Breckenridge Peak 8 house rental - Ski Classic Lodge - Ski/in-Ski/out 8 Bedroom Luxury Home on Peak 8!
Ski Classic Lodge - Ski/in-Ski/out 8 Bedroom Luxury Home on Peak 8!
 
  • Bedrooms8
  • Sleeps26
  • 8 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Breckenridge Peak 8 House Rental Photos and Description
Many properties claim to be "Ski In Ski Out" while still requiring navigation of several blocks of long flat trails. Not Ski Classic Lodge - put on your skis and GO!

Many properties claim to be "Ski In Ski Out" while still requiring navigation of several blocks of long flat trails. Not the Ski Classic Lodge. This expansive log vacation home is situated directly beside Peak 8. Put on your skis and GO – the ideal skiing and snowboarding vacation. Summertime at the Ski Classic Lodge brings Peak 8 activities (Alpine Slide, mountain biking, hiking, mini golf) right to your doorstep. Ski Classic Lodge is a luxurious vacation home sure to accommodate any discerning traveler.

IN WINTER, AN ALL WHEEL DRIVE OR FOUR WHEEL DRIVE IS NECESSARY FOR THE DRIVEWAY. PARKING ON THE STREET IN THE CUL-DE-SAC AT THE END OF THE DRIVEWAY IS NOT ALLOWED BY THE COUNTY. CARS PARKED THERE WILL BE TOWED.

Ski-In/Ski-Out on Peak 8 Trygve's Run! No driving or shuttles - The ski run to Peak 8 is right off rear of the home!

Expansive deck on back of house facing trees ans ski run

7200 Square Feet

Spacious floor plan throughout with Big Log Construction

4 King Suites and 1 Queen Suite – all with ensuite private baths

8 Total bedrooms plus Kid’s Loft and Two Queen Sofa Sleepers

2 Steam Showers

2 gas fireplaces (Sun Valley and Forest Levels)

3-Bay Heated Garage

Convenient Ski / Mud Room off Garage with racks and boot/glove dryers

Parking for 6 cars Total

Wireless High Speed Internet with FAX/Printer/Scanner

Lodge Level Great Room has Wood Burning Fireplace, TV and Stereo

Dining Table Seats 10

Original 1967 Vail Gondola Car in Great Room

Antique Ski Equipment and Décor featured throughout Home

Peak 8 Reading Library loft above Great Room

Warren Miller Theatre Room with 92 Inch Screen, DVD and Surround Sound

Rec Room with Billiard Table and 32” TV

Basketball Court

Eight Person Private Outdoor Hot Tub

Gas Outdoor Grill

Large Surrounding Deck with Mountain Views, Outdoor Furniture for Dining and Viewing

Main Kitchen plus 2 Additional Wet Bars, including 3 refrigerators

3 Washers and Dryers

Ski-In/Ski-Out on Peak 8 Trygve's Run! No driving or shuttles - The ski run to Peak 8 is right off rear of the home!

Expansive deck on back of house facing trees ans ski run

7200 Square Feet

Spacious floor plan throughout with Big Log Construction

4 King Suites and 1 Queen Suite – all with ensuite private baths

8 Total bedrooms plus Kid’s Loft and Two Queen Sofa Sleepers

2 Steam Showers

2 gas fireplaces (Sun Valley and Forest Levels)

3-Bay Heated Garage

Convenient Ski / Mud Room off Garage with racks and boot/glove dryers

Parking for 6 cars Total

Wireless High Speed Internet with FAX/Printer/Scanner

Lodge Level Great Room has Wood Burning Fireplace, TV and Stereo

Dining Table Seats 10

Original 1967 Vail Gondola Car in Great Room

Antique Ski Equipment and Décor featured throughout Home

Peak 8 Reading Library loft above Great Room

Warren Miller Theatre Room with 92 Inch Screen, DVD and Surround Sound

Rec Room with Billiard Table and 32” TV

Basketball Court

Eight Person Private Outdoor Hot Tub

Gas Outdoor Grill

Large Surrounding Deck with Mountain Views, Outdoor Furniture for Dining and Viewing

