Deep Gap cabin rental - Front View
Front View
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
Minimum Stay nights
 

Deep Gap Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Treat yourself to a beautiful log home in a peaceful, private setting with incredible short-range and long-range mountain views.

The main level of this 3-level log home consists of a grand living room with 25-foot cathedral, exposed-beam, ceilings, a beautiful stone, wood-burning fireplace, 40-Inch LCD satellite TV with DVD player, outside a huge wraparound, covered deck with Adirondack rockers, gas grill and incredible mountain views, back inside a fully-equipped kitchen with Spanish tile countertops, oak hardwood flooring, a half-bathroom, a master suite with king-sized sleigh bed, satellite TV, and private bathroom with Jacuzzi tub.

Upstairs are 2 master suites each with a queen bed and private bathroom.

And the lower level contains a large living area with a full-sized sleeper sofa, satellite TV with DVD player and VCR, a beautiful stone, wood-burning fireplace, a ping pong table, a game table for puzzles, checkers, or other games, a laundry room, a master suite with queen bed and private bathroom, and deck with a 6-person hot tub and lovely mountain views.

Enjoy plenty of space and comfort in this beautiful home which is located just outside of Boone off the Blue Ridge Parkway, 15 minutes to Boone dining and shopping, 20 minutes away from Main Street Blowing Rock, Tweetsie Railroad, Appalachian Ski Resort, and outlet shops. Also within 30-45 minutes to Ski Beech, Sugar Mountain Ski Resort, Hawknest Ski Resort, Grandfather Mountain, Linville Falls and Caverns, and every other High Country attraction.

After a busy day of fun activities, you'll love returning to the relaxing charm and mountaintop feel of Heavenly View.

Keywords: wood, cabin, view, beautiful, mountain, blue, ridge, Boone, heavenly

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 299597 in Deep Gap, North Carolina

Heavenly View Cabin-Great Views/Low Rates!
average rating of 4.9 based on 10 reviews
business
Heavenly View Cabin-Great Views/Low Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299597vb
305-525-7810
Deep Gap High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
5

Beautiful view and home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family just came back from heavenly view. We had a wonderful time. The house is so scenic and quiet and very clean. The location is perfect. Very close to the blue ridge parkway, only approx. 15 minutes to boone and convenient to many local scenic places. The owner, Peter, was very nice and easy to work with. We were more than pleased with heavenly view and highly recommend it.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Heavenly View Cabin-Great Views/Low Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299597vb
305-525-7810
Deep Gap High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Durham, North Carolina
5

35th wedding annivesary celebration

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Hubby and I stayed at Heavenly Views Cabin as a 35th wedding anniversary celebration. We could not have asked for anything more! The cabin was beautiful and had everything we needed to enjoy our long weekend stay. Watching the deer every morning and early evening was a special treat. The view was absolutely gorgoeus. Great location as well. We explored much of the surrounding areas, such as West Jefferson, Todd General Store, Linville Caverns, Linville Water Falls, etc. There was nothing greater than returning to the cabin after a long day of exploring and relaxing in the hot tub to watch the sunset. It was difficult to leave such a serene haven. Can't wait to return. Thanks for making our anniversary a special one! The cabin is surely a blessed place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Heavenly View Cabin-Great Views/Low Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299597vb
305-525-7810
Deep Gap High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Atlanta, GA
5

Amazing Spring Break Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
This cabin is amazing. The location and area is breathe taking.

The Blue Ridge Pkwy is easily accessible from the cabin, and the drives through the mountains were one of our favorites. 5 mins out the door to the pkwy and then go for miles enjoying beautiful scenery.

Proximity to necessities is also a plus. There is a grocery store 8 mins away, and Boone is 7 minutes past that.

From the cabin you can see Ashville in the distance. It's a beautiful sight to see it at night nested in a valley as you are over looking it from the cabin. If headed to the area, go see the Biltmore Estate.

