Kihei condo rental - Maui is Good for the Soul !
Maui is Good for the Soul !
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 - 6 nights
 

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 1.25 Bathrooms (Sleeps 5)

The Ocean doesn't get much closer ! --- Please come and enjoy !

This recently updated ground floor unit is the Coolest Condo at Kihei Holiday. Stocked, Super Clean and ready with everything our Guests need to have an Awesome Vacation. Tastefully appointed with Queen beds in each room, and an inflatable bed is available. A large comfortable sectional sofa in the living room with a 42in. wall mounted LED TV in an open floor plan. And a Kitchen that brings all the comforts of home on your Vacation.

We have available Air Conditioning, Ceiling fans, Cable TV, HIGH SPEED Internet and a Washer and Dryer in the unit. Plenty of beach equipment and Snorkel gear, including beach towels. Kihei Holiday has a sparkling onsite Lap Pool and Jacuzzi along with two Large Gas Grills, all within steps of your Patio.

Shopping, Dining, Safeway, Starbucks, Hilo Hattie’s, Stella Blues, Kihei Cafe and much more are all very close to this centrally located Condo.

The Ocean really doesn't get much closer! Just steps away, and you're on beautiful Sugar Beach. This is the longest walking beach on Maui. A popular Windsurfing, Kayaking, Kite-boarding and Stand Up Paddle board destination. Walk for over 6 miles.

If activities are on your mind then you’ve come to the right place! Rent Scooters, Helicopter Tours, Scuba, Snorkel, Wind Surf, Paddle Board, Zip Line, Kayaking, Bike Rental, the list is endless. The Maui Ocean Center and Ma’alaea Harbor are a few miles to the North and include Humpback Whale watching tours with the Pacific Whale Foundation, snorkel trips or Deep-Sea fishing excursions and more.

Whale season is November to May. The Hawaiian Islands Humpback Whale National Marine Sanctuary is just 2 blocks south. You can watch Amazing Sunsets and Whales Breaching from their deck, visit their education center, explore the ancient Hawaiian fishpond, or walk over 6 uninterrupted miles on the white sand beach at Ma’alaea Harbor and beautiful Sugar Beach.

Or Maybe just head to any one of the many beaches for a relaxing day of fun in the Sun. The Kihei Canoe Club is less than a mile down Kihei Road right on the beach and welcomes guest paddlers on Tuesday and Thursday mornings with donations. Snorkel, swim, wind surf, paddle, or just sit on the beach relax and unwind. We provide beach gear for you at no charge! Towels Too!

If you're in the mood to cook, we have a full kitchen with all the comforts of home. If you decide to venture out then world famous restaurants like Cafe O'Lei, Da Kitchen, Monkeypod, Amasia, Gannon's, Mulligan's on the Blue, Jawz Tacos, Kihei Cafe, Five Palms and a lot more restaurants are also nearby. Mama's Fish House is just 20 min away, a foodie's paradise!

We've installed “ALL NEW” energy efficient appliances, provide filtered drinking water from the fridge, as well as cloth bags for shopping and ask that you kindly recycle. It's the perfect place to escape stress and re-charge your spirit. Maui is good for the Soul!

* All New Appliances & Fully Equipped Kitchen

* Free HIGH SPEED Wireless Internet

* Pool & BBQ area is just off your Patio

* Sparkling Pool and Jacuzzi

* Beach Equipment for use during stay

* Centrally Located for easy Island get around

* Assigned Parking Spot & Overflow parking!

* Large Comfortable Sectional Sofa

* Last Updated in January 2014

* Washer & Dryer in Unit

* Laid Back, Quiet, Relaxing & Centrally Located

* Longest Walking Beach on Maui- 7miles

* Ground Floor No Stairs !!!

We have everything you need to truly enjoy Maui.

We recommend that you rent a car. We have an assigned Spot for you and overflow for Guests.

More Details
Hide Details

My Name is Robert. I have been coming to Maui on and off for the past 24 years. I am a certified Diver and Assistant Instructor for PADI. My initial interest in Maui was only as a vacation spot, and well... it just grew from there. I try to keep things as simple as possible and above all else, respect others. You will find this echoed at Kihei Holiday.

