Paradise Valley house rental - Beautiful Arizona evening for star gazing, swimming and enjoying the desert!
Beautiful Arizona evening for star gazing, swimming and enjoying the desert!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Paradise Valley House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 2 1/2 baths, sleeps 9 - 12, desert sanctuary

This home is a desert sanctuary! Extremely quiet acre lot nestled in the nicest & most convenient location in Scottsdale/Phoenix ... Paradise Valley. Only 8 minutes to Spring Training fields! This is an oasis where you can unwind, swim, ponder and relax in 3200 square feet of fully furnished luxury. The split floor plan has a Master Suite w/ pillow top king bed, full bath & sitting area open to pool. Master Bdrm. #2 is huge with a full couch, desk, twin bed, separate entrance & queen sleigh bed. Bdrm. #3 has a full bed for 2 adults and African artifacts from our travels. Bdrm. #4 has 2 extra long twin beds for adults or kids. The kitchen is a gourmet chef's dream with a large granite island, stainless steel high-end appliances, an eat-in bar, wine chiller and serving dishes galore. Living room w/ a 60 inch satellite smart HD TV, high speed wireless internet, family room w/ a fireplace & 37 inch HD TV, laundry w/ washer/dryer, new 5 burner gas grill and a huge 10 foot diving pool satisfy all your vacation needs.

Set down your bags and shift gears to 'relax' in this fantastic home of the desert southwest. Wake to the sounds of Gambel's quail and Love birds who nest in the Saguaro cactus out front while cottontail rabbits nibble at the grass. Cool off in the huge chlorine-free diving pool or sip margaritas on the patio while grilling your favorite foods. When the day is ending, see the wonders of the Arizona sky come to life at sunset. Bring your camera. Why go out to the many world famous restaurants a stone's throw away when you have a fully stocked gourmet kitchen with granite everywhere, stainless steel, double ovens, 5 burner infrared cooktop and more sure to wow your family and friends? Serve your delicacies in the large sunken dining room that easily seats 10+. In the cooler months, enjoy the crackle and ambiance of the wood-burning fireplace set in the magnificent onyx wall of the family room or catch a Spring Training game at the fields just minutes away. Later, retire to the elegant yet comfortable living room under the cool ceiling fans to watch a show on the huge brand new 60 inch high definition satellite smart TV or return to the patio for excellent star gazing. Fall asleep on your 16 inch pillow-top mattress dreaming of all of the activities you want to do tomorrow just 5 minutes away from the house like golfing, tennis, hiking, biking, shopping ... or maybe do those after just one more perfect day at 'Casa de la Paz'.

More Details
Hide Details

We have lived in the PV area for over 17 years and are in love with the mountains, wildlife and desert surroundings of this community that still sits in the heart of the city.

Alison purchased this house in 2012

This house has a special charm that is simply Arizona in a quiet, rustic and welcoming way. The porches everywhere and the natural beauty of the desert drew us in immediately. There is an open indoor-out feeling to this home with windows all around. . You feel apart of it all from the birds chirping in the saguaro out front to the last bit of red sunset over the mountain view. It is luxurious yet comfortable, relaxing yet memorable.

This home is in the perfect location. It is a blend of true relaxation at the house with a hub of activities nearby. Our quiet acre is less than a mile from the best restaurants, activities and cultural events the city has to offer. Why spend time driving through traffic from the far reaches of the outskirts when you could be relaxing with a book, taking a dip in the pool or blending up some margaritas with friends instead? It is really a special place that our guests never want to leave!

29 Reviews of Property 3002956 in Paradise Valley, Arizona

Luxurious Paradise Valley home w/ beautiful pool & charm of Arizona
average rating of 4.9310346 based on 29 reviews
business
Luxurious Paradise Valley home w/ beautiful pool & charm of Arizona
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3002956
+1 6023019839
Paradise Valley Arizona
Telford, PA
5

Lovely Home in a 1st Class Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We had a fantastic sunny week in Paradise Valley escaping the rough winter in PA! The home was very accommodating & clean. We appreciated all the supplies provided & really enjoyed the wonderful large TV while watching the Olympics each evening. Alison was very easy to work with & went the extra mile to make sure we had a great stay. (We really appreciated the welcome gift you left us!)
We would definitely recommend this home!
business
Luxurious Paradise Valley home w/ beautiful pool & charm of Arizona
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3002956
+1 6023019839
Paradise Valley Arizona
4

Quality rental

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We had 8 guys stay for a golf weekend - the house is clean, spacious, and very well equipped for everything you need. It is a bit 80s or 90s - not sure - but that added to the chairm. We would return, and the owner was reachable and accessible to make sure things went smooth. We were 15 minutes to Old Town, 10 to Kierland, and 25 to the airport.
business
Luxurious Paradise Valley home w/ beautiful pool & charm of Arizona
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3002956
+1 6023019839
Paradise Valley Arizona
5

Very nice property in a great location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We spent our family Christmas at this house. The house is very spacious and had all of the amenities one could expect. The location is terrific with easy access to Kierland Mall, Scottsdale Fashion Square and Paradise Valley Mall. The neighborhood is very quiet and there are several golf courses, churches and good restaurants within 10 minutes of the house. The property can easily accommodate a family of six. We would definitely consider renting this house again.
Owner's Response: John it was great to have your family come celebrate the holidays with us in Paradise Valley! We hope to have you back year after year! All the best, Alison
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious Paradise Valley home w/ beautiful pool & charm of Arizona
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3002956
+1 6023019839
Paradise Valley Arizona
5

Awesome Vacation Rental!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
House was clean, roomy, and very nicely decorated. Alison did a great job ensuring our stay was enjoyable and that the house met our expectations. I would highly recommend staying here and I hope to visit again!
Owner's Response: Sondra - thanks for coming out and enjoying all of the wedding festivities in our Paradise Valley home. You all were wonderful guests and we cannot wait to see your group back again very soon!

