Folly Beach condo rental - Cute 2nd floor condo. Wave fence made by local craftsman
Cute 2nd floor condo. Wave fence made by local craftsman
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Folly Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 4

Funky 2nd floor condo right off Center Street. Walk to all the restaurants, beach and the pier. Even walk to Berts to get your groceries. All new appliances, remodeled and updated bathroom, new flat screen TVs and internet. Private courtyard. Designated parking space.

8 Reviews of Property 421131 in Folly Beach, South Carolina

1940s Condo in the heart of Folly
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
1940s Condo in the heart of Folly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421131vb
Folly Beach Charleston Area
Indianapolis, Indiana
5

PERFECT IN EVERY WAY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I am very late in writing my review (apologize). I fell IN LOVE with the pictures immediately and knew this was the property for me! As someone else stated, the pictures do not do the quarters justice; it is absolutely beautiful and perfectly accommodating. It is a close walk to EVERYTHING and 20 min drive to downtown Charleston. My family (husband and 2 pre-teens) and I stayed for 7 days and hated leaving! This is now a destination spot for us, Folly Beach in general, 103 East Cooper specifically. I honestly had such a wonderful experience, I wouldn't look at any other property. Julia and Anton were very gracious hosts, I won't go into specific details, but we had a problem with our original scheduled dates and Ms. Julia was very understanding and (lucky for us) able to work with us on rescheduling our stay; SO MUCH APPRECIATED. I'm certain I could write a short book about this property, the owners, Folly, our stay, the restaurants etc..... but that may be going a little overboard :) so I'll sum it up by saying you will not regret your decision to visit Folly and stay at this property!

P/S: an unsolicited plug for TIDELINE TOURS (another business of theirs) ....wonderful, again accommodating, relaxed, informative tour. We had already planned on taking an excursion of some sort; Julia and Anton were just so wonderful, we wanted to give them this business as well vs. giving it to someone else! Happy we did :)

One LAST thing (really lol)...... you MUST visit Lost Dog Café Delicious
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
1940s Condo in the heart of Folly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421131vb
Folly Beach Charleston Area
Florida residents renting mostly in Florida
5

Wonderful location in Folly Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My husband and I rented this property for the month of November. Since we have friends who live in Folly, we'd been in town before and knew approximately where the apartment was located. It was a very pleasant surprise to walk upstairs and find such a nice, relaxing apartment for our visit. The kitchen and bath updates were outstanding, but did not take away from the Folly charm of the place. It is steps away from all the restaurants and shops on Center street and 2 blocks to the pier. It is only a 20 minute drive into Charleston. Also close by are Fort Moultrie and numerous historical estates. Julia and Anton were fantastic hosts and were available if we needed anything. We highly recommend this rental.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
1940s Condo in the heart of Folly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421131vb
Folly Beach Charleston Area
Columbus, OH
5

Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We took a risk renting a place without knowing a whole lot about the area and WOW, we were so lucky to have found this place! The pictures don't capture the charm and comfort of this great apartment. We loved everything! The newer renovations (great master shower, kitchen appliances, TVs, etc.) never take away from the charm. When we arrived we kept taking pictures as we were so excited how great the place was for us and our vacation.

The apartment is right in the heart of Folly. We walked everywhere. It was so incredibly convenient. We were there during Follypalooza and it was perfect for us to wander Center St but head back to "our" place so quickly. Access to the beach was fantastic. We went there several times because it was such a quick walk.

We experience a small maintenance issue and we can't express how wonderful Julia and her husband were in dealing with situation. We would rent again in a heartbeat. We got engaged during our visit to Folly Beach and this apartment will always hold a special memory for us. Thank you Julia for allowing it to be rented and enjoyed by others!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Monique, Thank you for the kind words and congratulations!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
1940s Condo in the heart of Folly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421131vb
Folly Beach Charleston Area
Alto Ga.
5

Folly Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Clean. Couple blocks from beach. Would love to come again! Would highly recommend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
1940s Condo in the heart of Folly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421131vb
Folly Beach Charleston Area
Johnson City,TN
5

Family Vacay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My family mom,dad, brother and I all came down for a weekend get away while my brother was in from the airforce. We took our lab, Macie, with us.From the beginning Julia was a great hostess. Her office is below the apartment and if we ever had questions regarding Folly Island she answered them. My friend came to visit during the festival and she made sure we had parking as it was very limited. Macie was able to be out on the porch and watch everyone at the festival. The apartment was very clean, the kitchen had all the supplies needed, and every bedroom had a TV which made it easy for us all to watch our own shows. The two bathrooms made it easy to get ready, and it was nice to have a washer dryer if it was needed. The apartment is the heart of the restaurants/bars and a short walk to the beach. It was a great stay! We will be back for sure!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
1940s Condo in the heart of Folly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421131vb
Folly Beach Charleston Area
Clemson SC
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
It was the perfect condo for four girls on a relaxing spring break! The pictures do not do it justice! It is nice and clean inside. Great location and includes parking! We found it was the perfect place for the four of us! I would stay here again! The owner is great to work with! The kitchen is fully stocked with any pot or pan you could need! We really enjoyed our stay! I would recommend staying here!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
1940s Condo in the heart of Folly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421131vb
Folly Beach Charleston Area
5

Just what we needed!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
The place was very clean and cozy. We were extremely close to all the action of Main Street. It was perfect for our weekend trip!!
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay!
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
1940s Condo in the heart of Folly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421131vb
Folly Beach Charleston Area
5

Perfect Place, Perfect Location, Perfect Host

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Very clean. Very comfortable. Very, very close to the beach. The house was beautiful, equipped with recent, working appliances, TVs in the living room (with Netflix!) and bedrooms, WiFi... And to top it all off, Julia was incredibly accommodating to some special needs we had, which was just awesome. Will be staying again! Thanks Julia!
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words!
Helpful votes: 8/9