St. Augustine villa rental - The Villa at Kirkside Property Next to the Flagler Memorial Presbyterian Church
The Villa at Kirkside Property Next to the Flagler Memorial Presbyterian Church
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

St. Augustine Villa Rental Photos and Description
Rent the FULL VILLA/(to 10) the UPPER-2-LEVELS/(to 6) or the LOWER LEVEL/(to 4)

*** This listing is for ALL 3 LEVELS of our home (which we call the VILLA AT KIRKSIDE). The full Villa has 5BR/4.5BA, and is suitable for up to 10 persons. If you have a smaller group of up to 6 persons, or an even smaller group of up to 4 persons, you may view our listings (including pricing, availability, and reviews) for just the 3BR/3.5BA upper-2-levels of the Villa (which we call the KIRKSIDE HOUSE) or just the 2BR/1BA lower level of the Villa (which we call the KIRKSIDE SUITE) by searching for those titles on this website. Either the KIRKSIDE HOUSE or the KIRKSIDE SUITE can be rented separately when the full VILLA AT KIRKSIDE is not rented. Please note, however, that the KIRKSIDE HOUSE and the KIRKSIDE SUITE are never rented simultaneously to two different groups of Guests.

*** WE ARE PLEASED TO ANNOUNCE that THE VILLA AT KIRKSIDE has (for the second year in a row) been selected for listing on the 'Luxury Rentals from HomeAway' website. This honor is bestowed on just 5% of all HomeAway properties, including (as of February 15, 2014) only 2 in Northeast Florida, 115 in all of Florida, and just 556 in the entire USA. We appreciate this recognition from among so many outstanding properties in the vacation rental market, and would especially like to thank each and every one of our wonderful Guests who have allowed us to serve their Saint Augustine accommodation needs since 2010. Thank You!!! ***

*** PLEASE ALSO NOTE THAT THE 'INSTANT QUOTE' FUNCTION IS NOT ACCURATE, as it factors in neither our current discounts nor our price schedule, the latter of which guarantees a lower per night cost for each additional night booked up to 180 consecutive nights. See the notes in the 'Rental Rates' section, below, for more information -- or email/call us for an exact quote.

THE VILLA AT KIRKSIDE is located on the former Kirkside Estate of the late-19th/early-20th century railroad and oil tycoon, Henry Flagler. The original Flagler Mansion was demolished, and the Estate grounds subdivided into parcels for private homes in the early 1950s.

The Villa (4300 sq ft), which was built in 1955 and totally renovated/remodeled inside and out in 2006, is situated next to the magnificent Memorial Presbyterian Church that Flagler built in memory of his daughter -- which is recognized by CNN-travel as one of the '8 Religious Wonders to See in the U.S.' and by Budget Travel as one of the '12 Most Beautiful Churches in America.' We are also less than a block from the architecturally impressive Flagler College -- which was Flagler's famous Hotel Ponce de Leon, and is now recognized as one of the American Institute of Architects' top 100 buildings in Florida.

The Villa gardens rival the beautiful and comfortable interior, with flowers, citrus trees, and an expansive yard adding to the feel of a Mediterranean estate. The property was also featured in the December, 2011, St Augustine Garden Club Annual Tour of Homes, and selected as the Garden of the Month for October, 2012.

The neighborhood is picturesque and quiet, yet just a 5- to 10-minute walk to the center of St Augustine's charming historic/tourist district and inter-coastal waterway marina, and just a 10-minute drive to some of the most beautiful beaches in the country.

*** RENTAL RATE DISCOUNTS & SPECIALS ***

*** SPRING/SUMMER 2014: For the period March - August, 2014, we are offering rentals of the full Villa (all 3 levels, with 5BR/4.5BA and suitable for up to 10 Guests) at the prices listed in the Rates section below and discounted per our 'Up to 1/3 OFF Special' described there.

--- An additional Spring/Summer option is the rental of just the upper-2-levels of the Villa (with 3BR/3.5BA and suitable for up to 6 Guests) with a flat 25% OFF for any stay of 3-30 nights. PLEASE SEE THE 'KIRKSIDE HOUSE' LISTING ON THIS WEBSITE FOR ADDITIONAL PRICE AND AVAILABILITY DETAILS.

