Lake Wallenpaupack house rental - .
.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Lake Wallenpaupack House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 Full Bathrooms, Sleeps a maximum of 12

This modern house with a cabin style is located ON the east side of Lake Wallenpaupack, just off of 507, with a nice size yard & an almost flat walk through the front yard to the lake. A marina is located very close with a ship's store, gas docks, slip rental, boat rental, and many other amenities. This house is finished in a cabin style and is built in the 'upside down' fashion, with your kitchen & living room on the top floor to enhance your views, and has a rustic cabin look outside, but a modern blend of the cabin look on the inside w/ nice angles and beautiful knotty pine finishes. The kitchen features GRANITE COUNTERS, STAINLESS STEEL APPLIANCES, dish washer, microwave, full size range & fridge. The entire house has been REMODELED. There is TWO FULL BATHS, one on each level, a GREAT ROOM on the lower floor with alot of space for games, family activities or sleeping. Both the 1st & 2nd floors have BEAUTIFUL LAKE VIEWS, w/ a 360 degree wrap around deck FOR YOUR VIEWING PLEASURE! This property is LAKEFRONT w/ nothing but a short walk between YOUR DOOR & THE LAKE! There is a Private Dock that is exclusive to this house also!

Sorry NO PETS of any kind allowed!

RENTERS MUST BRING SHEETS, PILLOW CASES & TOWELS. Comforters and pillows ARE included, sheets,towels, etc. ARE NOT.

More Details
Hide Details

6 Reviews of Property 3004921 on Lake Wallenpaupack, Pennsylvania

Lake Front House on Lake Wallenpaupack with modern comfort and cabin warmth
average rating of 4.5 based on 6 reviews
business
Lake Front House on Lake Wallenpaupack with modern comfort and cabin warmth
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3004921
Lake Wallenpaupack Poconos
5

cabin is exactly as it is described.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Would recommend this property to anyone who wants to getaway to lake wallenpaupack. overll satisfied!
business
Lake Front House on Lake Wallenpaupack with modern comfort and cabin warmth
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3004921
Lake Wallenpaupack Poconos
4

Nice house and location!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The house looks just as nice and new as the pictures! Lake access was easy, not steep like some houses I've seen. It's in a nice little cove that was good for kayaks and just floating on tubes. There was plenty of room for parking and playing outside games. We brought 2 kayaks and jet skis and the owner also had a kayak and a canoe for our use. That made is easy for all of us to be out on the water at the same time. The huge fire pit was great. There were lots of games and dvds and they brought tvs and dvd players for the bedrooms while we were there. It was nice having the extra family room on the first floor. Proximity to the marina was convenient if you are interested in renting a boat or parasailing and for putting your boat/jet skis in and out of the water.

The minor downsides were: there is not a dvd player on either of the two main tvs, some kitchen things such as a pizza cutter, dutch oven sized pot, ice maker or ice cube trays and a cutting board were not there (but we were very happy with the coffee maker and blender), there was no safety rail for the top bunk, and, due to all the rain,there was stagnent water pooling behind the house which made hanging out on the deck unpleasant.

The only major downside was the spiders. The house really needs to be sprayed inside and out. I had the bedroom downstairs and found many spiders & webs behind the curtains on the inside of the windows. There were also spiders/webs behind the large dresser . Luckily there was a vacuum, so I vacuumed the entire bedroom. There were also webs in the ceiling above the dining table and all over the outside of the sliding doors, windows, and upper deck. I realize the house is in the woods, but routine spraying would help significantly.

Overall, we had a great week and loved being at the lake. I would recommend the house, but bring a can of raid just in case!
Owner's Response: I thank you for your insight and your suggestions, and apologize for the things that do not measure up. My wife & I have tried to think of everything that everyone may want or need, and as items are requested, we get them there. I will most certainly have the house treated for the spiders now that I am aware. Also, I will need to come up with a plan to re-direct the rain water so that it keeps moving. We have had an unusual amount of precipitation this season and I am sure the ground is super saturated. I hope all in all you had a Great Vacation! I will continue to strive to improve our home so everyone has a great experience. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts and experience.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Lake Front House on Lake Wallenpaupack with modern comfort and cabin warmth
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3004921
Lake Wallenpaupack Poconos
YORK, PA
5

nice property was ideal for six people.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Is Smaller than photo might indicate but was perfect for six people.

Good lake access. We really enjoyed a campfire in the front yard on the lake

Would definitely rent again
business
Lake Front House on Lake Wallenpaupack with modern comfort and cabin warmth
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3004921
Lake Wallenpaupack Poconos
4

Wonderful trip

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Staying at a clean remodeled home is such a bonus and that is what attracted our family to this lake house. It was quite warm for 2 of the 4 nights that we were there but Glen does have box fans which help. He said that he will be addressing this issue. Glen is a pleasure to deal with and very receptive to feedback. When we arrived we were surprised to see how close the house was to the marina, however, it actually made it very convenient to just walk and rent a boat which turned out to be the highlight of our trip!
business
Lake Front House on Lake Wallenpaupack with modern comfort and cabin warmth
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3004921
Lake Wallenpaupack Poconos
5

Wonderful Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
When I arrived at this house, it was everything that I had expected it to be. The house is beautiful and so close to the lake. Everything was clean and organized. Dealing with Glen was such a pleasure. He is always there to answer any questions and makes renting an easy experience. We really enjoyed the fire pit at night and the dock by day. I would definitely recommend this house to friends/family and would rent again in the future. Thanks Glen!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lake Front House on Lake Wallenpaupack with modern comfort and cabin warmth
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3004921
Lake Wallenpaupack Poconos
4

Great trip!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This owner was a dream to deal with. I reached out to 10 rental properties on the Lake and Glen was the first to respond. He was happy to answer any and all questions and welcomed (and encouraged) our input. The home is beautifully decorated and the pictures represent it perfectly. The only downside was that we visited during a heatwave and the house was a little too warm during the day. I did share this feedback with Glen and he was going to address the situation. I was originally concerned about sleeping in the heat however, as Glen promised even on the hottest day of the year it was very comfortable sleeping at night.

The house is on the same street as the marina which made it really convenient for us because we rented a pontoon boat while we were there. We made use of the firepit and enjoyed the sunset view at the dock.

All in all, it was a great experience. We would definitely rent from Glen again.
Helpful votes: 4/4