Berlin house rental - Living room
Living room
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Berlin House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, fold-out couch, sleeps 8

A stylish, modern home, Millhaus is within close proximity of four major urban areas: Washington DC (3 hrs), Baltimore (3 hrs), Philadelphia (3.5 hrs), and New York City (4.5 hrs). At 1200 sq. ft, the home is nestled on a wooded 1/2 acre lot, set on a rural peninsula just west of Assateague Island National Seashore. Excellent surfing, kayaking, boating, and wind-surfing can be found nearby. Millhaus is within two miles of 54 holes of championship golf, including the Pete Dye-designed masterpiece, Rum Pointe G.C. The home -- which recently underwent a significant remodel -- boasts partial views of Newport Bay from the living and sun room, and includes a master bedroom with private bath, a fully-equipped kitchen laundry facilities, well-sized second and third bedrooms, and a large garage perfect for storing sports and extra-curricular equipment. Millhaus features forced-air heat/AC, with numerous fans for keeping cool. Stylish surf art adorns the walls, evoking serenity and peace.

Complete Remodel!!! Brand-new Serta pillow-top beds, Pergo Driftwood Pine floors throughout home, Cuisinart coffee-maker, 42-inch LED flatscreen television with cable, high-speed internet, designer sofa, original decor/surf art, mid-century modern themed interior, ample closet and storage space, 80ft. driveway for car/RV parking, weekly landscaping included, Anderson windows throughout the entire home.

More Details
Hide Details

We are a young family who fell in love with Berlin after visiting Assateague on an escape from our busy lives in Washington, DC.

Jenn Miller purchased this house in 2012

We fell in love with the property and neighborhood at first glance! The area is so quiet and peaceful we knew it was just what we needed to get away from the city to relax to enjoy the local surfing, kayaking, and golfing.

Unlike many properties, that are crammed into Ocean City or the surrounding developments, Millhaus is in an unincorporated neighborhood that provides guests with a private place to relax and truly unwind.

9 Reviews of Property 3004403 in Berlin, Maryland

Beach, Ocean City, Assateague, Surfing, Golf, Modern, Luxury, Partial Bay-view
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 9 reviews
business
Beach, Ocean City, Assateague, Surfing, Golf, Modern, Luxury, Partial Bay-view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3004403
+1 9498729061
Berlin Maryland
5

Very nice!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Cute, clean, and comfortable. Plenty of room for us, our stuff, and our dog. Loved watching the sunrise over the water while I walked the dog in the morning. Close to Ocean City, Berlin, and Assateague Island. The owners gave us great instructions for the care of the house while we were there. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who wants to go to the beach, but prefers a quiet retreat at the end of the day.
business
Beach, Ocean City, Assateague, Surfing, Golf, Modern, Luxury, Partial Bay-view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3004403
+1 9498729061
Berlin Maryland
5

Great location close to Assateague.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Very comfortable home in quiet neighborhood 5 mins from Assateague. Good base for seashore and other nearby attractions. House is in good condition and will come back again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beach, Ocean City, Assateague, Surfing, Golf, Modern, Luxury, Partial Bay-view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3004403
+1 9498729061
Berlin Maryland
5

Perfect home away from home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was our first time to the Ocean City area and our first time renting a home. The house was clean and had everything needed for our stay.The owners answered all of our questions promptly and were easy to contact.The location was PERFECT, as it was 5 minutes to Assateague, and only 10 minutes to Ocean City. The road was quiet and you could walk or ride bikes on it. At the end of South Point road is a boat ramp with spectacular views. We would definately recommend this home to others. We will now be making this area a yearly vaction destination and staying here.
business
Beach, Ocean City, Assateague, Surfing, Golf, Modern, Luxury, Partial Bay-view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3004403
+1 9498729061
Berlin Maryland
5

A wonderful vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The house was exactly as the pictures show: clean, minimalist decor, and everything was as promised. The owner, Jennifer, was wonderful to work with. She responded quickly to inquiries and answered all my questions. The house is on a nice, quiet street and not far from Assateague Island or OC Maryland. This trip was everything we had hope for and we had no complaints! I highly recommend this house and plan on staying there again next year! Thanks Jennifer :)
business
Beach, Ocean City, Assateague, Surfing, Golf, Modern, Luxury, Partial Bay-view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3004403
+1 9498729061
Berlin Maryland
4

quiet retreat

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a wonderful week here. Assateague Island beaches were so close and Assateague Crab House provided great choices for dinner when we chose to go out. The location is away from the hustle and bustle of OCMD which suited us just fine. We enjoyed morning coffee outside where we could listen to the variety of birds in the area and were visited several days by the neighborhood deer as she took her stroll each day. We really hated to pack and leave on Saturday morning.

