Marblehead apartment rental - #1 bedroom with king-sized, HD thermal foam mattress, dresser, closet.
#1 bedroom with king-sized, HD thermal foam mattress, dresser, closet.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Marblehead Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedroom Suite In -Town Location - third floor flat

Walk everywhere from this Old Town Suite (no kitchen). Whether you're looking for an adventure week-end or a longer stay, the Crow's Nest is well located in the heart of Marblehead.

Continuous ownership since 1978, the home was built circa 1895 by the adjacent property owner to provide a residence for their children. Originally it was a 2 unit building, and the attic was converted to additional living space in the 1950's - enter The Crow's Nest. This suite remains my favorite spot in the building as it is known for it's cool summer breezes, privacy, tree-top views, and general quiet serenity.

The space is approximately 600 square feet of private quarters and can sleep 1-4 persons. (max. occupancy 4 persons.) The suite contains 2 bedrooms ( one with king bed, and one with two twins), a large living room with fireplace, an abundance of natural light, and one full bath. Note: There is no full kitchen.

**Note, there is an open staircase .

Amenities include: mini refrigerator, Keurig coffee maker, dining table for 4, ironing board, iron, flat screen t.v., wifi upon request, linens, 2 beach chairs, window a/c units during summer, winter off-street parking for one car December 2 2013, - April 15, 2014. ****Guest Parking is on the street all other times.

Our neighborhood is a first class example of a small suburban seacoast town. It has come a long way since it's incorporated status in 1649. Marblehead Old and Historic committee oversees the preservation of what used to be the old fishing and merchant village. Residences are mostly antiques, single family houses, with apartments scattered about. The Gerry Grammar School is a stone's throw away and may be used as your own private playground after school and during week ends. Crosby's Market, fine dining, casual dining, the harbor and more are all within a short walk. The car can be parked for days without moving!

All who enter as guests, leave as friends.

More Details
Hide Details

Originally from Maryland, I am a permanent, year-round resident of Marblehead. Currently I wear a few hats around town. I am a real estate agent with Coldwell Banker Residential Brokerage. I am a local business owner of Sweet Maddie's Bakery; and I am the mother of two amazing young women ages 16 and 18.

Growing up within 10 miles of downtown Annapolis and being close to the Chesapeake Bay, I fished and crabbed many early mornings with my father, windsurfed the Severn, South and Magothy Rivers (and everything in between), learned to love everything about living near the water.

I first visited Marblehead in 1980, arriving by sailboat. I fell in love with the town and I decided it felt like home. As soon as my college career wrapped up, I made a permanent move here.

4 Reviews of Property 300216 in Marblehead, Massachusetts

Historic Charm North of Boston. Travel light and walk to everything!
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Historic Charm North of Boston. Travel light and walk to everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300216
+1 6172404413
Marblehead Merrimack Valley & Essex County
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
5

Cozy, comfortable, convenient location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Wonderful accomodations, very comfortable and cozy-we immediately felt at home when we settled in. King bed in main bedroom was a dream to sleep on. Everything in the home was spotlessly clean and tastefully decorated. Perfect location, easy to walk to just about anywhere in quaint and charming Marblehead, and a quick 10-15 minutes in the car to Salem. Owner Shelley is extremely nice and easy to communicate with- we utilized e-mail prior to our visit, which worked like a charm. Would highly recommend "The Crow's Nest" to anyone looking for a delightful alternative to a boring hotel room, if you're heading to the Salem/Marblehead area. Would go back in a heartbeat...especially in Autumn...it was absolutely lovely.
business
Historic Charm North of Boston. Travel light and walk to everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300216
+1 6172404413
Marblehead Merrimack Valley & Essex County
5

An Opportunity to Enjoy Coastal New England

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We just completed another wonderful visit to Marblehead while again staying at Shelley’s Crow’s Nest. As former residents of Marblehead (29 years - Now living in The Villages, Florida), we find this suite ideally located and furnished to allow us to reacquaint ourselves with old and new friends. The location is in the midst of historic Marblehead and allows for great walking through the town, to the harbor, parks and beaches. Restaurants and supermarket are within a short walk as are bus stops from which you can get public transportation into Boston for a day of sightseeing.
The suite is extremely comfortable, roomy, private and homelike. It is a wonderful alternative to a hotel along a busy highway.
Thank you again Shelley. We look forward to our next opportunity to visit Marblehead and the Crow’s Nest.
business
Historic Charm North of Boston. Travel light and walk to everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300216
+1 6172404413
Marblehead Merrimack Valley & Essex County
5

Fantastic relaxing home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had an absolutely fabulous stay at Crow's Nest. The third floor getaway was exactly as described and pictured--tastefully decorated, comfortable, and spotless. Shelley was very responsive and thought of everything we could possibly need. Her recommendations for dining-- The Barnacle and The Landing-- were fantastic: dinner on the deck overlooking the harbor with outstanding seafood. Hiking around the Neck and the beaches were superb. The beds were super comfortable, and the house feels like a seaside oasis. It is just far enough from the commercial district of Marblehead to be serene and quiet, but so close that we could easily walk to everything within a few minutes--restaurants, shops, market. The Keurig and small fridge were just enough to give us flexibility on meals. Thank you, Shelley, for a wonderful vacation. We would definitely return!!
business
Historic Charm North of Boston. Travel light and walk to everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300216
+1 6172404413
Marblehead Merrimack Valley & Essex County
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Shelley’s Crow’s Nest is wonderful.
Up on our arrival (the owner made sure that we find the house, the entrance, keys etc.) homemade cupcakes were waiting for our kids and us. She complimentary left us with food and drinks we might need!
The apartment is so charming! Everything was very clean and there is plenty of space for a family of four.
It’s perfectly situated in the old town of Marblehead. Everything is walking distance.
A wonderful place to enjoy your vacation.

Thank you Shelley, you and your hospitality made our trip very memorable!
Tatjana from Seattle
Owner's Response: Thank you, and we hope to see you next year.