Treasure Island condo rental - The Cure...incomparable turquoise waters of the Gulf of Mexico.
The Cure...incomparable turquoise waters of the Gulf of Mexico.
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Treasure Island Condo Rental Photos and Description
Discover Why Guests Return Year After Year

Guests hold dear a secret that they don't want to share with you, but I will. Stay at the beach in style...Impressively furnished, with attention given to every detail. This top floor Stateroom, was remodeled to create higher ceilings throughout. Enjoy World famous sunsets,dolphins at play,and an ocean of gulf activity right from your room, or private balcony. It is said that 'You can't beat Nature'...The sounds of the surf crashing the shore add to this studios wonderful,and unique ambiance.

The ideal location,along with its winning details, make this your lucky find.

~Provided are:Beach chairs,big Umbrella,2 coolers,big beach & pool towels. Plush bath towels,Linens.

~ All bedding is allergen incased.

~Quietly located away from the Tiki-bar,Pool,Elevator,Lobby.

~Gulfport Trolley and PSTA Bus picks up in front of the property.

Tips & Advise from previous guests: Scroll down to read...Sunsets were awesome. We also loved seeing dolphins right from our room!!

To find the best,and biggest shells you have to go in the water at least waist high,and feel with feet,catch,and pull up.

Check out Don Cesar on St. Pete Beach...neat Historical Hotel

Great early bird specials @ Salt Rock Grill,and JD's Seafood.Gators, open till 2:am. On Sunday nights, walk about 1/2 mile- beach drum circle. Visit Fort De Soto Park,and see dolphins off the fishing pier. Sloppy Joe's,Mother of all Mai Tai's.Ocean Breeze,Great Tapa's.Took Helicopter ride @ The Hanger in St.Pete. Ellenton Outlet Mall,if you have a rainy day. Loved the bed.Wi-fi is the best!It was great being able to look down on the beach...the best time to see dolphins(I think)is in the late afternoon.Hit the beach early or late in the day,so you can beat the heat. Sunscreen! Pinellas county doesn't sell liquor after 12:am,this surprised us,so purchase early. If you want cardio during your vacation,take the occasional stairway up & down to the beach/pool/car. I love the fact that you use method soap.That's awesome! We usually see dolphins in the early to mid-morning.Enjoy every minute you are here-it goes way too fast. Breath deep,and smile. Favorite Restaurant-Sea Critters-fabulous fresh fish.Try using the free golf cart rides from John's Pass to Passe-a-Grille.

For the area's upcoming calendar of events and transportation information, go to: http://www.mytreasureisland.org/calendar/calendarnew.htm

www.discovertreasureisland.com

http://www.ci.gulfport.fl.us

Famous John's Pass Village: Within walking distance from the condo. Restaurants like Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. Fishing excursions, jet ski, parasailing rentals.

More Details
Hide Details

I'm a Florida girl. I grew up around beaches,on both coasts. I love the sun,and the beach.

Laurie Engler purchased this condo in 2009

The condo is located on the beach. The shore is enchanting. The property is the closet to the shore then any other of the condo's in Treasure Island! Gulf/Beach Front Suite has its own private balcony that gives incredible sweeping views up and down the beach,and out past the horizon.

This Studio is wonderfully located on the property,being direct beach front,and opposite end from the Tiki-Bar,and pool. Appointed with high end essentials,exquisite furnishings,not stoping at the exotic granite counter tops. This is 'Not just a room'. Meticulously cleaned for you by me.

14 Reviews of Property 300405 in Treasure Island, Florida

Discovered
average rating of 4.928571 based on 14 reviews
business
Discovered
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300405
+1 813 846 4757
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Wayland, IA
5

GREAT PLACE TO RELAX

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We enjoyed our stay at Laurie's studio condo very much, and she was very good to work with. It was wonderful to make a cup of coffee in the a.m. & go out to the balcony & read or just listen to & watch the birds & the waves. My husband was very comfortable on the love seat in the evenings watching the large screen TV. We appreciated having secure WIFI in the studio. The pictures on the site are exactly as it is. We used the large beach towels and beach chairs that were provided, which was a wonderful addition to the condo. The shower is large and beautiful and so are the bath towels....also very soft. The 'kitchen' has everything we needed to be able to fix food in the studio condo. We had a breakfast at Ricky T's and a dinner at Salt Rock Grill that we especially enjoyed. We have already told family & friends about this cozy studio condo.
business
Discovered
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300405
+1 813 846 4757
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Shepherdsville, KY
4

