San Diego studio rental
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

San Diego Studio Rental Photos and Description
Upstairs studio. 1 Queen comfortable sleeper sofa,. 1 twin air mattress

1946 historical cottage recently renovated and modernized, Located in a private and secure gated complex in beautiful and quiet Golden Hill near South Park. Ranked #2 in the nation out of twenty best towns of the future by Sunset magazine.

- 1 full bath

- Full-sized, fully equipped kitchen

- 40' LED LCD high-def TV with free Netflix, Crackle, and Pandora

- Dishwasher, disposer, large microwave/vented hood, drinking water system

- Reserved off-street parking

- Hardwood type & tile floors

- Lots of built-in cabinetry

- 360 sq. ft. (see floor plan below)

- Abundance of natural light (see pictures)

- Pets accepted (Upon approval. Fees apply)

- All linens and towels included

- All dishes and kitchenware

- Initial supply of soap, shampoo, etc.

Gated Community Features:

- Small complex - only 4 total units

- Free wireless internet

- On-site coin laundry

- Video intercom controlled access

- Large enclosed, landscaped yard and patios with seating areas, BBQ, picnic tables, and fire pit.

Neighborhood Features:

- Very close to the convention center , Petco Ball Park, and the famous Gas lamp district, balboa park, and the word-famous San Diego Zoo.

- Walk to everything: locally-owned restaurants, groceries, convenience, bakeries, tavern, cafes, community garden and park.

- Immediate access to 94, 163 and 5 freeways.

- Every check-in comes with a complimentary bottle of the best Charles Shaw wine money can buy.

Some notes:

Parking space is 8.5 x 20ft. if oyu have large car, make sure you'll fit, Street parking is usually no a problem.

This is an apartment (in a duplex, in a 4-unit complex), not a single family home. Not sure why some people assume otherwise.

More Details
Hide Details

Hi. My name is Vitali, or Alik for short. I have been 25 years old for 23 years now and was born in Siberia, but also lived in Israel 7 years. I've live in California of last 30+ years. I renovated, furnished, and decorated this unit with my own hands and deigned the landscaping and the other units.

Alik Perakh purchased this studio in 2008

Golden Hill is the heart of San Diego. Quiet and pleasant, it is nevertheless right in the center and close to everything.

6 Reviews of Property 3005391 in San Diego, California

Private, Quiet, Bright Studio near Gaslamp, Zoo, Petco Park, & Convention
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 6 reviews
business
Private, Quiet, Bright Studio near Gaslamp, Zoo, Petco Park, & Convention
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3005391
+1 2385528
San Diego San Diego County
Carpi (MO), Emilia Romagna, Italy
5

San Diego like at home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The studio is pretty small,but absolutely comfortable for 2 people. The location in Golden Hill is perfect to reach in a few minutes by car Downtown, Old Town, all the beaches and is just behind Balboa Park. This studio is really well naturally illuminated all day long, with a wide window giving you a beautiful view on Downtown and the sunset. The complex consisted in 2 buildings surrounded by a fence, including a very well-kept garden. The owner, Mr. Alik, was so nice with us and also really available. As soon as he saw our wi-fi signal disappeard (jut for a few) he came spontaneously to fix it. Apartament really cleaned, full-equipped kitchen, pay TV (netflix,crakle...on a 40" LCD hdmi TV) and wi-fi included in the price. A private car spot included too just out of the fence in a shaded and fresh place. In our opinion the value for money is excellent
Owner's Response: Thank you. Please come back again.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Private, Quiet, Bright Studio near Gaslamp, Zoo, Petco Park, & Convention
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3005391
+1 2385528
San Diego San Diego County
Carpi (MO), Emilia Romagna, Italy
5

San Diego like at home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The studio is pretty small,but absolutely comfortable for 2 people. The location in Golden Hill is perfect to reach in a few minutes by car Downtown, Old Town, all the beaches and is just behind Balboa Park. This studio is really well naturally illuminated all day long, with a wide window giving you a beautiful view on Downtown and the sunset. The complex consisted in 2 buildings surrounded by a fence, including a very well-kept garden. The owner, Mr. Alik, was so nice with us and also really available. As soon as he saw our wi-fi signal disappeard (jut for a few) he came spontaneously to fix it. Apartament really cleaned, full-equipped kitchen, pay TV (netflix,crakle...on a 40" LCD hdmi TV) and wi-fi included in the price. A private car spot included too just out of the fence in a shaded and fresh place. In our opinion the value for money is excellent.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Private, Quiet, Bright Studio near Gaslamp, Zoo, Petco Park, & Convention
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3005391
+1 2385528
San Diego San Diego County
5

Great experience - would return!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a wonderful stay here. The sofa is a fold-out bed, and the studio is pretty small, but it was more than sufficient for what we needed: a clean, affordable place to crash. Although the parking spot is small, it was just enough space as well. Would come back!