*** FOLLOWING ARE OUR STANDARD DISCOUNTS AND SPECIALS FOR THE FULL VILLA, WHICH ARE SUPERSEDED BY ANY SPECIALS NOTED ABOVE AND/OR IN THE RATES SECTION BELOW ***

- CONTACT US for unannounced specials/discounts, which may not be listed below.

- EARLY-BIRD SPECIALS - 10% OFF rent when booked 180+ days prior to check-in; 5% OFF rent when booked 90+ days prior to check-in.

- LAST-MINUTE SPECIALS - 10% OFF rent when booked 15 or fewer days prior to check-in; 5% OFF when booked 45 or fewer days prior to check-in.

- REPEAT GUEST DISCOUNT - 10% OFF (max total 15% OFF when combined with other specials).

- DISCOUNT LIMITATIONS: Due to our pricing schedule which provides Guests a lower per night rental rate for each additional night booked, unless otherwise advertised or approved by the Owner, discounts for stays of 30+ nights are limited to 15%, 45+ nights to 10%, 60+ nights to 5%, and stays of 75+ nights are not discounted. Stays of 90+ nights can be arranged on a case-by-case basis and may include additional discounts for longer stays. Stays longer than 6 months may be available with even greater savings, since they do not require payment of the 10% lodging tax.

BOOKING, ARRIVAL, DEPARTURE & FOLLOW-UP PROCESS (May Vary, Depending on Nature of Inquiry):

1. Guest sends Owner inquiry via email, phone or text. (Although we are happy to provide price quotes by phone or text, remaining steps of process require email communication.)

2. Owner responds to Guest inquiry with price quote, and includes a Rental Agreement template so Guest may review booking process, terms and conditions.

--- The quote includes the rent (with any applicable discounts), the booking fee, the cleaning fee, tax on the rent/booking fee/cleaning fee, the refundable/nontaxable security deposit, and the nonrefundable/nontaxable cost of the property damage insurance policy (the latter of which must be purchased separately by the Guest).

3. Guest confirms decision to begin booking process, and includes final dates, total number of persons in group, and number of dogs (if any, including weights).

4. Owner provides updated Rental Agreement, which includes Guest's dates, costs, payment schedule, etc.

5. Guest completes, signs, and returns Rental Agreement.

6. Owner sends deposit (or full payment, as appropriate) invoice email from online payment processing system. Email includes link to secure website where payment transaction is executed with credit card (VISA, MasterCard, Discover or AMEX) or eCheck (with bank routing and checking account numbers). Due to lengthy delays in eCheck processing, deposit, final, or full payments made within 2 weeks of arrival must be made by credit card.

7. On confirmation of payment, Owner reserves Guest's dates and returns countersigned copy of Rental Agreement to Guest.

8. If initial payment was deposit, final payment invoice email is sent approximately 2 weeks prior to due date indicated in Rental Agreement. Guest executes final payment as with deposit. (This step does not apply if initial payment was full payment.)

9. Owner sends Guest arrival details (including Property Manager contact information), and instructions on the process for Guest purchase of the property damage insurance policy, approximately 2 weeks prior to Guest check-in.

10. Guest purchases property damage insurance policy with required level of coverage directly from insurance provider, and provides Owner email address (villaatkirkside@gmail.com) to provider so that Owner receives confirmation of purchase.

11. Property Manager (or Owner, as appropriate) meets Guest on arrival, or following day at the latest.

12. Property Manager (or Owner, as appropriate) responds to Guest questions/concerns during stay.

13. Guest shall report to the Owner and to the insurance provider any damage, additional cleaning requirements, or other issues covered by property damage insurance policy prior to departure. The policy will not apply to issues reported or discovered after Guest departure.

14. Owner refunds security deposit -- amount contingent on results of Property Manager or Owner post-departure walk-through.

