Arroyo Grande cottage rental - Beautiful Views from private deck
Beautiful Views from private deck
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Arroyo Grande Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Our lovely cottage is located in the heart of California's beautiful Central Coast wine country, midway between Lopez Lake and the village of Arroyo Grande. The cottage is perfectly situated in a private, rural valley only 10 minutes from the "Village" and all the amenities of Arroyo Grande. Our cozy Guest House offers true peace and quiet, beautiful views and starry nights. Located on a gentle hillside the private deck overlooks farm fields and vineyards.

Our private retreat is your gateway to the Central Coast. Convenient to all that it is famous for, sandy beaches and rocky coastline vistas, dozens of inland wineries, vineyards, and tasting rooms. Recreation of all kinds are short drives in any direction and all are adventures in themselves of the variety of landscapes and regions here on the beautiful Central Coast.

Keywords: Come and enjoy a Peaceful getaway in this private Guest House with Beautiful Views in this rural setting minutes from the Village of Arroyo Grande and 15 minutes from San Luis Obispo, offered on Vacation Rental by owner.

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 300444 in Arroyo Grande, California

Cottage in the Country, Valley Views and Privacy
average rating of 4.75 based on 8 reviews
business
Cottage in the Country, Valley Views and Privacy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300444vb
(805) 391-0950 (California, USA)
Arroyo Grande Central Coast California
Lacey, WA, USA
5

My Refuge

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
What a refuge this was for me, while I cared for my mom, who was on hospice in Arroyo Grande. After some pretty tough days, I'd find my peace restored as I drove the quiet, country setting to the Guesthouse. Often, Bridgett would have delicious fresh oranges picked and waiting for me at my doorstep. I'd step into the house and face a wonderful view of the rolling hills and farmland. Sometimes I'd be greeted by Bridgett's horse or her two lovable dogs, Harley and Angel. They are a great welcoming committee!

The guesthouse was quiet, private and very clean. I wish I could trade my bed at home for the one I enjoyed while staying there. The kitchen was easy to navigate, and supplies met daily needs. I couldn't have asked for better accommodations. Bridgett was very flexible, as my travel plans changed often and I needed to prolong my stay.

There are lots of amazing activities and restaurants in the local area--too many to list. I had access to them anytime, but also enjoyed the relaxing quiet of the cottage. We had one family gathering while I was there, and found it to be a perfect place to be together.

Bridgett and John were easy to reach if I ever had a question. I truly enjoyed their kind gestures and quick responses. I consider them personal friends now.

Would I recommend this rental to a friend or relative? Yes, of course I would...but I'd do it begrudgingly, because I wouldn't want them to book it when I want it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Cottage in the Country, Valley Views and Privacy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300444vb
(805) 391-0950 (California, USA)
Arroyo Grande Central Coast California
Moscow
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
And I mean stay.

We took the cottage for a month (which is a great bargain) and were ready to stay longer and will definitely stay there again if we are in the area. We had our active 5-year-old son with us and commuted to local playgrounds and beaches nearly every day, very convenient to get to them. We didn't neglect wine tastings either. Even after a month there were other places nearby that we would have liked to visit.

The house itself is pleasant and very well furnished with just about everything. The owners thoughtfully provided us with extra toys for our boy too. They were very accomodating and did quite a few extra things for us without ever being intrusive. There is plenty of space for two couples, and we had friends of ours stay one weekend to prove it.

The house has a view of some beautiful hills from its rear deck. The picture doesn't come close to the full impact. The front yard gets the sun and is a good place to start the day. Then there's the friendly horse that got carrots from us nearly every day.

Any minuses? It's a struggle to come up with one, but OK for the sake of balance: the internet connection is via sattelite and is comparatively slow, too slow to support Skype calls.

In short, there is not a word of exaggeration in the owner's description or the other reviews here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are glad you mentioned the Satellite/Internet connection regarding Skype. This is the first time we have had this situation and we do want other guests to know that Satellite Internet does not have a speed to support Skype. When DSL becomes available “out here in country” we will get connected but at this time we are glad to have something faster then Dial Up. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your review. Bridgett & John
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cottage in the Country, Valley Views and Privacy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300444vb
(805) 391-0950 (California, USA)
Arroyo Grande Central Coast California
Spring, TX
5

Cottage in the Country

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
A wonderful clean, quiet place to get away from the hustle and bustle. Enjoy sunsets and hummingbirds from the patio.Enjoy a walk around the area and run into some horses and cows. It was great the property had board games and books available.Owners quick to answer any questions we had. While in area enjoy the freshest, local produce around, strawberries, blueberries, artichokes, broccoli.Make sure to hit Doc Bersteins in downtown Arroyo Grande for ice cream before you leave. Also great the beach is not far away. Will definitely recommend to friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cottage in the Country, Valley Views and Privacy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300444vb
(805) 391-0950 (California, USA)
Arroyo Grande Central Coast California
Cottonwood, AZ
5