P.S. The complimentary bottle of wine was very much appreciated.
Owner's Response: Good guests. No problems. Would recommend.
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Private, Quiet, Bright Studio near Gaslamp, Zoo, Petco Park, & Convention
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3005391
+1 2385528
San Diego San Diego County
4

Good value

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We really enjoyed our stay in San Diego and have the following to say about this property.

The good stuff:
-clean, bright, and well maintained
-good value for the cost
-booking process was easy and Alik was great to deal with
-excellent location, we walked downtown and to Balboa park so no real need to rent a car. Public transit is both easy and cheap. Golden Hill is a cool neighborhood,
-be sure to check out the Golden Hill Cafe and Panchitas Bakery just around the corner. There is also a nice Russian restaurant across the street.

The so-so item:
-The only complaint we had was the bed isn't that great. Like many fold-aways it was better when we just used the mattress on the floor.

We would stay there again.
Owner's Response: Russian restaurant?! Pomegranate too must have finally opened. I must go.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Private, Quiet, Bright Studio near Gaslamp, Zoo, Petco Park, & Convention
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3005391
+1 2385528
San Diego San Diego County
5

Clean & Convenient Studio Apartment

Clean & Convenient Studio Apartment
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Comfortable studio apartment within walking distance of downtown and public transportation. The property was clean and as advertised; extremely quiet and private. The complimentary wine was a nice touch. Booking with Alik was easy and straight forward. I will definitely be recommending this apartment to friends and family, and will stay here again if I return to San Diego. Perfect home base for our travels around the city!
Owner's Response: Great guests. very pleasant to deal with and no problems.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Private, Quiet, Bright Studio near Gaslamp, Zoo, Petco Park, & Convention
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3005391
+1 2385528
San Diego San Diego County
Phoenix
1

Studo for this property......horrible stay away!

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Worst place ever. Lousy owner. Property is misrepresented in add. Read on to find out why. If your already booked to come here please take out the VRBO home away guareante you will need it for the misrepresenting file.

1) Parking spot for studio. Subcompact car only. No mention of that in listing. If you drive a normal size car as most do you can not fit in that spot. If you do fit in you will not be able to open your doors. The other vacationers and the permant tenants will need to walk past your car to get to there's and will kore then likely damage it by doing so because it's such a tight fit... Off street parking is terrible and you will drive around trying to find a spot. Also you have to watch for signs as for there are days you can't park on some of the streets...just awful. Owner is aware and states not his problem.

2) Studio is super noisy.... Not a quiet place as add states. The studio has an interior door that opens up to the larger two bedroom rental. Yes that's correct if you open the door it goes directly into the upstairs of the other rental. Every word, foot step, child crying, playing , farting is heard. no mention of this in add for studio. Owner should let you know your u it is not sound proofed and has a single door that opens to the larger unit which is more the likly to house. Large family on vacation with kids and you will never sleep in past 0630. Which is why I a awake writing this review as I am woken again for the third morning of my not so peaceful vacation. Yes owner is aware and also lies about the insulation. I had to have a professional come out to look at it for my misrepresenting claim and I have proff it is not properly constructed. Hope you like to get up early.

3) Courty yard. Looks nice in owners pictures right? Wrong! It's a mess. Leafs piled in yard, weeds coming up through rocked area and the tables and chairs are so dirty. However that's not the worst part. There are full time tenants on this property, a you g couple that have two large dogs, one bullmastive and one rotwieler. These dogs are able to run the property freely when outside. If your afraid of dogs get your money back now. They are nice dogs and so are the tenants, but you can not sit outside and enjoy the courtyard. Plus they do bark at noise.... If you have small children that would like to play outside forget about that. No mention of this in add.....

4) Ants.... The people in the two bedroom unit had ants at the kids heads two nights ago
Owner's Response: I don't know what to say other then this woman has serious emotional problems and had some kind of imaginary battle with me. Even tried to damage the place on her way out.
The website, BBB, and the payment company humored her to shut her up and then left me alone.

This unit is new, but see the numerous reviews for all my other units to see the reality.
Helpful votes: 5/5