Kata beach condo rental - View From Living Room
View From Living Room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Kata beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 5)

Enjoy The Ultimate in Indoor Outdoor Living In One of Phukets Most Prestigious Developments. Stunning Ocean Views From The Living, Dining, Kitchen, Master Bedroom and Both Bathrooms. Indulge In Every Modern Luxury Including Remote Blinds, Remote Ceiling fans, Three 51 Inch Plasma Televisions, 3 DVD Players, Dishwasher, Washer/ Dryer And The Finest Natural Latex Mattresses. Common Area Amenities Include Fitness, Sauna, Childrens Pool, And An Absolutely Fantastic Saltwater Lap Pool. All within minutes of 2 of Phukets Finest Beaches.

Please come and enjoy The Heights Phuket Experience.

Keywords: Villa, Ocean View, Kata Beach

Former Canadian Restaurant Owners Who Fell In Love With Thailand And Packed It All In To Move To Phuket Currently Learning Thai With The Hopes Of One Day Starting a Restaurant Here. Full Of Local Knowledge of Restaurants, Day-trips, Quiet Beaches, and Local Markets

The Owner purchased this condo in 2011

The Heights is an Absolutely Fabulous Development. The Grounds are Expansive, Meticulously Maintained, and Lush with Tropical Plants. All Common Amenities are Absolutely 5 Star, especially the Amazing Swimming Pool. The Common Areas are Never Crowded - Often You Will Have Them All to Yourselves.

Hummingbird Visitors To Our Patio

Watching the Parasailers, the Long Tail Boats and the Waves Crash from almost every Room.

Full Ocean View From Master Bath-Tub

Walk to Famous Kata sunset Restaurants

13 Reviews of Property 412564 in Kata beach, Thailand

The Heights Kata Phuket 2Bdrm 219sqm HUGE OCEAN VIEW
average rating of 4.6153846 based on 13 reviews
business
The Heights Kata Phuket 2Bdrm 219sqm HUGE OCEAN VIEW
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412564vb
Kata beach Phuket
5

Stay here!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Four adults and one child stayed here for a week and we all thoroughly loved our stay. the Heights offers a beautiful pool and well appointed gym while Graham and Lillian really take care that your comfort in their unit is assured (stocked fridge, regular housekeeping, gorgeous flowers...). All of our questions were answered promptly and Graham is a font of information on things to do in Phuket. Short walk to Kata Beach and the hill is a good way to burn off some of the excess calories (except when you stop for coconut ice cream from a local vendor on the way up). We would not hesitate to stay here again and highly recommend this unit.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Heights Kata Phuket 2Bdrm 219sqm HUGE OCEAN VIEW
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412564vb
Kata beach Phuket
5

Heaven Overlooking Kata Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This property is beautiful, well maintained and priced right for the value. Our 15 day stay here was nothing short of perfection. Ideally situated above the fray if you want to simply absorb the beautiful view from the large patio or just a short walk down the hill to the wonderful beaches, dining, shopping or a massage. To top it off (as if it couldn't get any better) the property owners, Graham and Lillian, made our stay even better. Their focus on our comfort and convenience was evidenced everywhere. Between the ice cold beer, water and breakfast foods in the refrigerator to get us started to the personal tour of the area to share with us what they love about Phuket, it was beyond our expectations. You won't find better host/owners, simply perfect. Definitely our most memorable Thailand vacation we felt so comfortable and at home that we could have stayed forever. My wife and I hesitated to share this review because we want to keep it all for ourselves!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
The Heights Kata Phuket 2Bdrm 219sqm HUGE OCEAN VIEW
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412564vb
Kata beach Phuket
5

AMAZING VACATION IN PARADISE!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We stayed at the Heights Phuket from Jan 5th-10th 2014. The whole process from booking to being dropped off at the airport to return home was a pleasure. Graham made sure our laundry was taken care of, car and bike rental taken care of. There were no worries, no stress. On our way to rent a car was given an awesome insiders tour of Phuket on motorcycles. (Amazing off the beaten path beaches). We stayed in the alternate unit and the views were incredible! The unit was nice and clean and the weather fabulous. Thanks again Graham and HOPE to see you soon!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
The Heights Kata Phuket 2Bdrm 219sqm HUGE OCEAN VIEW
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412564vb
Kata beach Phuket
5