More Details
Hide Details

39 Reviews of Property 300563 in St. Augustine, Florida

Historic District Villa - *** SPECIALS TO 1/3 OFF *** - Sleeps 4-10 - POOL!!!!!
average rating of 5.0 based on 39 reviews
business
Historic District Villa - *** SPECIALS TO 1/3 OFF *** - Sleeps 4-10 - POOL!!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300563
+1 904 325-6041
St. Augustine St. Augustine Area
5

Enchanting Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
We had a wonderful family vacation, and the Villa at Kirkside made our visit to Saint Augustine perfect. This villa is as beautiful and elegantly appointed as seen in the pictures as well as filled with warmth. The April weather was pleasant enough for us to enjoy the heated salt water pool and lovely yard. The location is just footsteps away from the historic downtown and other areas of interest. The villa is fully equipped with all of the amenities you may need and David, the care taker goes above and beyond to ensure your stay is comfortable. We could not have chosen a better place to stay.
business
Historic District Villa - *** SPECIALS TO 1/3 OFF *** - Sleeps 4-10 - POOL!!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300563
+1 904 325-6041
St. Augustine St. Augustine Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

(From Our Guest Book)

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Mary & Keith, Thank you for providing your BEAUTIFUL home for the setting of a memorable birthday. Have a wonderful New Year! Edward & Bob
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Historic District Villa - *** SPECIALS TO 1/3 OFF *** - Sleeps 4-10 - POOL!!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300563
+1 904 325-6041
St. Augustine St. Augustine Area
5

Fantastic getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My wife and I, our pooch, and our family stayed here Christmas week 2013. It is the perfect place to stay in St. Augustine. The house is beautiful and spotless with plenty of bedrooms, kitchen, dining, sitting and TV viewing space for everyone. The kitchen is a chef's delight, everything a chef or cook could want. The house is beautifully appointed and you know you are in a home that is filled with love. Though it was Christmas week, one day it was sunny and warm enough to sunbathe at the backyard pool. One chilly day I fulfilled an old dream and drove 5 miles up I95 and toured the World Golf Hall of Fame.
The gorgeous Memorial Church is next door where we went for a beautiful Christmas Eve service. Lovely Flagler College is across the street, and City Hall and Lightner Museum are across the street from the college. Don't miss lunch at Alcazar Café under the museum. It's only a 5-minute walk to the waterfront, marina and historic district with its terrific shops, cafes and restaurants. The Christmas time historic district Nights of Lights are lovely. It's only a 5-min drive to the Atlantic Ocean beach. And the trolley stops at the Memorial Church for convenient trips to don't-miss locations such as the Fountain of Youth.
Can't wait to come back.
Larry and Trish Gordon
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Historic District Villa - *** SPECIALS TO 1/3 OFF *** - Sleeps 4-10 - POOL!!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300563
+1 904 325-6041
St. Augustine St. Augustine Area
5

Beautiful place to relax and stay!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Our family had the pleasure of staying at the Villa at Kirkside in October 2013.
The home was not only beautiful, but clean and had a relaxing atmosphere. I cannot wait to visit again. Our daughter was getting married at the White Room and this location was perfect for our Florida family as well as traveling family to stay and prepare for the wedding, and relax. The home offers plenty of space for relaxing and swimming in the lovely pool. The Villa is walking distance from everything in Downtown. The home is perfect for family vacation when you don't want to have to drive everywhere, but also a short drive to the beach and other adventures in the area. The history of St Augustine, the beauty of the old homes and buildings, and the comfort of the Villa at Kirkside made for a wonderful Wedding week we will all cherish!! Thank you for sharing your home with our family. We hope to return for a reunion this year. I cannot wait!
Again thank you for sharing your beautiful home!!
Shawnnie & Shane Fansler
business
Historic District Villa - *** SPECIALS TO 1/3 OFF *** - Sleeps 4-10 - POOL!!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300563
+1 904 325-6041
St. Augustine St. Augustine Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

(From Our Guest Book)

  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Stayed in Villas in many parts of the world with the family. This ranks up there with the best. Extremely clean and spacious. Interior paint job excellent. A well appointed kitchen to cook our Thanksgiving dinner. St Augustine is a very interesting place. The grand kids liked the red train. A wonderful vacation. Candace & Ted B.
business
Historic District Villa - *** SPECIALS TO 1/3 OFF *** - Sleeps 4-10 - POOL!!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300563
+1 904 325-6041
St. Augustine St. Augustine Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