It has a nice hot-tub and ping-pong table. Our family really enjoyed every minute of our vacation being there. We would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a getaway in the mountains.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Heavenly View Cabin-Great Views/Low Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299597vb
305-525-7810
Deep Gap High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Cornelius, NC
5

Great Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Heavenly View Cabin was a great place to get out of the city and spend some time in the mountains with beautiful views and great people. The Cabin was perfect and slept 4 couples very comfortably. Accommodations where everything we would thought they would be and activities around the area gave you the option to leave the cabin and get out and about. Really enjoyed the weekend, weather was also great in mid-November.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Heavenly View Cabin-Great Views/Low Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299597vb
305-525-7810
Deep Gap High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Charlotte, NC
4

Homecoming with Heavenly View

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
We had a group of 10 friends stay at the cabin for ASU's Homecoming this year. Our group of friends had not had the chance to all get together in 5 years (since graduation). Not only was the cabin beautiful but it also accommodated our group wonderfully. We had a great time just hanging out at the house, cooking meals and having time together. The view really is "heavenly" and the area is very close to campus so we were able to get back and forth to ASU very easily. We will definitely be staying at the Heavenly View again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Heavenly View Cabin-Great Views/Low Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299597vb
305-525-7810
Deep Gap High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Angier, NC
5

Our stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We stayed at this wonderful cabin Labor Day weekend with friends and family and everyone had a great time. The views are breathraking and the house is huge and very comforable. The location is perfect, close to Boone, Blowing Rock, just tons of stuff to do. We enjoed our stay and recommend this house to everyone and hope to be back someday!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Heavenly View Cabin-Great Views/Low Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299597vb
305-525-7810
Deep Gap High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Maitland, Florida
5

Great Week at the Heavenly View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
The home was first class with great views of Deep Gap. My three daughters, my wife and I really enjoyed everything about the home, its furnishings and its location, with easy access to Boone. It was comfortable, with nice touches throughout and the kids really enjoyed the game room with darts and ping pong. We would not hesitate to stay at the Heavenly View cabin next time we are in North Carolina.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Heavenly View Cabin-Great Views/Low Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299597vb
305-525-7810
Deep Gap High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
miami
5

Spring Break

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
Wonderful vacation cabin!!! We had a super time. The view of the blue ridge mountains from this cabin are exceptional! We stayed here with another family..5 teens and 4 adults and we can not say enough of the memories made at this great cabin. With zip lining, river rafting, great hiking trails all nearby, there was something for everyone!! The restaurants in Blowing Rock are amazing and a real treat for the adults. The cabin was perfect because the kids all had the bottom floor with ping pong table, tv, fireplace. jacuzzi and the adults had peace upstairs!!! We will return and recommend this cabin to anyone looking for a great family vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Heavenly View Cabin-Great Views/Low Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299597vb
305-525-7810
Deep Gap High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Miami, Florida
5

Beautiful cabin and scenery!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
In December of 2008 we stayed in this beautiful cabin with friends and family. We had a wonderful experience. The cabin is soo warm and inviting. Its especially big and roomy. I loved that we each had our own bathrooms in our rooms. The kids loved the downstairs loft. Their was soo much room for them to play and have fun. Despite the colder weather, the jacuzzi was great!! The kitchen was great since it was large enough to cook for our family and friends. It had all the kitchen utensils and appliances. This was very convenient. I highly recommend this cabin anytime of the year. You will not regret vacationing in this beautiful home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Heavenly View Cabin-Great Views/Low Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299597vb
305-525-7810
Deep Gap High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Miami
5

Amazing Experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
I stayed in this wonderful cabin the first week of my honeymoon and it was the most wonderful experience I've had in my life. The view is priceless, it perfectly matches the cabin's name: Heavenly View. The house is huge and very comfortable. We had everything we needed just as if we were home. The cabin is just a few minutes away from Boone where we found lots of fun like kayaking, hiking and much more. There are great restaurants around, some old known and some unique and interesting ones. I can't wait to go back, not only because this place meas a lot for us but also because you can taste a little piece of heaven up there.
Highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3