Take good care and thanks again!
Alison
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious Paradise Valley home w/ beautiful pool & charm of Arizona
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3002956
+1 6023019839
Paradise Valley Arizona
5

It doesn't get any better than this!

It doesn't get any better than this!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
To say the least, we enjoyed our stay in this home immensely!
The layout provided for great flow of activity and was exceedingly spacious for our group of 8 plus our extended family in Phoenix who joined us daily for meals, games, and pool time. The quality of everything in the home, the orderliness and the cleanliness impressed us immediately and set the stage for a great week despite 119 degree temperatures. Supplies were plentiful, the beds were more comfortable than at home, the appliances, the televisions, and the internet were all in working order - every detailed carefully thought through. Even in the high heat the home proved to be well insulated and the HVAC systems more than adequate. And the pool was spectacular!
I will return and also recommend this place to anyone but the thing that makes it most special is the owner, Allison, who made us feel very welcome and we always knew she was there for us. We sincerely look forward to our next trip to Phoenix and another stay in this wonderful home.
Owner's Response: Jim and Julie - it was such a pleasure having your family visit our home. You are such a tight knit group and that support for each other shows! Your Dad is fantastic too - so glad I got to meet him! Be safe and when the beltway gets too busy come on back for some relaxing time in our quiet desert get-a-away.

Best Wishes - Alison
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxurious Paradise Valley home w/ beautiful pool & charm of Arizona
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3002956
+1 6023019839
Paradise Valley Arizona
Flagstaff, AZ
5

Fantastic vacation rental.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Beautiful & well-maintained property. Pool is fantastic. Location is outstanding. Would definitely stay here again!
Owner's Response: Jason - so glad your family got to enjoy the valley for a couple days. Loved having you all - please head on down the highway anytime! Best - Alison
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxurious Paradise Valley home w/ beautiful pool & charm of Arizona
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3002956
+1 6023019839
Paradise Valley Arizona
Phoenix AZ United States
5

Best Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This house was by far the best we have stayed in yet. It is very well appointed and all your needs and wants have been thought of and taken care of. It truly is luxury accommodation. The house is spacious, beautifully decorated and very comfortable. The location is perfect - not too far from anywhere and lots of shopping right on your doorstop. We would highly recommend staying here. Thank you Alison for a wonderful week.
Owner's Response: HD and Cathy - we loved having your international family come to our home. You all were absolutely perfect guests! Come visit your daughter again anytime!

Prost - Alison
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Luxurious Paradise Valley home w/ beautiful pool & charm of Arizona
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3002956
+1 6023019839
Paradise Valley Arizona
5

Wonderful Golf Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This house was fantastic for a golf trip to Scottsdale with a bunch of buddies. Alison was very thoughtful and responsive, adding so many personal touches for our stay. The house is in a great location and was very comfortable for a large party. I couldn't recommend this rental more highly. Thanks again.
Owner's Response: Jeff - you and "the guys" are welcome back anytime! So glad grillin' poolside helped you relax and cool down and after your back to back golf rounds. We will hold you all a spot in the Spring for your 2014 reunion!

Cheers,
Alison
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Luxurious Paradise Valley home w/ beautiful pool & charm of Arizona
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3002956
+1 6023019839
Paradise Valley Arizona
Naples, Florida
5

Family Wedding Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Our son was married the weekend we were there. This home provided enough space and family fun with the pool, big screen TV, and a well stocked kitchen.
When we arrived there was a bottle of wine, cheese, crackers and flowers with music playing in the background. The home was clean, furniture and the decor is top shelf. The backyard with all the lights on at night is beautiful. It was located in the perfect spot, close to grocery stores and restaurants.
This home has it all! Alison has thought of everything! I would highly recommend this property and I hope to visit again!
Owner's Response: Julie - I am so glad the wedding and your entire trip went so well. The house really is in a fantastic location and close to so much - glad that made all of your wedding festivities more relaxed. Come back again ... SOON!
Best - Alison
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Luxurious Paradise Valley home w/ beautiful pool & charm of Arizona
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3002956
+1 6023019839
Paradise Valley Arizona
Cincinnati, Ohio
5

Spring Training Bucket List

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Going to spring training in the warm sun of Arizona can be checked off my official Bucket List. Staying at Alison's house in Paradise Valley was the perfect home base for us to stay. The location is ideal for attending games, restaurants, shopping, hiking or walking the beautiful neighborhood. We had all the comforts of home, plenty of space to spread out, cook, tune in NCAA March Madness, or sit quietly outside with a cocktail or coffee. If you're a bird-nerd, watching the love birds fly in and out of the large, mature saguaro from the front porch is fascinating. Alison, made our stay fabulous with her attention to detail and warm hospitality. She arranged massage therapists to come to the house for our group to have poolside treatments...perfect!

This will be an annual event from now on and we wouldn't consider staying anywhere else! From the 6 of us, thanks for making us feel like family!
Owner's Response: Toni - we loved having your sweet group from the Midwest come warm up with us in AZ! We look forward to your return visits each Spring! Take care - Alison
Helpful votes: 6/6