Seattle yacht rental - The houseboat on Lake Union, Seattle, Washington.
The houseboat on Lake Union, Seattle, Washington.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
 

Seattle Yacht Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 6

Joyfull Adventures - the name says it all. I will provide you with a trip customized to your expectations. The boat is warm and cozy even in the winter months.

You may want to cruise locally in Lake Union or go through Portage Bay into Lake Washington. You'll see the University of Washington and many of the houseboats that were made popular in the movie 'Sleepless in Seattle'.

The views of Mt. Rainier to the south or Mt. Baker to the north are spectacular. If ocean cruising is your passion, we can pass through the Ballard Locks, an adventure in itself, out into the Puget Sound. From there we can cruise south and explore Seattle's waterfront or travel to one of the nearby islands. If you want to cruise up to the San Juan Islands this can be booked and would need to be a 1-2 week trip. As there are many variables some pricing will need to be discussed when you call. I do liveaboard so am present, very informative, will be the captain on boat outings. I have one friendly cat, Alex.

Keywords: Boat, liveaboard, fabulous views of Seattle and the space needle. It is NOT cold on this boat in the winter. It is warm and cozy.

More Details
Hide Details

16 Reviews of Property 3004946 in Seattle, Washington

Imgoin on a Joyfull Adventure-the Ultimate 'Boat & Breakfast'.
average rating of 5.0 based on 16 reviews
business
Imgoin on a Joyfull Adventure-the Ultimate 'Boat & Breakfast'.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3004946
+ 206-396-4477
Seattle Washington
Everett, WA, USA
5

65th BIRTHDAY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
March can be an iffy month weather-wise, you never know what you're going to get. But I wanted an outdoorsy adventure to celebrate my 65th year, so I booked a cruise, dinner and overnight with Joy. It had been raining all day and and the weather report wasn't hopeful, but when we got aboard, the boat was cozy and warm and had huge windows so I knew we'd at least be comfortable and would be able to enjoy the cruise. Well, the gods must have been shining on us, because shortly after we got underway, the skies parted, the sun came out and warmed us and we were gifted a partial rainbow. Joy is a GREAT host who works to make sure you have a wonderful time, and we did. I highly recommend Joyfull Adventures for a very special time. I look forward to going back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Imgoin on a Joyfull Adventure-the Ultimate 'Boat & Breakfast'.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3004946
+ 206-396-4477
Seattle Washington
Seattle
5

Bridal Shower

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Totally recommend!! Joy was super easy to work with and her boat is awesome! I hired her for a private cruise to host a bridal shower for a friend who used to live in Seattle. It was the perfect way to see Seattle sights and we were the envy of other boaters :) Lots of room for a party and great excursions and views. You can't beat waking up in the morning to a boatside view of Lake Union. It was great!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Imgoin on a Joyfull Adventure-the Ultimate 'Boat & Breakfast'.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3004946
+ 206-396-4477
Seattle Washington
San Francisco
5

FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Rather than the "run of the mill" of even the finest hotel rooms, staying on Joy's Houseboat was an incredible experience. Located in the downtown area and beautiful Lake Union, our anniversary trip to Seattle is a most memorable experience thanks to the hospitality of Joy and staying on her Houseboat. We cooked in and also conveniently went out for meals. We saw sights, including the trip to the Boeing factory and the Pike Place Market, "which are must sees". We were conveniently located near the best shopping, the Convention Center, the Space Needle, etc.. And we took the Houseboat out on Lake Union and learned the sights of Seattle by motoring around the Lake in elegant style. It was exciting to cruise out and dock up at a restaurant for Brunch. This was all coordinated by Joy who assists your needs at every turn. I was even able to conduct business through the boat's high speed wireless internet and satellite TV. If you are looking for a change of pace and want to enjoy the best way to experience Seattle, my wife and I would definitely recommend Joyfull Adventures
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Imgoin on a Joyfull Adventure-the Ultimate 'Boat & Breakfast'.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3004946
+ 206-396-4477
Seattle Washington
Michigan
5

