Alvor farmhouse rental - View from pool towards cottage and main house
View from pool towards cottage and main house
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Alvor Farmhouse Rental Photos and Description
4 full bedrooms, en suite baths, sleeps 8 - main house plus guest cottage

This luxury remodeled old farmhouse sits between Portimao and Alvor. It is a short drive to the two towns from here and also Praia da Rocha. Golf is a mere mile away, the beach is a very short drive. This is an oasis in the midst of the true essence of Portugal. The property has a large, beautiful garden, a large pool with an attached children's pool. There is air conditioning/heating throughout the house and guest cottage.

If you are looking for a dream vacation in Portugal, look no further, this is the house for you!

Portimao, a great place to stay!: Serro Ruivo is really an oasis in the midst of the real Portugal.

5 Reviews of Property 300562 in Alvor, Portugal

Luxury restored villa, near to everything imaginable!
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Luxury restored villa, near to everything imaginable!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300562
Alvor Portimao region
5

An absolute gem!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Serro Ruivo is a fantastic villa about 50 minutes drive from Faro Airport. A wonderful surprise awaits you behind the big green automatic gates. We (a family of 6) spent 10 fantastic days in Quinta Serro Ruivo villa. The villa itself is fully equipped with all you could want and more. Great kitchen equipment with the biggest fridge ever. The rooms are beautifully decorated, very comfortable and spotless. You could sit and relax in the many seating areas all over the amazing garden (the chill out area being one of our favourites!). The pool is wonderful with the attached splash pool ideal for younger children. The villa is located between Alvor and Portimao. You will need a car. Portimao 5 minutes away by car has Continente, Aldi & Lidl for shopping. Alvor, a lovely fishing village with lots of shops to browse and restaurants to choose from. We took a great boat trip from the seafront in Alvor where we swam and fished off the boat. There is a great BBQ at the villa for the fish you catch on the boat trip. On the managers recommendation we went to visit Ferrragudo (a smaller more traditional village) which is well worth a visit (about 15 mins drive from the villa). Thomas the manager was very welcoming and always available to help. He made us feel extremely welcome and encouraged us to relax and enjoy every aspect of the villa - thank you again Thomas. It is not easy to put into words our 'Quinta Serro Ruivo experience' and how wonderful it was. For our family it exceeded all our expectations and we will definitely return. We would highly recommend you go and see for yourselves.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury restored villa, near to everything imaginable!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300562
Alvor Portimao region
5

Great stay in an astonishing setting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We (a family of 5) simply had a great stay in this beautiful villa in Portimao. A little piece of paradise in the Algarve region. The well-equiped villa has everything you need with lots of (clean) rooms and a cozy, laidback atmosphere. The same can be said for the outside areas. Lots of terraces and seeting areas, and foremost an impressive tropical garden, offering a wide variety of flowers, birds and trees that keep you astouned until the last day. The pool has an additional children's bath and is well maintained as well.
The size of the house and the domain itself makes this a great vacation rental for large groups or families - we had plenty of space to spare. Everything functions well, from the fully-equiped kitchen, to the big flatscreen upstairs.

The city of Portimao offers some great local restaurants where the seafood is fresh and delicious. The attraction of the surrounding area probably lays in its pristine beaches - most of them are just a half-hour drive away. The Portimao beach can be done by foot. Yet for people that seek a relaxing break from the everyday life, this villa will cover all your needs. It happened more than once that we cancelled an activity or excursion just to enjoy the Algarve sun at home with a glass of wine and a freshly grilled steak (there's a top quality grill).

Thomas the landlord is very friendly, helpful and handles everything correctly. We want to thank him again for the great stay we had at the Portimao-villa.

Kind regards
The Peeters family
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury restored villa, near to everything imaginable!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300562
Alvor Portimao region
5

The perfect summer vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
4 adults and two small children (age 2) had 14 beautiful days in Juli - 2012. The house is perfect for two families with children due to the safe and well suited outdoor area, as well as the two seperate houses on the property. The kitchen is excellent and we had the pleasure of making many nice meals at the house. We are coming back to this beautiful villa,

Thank you for making the summer vacation perfect!

PT & familiy
Norway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury restored villa, near to everything imaginable!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300562
Alvor Portimao region
5

Amazing Holiday, Amazing VIlla - just perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
From the moment we arrived at this Villa, we instantly loved it. We arrived quite late and so it was dark, and every part of the grounds, and the villa itself was lit up. Straight away we loved it! The next day we got to see the villa in all its glory, and knew we were in for a treat. From the heated pool, which was amazing, to the sauna this Villa has everything you could ever need. There are plenty of eating spaces to dine & the bbq area was just perfect, with every tool and gadget on hand should you need it. The perks did not stop there, inside the villa & the annexe itself, it is clear that plenty of love has been put into this property, and every attention to detail has been looked after, and as such this Villa felt more like a home than a rental property. We wanted a two week holiday in the Algarve, and ended up having a two week holiday in one of the best Villas we have every stayed in (which has been a lot over the years). The bedrooms are spacious and the beds are so conformable. We really did not want to leave. Location wise, this villa was perfect; 10 mins walk from Lidl, Aldi & the local supermarket which are in Portimao and 30 mins walk to Alvor a beautiful fishing village, which has not yet been over-populated by tourism. Of course on the other hand night life was a mere 5 min taxi ride away in Praia da Rocha so it really is the best of both worlds. If you are looking for a Villa, which will truly make your holiday, then look no further, Serro Ruivo will truly make your holiday, whether it’s a couple, a family or a group of friends you will love this Villa, so Look no further & book now!

I simply cannot put into words all that this Villa has to offer, but take my word, you will love this Villa. We cannot wait to go back.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury restored villa, near to everything imaginable!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300562
Alvor Portimao region
Denmark
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
On a typical Portuguese street, we entered the gates to a hidden gem, a true oasis! The house has been restored with care in every deteil! The pool was heated so that even this early in the year we could have a nice and comfortable swim. The Terraces, the garden, the inside - everything very cozy and inviting. We comfortably slept 8 people, 4 in the guest house and 4 in the main. The kitchen was great and the BBQ as well. There is a great restaurnat at walking distance. We even walked to the beach. The beaches are the most beautiful any of us have ever seen. We can really recommend this place! Thanks for making our stay so very, very special!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8