Fabulous country retreat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We stayed in this lovely cottage in June 2011. It has everything you could possibly need for a vacation in the country. Bright, clean, comfortable. The covered deck has a magnificent view of the surrounding hills. Just minutes away from the historic village of Arroyo Grande and close to many wineries and downtown San Luis Obispo. It was our base for exploring the Central Coast including Pismo Beach, Los Osos, Morro Bay and Cayucos. It was hard to leave. We'll definitely be back!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cottage in the Country, Valley Views and Privacy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300444vb
(805) 391-0950 (California, USA)
Arroyo Grande Central Coast California
Oceanside, CA
4

Nice little get away near Lake Lopez

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
A couple friends and I recently spent a long weekend in this cottage. There were 3 couples and the place worked well for that. One oddity/complaint was bathroom access. In order to get to a bathroom you have to go through a bedroom. For the couple sleeping on the pullout bed in the living room this was kind of an issue as they'd have to disturb someone else that was sleeping if they needed to use on in the middle of the night.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your feed back. The Cottage is ideal for 2 couples with each bedroom having its own bathroom, but it is not so private for three couples. The "Jack & Jill" bathroom that is only accessible through a bedroom is one of the short comings of sleeping in the living room. We do appreciate your stay and hope you will return. Bridgett & John
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Cottage in the Country, Valley Views and Privacy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300444vb
(805) 391-0950 (California, USA)
Arroyo Grande Central Coast California
Sacramento
4

lovely view

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
a great place for Pismo or San Luis Obispo. Clean, comfortable, quiet.The owners were helpful and the bar-b-que worked well. I would rent this home again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cottage in the Country, Valley Views and Privacy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300444vb
(805) 391-0950 (California, USA)
Arroyo Grande Central Coast California
Falls Church, Virginia
5

Hummingbird Haven or Hummingbird Heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Either name is right for this place of beauty and peace. Even these excellent pictures don’t do this property justice; you just have to experience it for yourself. We spent 5 weeks at this cottage in the most relaxing holiday we’ve ever had. The house is located looking down on a valley of vineyards and green vegetable farms that are framed in the spring by magnificent green mountains on the opposite side—it really is breathtaking! The cottage is furnished comfortably and thoughtfully to every detail, and truly is airy, light, clean, and cozy. We appreciated very much the welcoming thoughts and gestures of owners Bridgett and John, including flowers on the table, fresh oranges from their own trees, and local strawberries. Their positive and attentive attitude ensures their guests will thoroughly enjoy their visit “at home although far away from home.”

After traveling so long we really enjoyed the silence here that was broken only by the sounds of the birds and the mild winds. We got great joy watching the wide variety of birds every day, from the hummingbirds at the feeder to the pair of red-shouldered hawks soaring while hunting. We became very good friends with the retired horse Tamara grazing on the lawn below the house; she got her carrot every morning and we took our breakfast after that in the sunny front garden.

Days of reading and writing were broken up by visiting the abundance of magnificent nearby beaches and lake and driving through the countryside to neighboring picturesque cities. This private nature retreat gave us exactly the connection and restoration we needed. We very much look forward to returning to this special cottage near the Central California Coast—the Hummingbird Haven!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Nothing makes us happier then to share our “slice of heaven” with family and friends, which is why we felt that Home Away/VRBO was a perfect fit for our Guest House. We love to welcome new visitors and see their delight at the beauty of our part of the Arroyo Grande Valley, the always changing landscape and the private, peaceful setting never disappoints in providing an escape from the bustling city. Thank you for your very kind review and we look forward to you returning. Bridgett & John
business
Cottage in the Country, Valley Views and Privacy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300444vb
(805) 391-0950 (California, USA)
Arroyo Grande Central Coast California
Madison, New Jersey
5

Cottage in the Country

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
If you've seen the picture of the rolling hills and beautiful view taken from the back of the cottage, you can rest assured that it is as beautiful as it appears! When I first walked in and walked out to the deck, my jaw just about dropped, I simply could not believe how gorgeous the view is. Besides that, the cottage is spacious and yet cozy, clean and comfortable. It gets wonderful morning sun in the front, where I would often sit and bask and listen to the birds sing and the sounds of nature. Even the drive up to the property is a treat, as you pass beautiful terrain, farmland and a horse farm. Though I would consider it a rural location, you are just minutes away from downtown Arroyo Grande which by the way is a treat in itself. The owners John and Bridgit could were so helpful, accomodating and attentive to every detail; just delightful people in every way. Besides my stay there being therapeutic and restful, the Arroyo Grande area is a central location to so many of California's treasures, from vineyards to the beach and so much more I just don't have room here to elaborate. I highly recommend this VRBO.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4