An oasis of calm providing the ultimate family retreat !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Our family of 5 including 3 children aged 12, 9 and 5 recently enjoyed a wonderful vacation in this beautiful residence perched atop the hill overlooking Kata and Karon.We were close to everything we needed - yet away from the chaos of the high season on this popular island.
The photos on the website could have been taken the morning we arrived ! The unit was SO fresh and inviting and - even having seen the view on the net - it is nothing short of breathtaking !
We arrived late one afternoon after a busy day traveling with the kids. To our absolute delight the fridge was stocked with a wonderful array of breakfast provisions, muffins, drinking water etc and there was a list of recommended restaurants with delivery options. I can't tell you how relieved I was not to have to travel out again that day. We simply unpacked & settled in before ordering from the local Italian which delivered directly to our unit. We enjoyed a relaxed dinner, bathed the kids and then a lovely glass of wine on that amazing verandah while we watched the lights of fishing boats on the bay. Later in the evening we were entertained by fireworks and lanterns in the night sky - how beautiful.
The unit is within a complex of luxury condominiums / apartments. Every time we left / entered the complex - we passed the two security guards who greeted us. They always had a smile for the kids and were very welcoming to us. The apartment was lovingly maintained to the highest standard. It was exceptionally clean and well stocked with anything you could POSSIBLY need - towels, beach towels, even laundry supplies !
We tried several of the restaurants recommended by Graham & Lillian and also enjoyed a days snorkeling and swimming - again as a direct recommendation. It was like having a personal concierge and provided an invaluable service as there was no disappointment - everything had been personally tried and tested. We also spent many hours just enjoying our kids in the gorgeous pools. We had some family visit during our stay and they were all in awe of the apartment.
Our kids normally each have their own bedroom, but they were easily and happily accommodated in the 2nd bedroom which has two queen size beds and it's own tv as well as generous sized closets. We would definitely recommend this accommodation to family and friends and could not imagine staying anywhere else if we ever return to Phuket.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Julia,
Lillian and I are so happy that you had such a wonderful time in our home. You have an absolutely lovely family and we are very grateful that you could find the time to write such an extensive Review. We are very grateful.
Many thanks and warmest regards,
Graham.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
The Heights Kata Phuket 2Bdrm 219sqm HUGE OCEAN VIEW
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412564vb
Kata beach Phuket
5

FANTASTIC stay, gorgeous home, and incredible hosts!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We absolutely LOVED our stay at Lillian and Graham's place - it could not have been better! The accommodation is absolutely lovely and you can tell they put a lot of time and effort into making sure everything is just perfect for your stay. The place itself is a dream - the location, the clean and comfortable rooms, the large open-air living room, the fabulous pool and fitness areas, and of course the view!! L&G were beyond helpful with anything we needed which even included taking us on a motorbike tour around town! They were always willing to answer any questions we had and help us in any way possible - they went above and beyond to make sure we had a great stay! I would absolutely recommend this place to anyone looking for a fantastic stay in Phuket!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
The Heights Kata Phuket 2Bdrm 219sqm HUGE OCEAN VIEW
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412564vb
Kata beach Phuket
1

Unprofessional owner. Look elsewhere. You deserve to be treated better.

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We recently concluded our one week stay in the condo complex "The Heights" in Phuket. While the owner, went above and beyond the call of duty on numerous occasions, and in spite of the condo and complex being very nice, we nearly had our holiday ruined by two encounters with the owner where he acted rude, aggressively, and unprofessionally.

A detailed explanation of the events from our perspective would seem too much like a soap opera to reproduce in this review. Regardless, we want others considering this unit to be made aware of how we were made to feel by the owner. As landlords of a half dozen properties in Canada, we can't imagine having treated our tenants the way that the owner treated us on two separate occasions and it is for that reason that we strongly recommend booking another property to avoid the owner's up and down personality that switches from casual banter to rude and aggressive in an instant. You can certainly do better than this condo and down right negative service.

In addition, the dryer is not currently available as listed in the advertisement. When we inquired about this issue, we were told that we were "In Thailand" and to "Just go with it". We wonder if a similar attitude might be shown if other major appliances were not in working order.
Owner's Response: It is with great sadness that my wife and I read the above Review. We have hosted hundreds of Guests from all over the world and have always srtived to be as kind and helpful to them as possible. This was even true with regards to this trying young Guest.
To insinusate that I was in any way flippant or dismissive concerning the dryer situation is not accurate.
Immediately upon Check-In, the Reviewer was informed that the dryer had broken that morning, that it had been sent away for repair, and that it would be returned as quickly as possible. In addition, the Reviewer was told that any of his Groups' personal items that required laundering would be picked up, and returned laundered the next day, at my expense. This was done. He was shown our vast supply of towels and told that they would be replenished by our Maid every 2 days.
Unfortunately, none of this was good enough - " I have 8 properties in Canada and I would have another dryer here the next day. " I did mention that we were not in Canada, not to be rude, but to let the Reviewer know that dryers are a rare luxury item in Thailand and that they may take a while to be serviced. I absolutely tried my very best to return the dryer in a timely fashion.
This Reviewer also omits the many acts of kindness that we performed for his Group, including the hand delivering of anti-biotics when he fell ill.
As I say, I am saddened by this Review and the Reviewers' apparrent displeasure, but I am also perfectly comfortable with my actions during the Reviewers' stay with us. I simply could not conjure a Dryer out of thin air, and the Reviewer would simply not be satified with anything else.
I can only hope thay anyone reading this will also read all of our other Reviews, and see the situation for what it was, and also see the people involved for who they are.
Most sincerely,
Graham.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
The Heights Kata Phuket 2Bdrm 219sqm HUGE OCEAN VIEW
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412564vb
Kata beach Phuket
5

Perfect Phucket!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Hi,

We travel frequently to Phucket and often stay at rental units preferring the open space and luxury surroundings over hotel rooms. From the moment of first contact with Graham leading to our arrival at the Heights and meeting Graham and Lillian we would have to use the word 'perfect'. The Heights apartment is simply amazing and the detail decorative touches by Lillian (sorry Graham) were truely amazing!