WHAT A TREAT!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Joy has the BEST thing going here! The views, the swimming, the breakfasts (yum!). We could sit up in the garden for hours, mesmerized by the activities on Lake Union and the view of Seattle and surrounding areas. We did go down the slide and jump off the upper deck to cool off, and the water was perfect! Joy is so helpful, she even drove us to Ballard for a shopping excursion, and gave us a quick tour on the way. We absolutely loved this visit to Seattle!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Imgoin on a Joyfull Adventure-the Ultimate 'Boat & Breakfast'.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3004946
+ 206-396-4477
Seattle Washington
5

Lake vacation with bennefits

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Stay on the lake but with the ability to be in downtown Seattle. This family of four didn't want the same old hotel room on vacation so we opted to stay on a houseboat. Yes, we stayed on the water right near the city but had the freedom to leave and tour two lakes. We saw seaplanes land, sailboats race, lakefront homes, and much much more. This boat is Joyfully owner operated at all times so you have an immediate resource to answer questions, familiarize you with things to do, and even cook you breakfast. Did I mention the Hot Tub on the upper deck? Cozy and clean with a view of the lake at all times. Gotta do it at least once.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Imgoin on a Joyfull Adventure-the Ultimate 'Boat & Breakfast'.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3004946
+ 206-396-4477
Seattle Washington
5

Joyful indeed!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
What a superior time we had over our long weekend on this great boat and breakfast! Whether sitting on the rooftop and watching the sea planes come and go, cruising to dinner at lakeside restaurants, or on an overnight on-the-water swim and stay at Andrews Bay on Lake Washington, this is a great adventure. Can't beat seeing Seattle and surrounds from a water view perspective. Plenty of room for our 3 couples, and Joy is all about making your stay memorable. And pretty hard to beat hot tubbing under drawbridges for a "unique experience".
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Imgoin on a Joyfull Adventure-the Ultimate 'Boat & Breakfast'.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3004946
+ 206-396-4477
Seattle Washington
Seattle
5

Surprise Birthday in Seattle

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Wow!!!! What a wonderful day we had spending time with Joy on her boat. Fun in the Sun -Joy went all out for the surprise birthday. We were all in awe how much fun we could have. She opened her bed and breakfast with such charisma and fun nature!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Imgoin on a Joyfull Adventure-the Ultimate 'Boat & Breakfast'.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3004946
+ 206-396-4477
Seattle Washington
Michigan
5

Great Location. Great Owner Operator. A wonderful place to stay in Seattle

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My wife and I had a great time visiting Seattle for a week on Joy's houseboat. She is warm, gracious,
friendly and accommodating as one could wish. The slide off the back of the boat was a big hit, as was
relaxing in the spa, touring lake union and seeing all the floating homes. You can watch the sea planes
of Kenmore air take off and land and see the beautiful Seattle skyline and the shoreline of Capital Hill
across the lake. A very secure location and you can walk to downtown, or the space needle. Parking
is easy for your rental car. Highly recommended. A very different way to stay in Seattle than a traditional B and B or hotel.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Imgoin on a Joyfull Adventure-the Ultimate 'Boat & Breakfast'.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3004946
+ 206-396-4477
Seattle Washington
Southampton
5

What fun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We live in the uk and found the boat on the internet. We have had so much fun it is not true - great food great boat - but most of all joy is simply brilliant. She is fun great company and just a lovely person. We sailed out for a day - it was perfect. Swam hot tub food and dvds all at anchor in a seculed bay. Magical.

I can not recomend this enough really super family break.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Imgoin on a Joyfull Adventure-the Ultimate 'Boat & Breakfast'.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3004946
+ 206-396-4477
Seattle Washington
St. Louis, MO
5

From the St. Louis Gang

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We've been drinking our morning coffee and looking at our photos of Seattle. We have some great memories-Salmon on the grill, you holding the fish by the tail, our great boat trip and many land memories. Thanks for making our Seattle experience unique and fun. The St. Louis gang. p.s. hi to Alex.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 1/1