Nantucket Town estate rental - Main house on left, guest house on right
Main house on left, guest house on right
 
  • Bedrooms8
  • Sleeps14
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Nantucket Town Estate Rental Photos and Description
8 bedrooms, 7 baths, sleeps 14

'Pilgrim's Bliss' is located off of Cliff Road, which starts from the center of town and runs parallel to the cliffside beaches, beach clubs and restaurants. The Cliff Road residential section is one of the most desirable areas on the island. 'Pilgrim's Bliss' has consistently garnered extraordinary reviews by renters, including a recent resident who has a long history of renting other top end homes on the island, indicating it was by far the best home they had stayed in. This warm, welcoming family home with a salt water, heated swimming pool and guest house sits on the edge of town and is located a two minute drive to the center, a short walk to Step's Beach and one street away from the restaurants and tennis courts of the popular Westmoor Club. Pilgrim's Bliss offers easy access to shops, restaurants and beaches, while having the benefits of quiet, privacy, a large back yard with a duck pond beyond, guest house, swimming pool and star filled skies. There are the comforts of the extra large, burnished leather Chesterfield sofa, classical themed arm chairs and dining table constructed of 100 year old planks that can seat up to 14, to the extensive range of books, playroom, children's games, 3 plasma TV's (two are 3D large format), extra large covered wrap-around porch with distinct areas, including outdoor living area with fireplace, dining area, breakfast table, Sonos internet radio, steam room and air conditioning. At night, sit on the porch and look through the astronomical telescope at skies exploding with stars, or wander down to the duck pond, along the private, flower filled path lined with low level, white Christmas lights and enjoy a glass of wine in the Adirondack chairs.

7 Reviews of Property 3003175 in Nantucket Town, Massachusetts

Luxury 8br 7ba Home, Pool+Guest House, Old World Charm & Modern Comforts
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Luxury 8br 7ba Home, Pool+Guest House, Old World Charm & Modern Comforts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3003175
Nantucket Town Nantucket
5

Amazing Property, Highly Recommended!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I stayed at this house with a group of graduate students and it was absolutely perfect. Aside from being a gorgeous property, the main house has a wonderful open living/dining/kitchen area where everyone can relax and socialize. The amenities and furniture are as classy as the rest of the property and the grounds are beautiful. The bedrooms are spacious and the guest house offers a separate area with its own kitchen/living space. My favorite spot was the back porch, with comfortable outdoor seating, a huge dining table and a fireplace overlooking the yard. The property owner was incredibly responsive and accommodating, offering local places to eat and drink and providing breakfast for the group when we arrived (bagels, eggs, bread, bananas, milk, oj, etc.). There is a cozy, private feel to the property but it is only a 10 minute walk to the center of town. I highly recommend this property for any group or large family!
business
Luxury 8br 7ba Home, Pool+Guest House, Old World Charm & Modern Comforts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3003175
Nantucket Town Nantucket
5

Great property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My family stayed in this great house from 9/14/-22/13. The house and grounds are wonderful. The house, bedrooms and main level are perfect for larger families/multiple families. The furnishings and finishes are first class. More special than the house might be the setting and grounds. A perfectly manicured yard, fenced for children and the owner furnished extra such as bikes and toys. The pool looked great, but we did not use it. The outdoor deck is huge and great for hanging out--an outdoor fireplace and large, comfortable, high-end outdoor furniture. The walk to town took about 20 minutes but the walk is lovely. We highly recommend Pilgrims' Bliss for your stay.
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your kind review. Just to clarify for travellers, the house is 0.7 miles from American Seasons, the restaurant that marks the beginning of the commercial district, then 1.0 miles to the very center of town, so a 1 minute car ride, 5 minute bike, or 15 to 20 min walk depeding on your pace.
business
Luxury 8br 7ba Home, Pool+Guest House, Old World Charm & Modern Comforts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3003175
Nantucket Town Nantucket
-
5

PERFECT PLACE TO STAY!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Pilgrim's Bliss was the perfect place to stay for our family vacation. The location of this property makes it very convenient to enjoy much of what Nantucket has to offer. Pilgrim's Bliss is spacious and beautiful. The pool, private yard, and guesthouse allowed our group to spread out and, truly, enjoy our stay. It is clean, well maintained, and extremely well appointed. We were entrusted with this beautiful home and felt honored to be there! The owner was very kind and accommodating, and allowed this to be OUR home in Nantucket. We plan to return. This was one of our most memorable vacations!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury 8br 7ba Home, Pool+Guest House, Old World Charm & Modern Comforts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3003175
Nantucket Town Nantucket
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

20th Celebration

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
excerpt from guestbook. "Wonderful holiday for the family 20th celebration. Look forward to returning. Thanks to the owner - a wonderful facility for all the kids."
business
Luxury 8br 7ba Home, Pool+Guest House, Old World Charm & Modern Comforts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3003175
Nantucket Town Nantucket
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Every day just got better

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
... excerpt from guestbook. "Everyday just got better as we discovered more in the house and on the island. The house feels like a home. The owner's taste is impeccable and all the touches were of the highest quality (linens, towels, kitchen ware, sound system, computer printer etc.). We have stayed all over the country in luxury homes and this was our nicest one yet. The owner and caretaker were exceptionally responsive and pleasant - anything that needed attention was dealt with immediately. We can't wait to return to Pilgrim’s Bliss. I rate this a 10 on a 10 scale!"
business
Luxury 8br 7ba Home, Pool+Guest House, Old World Charm & Modern Comforts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3003175
Nantucket Town Nantucket
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Blissful

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
...excerpt from guestbook. "All we can say is "Pilgrim's Bliss" was blissful. Our family, which included at various times, three couple with babies varying in age from one to three and our single daughter found everything to be very comfortable. Kitchen was well stocked, the linens were good quality and the gardens and grounds were impeccable. Just what Nantucket gardens should look like. the kids also enjoyed the little toys that were in the house and the abundance of children's books. The location was very convenient with an easy walk to town, the Cliff Rd bike path right across the street for wonderful walks. Steps Beach just steps away, and close to the food market! ! The Caretaker was very easy to reach if we needed her and always helpful. All in all, it was a wonderful two weeks. Hopefully, we will be able to come back next year. Thank you,
business
Luxury 8br 7ba Home, Pool+Guest House, Old World Charm & Modern Comforts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3003175
Nantucket Town Nantucket
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Awesome Home

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
... excerpt from guestbook. "What an awesome home! We will be back next year - we hope! !"