(From our Guest Book)

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
You have a wonderful home, and David [the Property Manager] was very attentive. Your attention to detail was fantastic. We would rent your home [again] to create future memories, if you would allow us to be so blessed. Alex A., Miami, FL
business
Historic District Villa - *** SPECIALS TO 1/3 OFF *** - Sleeps 4-10 - POOL!!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300563
+1 904 325-6041
St. Augustine St. Augustine Area
5

Wow, what a beautiful place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We stayed at the Villa at Kirkside for a week in August with family and friends for a birthday celebration. The villa was everything and more than its description on the website, it was immaculate and truly home from home. All furnishings were of the highest quality and the owners had thought of absolutely everything for the comfort of their guests. The layout was perfect for us, with three completely separate sleeping areas, coming together in a vast living space. The kitchen and barbecue area were fabulous, with every imaginable utensil to hand! We even made use of the fire pit in the courtyard (to keep the mosquitoes away!) We all thoroughly enjoyed the pool, which was perfectly sized for 'proper' swimming. The proximity to town was an absolute bonus - only a 5 minute walk to Scarletts :-) The house manager was extremely helpful on our first day - thankfully we didn't need to call upon him but were confident that he was available at any time if required. In terms of restaurants, we thoroughly enjoyed The Conch House and Caps on the Water - a must for lovers of seafood and fish - the A1A Ale Works and Scarletts were also great for food and drinks and if you're looking for live music, then try the Mill Top Tavern. We would highly recommend the villa - the only problem is that if you do stay there, we can pretty much guarantee you won't want to leave! Thank you so much to the owners for facilitating such a happy and memorable stay.
business
Historic District Villa - *** SPECIALS TO 1/3 OFF *** - Sleeps 4-10 - POOL!!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300563
+1 904 325-6041
St. Augustine St. Augustine Area
5

Wonderful time at Villa at Kirkside!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The Villa is perfect for a family vacation & St. Augustine is a wonderful place to visit. This was our 2nd stay at the Villa and we will be back again. The owners are great and made the whole process of renting so easy. The accomodations are beautiful and so well kept. The location is convenient to downtown and the beach is a short drive away. Our grandkids absolutely loved the pool and spent a lot of time swimming. For anyone looking for a relaxing holiday in a beautiful part of Florida I would absolutely recommend Villa at Kirkside. Tom & LInda McDavid
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Historic District Villa - *** SPECIALS TO 1/3 OFF *** - Sleeps 4-10 - POOL!!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300563
+1 904 325-6041
St. Augustine St. Augustine Area
5

Better than we could have imagined.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our family vacation was the best yet in our stay at villas at Kirkside. With a family of 10, 6 being children ages 1-17 that is no small act. The house was amazing, stocked with all the comforts of home in the pantry and library. Keith and Mary were helpful during the coordination and David was very responsive on site. The location was perfect for shopping and sightseeing. The pool was great for the whole family to swim and enjoy the afternoon sun. We also enjoyed Anastasia State park for the beach just a short drive from the house. We can't wait to go back next summer.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Historic District Villa - *** SPECIALS TO 1/3 OFF *** - Sleeps 4-10 - POOL!!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300563
+1 904 325-6041
St. Augustine St. Augustine Area
5

St Augustine Wedding

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We rented Villa Kirkside in St. Augustine for family and friends over Memorial week in May/2013, during our son's wedding.
We chose this villa because it is very close to Historic Downtown and also because we live on Valencia street , only a few houses down from this wonderful home.
The best way to describe this house is Old World Charm with ALL the modern conveniences , elegant and exquisite.
David , the property manager, was very friendly, answered all our questions and offered his help with any issue!
The house was beautifully clean, with all the linens , towels of very high quality and the attention to detail, that made us feel as if we were in a five star hotel.
The kitchen was very spacious with a center island and with every utensil you could need to prepare a meal, which was really nice since my family likes to cook.
And of course "The Garden" with fruit trees, beautiful flowers, manicured lawn and a heated pool that all the family enjoyed!!
The owners in my opinion had thought of every thing to make our stay comfortable and memorable.
We would recommended this villa to every one visiting St. Augustine.
Helpful votes: 1/1