Traverse City house rental - Beautiful fall day on High Lake!
Beautiful fall day on High Lake!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Traverse City House Rental Photos and Description
3+ bedrooms, 2 1/2 baths, sleeps 8

Great lakefront home on High Lake with 60' of private footage!! The Calendar is up-to-date, so take a look at our available dates and click the 'Book Now' button to ensure your spot.

Beautiful 2100 sq foot updated home on High Lake with air conditioning, dishwasher and wi-fi for your comfort. 3 levels of living space, each with a deck to view High Lake. 60 feet of sandy bottom lake frontage with a private dock and swim raft. Use the row boat or kayaks to enjoy High Lake. Conveniently located approx 9 miles from Traverse City on a fully wooded lot, close to a convenience store, restaurant and park.

Plus we just added a nice deck and a fire pit down by the water to enjoy the sunsets!! This deck is also perfect for small, intimate weddings.

Capture those special vacation memories--local photographer Jennifer Johns will come to the house to capture your family enjoying their Up North experience. (check out her website to see her work www.traversecityportraits.com)

It's a comfortable house with lots of amenities and great lake frontage but, don't take our word for it....please read our reviews for first-hand opinions of the house.

Then come join those who have spotted deer, owls, hawks, blue herons and eagles all from the deck. This fisherman's paradise provides everything to please the entire family. Enjoy nightly sunsets on one of the four decks overlooking the lake. This is a Pure Michigan Vacation at it's finest!

More Details
Hide Details

15 Reviews of Property 3003260 in Traverse City, Michigan

Lakefront home with private footage!!
average rating of 5.0 based on 15 reviews
business
Lakefront home with private footage!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3003260
+1 231 313-1481
Traverse City Northern Michigan
Chicago, IL
5

Great Getaway in Exclusive Hidden Gem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
No complaints. From arrival to departure, there were no issues. My friends and I wanted to have a memorable trip for our friend before she gets married in May and staying here was the right choice. The kitchen was fully stocked with all the seasonings and cookware we needed. All the bedrooms were spacious with comfortable beds. Each room of the house gives a beautiful view of High Lake (even though it was still frozen in April b/c of this tough winter we've had in the Midwest). We all admired the furniture and decor. The location was secluded, yet still close to everywhere we needed to be.

If any future Bachellorette Party would like to copy our fabulous itinerary, I'd suggest: Friday night- Dinner at Cooks' House followed by dance party at cottage. Saturday- 2 Lads Private Tour, tasting at Brys Estate, late lunch at Peninsula Grill, tasting at Chataeu GT, dinner and games at cottage. Sunday-breakfast at cottage. Smiles all around :-)
business
Lakefront home with private footage!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3003260
+1 231 313-1481
Traverse City Northern Michigan
Plymouth, MI
5

Great weekend away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Nice location (close to town but quiet), very comfortable, wonderful lake views - will definitely return.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lakefront home with private footage!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3003260
+1 231 313-1481
Traverse City Northern Michigan
5

Weekend get away with my high school girlfriends!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My high school friends from Ohio came up for a fun girls get away. We have all been friends for over 30 years and decided that a weekend in Traverse City would be perfect! I found this charming house and was so happy that it was available! The inside of this house is wonderful for a group...sleeps plenty, fully equipped kitchen, foosball table and extra touches such as cozy blankets and magazines. The outside is amazing....so quiet and beautiful! The deck overlooking the lake is great for entertaining. We went in the fall and took advantage of using the fire pit on one chilly evening. Since the house is close to the city, we decided to visit the local wineries, local pubs, shopping and great restaurants. I was also very impressed with the owner and how quickly she responded to me if I had any questions. I would definitely recommend this amazing lake house! In fact, I cannot wait to bring my family up there next summer or fall!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lakefront home with private footage!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3003260
+1 231 313-1481
Traverse City Northern Michigan
5