Robert Eikenberry - Maui is good for the Soul. purchased this condo in 2012

I looked at quite a few properties in Kihei. I really liked how close to the Ocean this one was. It felt really inviting compared to the other places I looked at. I liked that this unit was on the ground floor, from the patio its only 25ft. to the Pool, Jacuzzi and BBQ's. The Pool is a usable size for laps, but just steps away I found the Ocean was far better. From across the street you can walk for what seems like an eternity on the longest walking beach on Maui. Your cares will melt away. The location of Kihei Holiday to everything that Maui has to offer is really hard to beat.

A truly amazing place to spend a vacation or holiday.

31 Reviews of Property 3005907 in Kihei, Hawaii

YOUR MAUI ADVENTURE AWAITS !!!
average rating of 5.0 based on 31 reviews
business
YOUR MAUI ADVENTURE AWAITS !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3005907
+1 206-661-1316
Kihei Maui
5

A little bit of heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This was the best vacation we have ever had. The condo is spotless, well supplied, and close to everything anyone could want. The people are the best, with their big smiles, and kindness. The beach is so close, you can hear rhe wave hit the beach at night. The whales are just unbelievable to watch. We hope to get back soon. Thank you Robert.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Lynn & Dan, I am so pleased that you enjoyed your 2 weeks in Maui. I agree with you that the people here are the best. Please make it back soon! Kipa Hou Mai & Mahalo -Robert
business
YOUR MAUI ADVENTURE AWAITS !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3005907
+1 206-661-1316
Kihei Maui
5

Fantastic, we are already booked for next year....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We spent a month at Your Maui Adventure Awaits with our family. It was a great Vacation and the location was simply the best. Robert was easy to work with and the condo didn't disappoint. Walks on the beach, BBQ with friends and family. We are definitely coming back. Thanks Robert!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mike & Maggie, Thanks for your Review. I am glad you have decided to be one of our returning guests. Your return reservation is all ready to go. See you soon, Mahalo- Robert
business
YOUR MAUI ADVENTURE AWAITS !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3005907
+1 206-661-1316
Kihei Maui
Seattle, WA
5

Perfect Place for a Maui Adventure

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This was my first trip to Maui - and Roberts condo did not disappoint. It exceeded my expectations. All the comforts of home were included, the décor is perfect, everything in the condo is completely clean, and the location can't get any better.
I love that the condo is just across from the beach (Literally just a quick walk across the street) - and that I could skip across the way at all hours of the day/night to enjoy a walk on the beach, wading, or taking one of the many toys provided at the condo to play in the water.
Aside from the awesome location, and all the comforts and amenities, perhaps the most important was how easy it was to work with Robert to make this vacation happen. I think he really goes above and beyond to make sure his renters have the perfect vacation.
I can't recommend this property enough! :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mandy, I am super pleased that you enjoyed your Maui Adventure. I am also glad you decided to return again before leaving. I look forward to having you as one of our return Guests. Kipa Hou Mai & Mahalo ~ Robert
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
YOUR MAUI ADVENTURE AWAITS !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3005907
+1 206-661-1316
Kihei Maui
5

Best for the beaches!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We loved our stay at Robert's Kihei condo. It was central to all our activities such as snorkelling at Ahihi Beach; visiting the Aquarium; swimming at the many local beaches; watching the sunsets, whales, and kiteboarders; and running & walking along beaches and Oceanside roads.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Great Review! Please come back and stay anytime! You guys were awesome Guests. Kipa Hou Mai & Mahalo! ~Robert
business
YOUR MAUI ADVENTURE AWAITS !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3005907
+1 206-661-1316
Kihei Maui
Washington, DC area
5

