Pinehurst apartment rental - Front View
Front View
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Pinehurst Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 1 1/2 baths, totally furnished, just bring your clothes!! Sleeps 4

Located near the heart of beautiful, quaint, downtown Southern Pines. Minutes from all 42 golf courses, shopping, dining and entertainment. Quiet location, located on 2 wooded acres. Better than a B&B, with lots of spacious rooms and total privacy. Private drive and parking for your convenience. Enjoy the wildlife and hiking trails (Weymouth Woods Nature Preserve 1.5mi.)

Peaceful Country Setting: Located just outside the city limits of quaint Southern Pines, NC, but far enough out to be quite and comfortable. JUST MINUTES AWAY FROM THE BEST GOLF COURSES IN THE WORLD!!!!!! This includes famous Pinehurst #2 golf course. Southern Pines Country Club is only 5 minutes away. Weymouth Nature Preserve for hiking. Enjoy the wildlife right outside your door. Excellent Rates with no clean up fee, sorry, no pets.

46 Reviews of Property 300233 in Pinehurst, North Carolina

Quiet, Charming, Peaceful Country Setting in Beautiful Southern Pines
average rating of 5.0 based on 46 reviews
business
Quiet, Charming, Peaceful Country Setting in Beautiful Southern Pines
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300233
+1 910-603-0694
Pinehurst North Carolina Piedmont
5

Great Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We came to North Carolina to search for a new home due to an impending military move. My husband and I stayed for about 5 days with my mother and my 1.5 year old son. The accommodations are great and extremely comfortable. We really liked the gas fireplace. My son loved to go feed the chickens out back and the owners brought us fresh eggs and homemade bread! It is a beautiful and quiet area. We have recommended Ben and Teresa's place to at least 3 different military couples because we enjoyed our stay so much. Thank you for such a great experience, this was truly a 5 star vacation home.
Owner's Response: Thank You for the kind and sweet review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay here while searching for your new home. We love that families feel comfortable here esp with the smaller children and we enjoy sharing the eggs and bread. One main reason everyone loves it here is for "that quietness and wooded beauty" Thats the reason we love it too:) Thank you for the referrals and if your family comes to visit when you move here and you dont have room, you can send them our way!
business
Quiet, Charming, Peaceful Country Setting in Beautiful Southern Pines
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300233
+1 910-603-0694
Pinehurst North Carolina Piedmont
5

What a wonderful surprise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We made a spur of the moment decision to visit family in Southern Pines. I was so happy when we made it to the property. The owners couldn't have been nicer, and the property was perfect. The temps dipped into the single digits, so we had a lot of time inside. Super comfy and everything a family would need. I highly recommend staying here to enjoy proper southern hospitality.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are thrilled you chose our place and that you found it comfy and a great place to bring your family. You are certainly welcomed here any time. We appreciate the compliment on "southern hospitality" :)
business
Quiet, Charming, Peaceful Country Setting in Beautiful Southern Pines
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300233
+1 910-603-0694
Pinehurst North Carolina Piedmont
5

Perfect get away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This is the most perfect place to get away from it all. After a long journey in the rain we were welcomed to a beautiful home surrounded by peaceful woods. We entered a place that immediately felt like home. After drying off from the rain we discovered some delicious raisin bread which we quickly devoured. As I settled in I found the home was lacking nothing. Every possible need had been met. The owners of this cozy home have truly thought of everything. They go above and beyond to ensure the comfort of their guests. Visiting with the owners felt like I was visiting with family. I came away from this vacation feeling refreshed and ready to face daily life. (That is a feeling I have not had in 10 years.) I also came away having made new friends.

Another thing to note about this property is the space my children had to go exploring. My younger son explored the property from corner to corner. He loved helping to feed the chickens. My older son had just injured his foot so he was on crutches. He still was able to explore the outdoors and get around in the house with out any problems. None of us were wanting to leave when the time came to depart for home.

I definitely would recommend this get away to anyone who was looking for relaxing place away from the city. ... Wait, no I wouldn't. They might book it at the same time I wanted to. Perhaps it would be best to keep this one a secret. ;-)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Wow! Thank You for that wonderful review. We are so happy you enjoyed your visit to NC and that you felt so rested after visiting our place. It is amazing how many guest tell us that they feel "at home" here. That makes us feel we have accomplished what we intended to do. We enjoyed your family so much and didn't want you to leave either. Looking forward to your return soon:)
business
Quiet, Charming, Peaceful Country Setting in Beautiful Southern Pines
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300233
+1 910-603-0694
Pinehurst North Carolina Piedmont
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Very clean, very pretty and looked like new. Had a country feel away from the town, but still in it.
We really enjoyed our stay only wish it could have been longer. Owners were very nice. If we ever go back to North Carolina we would certainly stay there again. This property is an A+.
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind review! We love that our guest can enjoy the quietness the country gives with out being far from town.Thank you for giving us an A+. We look forward to you coming back to NC too.
business
Quiet, Charming, Peaceful Country Setting in Beautiful Southern Pines
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300233
+1 910-603-0694
Pinehurst North Carolina Piedmont
5

Great get-away, very clean and accommodating.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Definitely fit our needs, very private, Wish we could have stayed longer. Very homey ,quiet and clean.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the review. Glad it was homey and quiet and clean for you. Please come again!
business
Quiet, Charming, Peaceful Country Setting in Beautiful Southern Pines
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300233
+1 910-603-0694
Pinehurst North Carolina Piedmont
5