Main Kitchen plus 2 Additional Wet Bars, including 3 refrigerators

3 Washers and Dryers

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 300481 in Breckenridge Peak 8, Colorado

7200 square feet of ideal ski-in/ski-out mountain fun!
average rating of 4.714286 based on 7 reviews
business
7200 square feet of ideal ski-in/ski-out mountain fun!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300481
+1 800 880-5979
Breckenridge Peak 8 Breckenridge Area
5

Great experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The entire staff accociated with this property is top shelf. From the rental agents to the snow removal guy. The best ski out ski in we have found in our 40 years of skiing Breckenridge
business
7200 square feet of ideal ski-in/ski-out mountain fun!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300481
+1 800 880-5979
Breckenridge Peak 8 Breckenridge Area
Philadelphia, PA
5

Great place. Perfect location for Skiing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great house that fits a lot of people. It is perfectly located for skiers.
The few drawbacks we had were the soundsystem. It wasnt loud or good enough. And the taxi situation in Breck. You need a 4x4 car to get around. The house is far from the main shuttle routes; taxis are a disaster in Breck and no one was answering our calls. Since the house is on a steep road, you need a proper SUV to get to and from the house. Some cars that made it all the way to the house were not able to go up the driveway. This was an issue since cars left on the road will get towed.
business
7200 square feet of ideal ski-in/ski-out mountain fun!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300481
+1 800 880-5979
Breckenridge Peak 8 Breckenridge Area
5

May be the best location on the mountain

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Awesome!
business
7200 square feet of ideal ski-in/ski-out mountain fun!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300481
+1 800 880-5979
Breckenridge Peak 8 Breckenridge Area
Birmingham, AL
3

OK

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The main problem was the heating system, both in the house and hot tub. We could not use the hot tub 3 nights, and there were rooms where the heat was not working....would have been OK if it was 65 outside, but at -10 it is a problem.
business
7200 square feet of ideal ski-in/ski-out mountain fun!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300481
+1 800 880-5979
Breckenridge Peak 8 Breckenridge Area
Balmain, NSW
5

Awesome ski lodge.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Awesome ski lodge. Best holiday ever. We will be back!!

We loved the property. It was awesome. We will be back as soon as we can. Love the ski in ski out location. Best on mountain! Love the hot tub.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
7200 square feet of ideal ski-in/ski-out mountain fun!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300481
+1 800 880-5979
Breckenridge Peak 8 Breckenridge Area
Centennial, CO
5

Awesome family reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a wonderful family reunion (our four grown kids, their spouses and 15 grandchildren)at the Ski Classic Lodge. This home was bigger than we expected and we had plenty of room to spread out. We loved the location - we could just walk down the hill to the Breckenridge Fun Park (alpine slide, roller coaster, climbing wall, mini-golf, etc)and we bought all day passes and spent an entire day there - walking back to the house for lunch. The home had everything we needed, the beds were comfy, the décor was beautiful. The gondola in the living room was well used by the little kids. We played on the basketball court, watched movies in the theatre and enjoyed the huge hot tub. It was pricey, but worth it. We would stay there again if we could get everyone together. The management company was helpful and easy to work with.
business
7200 square feet of ideal ski-in/ski-out mountain fun!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300481
+1 800 880-5979
Breckenridge Peak 8 Breckenridge Area
Burlington, VT
5

Perfect house, perfect location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We could not have asked for a better location for our large group! Everyone could strap in next to the hot tub and head down to the lodge or lift and ride, at any point during the day we could just stop by the house mid run, grab food, switch out gear, it was perfect! The house is also filled with character and amenities that make for a lot of great evenings, you could literally spend your whole vacation at this house without needing a car... although Breck does have a lot to offer. Thanks to Paragon for always being on call to make sure our time in Breck was amazing! Will be staying at this house again and again!