Great condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We rented two adjacent Kihei Holiday condos for our family of seven adults and it worked out really well. Between the two units, we had everything we possibly could've needed. Having the two full kitchens was great for making a big Christmas dinner with all the fixings'. The beach isn't great for swimming but was ideal for long walks in the mornings. The location is very convenient for doing things all over Maui -- better than Kaanapali or Wailea/Makena. We recommend making similar arrangements if you have needs comparable to ours.
Owner's Response: Heidi and company, It's awesome to hear that you had a wonderful Christmas vacation. Maybe this could be the start of a new tradition? I hope to see you back again soon. Kipa Hou Mai & Mahalo ~Robert
business
YOUR MAUI ADVENTURE AWAITS !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3005907
+1 206-661-1316
Kihei Maui
5

Wonderful holidays

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
First time for us in Maui and we loved it. Renting Roberts's apartment was an excellent decision. Very convenient location, the complex is well maintained, the apartment is very well appointed.... and Robert is a great host. We highly recommend it and would love to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Carlos, I was happy to host you and your family. When you return, I will have a sprouted coconut ready for you to plant on Island. Please return soon. Kipa Hou Mai & Mahalo ~Robert
business
YOUR MAUI ADVENTURE AWAITS !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3005907
+1 206-661-1316
Kihei Maui
Seattle
5

My Maui Adventure, Continued...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Last month I made a return trip to Maui and again stayed in Robert's lovely Kihei condo. We had a wonderfully relaxing 11 days at the Kihei Holiday complex. As before, everything we needed was available in the condo. We walked and ran on the Fabulous Sugar Beach each morning and grilled in the very clean BBQ area. I can't recommend this wonderful hideaway enough. This must be the best value on the island! I'll be back soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Jerry, I was happy to have you as a return guest. Please know that I appreciate your very kind words and your Aloha spirit. You are welcome back anytime. May the Aloha spirit follow you through the upcoming Holiday Season. Kipa hou Mai & Much Mahalo! ~Robert
business
YOUR MAUI ADVENTURE AWAITS !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3005907
+1 206-661-1316
Kihei Maui
5

Simply Perfect Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Great property, well equipped and located within a minute from the beach. We could not have asked for better accommodation for our first trip to Maui.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Helmut, it was nice to meet you and your family on vacation. I am glad you enjoyed my second home. It's nice to see our international guests from Germany enjoying themselves. And your aloha gift for the cleaner was very much appreciated. Kipa Hou Mai & Mahalo - Robert
business
YOUR MAUI ADVENTURE AWAITS !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3005907
+1 206-661-1316
Kihei Maui
Surrey B.C.
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Hi Robert, thank you. Our vacation was great largely due to the place you provided for us. We were so impressed with the cleanliness and how everything was provided. The location is great as everything is abouta10 t0 15 minutes either side of us. There was nothing we had to run out and buy, it was just there, from dishes, flatware, spices,ice machine, even a pizza cutter to beach chairs and a playpen for the baby which was insane good. We definitely are planning a return and we are also telling all of our friends about our experience with you and your condo. Thanks again Robert.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Vacations are like a Camera... You Focus on what's important, Capture the good times, Develop from the negatives, and if things don't work out, Take another Shot ... I am glad this Shot worked for you and your family. Kipa Hou Mai & Mahalo ~Robert
business
YOUR MAUI ADVENTURE AWAITS !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3005907
+1 206-661-1316
Kihei Maui
Australia
5

Excellent Maui Accommodation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Our family (2 adults + 3yr old + 1 yr old) had a wonderful stay at Robert's condo. The property was very clean, tidy and well kept, and it was exactly as it was described in the listing; in fact the living area (lounge room and dining area) was much larger in real life than the online photos depicted.

The condo is in a quiet complex that is extremely well maintained, the grass area that the condo opens up onto was a delight for our kids, as was the swimming pool area. The kitchen was well stocked with long lasting supplies (eg coffee, sugar, condiments in the fridge etc), and the kitchen had everything we needed to cook family meals.

Robert was very helpful and answered all of our questions as we were a bit unsure how we would fare travelling with 2 young children. The condo has a pack and play (travel cot), beach toys, towels etc and it was great to be able to use these rather than bring them from home.

We would definitely recommend this property to others. Thanks Robert for making our stay in Maui an enjoyable one!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Michelle, thank you for your kind words. I am glad and energized by positive reviews. It make me want to improve things even more. Please make an effort to come back and stay again, Kipa hou Mai ~Robert