Great Traverse City Vacation home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We had a wonderful stay at this beautiful home and property. Gorgeous views! It was very tranquil and relaxing but located close to so much that the Traverse City area has to offer. We had a great time seeing the sights and visiting local hot spots such as Peegeo's, Right Brain Brewery, North Peak Brewery, High Five Threads and Old Mission Point Lighthouse just to name a few. The Customer Service and accommodations were excellent and we will certainly return!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lakefront home with private footage!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3003260
+1 231 313-1481
Traverse City Northern Michigan
5

The cottage was perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The place was beautiful. Went above our expectations. My wife and I recently married and spent our honeymoon at the High lake cottage. We couldn't have asked for a better place to spend our first week together. Everything was so close to the cottage and we were able to prepare most meals right in the full kitchen. It was more like staying at a friends house then renting a cottage. We can't wait to spend many more summers here. The fishing was also great!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Lakefront home with private footage!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3003260
+1 231 313-1481
Traverse City Northern Michigan
5

Great family getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our family absolutely loved our stay at High Lake Escape. Our sons, ages 9 & 13, kayaked for the first time and had a blast. They also caught several fish off the dock and out in the row boat. We used the fire pit for s'mores and hot dogs. It is a very clean and well maintained home located close to everything Traverse City has to offer. Upon our leaving that Sat, Colleen called me to let me know my 14 year old daughter had left behind her brand new Petosky stone necklace. She mailed it back to us quickly and that is greatly appreciated! Thank you for the lovely stay up north. We will be returning in the future!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Lakefront home with private footage!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3003260
+1 231 313-1481
Traverse City Northern Michigan
Battle Creek, MI
5

Loved this house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This is a great place and the location is fantastic for site seeing in Traverse City. The house is very nicely furnished and had everything we could need. High lake is a peaceful lake and was great for swimming and fishing. Not a large lake, so not the best for kayaking - but there are plenty of other excellent options (i.e. Arbutus Lake) within a very short distance if you are into that. Overall a fantastic rental & I would highly recommend.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Lakefront home with private footage!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3003260
+1 231 313-1481
Traverse City Northern Michigan
5

What a place! Just as described and more.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This house exceeded our expectations. It is incredibly clean and comfortable. With the couch in the living room and pull-out futon in the basement, there is plenty of space in addition to the bedrooms.
The house is equipped with everything you could possibly need: an iron, bottle opener, vacuum...
The view was definitely a highlight of the place and all the decks were spectacular. The fire pit is a great place to gather any time of day.
I would highly recommend this rental to anyone. It is convenient to downtown Traverse City and the owner is prompt and very quick to answer emails.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Lakefront home with private footage!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3003260
+1 231 313-1481
Traverse City Northern Michigan
5

Central location to showing off Michigan

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We just stayed at the High Lake Escape for a week in June 2013 and had a great overall experience. We were vacationing with our 3 teenage sons and a teenage student from France. The cottage was large enough to accommodate all six of us comfortably. We were able to use the cottage as a central location so we could make short trips to Traverse City, climb Sleeping Bear Dunes, shop at Cherry Republic in Glen Arbor, visit Petoskey and Charlevoix, swim in and kayak on Torch Lake (use the public access on Crystal Beach Road), eat ice cream in Alden, see the sunset at Chateau Chantal and Lighthouse Point and take a day trip to Michigan Adventures (the teenagers' favorite of the week). We watched movies most nights (with French subtitles) and even made s'mores on the campfire. We saved a bunch of money by cooking at the cottage but treated ourselves to Peegeo's pizza one night. Great home away from home.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Lakefront home with private footage!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3003260
+1 231 313-1481
Traverse City Northern Michigan
5

Very nice house with wonderful view!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Absolutely loved the house and the decks. We had plenty of room with 7 adults and 2 kids and the extra half bathroom was great. Lake is nice and downtown Traverse City is 15 minutes away so it was easy drive. They had plenty of everything there and were very helpful without being obtrusive. The house was clean and nice and we were very comfortable. We were able to enjoy the lake every day and use the new firepit in the evenings. We would stay again anytime...just wish it would be sooner rather than later:)
Helpful votes: 2/2