Key West house rental - .Pool With Canal in Back
.Pool With Canal in Back
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Key West House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, sleeps 10, 7 night minimum stay

Charming Key West, Florida at the 5-mile marker. Canal-, ocean-access for fishing, kayaking, and snorkeling. Heated Swimming Pool. Two living areas. Poolside living area and beautiful lanai with cooking area.

Shop in the charming downtown area. Sit on the wall at the marina with your beverage of choice and watch the spectacular sunset and then enjoy the fresh seafood available in the Keys.

Golf cart available.

5 Reviews of Property 3005929 in Key West, Florida

Canal-front home with ocean access in beautiful Key West, Florida
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Canal-front home with ocean access in beautiful Key West, Florida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3005929
+1 7576302003
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

This home is blissful paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
There are not enough stars to rate this home. It is even more beautiful and more importantly comfortable than described. It is pristine. Every room is spotless. The four bedrooms are quite large and the beds are comfortable with very high quality mattresses on all of them. The kitchen is so workable and so WELL stocked with condiments. Everything you need for cooking, pans and such, are there. There are two beautifully appointed living rooms but the one we used was the one by the pool. All the rooms have televisions, if you want to watch but we spent all our time lounging either beside or in the gorgeous, heated pool. It is perfect for relaxing on the water floats provided. But you can also relax beside the pool on lounges or under the covered patio, which also has a television. We dined out there every night. There is a huge gas grill that works perfectly.
The neighborhood is very safe and quite nice to walk after dinner, which we did every night. The neighbors are great and friendly.
Then of course you are so close to Key West and the beaches. But not so close to KW that you would have to put up with the rowdy crowds in the evenings. That is important. You can sit outside and contemplate the stars in peace and quiet.
I will definitely be planning a trip back next year!
business
Canal-front home with ocean access in beautiful Key West, Florida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3005929
+1 7576302003
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

Great vacation home in the Key West area

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The house was clean and VERY well stocked. It was perfect for our family of 6 but could easily accommodate more people. The pool is small and warm (perfect) and the use of the bikes was appreciated. Kathleen was accessible and responsive. We rented mopeds and additional bikes and really enjoyed the bike paths to Boca Chica and Key West. The house is actually on Stock Island which is still a Key West address.
Highly recommend A&B Lobster House, Smather's Beach and Mallory Square. We recommend this house for vacationing families.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Canal-front home with ocean access in beautiful Key West, Florida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3005929
+1 7576302003
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

This was an amazing place. Highly recommend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The pool the outside living area the amenities the comfy beds, I could go on and on. It was clean, friendly and had everything you could need. We spent the greatest portion of our time outside by or in the pool. Sunday we watched football outside all day. I can't wait to return.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Canal-front home with ocean access in beautiful Key West, Florida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3005929
+1 7576302003
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

Key Haven Hideaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This property in Key Haven is perfect for families or groups looking to get a great value and avoid the noise of Key West. The backyard and pool are like a private oasis. Kathleen, the owner was great to work with and left nothing for us to worry about. The location in Key Haven is easy to get to by taxi and the ample parking for rental vehicles is so nice after dealing with parking in Old Town.

Just a great place to stay and I look forward to returning soon!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Canal-front home with ocean access in beautiful Key West, Florida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3005929
+1 7576302003
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Alexandria Bay NY
5

Great place to get away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This house is as advertised, it is truely a home away from home in The American Carribbean. It's in a quiet & safe residential neighborhood, and easy to get to. It is clean comfortable & spacious. Kathleen, our hostess contacted me the day before we arrived, just to confirm our arrival time & tell us where to pick up the key.
. I took my 3 children (ages 17 & 15 year old twins) for a short tour around Key West before we went to the house, we were all a little tired & stiff from the drive down the keys, but the scenery makes the 3 1/2-4 hour drive worth it. A quick inventory of the pantry & fridges, yes 2 (1by the pool) revealed that just a minimum of grocery shopping was needed. There was already a few cold beers in the fridge & most of the little things like condiments, seasonings,olive oil,peanut butter, jelly & such were already there. It was nice to have a cold beer & relax a little before grocery shopping. The trip to the store was easy, but the return was a little more difficult, due to the construction on N. Roosevelt Blvd. Having lived in Key West before it wasn't too hard for me, but if you don't know your way around a GPS will be handy. It doesn't look like the construction will be done anytime soon.... I recommend a trip to FishBusterz, about 5 minutes away on Stock Island, the prices may seem a little high but still less than eating out,outstanding fresh seafood. I brought home fresh lobster,shrimp & mahi-mahi & cooked a seafood mixed grill by the pool, best meal of the week! Also while I'm talking about food on a budget you can't go wrong at El Siboney Restaurant, a Key West classic. Great Cuban food in a "rustic" atmosphere or the $5 lunch specials at the Smathers Food Bar on the beach.
You will truely have control of your vacation at this location. Quiet days or nights at home by the pool...Or 15 to 20 minute drive to downtown & all the activites,days... snorkeling, wave runners, para-sailing the beaches shopping... or night sunset, dinning out, from Louie's Backyard, to conch fritters from the stand by the aquarium, or trying the "Duval Crawl"... It's all there to do..... or not do. YOU decide.
Kathleen was an excellent hostess, pleasent, attentive, not intrusive. I would highly recommed this rental to anyone...Much better than all but the most exclusive hotels..but if you can afford that what are you looking here for?
One note... The community of Key Haven is in the flight path of the Naval Air Station, it does get noisy.
Helpful votes: 7/7