Hilo condo rental - Oceanfront park, nextdoor - Swim in Carlsmith Park, just next door to the Mauna Loa Shores condominium on Hilo Bay.
Oceanfront park, nextdoor - Swim in Carlsmith Park, just next door to the Mauna Loa Shores condominium on Hilo Bay.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Hilo Condo Rental Photos and Description
Maunaloa Shores 403 is a lovely oceanfront condo with room for 6 guests! Swim in the ocean just steps from the entrance to the condominium!

MAUNALOA SHORES 403 is the perfect, relaxing home away from home in Hilo, HI and better than any Hilo hotel room! Unit #403 is a comfortable two bedroom condo with a full galley kitchen and full bathroom. The owner has remodeled and decorated the condo beautifully! Cool ceramic tiles are on the floors throughout. There are ceiling fans to move the cool tradewinds, just open the lanai to the ocean and enjoy. The oceanfront bedroom has a comfortable Queen-sized bed and ceiling fan. The front bedroom has a Full sized bed,ceiling fan, book cases and a small desk if you must work while visiting Hawaii.

The owner thoughtfully decorated the condo with comfortable, island style furniture and original art work. There is a great bar counter with 3 stools in the kitchen, a small dining table and seating for 4 in the dining area and additional eating area for up to six on the lanai. Your meals will never taste better than after a day in the Pacific Ocean. If you can tear yourself away from the ocean sights, there is a flat screen tv and wireless high-speed internet provided FREE of charge.

SWIMMING AND SNORKELING ARE JUST STEPS AWAY. You have a choice of the on-site swimming pool or take a short walk to Carlsmith Park next door for a dip in the ocean. The lagoons create calm swimming areas and provide protection from the surf. The 4-mile stretch of different swimming coves in this area (called Keaukaha) is a wonderful location to introduce your children to the ocean.

THE MAUNALOA SHORES CONDOMINIUM COMPLEX HAS A SECURED ELEVATOR and you have an assigned parking space. You'll find a coin-operated washer/dryer on every floor of the complex for your convenience. This is a non-smoking condo and complex, per Hawaii state law.

Year-round rate range is $85 - $215 per night, depending upon party size and dates of your visit. Monthly rate range is $1850 - $2200. Cleaning fee ranges from $105 to $120, also depending upon party size.

W05858598-01

More Details
Hide Details

30 Reviews of Property 3005328 in Hilo, Hawaii

2-bedroom, 4th floor oceanfront Condo overlooking Hilo Bay!
average rating of 4.4 based on 30 reviews
business
2-bedroom, 4th floor oceanfront Condo overlooking Hilo Bay!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3005328
+1 808 965-0400
Hilo Hilo District
San Luis Obispo, CA
5

Maunaloa Shores 403

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Beautiful natural setting. Close and convenient to town. All the amenities for a family vacation. Clean, secure and well maintained property. Enjoyed sitting on the lanai and watching the park and ocean. Second time renting at location, would rent again.
business
2-bedroom, 4th floor oceanfront Condo overlooking Hilo Bay!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3005328
+1 808 965-0400
Hilo Hilo District
San Jose, CA
5

Nice Condo nice view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The frosted white glass door to the bathroom is a little strange ? But overall the place is one of the nicest condos i've stayed in.
business
2-bedroom, 4th floor oceanfront Condo overlooking Hilo Bay!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3005328
+1 808 965-0400
Hilo Hilo District
Muelheim an der Ruhr, NRW
5

Nice Condo !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It was our holiday home for 12 nights , an we feel like home. It was spacious and clean. The location was amazing. Only a few steps to the ocean. And we could see turtels from our windows.
business
2-bedroom, 4th floor oceanfront Condo overlooking Hilo Bay!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3005328
+1 808 965-0400
Hilo Hilo District
Warrenton, MO
5

Terrific location & great condo!

Terrific location & great condo!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It was my husband & I plus my adult son & his girlfriend. We had plenty of space & we LOVED the lagoon & swimming w/ the turtles basically in our back yard!! We stayed at 3 different places on Hawaii & I think that this was my favorite!! Of course it really helped that the weather was beautiful while we were only rained the last day, when we were leaving!!
business
2-bedroom, 4th floor oceanfront Condo overlooking Hilo Bay!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3005328
+1 808 965-0400
Hilo Hilo District
Atlanta, GA
4

Location is Key

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Had a very wonderful experience with this home. The location is everything. The lagoon and beach park directly behind the condo was amazing. You could spend an entire day there. We came across two beautiful sea turtles, lots of friendly mongoose, pools of tropical fish, amazing tropical plants and flowers, choirs of frogs, and awesome geckos right out side the back door. Great resturaunts, a walmart, grocery stores, shopping, downtown are all less then maybe 15 minutes away. Eat at Ponds it's down the the street and amazing. Rainforest,Rainbow Falls, volcanoes, black sand beaches are all about 45 minutes away or less. The locals around the condo are all very pleasant and eager to share their stories of Hawaii with you. The condo itself is great. Our wifi connection did not work so you may want to prepare for that just in case. Phone service is very sketchy inside the condo (sprint). Also there is no AC to my knowledge BUT the Hawaiian breeze kept the condo cool and we never felt uncomfortable. If you're like me and enjoy a comfort sleep stop by walmart and pick up some pillows the ones at the condo are sufficient but I just enjoy fluffier pillows lol. Now all the basic you need are more than provided for at the condo. Blender, dishes, silverware, blankets, towels you name it. But bring snorkel gear trust me you will want it once you see the lagoon. My booking process was very easy and had great communication. Check in and check out was very efficient as well. Book this location you will not regret it.
business
2-bedroom, 4th floor oceanfront Condo overlooking Hilo Bay!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3005328
+1 808 965-0400
Hilo Hilo District
St-Jean-sur-Richelieu, Quebec
5

Nice stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Everything was perfect. Nice, quiet place providing interesting info about the Island, where to eat, what to do. We didn't get access to Internet but must admit we didn't try very hard ... not so important when you listen to the sea I guess!
business
2-bedroom, 4th floor oceanfront Condo overlooking Hilo Bay!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3005328
+1 808 965-0400
Hilo Hilo District
Jacob, IL
5

Maunaloa Shores 403

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Very nice place to stay.
business
2-bedroom, 4th floor oceanfront Condo overlooking Hilo Bay!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3005328
+1 808 965-0400
Hilo Hilo District
Berkey, OH
5

403 Maunaloa Shores

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Nice condo. Make sure rentals understand that it is an ocean front condo and not an ocean view, could hear the ocean but could not see it, Very accessible and ocean in back yard but trees hindered view.
business
2-bedroom, 4th floor oceanfront Condo overlooking Hilo Bay!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3005328
+1 808 965-0400
Hilo Hilo District
Berkey, OH
5

403

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We were very pleased with the condo. It was on the ocean but was not an ocean view because of trees in the back. It was close to the ocean and nice to hear the ocean waves from our condo.
business
2-bedroom, 4th floor oceanfront Condo overlooking Hilo Bay!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3005328
+1 808 965-0400
Hilo Hilo District
Fountain Valley, CA
5

Hilo, HI Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great location. Close to Hilo restaurants and airport. Condo was in good condition.