Perfect getaway & home away from home, all in one

Perfect getaway & home away from home, all in one
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I'd never been to Southern Pines, but was looking for a quiet, peaceful, wooded place within a 2-hour drive as a sort of retreat from everyday life for myself, and all I can say is, I found the perfect spot. Ben and Theresa are the kindest, most gracious hosts you could hope for, and their place is immaculate, comfortable, and spacious yet cozy. As others have said, it is true to (and even better than, in my opinion!) the photos that are posted. The two bedrooms are good-sized; I slept in the one on the window side and the bed was very comfortable. The fireplace also heats up the place really well if you are there in cooler weather. I had all the windows open and could just hear crickets, the wind in pines, and an occasional cluck from the chickens (there's no roosters though, in case you are wondering ;)

I am vegan which means I prepare pretty much all my own food, so a well-equipped kitchen was a must in my search for places to stay. This place hit the mark there, too--was nice to have pots, pans, a cutting board, and knives included, along with some condiments in the fridge. I enjoyed exchanging recipes and even some food with Theresa. For grocery shopping, there's a small, local co-op type market and a Fresh Market about 10 minutes away, plus there's a Harris Teeter's also nearby.

I exercise (walk/run) daily so having Weymouth Woods about 5 minutes away was a boon, plus I found the surrounding neighborhoods to be lovely as well--you can walk in the subdivision across the road or go a short way up the main road to get to another pretty area. Huge pine trees, lovely homes, and slightly hilly--I loved it. Southern Pines in general was a friendly, sweet, and scenic town, without being over-the-top-quaint or cutesy. Downtown Southern Pines (5-10 mins away) is a pretty place to walk around and spend the afternoon, and Ben and Theresa are happy to recommend restaurants for you.

Again, I can't say enough good things about Ben and Theresa. They really know how to treat guests, and they are authentically kind and attentive without being intrusive (I wasn't sure what to expect when in a sense I was staying in someone's home, since they live upstairs). I got the feeling you could have as much or little interaction as you liked. I had the privacy I needed and wanted, but I sought out and genuinely enjoyed interacting with them, and it added to my experience in a very positive way--this coming from an introvert!

Only other thing I can add is, I'll be back!
Owner's Response: Wow! Thank you for the kind words. We are so happy you were able to spend time here relaxing and enjoying some peaceful quiet time. Thank you for describing our guesthouse so that future guest can visualize what it is like. It will be our pleasure to have you come back to our "neck of the woods" again. You are welcomed anytime:)
business
Quiet, Charming, Peaceful Country Setting in Beautiful Southern Pines
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300233
+1 910-603-0694
Pinehurst North Carolina Piedmont
5

Talk About A Home Away From Home!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This was a great place to stay!! It was a very quiet, peaceful place to rest!! It has a well equipped kitchen. Ben & Teresa are two of the most caring people we have ever met!! They were so helpful with everything to make our stay wonderful!! Teresa brought us goodies that she had baked (delicious), eggs from their chickens, and lettuce from their fall garden. Ben came right away to help us when we needed him. We would highly recommend staying here!! There is a golf course called Southern Pines that is very close to this place that is absolutely beautiful and not expensive! A place called Pic n Pig is a must for a BarBQ place to eat!! We hope that we can come back to visit!! We are very grateful that our daughter found this place, for Ben & Teresa, and for God's provision!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the sweet review! It was our pleasure to have met you and have you as our guest and we are looking forward to having you come this way again. We are happy your daughter found us too:) God Bless!
business
Quiet, Charming, Peaceful Country Setting in Beautiful Southern Pines
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300233
+1 910-603-0694
Pinehurst North Carolina Piedmont
5

Great and will do it again

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Me and my mom sister and step dad had a great time. We were there for the usa kids gold championship and teresa made our stay great. The fresh eggs and tomatoes and fresh cinnamon bread were delicious. it was a home away from home literally and we enjoyed every moment. Thank you so much
Owner's Response: We appreciate your kind review and happy that you had such a great time here.
business
Quiet, Charming, Peaceful Country Setting in Beautiful Southern Pines
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300233
+1 910-603-0694
Pinehurst North Carolina Piedmont
5

Why would you stay anywhere else?

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was perfect! We were close to town but much more comfortable than a hotel would be! We enjoyed the homemade bread for breakfast and all the comforts of staying in a home. Everything was there that we needed and more.
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words! We are thrilled to be able to provide a better and more comfortable stay for our guests. We hope to have you back again!
business
Quiet, Charming, Peaceful Country Setting in Beautiful Southern Pines
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300233
+1 910-603-0694
Pinehurst North Carolina Piedmont
5

Lovely home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Teresa & Ben's home. The house was spotless and comfortably furnished. We had everything that we needed. Teresa was so gracious and gave us eggs from the "girls" as well as many baked goodies. We spent our week golfing 7 out of the 8 days. We also found several very good restaurants in the area including Sweet Basil, Rhett's, Sly Fox and Southern Prime. We would definitely go back if we ever have the opportunity to visit the area again.
Owner's Response: We are thrilled you were able to enjoy your stay at our guesthouse! Thank you for the compliment on the cleanliness and comfort. We want our guest to feel like this is their "home away from home". We would love to have you both back any time you come our way. Thanks again!