Scarborough Beach house rental - Exterior View of the House
Exterior View of the House
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Scarborough Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms + Den, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

ACCEPTING RESERVATIONS FOR 2015 AT 2014 PRICES

Well kept contemporary and airy house with five bedrooms, two living rooms (living room and great room), large kitchen and dining room. One block from ocean beach. House comes equipped with washer/dryer, microwave, two cable televisions, VCR, two decks with patio furniture, gas grill, overhead ceiling fans in each room, new stove/oven, dishwasher, clothes line, nice yard, parking for 5 cars in driveway.

The house is airy and bright with nice ocean breezes. Living room easily accommodates large groups and opens into the dining room and kitchen. Cable television, DVD player and all linens included.

Keywords: House

Having spent summers in Narragansett my entire life, I'm happy to be able to share my beach house with other guests.

The Owner purchased this house in 2003

Having summered here my whole life, I wanted a property that I could use and share with others.

I enjoy every aspect of what the area has to offer.

10 Reviews of Property 245136 in Scarborough Beach, Rhode Island

One Block to Ocean Beach (FULLY BOOKED FOR 2014. ACCEPTING 2015 RESERVATIONS) )
average rating of 4.2222223 based on 10 reviews
business
One Block to Ocean Beach (FULLY BOOKED FOR 2014. ACCEPTING 2015 RESERVATIONS) )
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245136vb
(917) 613-1859 (New York, USA)
Scarborough Beach Narragansett area
Trenton, New Jersey
5

Great Time at the Beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We enjoyed our stay greatly and got to meet the owner (Harry). He greeted us when we arrived, to make sure we found everything the way we had hoped -- which we did. We had some great beach days and barbecues. It's nice that the house is so close to the beach. It was also nice that he provided extra beach chairs since I forgot mine at home. Definitely hope to return next summer for a full week this time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
One Block to Ocean Beach (FULLY BOOKED FOR 2014. ACCEPTING 2015 RESERVATIONS) )
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245136vb
(917) 613-1859 (New York, USA)
Scarborough Beach Narragansett area
Indialantic, FL
5

Great Time by All

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We rented this house last summer and could not have been happier. The house was clean, well stocked and in a fantastic location. Harry was fantastic and returned our deposit in a timely fashion. We will be renting again. The side deck was a perfect gathering spot for all our meals or just a glass of wine. Peaceful area one block from the beach. Could not asked for more - except an extended stay !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
One Block to Ocean Beach (FULLY BOOKED FOR 2014. ACCEPTING 2015 RESERVATIONS) )
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245136vb
(917) 613-1859 (New York, USA)
Scarborough Beach Narragansett area
NY, NY
5

Memorial Day Weekend Fun!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2012
I rented the house with a few friends from work for a quick weekend getaway. A few barbecues later, we wanted to stay longer. The owner was nice enough to leave two bikes for us to use. The side yard was great for volleyball. The water was a little cold in May, but we went in anyway.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
One Block to Ocean Beach (FULLY BOOKED FOR 2014. ACCEPTING 2015 RESERVATIONS) )
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245136vb
(917) 613-1859 (New York, USA)
Scarborough Beach Narragansett area
Trenton, New Jersey
5

Fun Week in the Sun!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
As beach enthusiasts we had a great time at Harry's beautiful home. We arrived just as the new carpet was installed so we were the first to break in the new look! The beds were great and we could really tell that love and care was put into the house.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
One Block to Ocean Beach (FULLY BOOKED FOR 2014. ACCEPTING 2015 RESERVATIONS) )
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245136vb
(917) 613-1859 (New York, USA)
Scarborough Beach Narragansett area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Great Stay

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Thanks for a great stay at your lovely house. We had wonderful weather and spent a lot on the decks! It's really great that you leave beach chairs and coolers for guest use. It's just one less thing we have to worry about or run out and buy!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
One Block to Ocean Beach (FULLY BOOKED FOR 2014. ACCEPTING 2015 RESERVATIONS) )
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245136vb
(917) 613-1859 (New York, USA)
Scarborough Beach Narragansett area
Princeton, New Jersey
5

Great Family Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My husband and I, and our son and daughter with their children rented this lovely house. In past summers we've had to bring our own towels and bed linens, so it was a nice change to arrive and have everything waiting for us. The house worked out well for us because we were able to put the kids on the lower level and the adults stayed upstairs. We hope to return next summer!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
One Block to Ocean Beach (FULLY BOOKED FOR 2014. ACCEPTING 2015 RESERVATIONS) )
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245136vb
(917) 613-1859 (New York, USA)
Scarborough Beach Narragansett area
Connecticut
5

Wonderful Summer Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My sister's family and my family rented the house for the week and had a wonderful time. The beach was really nice and it was great that we could just walk back and forth to the house. We loved having the back deck on the ground level so we could sit in the shade in the afternoon while watching the kids. The house was clean when we arrived and you could tell it was well cared for. Definitely returning to make more memories next summer!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
One Block to Ocean Beach (FULLY BOOKED FOR 2014. ACCEPTING 2015 RESERVATIONS) )
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245136vb
(917) 613-1859 (New York, USA)
Scarborough Beach Narragansett area
Ct
2

Great location - very dirty... Keep looking...

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
House looks great from the outside and your a block from the beach but once inside there is mildew and mold everywhere with a very damp smell - needs updating and a good cleaning! Also Owner was MIA when it came getting our deposit back
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
One Block to Ocean Beach (FULLY BOOKED FOR 2014. ACCEPTING 2015 RESERVATIONS) )
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245136vb
(917) 613-1859 (New York, USA)
Scarborough Beach Narragansett area
canton ct
1

never returned deposit back

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We rented this house in Aug/2011. When we arrived there was tons of garbage in a garbage bin on the side of the house that stunk really bad. They garbage men would not take it because in was thrown all about. I myself had to dig through other peoples garbage to bag it so they would take it!!!!.
We also bought new shower liners because the one's in the bathroom were filthy dirty.
The house was much cleaner when we left than when we arrived. Here is the best part of all. The owner has never returned our deposit. Many calls and emails have gone unanswered.
Helpful votes: 15/16
business
One Block to Ocean Beach (FULLY BOOKED FOR 2014. ACCEPTING 2015 RESERVATIONS) )
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245136vb
(917) 613-1859 (New York, USA)
Scarborough Beach Narragansett area
Jersey City, NJ
5

Great Beach Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
My friends and I stayed here the last two summers, and really enjoyed ourselves both times. The house itself is comfy and clean. It has a lot of space which was good for our large group. 5 Stars for the location! It's steps to the beach, and having tennis courts in the neighborhood was really nice since we love to play. There are also a lot of really nice restaurants and things to do only a short drive away. I'd definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/2