The house was very well equipped with cooking utensils, bedding, towels and paper goods. Painting everything white made the house feel so light and airy and the house was bright all day long which we loved. The kitchen table was a well lit, great spot for card games in the evenings. Our only drawback as a family of avid readers was the lack of comfortable reading chairs and lamps by which to read in the evening. There was one great chair in the sun room but that was all. All the other chairs in the house resembled seats in a waiting room and weren't really comfortable for reading or watching TV. The couches were comfortable but the ceiling lights did not provide enough light to read by (failing eyes in my mid 50s I guess!!).

Looking at the week as a whole, we had a very pleasant and satisfying stay filled with wonderful days at the beach and golf course and restful nights in deliciously comfortable beds followed by morning serenades from the abundance of birds.

This place is a WINNER!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beach, Ocean City, Assateague, Surfing, Golf, Modern, Luxury, Partial Bay-view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3004403
+1 9498729061
Berlin Maryland
5

Immaculate austere great location nice neighborhood

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Great place to stay for rest and relaxation - nice neighborhood and great location to Assateague Island, Ocean City, Outlet Shopping, etc etc! Even though its off the beaten path a bit, its still very close to all these attractions, yet you feel like you're away from it all. I would definitely recommend this place to a friend, co-worker, family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beach, Ocean City, Assateague, Surfing, Golf, Modern, Luxury, Partial Bay-view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3004403
+1 9498729061
Berlin Maryland
4

Nice House!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My husband and I stayed with our dogs for 5 nights/4 days and had a very nice time. The location of the house and privacy of the yard was perfect. Neighbors very friendly - lady across street came over to see the very tiny turtle my husband found crusing across the driveway :) The house was comfortable and only thing we would've liked to see added is window treatments - you are far back from the road but for privacy it'd be a plus.

We went to Assateague beach a few times and it was beautiful and relaxing. Also visited the boardwalk one afternoon (Kohr's ice cream is GREAT). My husband went out on the Judith M fishing and we both did a shorter 4 hr. trip on the Bay Bee. Assateague Crab house by far had best AUCE deal and Phillips on 22nd street was wonderful too. We found a nice park in Berlin (Stephen DeCanter) to walk the dogs each day too. Looked around the outlets too which was fun, but we do miss the old Shantytown that had all the little shops.
So overall very nice location, comfortable and plenty for everyone to do.
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your feedback! Since your stay we added window coverings as requested and look forward to hosting you again soon!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beach, Ocean City, Assateague, Surfing, Golf, Modern, Luxury, Partial Bay-view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3004403
+1 9498729061
Berlin Maryland
4

Mazza Review

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We really enjoyed our stay. The only thing I would recommend is window treatments in at least the bedrooms for privacy, and to help block the sun to keep the house cooler. I think you are remodeling and we rented before you had a chance to put them up, but I thought I would mention.

Your WiFi was wonderful and a life saver. My AT&T Data coverage wasn't great, so being able to hook into the WiFi was huge for me!!

Your home was everything you said it would be, and as a landlord you were very easy to work with, and easy to reach. All in all an excellent experience!!
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your feedback! Since your stay we added window coverings as requested! We look forward to hosting your group again next year!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Beach, Ocean City, Assateague, Surfing, Golf, Modern, Luxury, Partial Bay-view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3004403
+1 9498729061
Berlin Maryland
5

Millhaus

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
What a perfect quiet getaway! My wife, 17 year old daughter stayed here in during the week of June 16th and loved this house. The house is located within minutes of Assateague State and National Park beaches. Millhaus is also less than a mile from a public boat launch for the bay where you can go kayaking, clamming, crabbing etc. The house was in perfect condition and we had no complaints. The homeowners. Jenn and Ryan were a dream to rent from and accommodated our every need including providing towels and linens which was greatly appreciated. The house has a very large garage which is nice if you have kayaks, canoes or boat to secure at night. The neighborhood is extremely quiet and off the main road - very private location. Assateague Crab House is only minutes away where we ate MD blue crabs on several occasions and we went to the horse race track in Berlin only a few miles away. We plan to visit Millhaus again in the future.
Helpful votes: 5/5