What we were Looking for

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The studio is just as pictured. The view is amazing and the accommodations are higher end than a lot of the other rooms I looked at. It is spacious enough for a couple, but I wouldn’t recommend much more than that. My husband and I needed a short break to relax and found exactly that here. There is a Tiki bar located by the pool which was great, but if you are into staying up later, you won’t be able to do that here. It was shut down pretty early, even on the weekend. This was perfectly fine with us, as we were not trying to “party”, only relax in the sun by a beautiful beach by day (which was steps away from the doors), and relax with a few drinks at night and off to bed to do it again the next day. It was very quiet at night. After shutting the door, we didn’t hear anything else until leaving again the next morning. The extras that Laurie provides are great too, from the beach chairs (you can also rent a regular lounge chair for $5 on the beach-the doubles are $20) to the extra-large beach towels and umbrella to the wonderfully comfy bed. She also goes out of her way to make sure all is well. Tons to do and see & places to eat in walking distance and in the near vicinity. We will surely be back as we have not been to a better place right on the beach with these views except in Cancun!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Discovered
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300405
+1 813 846 4757
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Amazing vacation on the beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My boyfriend and I had an amazing, relaxing, sun-filled vacation right on the beach. The view from the condo was beautiful. Every morning we woke up, made our breakfast and enjoyed it on the beautiful balcony looking out at the beach. There were dolphins in the water. We also visited Madeira beach, and noticed Treasure Island was a much larger and less grainy beach. Laurie was one of the nicest people we have ever met, and went out of her way to accommodate us. Also, the view from the front of the condo was wonderful as well, as we could see the inlet and waterways. We would 100% recommend this rental to couples of any age looking for a comfortable, clean, romantic getaway! We hope to return!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Discovered
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300405
+1 813 846 4757
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This is the perfect getaway for me and my husband. We have stayed at Island Inn Resort for nearly 18 years and this is the best room by far of any we have stayed in at Island Inn. The bed is very comfortable, the tile floors are impressive and the kitchenette and bathroom are beautiful. The room was very clean and had everything that you could think of. I highly recommend this room for any couple. The owners are very nice and accommodating. Restaurants are walking distance and the beach is beautiful. We will definitely come back to this room as soon as we can get away again. Thanks Laurie for everything, we had a great time!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Discovered
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300405
+1 813 846 4757
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Romantic getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I chose this property for our vacation because I wanted a place on the beach where we could wake up every morning to the sound of the ocean. It was more beautiful than we hoped. So cozy and lovely. Everything we needed was provided. Beach chairs, towels. The beach was quiet and relaxing, never crowded. We found so much to do in the area.
I am saving this to my favorites. I definately want to go back!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Discovered
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300405
+1 813 846 4757
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

What a GREAT Place!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My wife and I were looking for a nice place to getaway and we found it here. The room was great, weather was great and we had nice walks on the beach. It was a nice relaxing stay and we did not want to leave.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Discovered
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300405
+1 813 846 4757
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

A Beautiful Studio in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We had a wonderful time in Treasure Island for the weekend and appreciated all the luxuries your studio afforded us. Everything was so perfect, clean and extremely comfortable with every convenience imaginable available to us. The weather cooperated also - sunny and breezy! It really couldn't have been any better for a romantic getaway. Many great restaurants up and down the beach - Caddy's for breakfast, Sloppy Joes for lunch and Middle Grounds Grill for dinner. All within walking distance. We relaxed at the beach with the chairs and towels provided and also enjoyed the Tiki bar by the pool. The sunsets were unforgettable! We definitely want to stay again soon. Thanks so much, Laurie!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Discovered
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300405
+1 813 846 4757
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Buckhannon, WV
5

Amazing Time! Perfect in everyway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
The Owners of the Condo were very so friendly and easy to get along with. The Condo was Perfect and was exactly as pictured. Beach is Wonderful and the Ocean just as we wished! Thanks for the wonderful memories
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Discovered
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300405
+1 813 846 4757
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

A home away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
This condo is absolutely charming and beautifully decorated. I stayed for a few days with a friend and had an amazing experience. I had a stellar view of the beach and night sky from this intimate balcony. I highly recommend this condo for anyone seeking a weekend getaway, romantic venture or just enjoying the beach. Treasure island has plenty of fun in the sun. Would also recommend island tours such as egmont and shell key snorkling while your there!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Discovered
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300405
+1 813 846 4757
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

PERFECT in EVERY way!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We needed a quick get-a-way to a warm, sunny climate and were SO fortunate to find this studio! If you can imagine - it is even MORE beautiful than the pictures show. Every possible need and imenity is met with such quality, only equal to that of a luxury hotel - at a MUCH lower price!! The bed and linens are absolutely WONDERFUL! Falling to sleep and waking to the sound of the surf - WOW! Morning coffee and evening cocktails at sunset on the balcony were icing on the cake! Laura was absolutely fantastic to work with. The location is ideal, as it is with-in walking distance or a short trolly ride to the entire coast - very easy to stay here without a car. If you do have a vehicle, the parking is VERY convenient! We had perfect weather and spent a lot of time lounging and relaxing near Ron's Tiki Bar (fun bartender, great drink prices, good pizza and a big flat screen TV!) next to the perfect temperature pool, on-looking the beach. We also took advantage of the beach chairs provided in the studio with great little cooler pouches on them - we didn't need to use the provided cooler. I honestly cannot say enough about this place. We are ready to go back - for a longer stay!! It was the best R&R get-a-way we have yet to take! Thanks so much Laura!
Helpful votes: 2/2