from the adjacent flats. The gated beach access across the street from the Amalfi Coast takes full advantage of this height with an old fashioned Observation Gazebo which sits above the staircase that leads down to the beach. The condo complex wraps around twin swimming pools which are elevated above a natural lagoon with a festive fountain. A graceful, arching pedestrian bridge from the pool area crosses over the lagoon and past the palm trees to take you to the beach. The simultaneous views of the twin pools, lush landscaping, lagoon and grassy lawns with the gulf in the distance are quite stunning. Barefoot by the Sea is one bedroom with two baths, fully equipped kitchen, open dining and living areas, a hallway cove that includes bunk beds, washer and dryer as well as the covered balcony.

$300 reservation deposit required to hold the unit at time of reservation by check or credit card. Balance of rent due 30 days prior to arrival. Damage deposit secured by credit card on file. Cancellations of less than 30 days subject to loss of deposit.

Rental not available to vacationing students or singles under age of 25. No smoking and no pets. For reservations, call after 6 p.m., CST, on weekdays or 9 a.m. to 9 p.m. on weekends

Our condo shares one thing in common which is a fantastic location on Miramar Beach. Located half way between Destin and Scenic 30A in South Walton you have the best of both worlds so to speak, due to its conveniently centralized location. Scenic Gulf Drive has beachfront dining just minutes away at The Whale's Tail, Pompano Joe's, Captain Dave's and The Crab Trap. The largest Designer Outlet Silver Sands, is also located in Miramar Beach. A multitude of restaurants, shops, galleries and live entertainment abound nearby at Sandestin, Baytowne Wharf and on Grand Boulevard.

Brand new state of the art Sacret Heart Hospital within two miles with 24 hour emergency and helicopter.

More Details
Hide Details

We are a military family and I retired in the area after serving 22 years in the United States Air Force.

Mark and Sally Curran purchased this condo in 2012

I knew the Emerald Coast and this little slice of paradise was my 'home' after my tour to Eglin AFB almost 25 years ago. I met my husband here and we love the powder sugar beaches of the area, swimming, boating and fishing. Destin is 'the Luckiest Little Fishing Village' so we knew immediately that we would put down permanent roots here. We want to share our home and treasured beaches with our family from Illinois, friends and visiting guest. We hope you can visit and fall in love with our beautiful paradise just like we did so many years ago!

The location of our condo will take your BREATH AWAY!! Our second floor unit is safe and secure, provides spectacular views, away from potential pedestrian noise from pool and the street. The resort is gated for your security and now offers a fitness center. This stretch of Miramar Beach doesn't have unsightly high rises. It provides for a relaxing vacation.

25 Reviews of Property 418015 in Amalfi Coast Resort, Florida

Paradise - Gulf View - Two Pools - BEACH Service included - Wifi
average rating of 5.0 based on 25 reviews
business
Paradise - Gulf View - Two Pools - BEACH Service included - Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418015vb
+1 850-830-2037
Amalfi Coast Resort Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Excellent place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had such a great time at Sally and Mark's place. I stayed withy husband and 2 month old son and it was perfect. The condo is very clean and very welcoming, you have everything you need for the kitchen, don't need to bring anything with you. Will definitely be coming back!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review and the lovely note you left in the condo. We hope to see you again next year to enjoy our sugar white beaches. Next year your son may be big enough to enjoy feeding the koi in the pond!!!
business
Paradise - Gulf View - Two Pools - BEACH Service included - Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418015vb
+1 850-830-2037
Amalfi Coast Resort Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Old Hickory, TN
5

Spectacular Spring Break View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This condo is nice, spacious and very well maintained. The view is spectacular (I miss it already). I loved sitting on the deck. Mark and Sally were wonderful to work with getting our arrangements made and payment request set up. When we walked in the condo, we really felt like we were a guest, the snacks, can cozies and water were such a nice offering. I like the picture of you two and your dogs on the table. The kitchen was very well stocked, so we just had to bring our food in and cook it. I like that there were owner's business cards along with all the area information (I hate that I forgot to take one home with me). I loved having the beach service. It's nice to not have to worry about taking chairs and umbrellas to the beach. The water was very clear (a little cold since it was early in the year, but I didn't care because I had my chair to relax on the beach so I was good). Our athletic teens loved the workout room. Of course in today's world, we loved having the WIFI. The tropical setting of the pools is beautiful. The grounds are very well maintained. Picture perfect. If our softball games are at the same schools next year, you can expect that I will be looking to stay here again.