Please feel free to connect to me with any requests for guest references in our area and we look forward to seeing you and Lillian again this fall. A special thanks for Kara for taking good care of her hermit crabs and ensuring they were well released back into the ocean.

PERFECT>>>>>! .

Greg + Jessica + Kara
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Greg,
Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure meeting you, Jessica and Cara, and we look forward to your return. And you are right, Lillian deserves all the accolades for the decor; however, I do take credit for the excessive size of the televisions.
Warmest regards,
Graham & Lillian.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
The Heights Kata Phuket 2Bdrm 219sqm HUGE OCEAN VIEW
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412564vb
Kata beach Phuket
San Francisco
5

Still Dreaming about Our Stay Here

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We were enchanted with this penthouse and charmed by both Graham and Lillian, whose welcome made us feel like VIPs. I really can't begin to describe how looked-after we felt from the moment we booked The Heights, to the moment we sadly departed.

Booking Graham and Lillian's penthouse offers the best of both worlds for a sojourn abroad: having the support system of a highly attentive and very knowledgable (but unobtrusive) staff at a 5-star hotel, but in an uber-elegant, spacious and impeccably maintained and stocked penthouse condo that provides the independence and privacy you want.

From morning coffee on the private deck to watch the sun rise on the Big Buddha, to early evening cocktails to watch the hot air lanterns getting sent aloft, the lights of Kata Village greeting the night, and then the fireworks from the beach, the spacious balcony is a great place to hang out, dine and enjoy the amazing views. These photos of the views and the interiors just do not do the penthouse justice!

Kata is a great location in Phuket - very centrally located for easy drives to the entire island, and the penthouse is a great location in Kata - barely just outside of downtown (literally down the hill), You feel close to everything, and yet it still feels far enough away (in a really good way!), so that your stay is tranquil and private and exclusive.

Everything was top-shelf, from start to finish, from inside to outside. The complex has a huge, luxurious pool, the grounds are lushly tropical and immaculately maintained. I don't want to be redundant in saying what others have said in their reviews, especially what they write about Lillian and Graham, but their attention to every detail and the love and care they pour into their penthouse imbues a level of hospitality that is unparalleled. We would highly recommend this stunner without hesitation, and we will be back again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Erin and Matt,
Thank you very much for your kind words. As you know, we take our Guests' holiday time very seriously, and we do our absolute best to make sure that they get the most out of their time on this amazing island - so happy to have succeeded in your case.
We believe The Heights to be the premiere residential community in all of Phuket, and absolutely love living here.
We are pleased that you seem to agree with us, and I look forward to helping you plan your next trip to Thailand.
Again, thank you for taking the time to write such a thoughtful and flattering Review.
Many thanks and warmest regards,
Graham.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
The Heights Kata Phuket 2Bdrm 219sqm HUGE OCEAN VIEW
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412564vb
Kata beach Phuket
Raglan, NZ
5

ABSOLUTELY AMAZING.....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Words cannot describe this absolute amazing, extremely clean, upmarket property, my husband and myself felt like King and Queen for our 6 day stay. Our hosts, Graham and Lillian have exceeded all expectations of property managers. Communication was clear and prompt, offering to help with taxi to/from airport, scenic tours, scooter hire and house-cleaning every other day. To our delight on arriving at the condo, we were also welcomed with a fridge of fruits, eggs, desert delights, NZ cheese, beer and wine - thankyou! We certainly celebrated our 22nd anniversary in style to the point we are already looking at planning our next holiday back, thank you both so much!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Julls and Kevin,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review. We are looking forward to your return.
Warmest regards,
Lillian and Graham.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
The Heights Kata Phuket 2Bdrm 219sqm HUGE OCEAN VIEW
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412564vb
Kata beach Phuket
5

Really wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
I really can't add much to what the other reviewers posted as our experiences with Graham and Lillian were really helpful and engaging in every way. Graham recommended we rent a car from Andaman Car Rental and they were very helpful and reasonable. The pictures and description of the unit are spot on. The pool area is stunning, relaxing and a perfect place to relax if you need a break from the Kata beach scene. The fitness area was very good and well equipped. All the common areas are clean and well maintained. The security guards are really cheerful and always saluted us as we entered or left the property - a cute nuance. I recommend Kata for restaurants and the nearby Kata Noi for the beach. Another beach (I forget the name, ask Graham), south of Kata is equally nice and less congested. If you're looking to scuba dive, try Nautilus Diving in Kata. Peter is awesome! If I return to Kata, Graham and Lillian's property would be my first and only choice!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Greetings Rick, Carlos, Molly and Carla,
Thank you very much for your kind words. We really enjoyed meeting all of you and be prepared as Lillian is threatening to send you some photos of our night out together.
Looking forward to your return.
Warmest regards,
Graham.
Helpful votes: 5/5