Rockport cottage rental - Front Porch
Front Porch
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps7
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Rockport Cottage Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms plus trundle bed in sun room , 1 full bath, outside shower, sleeps 7

A Breezy Cottage is a very short walk to the charming beaches of Rockport, MA. The property was newly renovated in June, 2012. It comfortably sleeps up to 7 people including a twin over double bunk bed, a queen sized master bed and a pop up trundle bed in sun room. In a tucked away corner, this home gives its guests privacy from their neighbors with its foliage of Peach Trees and flowering plants. A garden surrounds the back patio and outdoor shower. In its prime location, guests are a short walking distance to scenic downtown Rockport. Rockport's main attraction, Bearskin Neck, is filled with restaurants, art galleries, tourist shops and much more. Guests can find activities such as kayaking to the Twin Lighthouses to sharing a stuffed clam from Roy Moore Lobster Co. The Shalin Liu Performance Center is the newest addition to our quaint town and brings in musical artists such as Paula Cole, Judy Collins and string performances by John Jorgensen Quintet.

Summer 2012 was the first season for A Breezy Cottage and it was a huge success! Join some of our returning guests in making this vacation home your new summer tradition! Once you are here, we are certain you will join us for many years to come!

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 3004414 in Rockport, Massachusetts

A Breezy Cottage / The Life of Reilly: 2 great cottages in a great location!
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
A Breezy Cottage / The Life of Reilly: 2 great cottages in a great location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3004414
+978 257
Rockport Merrimack Valley & Essex County
5

Adorable & convenient!

Adorable & convenient!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Liz was very accommodating ... and the cottage was adorable! Very close to the beach, and downtown Rockport! A short drive to Gloucester, too.Cottage kitchen was fully equipped -- and very relaxing!
business
A Breezy Cottage / The Life of Reilly: 2 great cottages in a great location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3004414
+978 257
Rockport Merrimack Valley & Essex County
5

Location, location, location!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Adorable cottage nestled in beautiful gardens!!! This cottage was exactly how the owners explained it!!! It was very well maintained and clean. The owners were so accommodating and very nice!!! The location is superb!!! We enjoyed bike riding, tennis, going to the beach and walking to the shops and restaurants!! It was very nice being able to walk to the beach and not have to worry about parking!!!! The only time we used our car was to go to the grocery store. Not having to use the car very often and being able to walk or bike where ever we wanted to go, really made it seem like a vacation!!! We'll be back next year for sure!!!!
business
A Breezy Cottage / The Life of Reilly: 2 great cottages in a great location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3004414
+978 257
Rockport Merrimack Valley & Essex County
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My sisters and a friend and I had a wonderful "weekend away" at A Breezy Cottage. The cottage was super cute, tastefully decorated and very private feeling, even though Liz and her husband lived next door and other houses were close by. The kitchen was a bit small but was equipped with everything we needed to cook dinner one night. Liz was easygoing and happy to offer advice about places to eat and things to do, and she made sure we had everything we needed while respecting our privacy. The proximity to the shore with the sound and smell of the ocean, and to the charming downtown couldn't be beat. We now all hope to make it an annual trip!
business
A Breezy Cottage / The Life of Reilly: 2 great cottages in a great location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3004414
+978 257
Rockport Merrimack Valley & Essex County
Bethesda, MD
5

We loved our stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Absolutely lovely. The cottage, the beach, the town, the owners. We loved our stay at Breezy Cottage and hope to return. The charming cottage, tucked away in quiet cul de sac, is an easy walk to the beach and to town. The beach is clean and the water is chilly but crystal clear. And the owners were kind and generous but never intrusive. After one trip the grocery store, we basically parked our car and enjoyed all that Rockport had to offer.
business
A Breezy Cottage / The Life of Reilly: 2 great cottages in a great location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3004414
+978 257
Rockport Merrimack Valley & Essex County
Seattle, Washington
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our stay at the breezy cottage was fantastic in every way. The house has an ideal location - a very short walk to the beaches and into the very cute town, yet situated off the main road from any noise or traffic. It's also surrounded by a beautiful lush garden that offers complete privacy. The house is very clean and perfectly done up for a relaxing beach stay. And the owners of the property are wonderful and bent over backwards to make sure we had a truly wonderful stay. Highly recommend.
business
A Breezy Cottage / The Life of Reilly: 2 great cottages in a great location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3004414
+978 257
Rockport Merrimack Valley & Essex County
5

Quintessential Cape Ann

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We were the first guests to stay in this cottage and since it was a brand new listing it was available for us to book a second week. Which we did with much immediacy. The location can not be beat; the last house on a cul de sac it is tucked into blooming gardens offering privacy with convenience. Breezy cottage is close to everything without being in the midst of it. With our two preschoolers we were able to walk to two beaches, Bearskin Neck, coffee shops, and the Whistlestop Mall (not really a mall) which has ice cream, a fun general store, a few shops and is the end of the line for the commuter train. Big hit! We walked and rode bikes to Millbrook Meadow Park which is very close and has a pretty field, swings and a slide with multiple foot bridges over a little stream. Treat yourself and take the winding drive along 127A to Gloucester for a full sampling of what Cape Ann offers; historic houses, lobster boats, granite cliffs leading to the chilly, blue Atlantic, cemeteries that are centuries old and little villages along the way.
The cottage is decorated with a light hand. All of the choices are appropriate for a comfortable, fresh, seaside experience.
We liked the owners very much.
We will return.
business
A Breezy Cottage / The Life of Reilly: 2 great cottages in a great location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3004414
+978 257
Rockport Merrimack Valley & Essex County
5

Quintessential Cape Ann

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We were the first guests to stay in this cottage and since it was a brand new listing it was available for us to book a second week. Which we did with much immediacy. The location can not be beat; the last house on a cul de sac it is tucked into blooming gardens offering privacy with convenience. Breezy cottage is close to everything without being in the midst of it. With our two preschoolers we were able to walk to two beaches, Bearskin Neck, coffee shops, and the Whistlestop Mall (not really a mall) which has ice cream, a fun general store, a few shops and is the end of the line for the commuter train. Big hit! We walked and rode bikes to Millbrook Meadow Park which is very close and has a pretty field, swings and a slide with multiple foot bridges over a little stream. Treat yourself and take the winding drive along 127A to Gloucester for a full sampling of what Cape Ann offers; historic houses, lobster boats, granite cliffs leading to the chilly, blue Atlantic, cemeteries that are centuries old and little villages along the way.
The cottage is decorated with a light hand. All of the choices are appropriate for a comfortable, fresh, seaside experience.
We liked the owners very much.
We will return.
business
A Breezy Cottage / The Life of Reilly: 2 great cottages in a great location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3004414
+978 257
Rockport Merrimack Valley & Essex County
Sandwich, Massachusetts
5

Rockport on the 4th

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
What a treat. The cottage itself is very clean and tastefully decorated. We knew we were on vacation as soon as we stepped on the shaded porch. The best part is the location. Easy to get to the beaches, bandstand and walk into Town, yet we were tucked away on a dead end street where is was quiet.
Will definitely come back again and strongly recommend it.
Helpful votes: 2/2