Thank you so much for allowing us to be your guest.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review! We are so happy you enjoyed your VACA and we sure hope you had fun and won a few games at the softball tournament! Please come again.....I will save you a beach chair!
business
Paradise - Gulf View - Two Pools - BEACH Service included - Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418015vb
+1 850-830-2037
Amalfi Coast Resort Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Lyons, Colorado
5

Round 2

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This was our second trip and stay at the condo. As always, the owners were extremely pleasant and accommodating. The condo was very clean and well prepared. We always find this time of year an excellent time to visit the beach. The water is very clear, and the beach is so quite other than the ocean waves. This trip we observed numerous dolphin pods playing not far off the shore. The kids had a blast playing beach volleyball, and we were able to get amazing family photos on the beautiful sand. We highly recommend this condo. This was such a stress free trip. Thank you so much! See you next November!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you had a great VACA! Looking forward to seeing you again next Nov!
business
Paradise - Gulf View - Two Pools - BEACH Service included - Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418015vb
+1 850-830-2037
Amalfi Coast Resort Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Elizabethtown, KY
5

Incredible vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My wife and I wanted to do something special for our 35th anniversary. We decide on a two week vacation in Destin. We both agreed that this was the best vacation we ever had. The condo was great, with a great view, and the entire complex was kept in outstanding condition. We look definitely come back, and plan on doing just that.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Please come see us again -- you were awesome and thank YOU for treating our condo as your own home :-)
business
Paradise - Gulf View - Two Pools - BEACH Service included - Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418015vb
+1 850-830-2037
Amalfi Coast Resort Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Ohio
5

Vacationer

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Love amalfi. Great place to vacation. Great property owners. Couldn't ask for anything better. Only thing lacking at amalfi would be a hot tub.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your VACA....you were awesome guests hope to see you again! No hot tub but we do have a fitness room now!
business
Paradise - Gulf View - Two Pools - BEACH Service included - Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418015vb
+1 850-830-2037
Amalfi Coast Resort Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Great experience!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The condo was in the perfect location, with all the comforts of home. Loved the convenience/location of the elevators, parking spot, balcony, beach, everything! Condo is very roomy and clean. Owners very caring and helpful. We hope to return again next year and stay longer! Will recommend to anyone looking for a condo in the area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: You were outstanding guests! Thanks for the comments and please come see us again next year!
business
Paradise - Gulf View - Two Pools - BEACH Service included - Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418015vb
+1 850-830-2037
Amalfi Coast Resort Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Wonderful Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We has a great time!! The condo is spacious & decorated beautifully with anything you might need available. It is located near many nice restaurants, shopping & entertainment. We hope to stay again next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you became a guest of our home here in paradise! Hope you will plant your toes in our sand in the near future. . .:)
business
Paradise - Gulf View - Two Pools - BEACH Service included - Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418015vb
+1 850-830-2037
Amalfi Coast Resort Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Louisville KY
5

Wonderfully Decorated with Outstanding View of Gulf!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My children and I had a wonderful vacation at this exceptionally clean and spacious condo. The view of the Gulf of Mexico and white sand on the beach was outstanding. The kids had fun in the two swimming pools and watched a couple of the movies in the condo. The washer / dryer in the unit allowed us to pack lightly and the full kitchen sure came in handy! The condo is decorated very nicely and has a real beach feel to it. The covered parking spot is nice and convenient.

I highly recommend the Southern Star Dophin Cruise to anyone staying in Miramar Beach/Destin. The staff was fantastic and we saw 3 baby dolphins--estimated about 3 months old. The Crab Trap on the beach is a wonderful place to eat, but go early because it gets crowded!

My only complaint was that the neighbors over us were quite noisy--well into the night. It sounded like they were moving furniture or doing construction up there!

I highly recommend this unit to anyone. You won't be disappointed!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review you were great guests and the notes the kids left us in the condo was priceless. Hope to see you all again next year so we can share our slice of paradise!
business
Paradise - Gulf View - Two Pools - BEACH Service included - Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418015vb
+1 850-830-2037
Amalfi Coast Resort Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Silver Springs, NY
5

Old friends reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Mark and Sally, my visit to Florida was not only special because I got together with one of my oldest and dearest friends, but also because we had such a wonderful place to stay. Homey, cozy, comfortable, clean, accommodating, convenient. When asked how I spent my vacation I said "We either sat on the beach, walked on the beach, sat by the pool, swam in the pool, and sat on the balcony overlooking all of it. Very relaxing! Loved it! Oh, and the day in May that I flew in I left 37 degree temps to come to a true pasadise!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you came to our home for your reunion. Thanks for leaving the cold weather in NY! You were great guests see you next year!
business
Paradise - Gulf View - Two Pools - BEACH Service included - Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418015vb
+1 850-830-2037
Amalfi Coast Resort Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Crestview Fl
5

Girls Week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Thank you Mark and Sally for the wonderful week spent at your condo. Everything was perfect, the condo, the weather, the beach and the pool. Having beach chairs reserved for us every day was a special treat. My friend from NY fell in love with Destin and she can't wait to come back. Your place is close to shopping, restaurants and attractions making for a great stay. Living locally I will definitely be back. Thank you again for a great week. Can't wait until the next time. You guys are awesome!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you were able to relax and enjoy our slice of paradise. See you again soon!
Helpful votes: 1/1